Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Durable and Long-lasting
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
(out of 80 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
4
65 of 80(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Review 1 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Asheville, NC
Date:July 17, 2011

Too Soft for Us

Pros: easy return
Cons: too soft and spongey, fitted deep pocket sheets won't go over it
Model Number: 552227
"We have a very good bed, one of the ones with the adjustable soft to firm controls, but I thought perhaps one of these memory foam toppers would make it absolutely perfect. We slept on it one night and I woke up with a back ache the next morning that stayed with me for a couple of days. I knew halfway through the night it would have to go back. Just too soft and spongey for our tastes. Also, the 3" thick topper we purchased would not allow the average deep pocket sheet to tuck under the mattress and the cover that comes with it wasn't anything I'd want to sleep on. The following day I realized it was going to be impossible to get the topper back into the original box to get it to our local warehouse. They GROW as soon as you take them out of the box and wrappings and expose them to the air. But Costco Customer Service handled the situation beautifully. The best reason yet to purchase an item like this from Costco! If you had to pay to ship one of these toppers back to another retailer, you might as well keep it. Hooray for Costco!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hillsboro, OR
Date:July 9, 2009

So comfy!

"This mattress topper is so comfortable and soft!
While purchasing a new bed, it felt comfortable in the store, but when we got it home we could not sleep on it because it was way too firm. So we went to Costco and bought this memory foam topper. Immediately improved the comfort of our bed and I now sleep w/o any pain or discomfort.
When we initially put the topper on the bed, it did have a strange odor, but we just left the window open for the day to air it out.
It comes with its own cover which is very nice to protect the topper, and help keep it in place.
It is quite heavy, so putting it on or trying to adjust it can be difficult. If you have a person helping you it can be done with more ease. However the heaviness of the topper is a plus because it does not slip off the bed at all.
I would definitely reccomend this to anyone, and I am going to buy some in twin size for 2 of my kids."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Acworth Ga.
Date:November 24, 2009

A very big help to a better nights sleep

"The price is very reasonable and the quality of the product is outstanding. My wife and I are very pleased with the purchase of our memory foam topper! I would most certainly highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a more restful nites sleep. I have a very physically demanding job and I come home exhausted and wow does it feel great to lay down and be very comfortable right away No more tossing and turning and laying on your side is much easier with the new memory foam topper."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2009

Not Real Memory Foam

Pros: good as a pad, comes with cover
Cons: bad as memory foam, overpriced fancy pad
"I've had several memory foam toppers.
This product is actually just a fancy foam pad. If you just need a softer pad for your mattress it'll work good. However,if you are buying it to help sore backs,shoulders,or other sleeping maladies,you will be sorely disappointed. Spend the money for a real memory foam (Temperpedic,Bergomont,etc.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle area
Date:November 11, 2009

Don't like sleeping without it

Pros: inexpensive way to improve a great nights sleep
"I bought this topper prior to my novaform mattress purchase at Costco.
The mattress wasn't the "Deluxe" so it came with the "2.5" foam top instead of the "3in" foam top.
I went about a week with out the topper on it and decided I could live with out it if I had to..........final decision?, add the topper to the new mattress so now I sleep on 5.5 in of fabulous foam.
I've had this set up for about a year now and is just as comfy as day one.
The topper did have a peculiar odor for the first couple of days but dissipated and vanished, I believe even the instructions mention this and advise you to let air out for a day or so.
I have absolutely no regrets, even my fiancee, who swore her pillow top mattress was the best thing going, has changed her mind and has made up her mind that my bed gives the most comfortable sleep she's ever had......yea, I know which bed we'll have after we're married!"
Review 6 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:November 19, 2011

Great for a bad back

Pros: very affordable, extremely comfortable
Cons: has an odor
"This was an excellent purchase especially for the cost. The only drawback that kept it from earning 5 stars was the odor. This must be thoroughly aired out before using. I did not do that and was sorry for it. The odor was overwhelming. But, if you do take that precaution, the pad is wonderfully comfortable--firm yet conforms to your body at the same time. Very glad I bought it instead of spending $1000 on a new mattress that I couldn't afford."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2011

wonderful to sleep on

Pros: like sleeping on a cloud, great value for the money
Cons: slip on cover is a tight fit.
"The topper arrived in good condition in it's retail box. Some people have commented on it being vacuume packed but ours wasa not. It was easy to unpack and lay out. No hassels at all. This King Size topper is of course large and a bit heavy, so it can be a challenge for one person to lay out on the bed. The included mattress cover fits snugly onver the topper and the king matress. It's a bit tight and you may want to have two sets of hands work ond getting it pulled down tight on all four corners.
Once it's installed the first nights sleep is awsome! There is a little "new foam" oder, but we found it minimal and not objectionable at all. After acouple of weeks on it we are either very used to it or it is almost gone. I don't know which, but we don't notice ant smell anymore at all.
This topper is a great deal and it's like sleeping on a cloud compared to the bed without it."
Review 8 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:DFW Texas
Date:January 15, 2012

Not Satisfied Yet

Pros: comfortable
Cons: lingering odor, poor workmanship and fit on cover
Model Number: King mattress topper - Item# 552227
"I read the reviews before deciding to purchase but decided that I would give it a try. Most new mattresses have some sort of foam top today and I thought this would be an inexpensive method to try one out.
The initial odor is nearly overwhelming at first and takes days to lessen the smell. It still has not all gone away but is much better.
The cover that comes with it was either too small initially or definately shrinks when washed in COLD water and AIR dried. It is a chore to try and stretch it over the pad and is now ripping at the seams where it is sewed.
I may end up returning at least the cover to my local Costco and inquire if they can replace the cover.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Longview, TX
Date:November 16, 2009

Lousy customer service

Pros: made in usa
Cons: horrid customer service
Model Number: 552227
"Bought this online at costco.com and it was shipped directly from the manufacturer. They didn't waste money on the pretty box you see at a real store. It came in a plain-vanilla brown cardboard box, and it came MISSING the cotton cover. I called the company and submitted the requested forms to get the cotton cover shipped, ETA 1-3 weeks. Called after 4th week, got someone different. Assured me they'd look into it and call me back the next day. No call back, ever. Finally just returned the pad to my nearest Costco store, (5hr round trip).
Great pad, made in USA, but if you want this, make sure you buy it in the store, and thank god for Costco's friendly return policy.
One other note, 3" may be too much. My wife and I found we needed to get much thinner pillows as our shoulders sunk into this so much our standard pillows wrenched our necks."
Review 10 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charleston, SC
Date:August 14, 2009

Great Topper

Pros: good price fair
Model Number: 11293374]
"Great addition to a king bed. I thought it would be a waste of money, but she was right. Great improvement. Just the right softness, makes sleeping in different positions so much better. Nice skirt that holds it in place. One review said it had an odor. We noticed NONE, put it on and used it same day. No odor detected in the room or the bed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2011

Nice Topper

"I purchased this product last month, after use it over a month now. I'm very happy with this product, my sleep is better than before and my back pain is gone.
For little over $100; it is way better than buying a new mattress, and since this is from Costco, you can always bring back for refund."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maui
Date:November 29, 2011

Shoulda done years ago

"Ordered the 3' ..Delivered in 5 days , slept like a baby first night with no backache in morning . Wish i would have ordered years ago ,,we had a new pillow top king bed for about a year before topping ,,unbeilivable difference !!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Date:January 1, 2011

Still waiting on my cover

Pros: very comfortable and affordable
Cons: questionable customer service, still waiting on the cover
"No issues with the mattress topper but I still have not received my cover. When the mattress top came a note was included that stated that to avoid any delays the cover would ship separately and I am still waiting over a month later. When contacting the company they had no clue about the letter and they want me to fax proof of the letter and proof of purchase and fill out a form before they would send out a cover. This is all time consuming and I am very irritated with this company. Anyway, I forwarded my email from Costco as proof of purchase and they replied they would go ahead and send out the cover. That was on 12/17 and still no cover. The mattress does not fit on my bed right and I think the cover would help tremendously. If I ever get my cover I will update this review."
Review 14 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Perris, California
Date:May 17, 2011

Great Product

Pros: comfort & value
Cons: none
Model Number: 552227
"The order only took a couple of days to arrive and it was an immediate improvement in comfort. If you are even thinking of a new mattress, try this first!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Auburn, WA
Date:April 20, 2010

Good way to stretch a mattress' life

Pros: very comfortable, cover fits nicely
Cons: needs to be aired for several days before use, awkward to haul around
Model Number: King size
"Our mattress, which was quite expensive, was starting to sag (my husband is a very large man). I was starting to wake up in pain, so we decided to try this. Having read previous reviews, I put it in a room with open windows for several days to off-gas before putting it on the bed. That got rid of most of the chemical odor.
The cover that comes with it fits very nicely over both pad and mattress. The bed feels wonderful now - I sleep well and wake up without pain. I did need to switch to a flatter pillow - a pillow with too much loft kept my neck at an angle because of the way the pad conforms to the shoulder.
Overall, very satisfied with this purchase. I think we'll be able to get several more years of life out of our expensive bedding now."
Review 16 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Elizabeth, Ca
Date:May 13, 2010

Satisfied Customer!

Pros: very comfy, very affordable compared to mem-foam matresses, easy to put on the bed, costco online was easy to use and free shipping
Cons: did not stock eastern (regular) king in store, the odor takes longer to fade than we had hoped
"My husband and I were in the market for a King sized bed. We had been on a Queen for almost 10 years (our matress was 5 years old) but started to share our bed with our firstborn. He's 3 now and we're having another one. We checked out the Sleep Number Bed a few months back and liked the demonstration. We did not, however, want to spend that kind of money on a bed that had only so-so reviews. We began to ask our friends, family, and doctors their opinions. On the recommendation of my Chiropractor, we purchased a decent Medium-firm matress without a pillowtop and Costco's 3" Memory Foam Matress Topper. After sleeping on it for 1 week now, we are both (or shall I say the 3 of us) very happy with our purchase!"
Review 17 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brighton, MI
Date:September 9, 2010

Restless Sleep Gone

Pros: recommend
Model Number: Pure Comfort King Size Mattress Topper
"After having recent (8-2010) shoulder surgery, I wanted to get a better mattress to sleep on as my pillowtop mattress started sagging after only 2-3 years of use and my neck, shoulders and back would cramp up. So I purchased this mattress topper and have had no back pain. I sleep very well on it (as I turned my pillowtop mattress over to the hard side before placing the mattress topper on), but still haven't totally gotten rid of neck/shoulder pain. Will be trying different pillows. I sleep almost as good as my pop-up camper mattress - which is just 3-4" of foam on a board. Would recommend to anyone. I let topper air-dry in my garage for a day and had no problem with smells either."
Review 18 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Gladstone Oregon
Date:April 27, 2012

Great but flawed...

"WE are enjoying the comfort from our Nova form memory foam topper. However upon unwrapping/unrolling it we discovered 2 major flaws in the material. One the edge is cut as though in production the cutters slipped and in that same area a few inches in is a large hole wth a piece of memory foam that appears to be melted. WE have placed it down to the foot of the bed and hope that this will not alter the quality and longevity of the memory foam topper... The hassle to return and wait for another to arrive was not worth our energy. The item once unpackaged is too bulky and heavy to manuver by one person in and out of the car and into the store."
Review 19 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:August 24, 2010

Definitely a positive purchase!!

Pros: add a pro
Model Number: Topper #552227...mattress #354263
"A few months ago my husband and I purchased a Pure Comfort Grand King Memory Foam Mattress from Costco. Have had it for 6 or more months and it has been very good. I had hoped for something a little softer however, and decided to try out the Pure Comfort King Memory Foam Mattress Topper which we received about 10 days ago. Now our bed feels like we are sleeping on a cloud, yet still has the desired firmness! So obviously we are very, very happy with both purchases and would recommend either one of these. Oh yes, there was no obvious odor to either one, and no obvious body impressions as yet either!!"
Review 20 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Canton, Michigan
Date:November 18, 2011

Too soon to tell

Pros: it appears to be comfortable
Cons: hard to move while on it
Model Number: Nova Form 3in King memory Foam Mattress Topper
"Although this product appears to be great, it is too early to write a review because there is sagging on my side of the bed. However, I don't know whether the sagging is attributed to this product, or to the mattress which we have had since September.
My guess right now would have to be the mattress, but I would need a little more time to make sure that I am correct with this evaluation. So for the time being I would have to give it a 4 star simply because it makes it hard to change positions while on this product. Some people, however may think that that would be a good thing."
1 2 3 4 next>>