Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Durable and Long-lasting
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
(out of 28 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
26 of 28(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Review 1 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Eureka, CA
Date:October 6, 2010

clouds

"Purchased the twin size for my 90 year old Dad who sleeps in a hospital bed. After his first night, he called me to ask if I wanted to sleep on his cloud. He is sleeping much better now and waking without as many aches and pains."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:August 26, 2012

Great Value

"Purchased the Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper for my daughter going away to school. It fit perfectly and we had no problem using regular twin sheets with the mattress and topper. The topper makes a huge difference on the worn school mattress."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:May 12, 2011

Low density foam

Cons: very low density
"I read the reviews that were so wonderful for this product, but when I received it in the mail, I was left scratching my head as to why it got so many great reviews.
There was no formal packaging, I thought at first it had broken open in shipping, but I realized it was just "minimal packaging." The last mattress topper we bought took a full day or more to expand fully. This one took THREE SECONDS. This was not good! I felt it and it didn't feel like memory foam. Then I did a little research and discovered it is low quality LOW DENSITY memory foam. In fact, I tried to leave my handprint in it, and it didn't work!
I will be returning this in order to buy a real piece of high density memory foam that is much better quality. This did absolutely nothing for me when I laid down, and I have a petite figure.
I wish the Costco.com website would disclose the density of the different memory foam toppers that they sell, both to avoid all the returns, as well as avoid disappointing customers when they receive the product and realize it is inferior quality.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:September 9, 2010

Great buy

"I purchased and shipped this to my son's dorm room. He loves it! He says it makes a huge difference on his hard plastic covered dorm mattress. Now his 3 other room mates are wanting one of their own."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:reston va
Date:September 3, 2010

goodnite sleep

"this is my third (3rd) purchase and we have no regrets! i had used it on an airmattress, bunkbed and queen size mattress my family had comfortable sleep esp. my daughter who had her tailbone broken really appreciate 'pure comfort memory foam topper' she was able to have a goodnite sleep. i encourage you to try it, we did! (even though i waited for it to go on sale) o yea! i didn't purchase all at the same time, i let my daughter with the broken tailbone give it a try first(lst) after it pass the test it was easy to buy more and to tell others. don't let the new purchase scent discourage you it goes away in a few"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:April 29, 2010

Pure Comfort is right!

"Very happy with my purchase. I tried it on a friends bed first, then bought this one myself. Buying 2 more soon. This is on a very cheap mattress to. I have a 2" foam pad on another bed, this one is way better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:August 26, 2012

Waking pain-free

"I've had a NovaForm mattress topper for many years and needed to replace it - they do wear out!
The new one is even better than the last one; the foam is denser and cradles the body. It was easy to put on the bed with the cover and I like the fitted elasticized portion.
"
Review 8 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Hendersonville, NC
Date:August 15, 2012

Not so Comfortable

Cons: does not stay in place.
Model Number: 552224
"We were excited to receive the mattress topper and looking forward to nights of pleasant dreams on our comfortable bed. Instead, the mattress topper moves and causes the sheet and mattress cover to rumple and the pillows to fall behind the topper. Every morning I have to remake my bed after moving the topper back in place. It is not worth the price paid."
Review 9 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2012

Sooooo comfy!

"novaform was so comfortable I bought one for my Mother . It has relieved back pain for both of us."
Review 10 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:April 27, 2012

Awesome

"We purchased this for our bed and loved it - so we bought one for our winter home bed - and loved it - so we bought 3 more in twin for our guest beds."
Review 11 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boca Raton, FL.
Date:April 26, 2012

"Excellent"

Model Number: 552224
"I thought I needed a new mattress. 3-yrs. ago. Purchased A NovaForm for my bed.
Now I purchased 2 more for my twin beds.
This is in my guest room. My guests haven't arrived as yet. They will be comfortable & surprised. Great product. Very good price!
"
Review 12 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Norwalk, Ca
Date:April 25, 2012

perfect

Pros: fit perfect, nice cover, very comfortable
Cons: none
"I was expecting some wierd corners or something from other reviews I have read, which I thought wouln't matter. Turned out this twin mattress topper was perfect. It came with a nice cover which went on easily and it fit the bed perfectly. Corners were perfect,"
Review 13 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:fla.
Date:April 23, 2012

good buy

Pros: easy to use
"Very happy with the mattress topper. Made a very uncomfortable mattress very comfortable."
Review 14 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2012
"This foam topper really is comfortable and I sleep well on it. I was starting to feel the pressure points on my pillowtop bed and after putting this on top, I don't feel them anymore. I think the pillowtop settled down and that is why I started to notice the pressure points, but now I don't have to replace the bed."
Review 15 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Collegeville, PA
Date:April 14, 2012

Exactly as Advertised

Pros: comfortable
Cons: none
"Well, exactly as advertised except that I can't comment about "durable and long-lasting" 'cause I've only had it a month. Up front, I think real latex foam is the most comfortable mattress material, period. And 3" of it would have cost around $600! NovaForm Pure Comfort is a click harder but at the price, a runaway best bang-for-the buck purchase."
Review 16 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whidbey Island, WA
Date:November 28, 2011

Pure Comfort

Pros: easy to use, makes any bed comfortable
Cons: could get too hot if it were any thicker
Model Number: twin size
"This purchase was for a Grandson's bed to be used by visiting relatives (including ourselves) . The bed was less than comfortable, but with the topper added, it made it Pure Comfort, just as is part of it's name."
Review 17 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West Coast
Date:November 28, 2011

Rip Van Winkle

"I first purchased a memory foam topper at Costco when I had a lot of company coming. I needed to turn two twin beds into a king bed so purchased a king topper and strapped the twin beds together. The old aunt and uncle who slept there claimed it was the most comfortable bed they ever slept in. That was six memory foam toppers ago. My company always raves about the comfort of my beds and many buy their own memory foam toppers. I was nervous with all the different choices now available but am very pleased with this latest purchase. If it had a better cover (like the old ones) I would have given it a five."
Review 18 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2011
"Very comfy, 3" NovaForm Memory Foam -
quality is great, appreciate the cotton cover.
Sale price was quite a value.
"
Review 19 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Enumclaw, WA
Date:November 23, 2011

comfort found

Pros: soft and supportive
"I have fibromyalgia and sleeping in comfort is very difficult. I have been searching and searching for a memory foam topper that works for me and this one did. I have ordered several from several different people. Not all memory foam is the same as I learned. I do have 2 inches of another topper underneath this one and the two work, but the nova foam was the best of the 5 toppers I tried. Even my low back does not hurt anymore."
Review 20 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Twin Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:November 22, 2011

Should have bought one sooner.

"This is a definite buy it from me. My body spasms in the orning and this seems to have helped out a great deal. I will not sleep without one ever again."
1 2 next>>