Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Durable and Long-lasting
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
(out of 80 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
4
65 of 80(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Review 41 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis/St Paul, MN
Date:August 10, 2011

very comfortable

"We added this to our bed about a week ago. We own a Dux bed and use this as a replacement for the Dux topper. So far we are very happy with it.
It takes about a week for the smell to become bearable. We knew this from previous memory foam products we have purchased and set it out in our basement for a week before putting it on the bed.
"
Review 42 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:August 24, 2011

Fabulous Mattress Topper

Pros: soft comfortable firm
Cons: hard to move -
"Got the Mattress topper in and Was surprised at how easy and quickly it expanded. IT is a little bit larger than the bed - But with the cover - It is curves around nicely, to assure the whole bed is covered. Lie sleeping on a cloud - But With Support! Would recommend to anyone with back issue - Give it a try a to less expensive than a whole new mattress,"
Review 43 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Macomb, Michigan
Date:October 10, 2011
Pros: comfy helps eliminate snoring, good for neck/bak pain sufferers
Cons: not one
"I had severe neck/back pain and couldnt sleep through the night. This product was so worth the money. I have slept great since. Also, there was no odd smells from the foam, only when you first opened it, but we used it 3 hours later and it was fine. There were some that complained about heat, but I have had no issues with being to hot. My husband has also stopped snoring. very happy. We also purchased, i think they were called Visco memory foam contoured pillow. They have a contour at the bottom for the neck. They are so comfy."
Review 44 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2011

Nice Topper

"I purchased this product last month, after use it over a month now. I'm very happy with this product, my sleep is better than before and my back pain is gone.
For little over $100; it is way better than buying a new mattress, and since this is from Costco, you can always bring back for refund."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mountain Park, NM
Date:November 5, 2011

Good Investment

Pros: excellent buy!
Model Number: 552227
"Really enjoying this topper. Both my husband and I are sleeping much better. No chemical smell, bounces right back in shape, and no sinking feeling like some toppers.
All in all we are very please with this topper
"
Review 46 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Canton, Michigan
Date:November 18, 2011

Too soon to tell

Pros: it appears to be comfortable
Cons: hard to move while on it
Model Number: Nova Form 3in King memory Foam Mattress Topper
"Although this product appears to be great, it is too early to write a review because there is sagging on my side of the bed. However, I don't know whether the sagging is attributed to this product, or to the mattress which we have had since September.
My guess right now would have to be the mattress, but I would need a little more time to make sure that I am correct with this evaluation. So for the time being I would have to give it a 4 star simply because it makes it hard to change positions while on this product. Some people, however may think that that would be a good thing."
Review 47 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2011
Pros: comfort
Cons: initial odor
"This memory foam mattress topper is very comfortable. Just know that initially the smell is overwhelming. You will need a few days for the odor to dissipate."
Review 48 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:November 19, 2011

Great Purchase

Pros: fast delivery.
Cons: none.
"As always, Costco came through for us! The Topper is wonderful, and works great over our Sleep Number mattress."
Review 49 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:November 19, 2011

Great for a bad back

Pros: very affordable, extremely comfortable
Cons: has an odor
"This was an excellent purchase especially for the cost. The only drawback that kept it from earning 5 stars was the odor. This must be thoroughly aired out before using. I did not do that and was sorry for it. The odor was overwhelming. But, if you do take that precaution, the pad is wonderfully comfortable--firm yet conforms to your body at the same time. Very glad I bought it instead of spending $1000 on a new mattress that I couldn't afford."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Naples, Fl
Date:November 23, 2011

Good topper

Pros: cover, price
Cons: a little too soft
"Reasonably priced and very comfortable. A little softer than I would have liked. The odor upon opening was overwhelmingly bad and took almost a week to dissapate. Very nice cover. Good product and has made out bed more comfortable."
Review 51 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maui
Date:November 29, 2011

Shoulda done years ago

"Ordered the 3' ..Delivered in 5 days , slept like a baby first night with no backache in morning . Wish i would have ordered years ago ,,we had a new pillow top king bed for about a year before topping ,,unbeilivable difference !!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boone, NC
Date:January 2, 2012

Great addition for the bedroom

"This mattress topper is a great way to upgrade your current mattress and box spring set. Works very well on a short-term/medium-term basis. Also works well in guest rooms to upgrade your visitor's sleeping experience. I believe this is the third one we have purchased. Great product!"
Review 53 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2012

Love it!

Pros: extremely comfortable
Cons: you'll need it after wrestling it onto your bed!
"This is an excellent product. The smell wasn't as bad as expected and went away overnight when fully exposed to the air. There is no lingering odor. Handling the thing is like wrestling a bear so take it to the bedroom in the box and unfold. Anticipate needing extra deep fitted sheets to cover it and your mattress completely especially if you already have a pillow top mattress. Overall, very satisfied with this product. Very comfortable. Provides a very restful sleep."
Review 54 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2012

We will see

"We have the queen size which seems to do well on an uncomfortable futon so ordered a king size which was supposed to arrive in 3-5 days but took two weeks so was too late to use with a day bed and trundle combo for company so we still have it in the box, but if the queen is any indication, the king should be very comfortable over the crack between the day bed and trudle."
Review 55 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:DFW Texas
Date:January 15, 2012

Not Satisfied Yet

Pros: comfortable
Cons: lingering odor, poor workmanship and fit on cover
Model Number: King mattress topper - Item# 552227
"I read the reviews before deciding to purchase but decided that I would give it a try. Most new mattresses have some sort of foam top today and I thought this would be an inexpensive method to try one out.
The initial odor is nearly overwhelming at first and takes days to lessen the smell. It still has not all gone away but is much better.
The cover that comes with it was either too small initially or definately shrinks when washed in COLD water and AIR dried. It is a chore to try and stretch it over the pad and is now ripping at the seams where it is sewed.
I may end up returning at least the cover to my local Costco and inquire if they can replace the cover.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Longmont, CO
Date:April 10, 2012

Very comfortable!

Pros: comfortable
"We have this on a brand new mattress that seemed comfortable when we bought it, but was causing hip problems. We put this topper on and LOVE it. It is VERY comfortable and was easy to place on the bed. The cover keeps it from moving. Unlike a memory foam mattress, it is easy to move on this and seems to relieve pressure points-no more hip pain! We now have these on every bed in the house."
Review 57 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson
Date:April 10, 2012

This fit the bill!

"I had been wanting to try a foam mattress or topper to relieve my back and hip pain at night but was put off by the price for an"experiment". I saw this at a great price and figured it was worth the try. It is fabulous. Really did the trick. No more pain. Great sleep and my sheets fit!"
Review 58 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver WA
Date:April 10, 2012

I'm in Heaven

"Haven't slept this well since I had my waterbed! I allowed the foam pad to breathe and return to its natural shape for 2 days before placing on my bed -- no odor to contend with."
Review 59 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:April 11, 2012

Makes a good bed better

Pros: cover is very nice fits like a mattress cover, which makes it easy to maneuver
Cons: smells toxic at the beginning needs to air out, for awhile...it's the nature of the foam
"I purchased a thinner double(full) sized one
and noticed the difference it made, so a few years later I decided to get the 3" thick king.
I wasn't sure how it would work on the sleep number bed or if it would be too thick as I don't care for the quicksand effect of the all foam mattress. It feels great!...not too thick at all. Both of us are very pleased about the added comfort. Shipping was prompt..comes vacuum packed in a small heavy box.
"
Review 60 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ King Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:April 11, 2012

Great Sleep Aid

"This is the first mattress topper we've bought, so I can't compare it with another, but I find it a wonderful improvement to our sleeping arrangements. The topper provides an extremely comfortable base to lie on, molds itself to my body in whatever position I choose - on my back, side or front. I feel cradled by the foam, but still firmly supported. If you have been considering getting a foam topper, I can heartily recommend this one."
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>