Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Durable and Long-lasting
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
(out of 80 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
4
65 of 80(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Review 1 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston
Date:September 11, 2012

Love it.

Pros: good product
Cons: can't think of any
Model Number: NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Memory Foam Mattress Topper (King) - Item# 552227
"This product add significant cushing to our current bed. Also added insulation, so the bed is much warmer. Great for the cold weather. I will know by next Summar, whether it might be too warm for the summer. But, so far, it stayed true to the advertisment."
Review 2 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2012

Mixed feelings

"We've had our king mattress topper for about two weeks and have mixed feelings about it. Our $1800 Sealy mattress ( not purchased through Costco unfortunately) is very hard and very uncomfortable. We thought we'd try the topper and see if it helps.
It does make it softer but it also makes it more difficult to turn over and get in and out of bed. I think it can only help so much on an uncomfortable mattress.
"
Review 3 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Colorado Spring, CO
Date:September 4, 2012

Grealty lacking in support, poor quality

Cons: no support, very strong smell, poor quality
"The topper required about 2 weeks to air out because the smell was so strong. Once it was aired out; I tested it out. I was very dissappointd. The topper had little to no support. I packed it back up and returned it."
Review 4 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:August 28, 2012

Smelly!

"The NovaForm®
Pure Comfort™ Memory Foam
Mattress Topper feels good but we have had it over 2 weeks and it still stinks to high heaven.
"
Review 5 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, TX
Date:August 21, 2012

Like a comfy nest!

Pros: we sleep more soundly -- no tossing and turning, very comfortable and supportive
Cons: the smell but it goes away in a day or 2
"We absolutely LOVE our new mattress topper. We sleep better and turn over less during the night because the foam supports our bodies properly. I sleep on my side and was having problems with my arm falling asleep but this topper put an end to that. Now when we get home from work and sit on the edge of the bed to change into our lounging clothes, it makes us want to lay down and go to sleep!
It was definitely worth the money and we wish we'd bought one sooner."
Review 6 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Potomac, MD
Date:August 21, 2012

Great mattress topper

"This mattress topper in amazing for comfort. The only issue, which is well documented in other reviews, is the smell. You really have to air it out for 2 - 3 weeks before placing it in your bedroom. We aired it for 2 weeks and it still smells like chemicals. I may take it off for another 2 weeks. But for comfort - it does improve your sleeping."
Review 7 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:August 20, 2012

Extremely comfortable

Pros: as comfortable as full foam mattress, inexpensive, easy to handle
Cons: chemical smell in the first daybut no big deal
"After reading others' reviews, I can't help laughing. Some says it's too hard, some says too soft; some says too hot, some says to cold.
I'm 150lb, wife is too light to be mentioned, we felt this is every bit as comfortable as the full foam mattress we just returned due to quality issue. My back pain went away the morning after I put this on the old mattress.
For west coast weather, this is perfect for us and even better is it saved us more than $600 for a king foam mattress.
We're loving it."
Review 8 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mercer Island,WA
Date:August 20, 2012

Exactly what I expected

Cons: besure to air out before use
"Received the 4 inch mattress cover, glad that the info said to unroll and leave in another room for a day or so because it has a smell when it unrolls. Did that and placed on mattress and enjoying a restless night of sleep"
Review 9 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Henderson, NV
Date:August 18, 2012

BEST SLEEP EVER HAD

Pros: best buy, fits deep pockets sheets
"I bought the King Memory Foam Mattress Topper to even out my mattress and it did that and more! It is so comfortable, my mattress was already formimg to my body after 8 months so I am not ready to invest in another expensive mattress so when I saw your ad for the Memory Foam Mattress Topper I thought I would give it a try and I am so glad I did!! I fit with my deep fitted sheets and mattress cover. No lumps or bumps in my mattress now, just like a new mattress without the expense!! thank you"
Review 10 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 18, 2012

Great Mattress Topper

"Super comfortable and just what we were looking for. It does smell when you take it out of the box but that fades after a few days. We don't smell it anymore."
Review 11 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:May 2, 2012

Good Buy

Pros: comfortable
Cons: slight smell
Model Number: NovaForm Pure Comfort mattress topper 3"
"This mattress topper was comfortable from the first night."
Review 12 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2012

Great memory and comfort

Pros: great enhancement for mattress
"Soft yet supportive. No longer wake up with pressure point soreness. Can lie on back in comfort- that's new for me."
Review 13 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hudsonville, MI
Date:May 1, 2012

King Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Pros: excellent excellent topper for mattress
Cons: none
Model Number: NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
"I purchased a 10" foam mattress on line from another vendor which was medium firm, which equals too firm. The 3" King Memory Foam Mattress Topper was added to my 10" foam mattress and WOW, shazam, I now have a 1/3 rd priced Tempur-pedic Cloud mattress."
Review 14 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Boulder, CO
Date:May 1, 2012

Too Hot

Pros: comfortable
Cons: too hot
"While the memory foam was comfortable it added a lot of heat to our bed. I run hot anyway; so I was miserable. I was looking for a solution to my aching hips. This product would have worked had it not been for the added heat it generated."
Review 15 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Gladstone Oregon
Date:April 27, 2012

Great but flawed...

"WE are enjoying the comfort from our Nova form memory foam topper. However upon unwrapping/unrolling it we discovered 2 major flaws in the material. One the edge is cut as though in production the cutters slipped and in that same area a few inches in is a large hole wth a piece of memory foam that appears to be melted. WE have placed it down to the foot of the bed and hope that this will not alter the quality and longevity of the memory foam topper... The hassle to return and wait for another to arrive was not worth our energy. The item once unpackaged is too bulky and heavy to manuver by one person in and out of the car and into the store."
Review 16 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Suwanee, GA
Date:April 25, 2012

Fantastic Topper

"This is our second topper that we've purchased. First one is for our daughter and she absolutely loves it! She transported it all the way to Asia where she is living. Her mattress there is hard as a rock and this topper is a dream to sleep on!"
Review 17 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:April 23, 2012

Great night sleep

Pros: very comfortable, minimal initial smell
Model Number: NovaForm comfort king memory foam mattress topper 552227
"I bought this mattress topper to put on a 6 yr old pillow top mattress that had already developed body indentations even with recommended turning and flipping. Absolutely love this topper. It works just great on the pillowtop. My back doesn't hurt anymore in the morning like it did. Wish I would have bought this 6 years ago. It offers great support without any pressure points. Best sleep my husband and I have had in years."
Review 18 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Houston
Date:April 21, 2012

Too hot to handle...

Cons: generates heat
"I purchased the NovaForm 3 inch mattress topper online and after one night knew it was simply too hot for comfort. Will return it. Instead, went back and got the 2.5 inch NovaForm gel topper and it stays cooler. Hope this helps."
Review 19 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Paso, TX
Date:April 20, 2012

Sleeping in comfort

Pros: instant improvement in sleep comfort
Cons: bed height
"What an improvement!
The adjusted support this mattress topper provides has helped in eliminating pain and discomfort in certain pressure points.
"
Review 20 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pahoa, HI
Date:April 16, 2012

Perfect topper

Pros: firm yet comfortable
Cons: wider than our easter king
"We're very happy with this topper. Unrolled and flat, it immediately made our bed a superior sleep, and it stays cool. Only small gripe is that it is wider than our Eastern King, by about 2 inches on each side, so it makes fitted sheets work funny. We'll deal with it!"
1 2 3 4 next>>