Customer Reviews for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set

Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set

Rapida 5-piece Set Fagor’s  Rapida pressure cookers are the perfect cookware vessels to cook the fast, efficient and healthy way. By saving 70% of the time in comparison to traditional methods not only less time is used, also less energy is used. In addition, since the cooking takes place in a sealed environment food retains all its vitamins and nutrients and even the color! Contents: 8-quart pot   4-quart pot   Pressure cooker lid (fits both pots)   Tempered glass lid (fits both pots)   Pasta/ Steamer  basket   Instruction manual   Recipe booklet Features: 18/10 Pot includes stainless steel pressure lid and glass lid Exclusive triple valve safety system plus safety lock on handle prevents opening before all pressure is released.   Two independent over-pressure release valves assure no excess pressure build-up.   Spring-type mechanism with one pressure setting: HIGH (15psi)   Works on all types of domestic stovetops: gas, electric, ceramic and induction.   Simple-to-use dial format makes it easy to regulate and release pressure, and remove for cleaning   Select the automatic pressure release position to release pressure or the unlock position to remove for cleaning.   Visual pressure indicator on handle shows when all pressure has been released from cooker.    Complete with Instruction manual, recipe book, and a 10-year warranty   Easy to clean; pressure cooker pot is dishwasher safe If you are having trouble with your product and would like assistance please contact the manufacturer at 1-800-207-0806 for assistance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
(out of 59 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
54 of 59(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Review 1 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:July 5, 2014

Excellent Product

Pros: cooks pretty fast on induction cooktop
Cons: none that i noticed
"I have this pressure cooker for about 2 years and still works perfectly! I think Costco should offer more induction ready cookware."
Review 2 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2013

Fantastic product

"I'm as happy today as I was the day I received my set. Use it almost daily."
Review 3 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:November 11, 2013

Interior discoloration after one try

"I bought this set because of the 5-star reviews on the web. The set is heavy and shiny, very nice looking. However, after one first try (cooked pork broth), the interior of the lid and bottom of the pot both become discoloration. Is it the way it is or it's defect?"
Review 4 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gaithersburg, MD
Date:March 24, 2013

Great buy

Pros: all good.
Cons: what's the little wire piece for??
"Bought 2 - one for a son (fancies himself cook) and one for my daughter who can use it among other ways to make baby food for my wonderful grandson. Pressure cooked a corn beef brisket for St Paddy's Day and later chicken soup (Annie's) to show my daughter how it works. Both dishes turned out great. Love the pressure cooker!"
Review 5 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison, WI
Date:January 24, 2013

Awesome product

Pros: easy to use, well made product
Cons: none
Model Number: Fagor Rapida
"I have used the 8 quart pressure cooker about 5 times now. It has worked beautifully. It is a solid product. It cleans up very well and I would highly recommend it."
Review 6 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2012

Very good product

"Efficient, simple enough to figure out. Especially for those who used the old school style cookers. Costco's buyers have always done wonders choosing the most sensible products for the members. Once again, job well done."
Review 7 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneaplis, MN
Date:April 25, 2012

Best Buy

Pros: value, quality
"Both a 4qt and 8qt pressure cooker so you can do everything, plus that make for great pots too! I have only used the 4qt so far for risotto in 7 minutes. Only snag is I wish the steamer basket could elevate more but overall very happy."
Review 8 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ny
Date:March 15, 2012

GREAT

"THIS IS A GREAT SET. THE QUALITY AND PRICE ARE AMAZING."
Review 9 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:February 18, 2012

Quality product

Pros: fagor quality product, costco value
"A quality product and a great value. It works as advertised. The DVD instructions are a nice bonus."
Review 10 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Weston, Florida
Date:February 15, 2012

Good pots -- I hope!

Pros: well priced, useful smaller cooker, useful glass lid
Cons: none (i hope!)
"When my old Fagor refused to seal properly -- a valve problem -- I was faced with the choice of getting new components which would have cost me around fifty bucks and might not have been the right fix. For thirty dollars more I got a new Fagor replacement with TWO pots and a useful glass lid for non pressure cooking. I'm very happy with the look and feel of these and hopeful that the mysterious (valve?) problem is limited to my five year old discard."
Review 11 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Date:February 7, 2012

Great quality!

Model Number: Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
"It was a sad day when I realized my old pressure cooker's gasket was ruined and replacements were not available. It had been cheap, but it worked. I shopped everywhere for a new one and decided on this amazing deal from Costco; now I'm so glad the old one died. These pots are very nice quality, the bottoms are thick. I think having two sizes will be useful, and I'm sure the 8qt will be sufficiently big for anything I want to do. Fagor has been around a long time, so I won't have to worry about the availability of replacement gaskets."
Review 12 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vancouver BC
Date:February 6, 2012

Poor Quality

Model Number: Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker
"I bought this set just over a week. I have used a small pressure cooker for cooking white rice twice, inside bottom of the pot has discolouration after one cook as well as the lid (not sure if it is 18/10). I have a set of steel stainless pots for many years and didn't have much discolouration as this one has. The worst is the strong awful smell that I can't stand ( i had to open apt doors & window). I believe it is from the plastic handle after the pot is heated just like other reviewers (costco & amazon) said. One reviewer mentioned after exchanging the new set, no more awful smell. But I will just return it as I just don't feel comfortable with Fagor's product. I have done some research and have found out Fissler is a good product to buy -- You get what you pay for!!"
Review 13 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverside, ca
Date:February 2, 2012

New to pressure cooking

"I bought the Fagor pressure cooking set to try something new. It turned out to be a great purchase. The set worked great and does what I bought it for. It is a nice set to start with. My cooking time has been cut in half and the food tastes great."
Review 14 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Payson, AZ
Date:January 11, 2012

Excellent Product!

Pros: quality construction, easy to use and clean, cooks food quickly
"Never having used a pressure cooker I was amazed at how simple this set is to use, and am especially pleased with the fast cooking times, how good the food tastes when done, and the ease of cleaning. This is a heavy-duty, quality made cook set and I am finding myself using it much more than I anticipated. This is a great product!"
Review 15 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2011

Fantastic!

"I simply don't know how I have been cooking all these years without one of these. I was hesitant to buy a pressure cooker but this Fagor is simple to use and completely safe! I watched the instructional video before I used it and I found it extremely helpful and informative. Because I have a busy schedule, this time-saving device is a must and dinners get whipped out in a fraction of the time!"
Review 16 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mar Vista, CA
Date:November 15, 2011

No Pressure cooking

Pros: quick and effective
Cons: the 8 quart can be small for a large family
Model Number: 5-piece
"I love the Fagor Pressure Cooker. It was easy to use although I still am learning how to cook with it. It is not for all meals, but some meals it is great. Quick and effective for vegetables and in one hour the toughest meets are tender."
Review 17 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:October 30, 2011

Love it.

"We love it. It performs much better then regular high pressure cooker. Save at least half time. Especially the set came with two cooker."
Review 18 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2011

aweful

"small pot handle was cracked... very disappointed!!!"
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011

So far so good

"Only gave it 4 stars because I haven't had it long. So far I'm very happy. I have used it almost every day. I just wish I had started using a pressure cooker sooner."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fagor Rapida 5-piece Pressure Cooker Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Barstow, CA
Date:June 8, 2011

Have had better,

Pros: large capacity
Cons: the lid
"I purchased this for my husband for Christmas to replace another aluminum one and a non-stick set. We have yet to be successful in getting the lid on without a fight. We are not new to pressure cookers as we have used them for the last 40-years."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>