Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Durable and Long-lasting
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 135
(out of 135 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (135 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
6
119 of 135(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Review 1 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Central Washington
Date:September 7, 2012

Liked it so much...

"Liked it so much I bought one for my sister-in-law's travel trailer bed, and now she loves it too. Love the fact that it has a cover that goes over topper and mattress."
Review 2 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2012

Sleeping better

"I have been sleeping a lot better since I got the memory foam topper. I had read some reviews that mentioned that the foam smelled bad at first, but I did not notice this at all. I unpacked it and slept on it almost immediately and had no issues with it at all. I have no complaints whatsoever."
Review 3 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East Ridge, TN
Date:August 30, 2012

A Great Compliment to My TempurPedic Classic Bed

Pros: easy installation
Cons: strong smell for several days
Model Number: 552226
"This topper tempers the inate hardness of the Classic Bed with extra memory foam comfort. A good move on my part."
Review 4 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lynnwood, WA
Date:August 29, 2012

I couldn't recommend it more!

Pros: cost and comfort, free shipping, delivered in a timely fashion
Cons: can't think of a thing
"I have a bad lower back and after sleeping on many beds in travels I have found that I am in pain when I sleep over too long without my memory foam mattress. Even our guest bed with the less expensive mattress is now most comfortable with the foam mattress topper for our guests or me when my hubby snores. I could not recommend it more."
Review 5 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:August 25, 2012

Great sleep

"The mattress topper is everything I wanted, thick, soft and wonderful. Other than feeling like I have to climb a bit to get in my bed ; ) it really does help me wake up refreshed."
Review 6 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 21, 2012
Pros: see my commet
Cons: none
"I purchases this topper to go go on a queen size mattress I had just purchases from COSTCO which turned out to be harder then I expected it to be. The topper did the job & it provided an easy method to attached it to the
mattress. I no longer wake up with an aching
back.
"
Review 7 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:August 16, 2012

comfortable

Pros: delivery was prompt and uncomplicated., i sleep very well
Cons: can't think of any
"I have only had this for a short time, but it helps relieve pressure. It isn't hot even when the weather is hot outside."
Review 8 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2012

provides excellent relief

Cons: some chemical odor initially but disapated quickly
"This mattress topper is working out as we hoped. It provides a softer surface for my needs without compromising the mattress firmness my husband needs. I was afraid the memory foam would be too hot, but it is cool as advertised. We are both very happy with it."
Review 9 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2012

Very Pleased

"I did a ton of research and finally decided to go with Costco for this purchase. I am 100% satisfied with the product (so comfy) and the ordering/shipping etc. The mattress topper returned to shape within hours of removal from packaging. There was a chemical odor (which is normal for foam), but it dissipated in a few hours as well. I am thrilled with the comfortable, restful sleep i now get thanks to this topper. A winner!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Charleston, SC
Date:May 21, 2012

Not so good for us.

Pros: fits our thick mattress
Cons: non-supportive, chemical smell
"We ordered the Novaform Topper to try to improve our sleep on an older mattress that already has a pillowtop. Unfortunately, it didn't work too well for us and we had to return it.
We left it out for almost two weeks to air out the chemical smell, but it was still noticeable when we started sleeping on it. The feel of this 3" topper was very unsupportive and was probably exaggerated by the pillowtop we already had. It might be best for side-sleepers.
We were going to try the topper on a firmer mattress, however, the chemical smell was a deal breaker. The included cover did a great job of covering the entire mattress, but it could not block the smell."
Review 11 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:White Marsh, MD
Date:May 13, 2012

Great sleeping

Pros: wonderful sleeping, great both summer and winter
Cons: maybe the smell but it does go away
Model Number: NovaFoam 552226
"Can't say enough for this topper. Your sleep will be so much restful than before. Thought I couldn't improve on my mattress until I put this topper on. Again "Can't say enough!". Bought it for my Uncle and he said it cured his backache. Buy and enjoy!!!!
The smell goes away as the manufacturer says. Suggetion: Open it up, leave it alone for a few days then put it on the bed. I couldn't wait.
"
Review 12 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 4, 2012

chemical smell

"This topper has a horrible chemical smell. The manufacturer says it will go away in a few days. It didn't on mine. I aired it out in another room for 6 days, and the smell lessened but was still there. I put it on my mattress and woke up in the middle of the night with a headache and the bad smell. I took it back to Costco. When I got back I noticed that the smell was imbedded in my mattress, similar to cigarette smoke imbedding itself in clothes,etc.. If you have any sensitivity to chemical smells I would avoid this product."
Review 13 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:broward, florida
Date:May 4, 2012

comfy

Pros: soft
"I love this mattress topper! My husband messed up the one I had so I brought another. It gives the mattress height and my kids loving sleeping on my bed so I got them their own."
Review 14 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:May 1, 2012

Awesome!

Pros: heavenly
Cons: smelly
"Besides the weird foam smell which lessens each day, I love love love this foam bed topper. It is like sleeping on a cloud... Or what's imagine sleeping on a cloud would feel like. I can't believe I waited this long to buy one. And it is beyond worth the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:May 1, 2012

Smells

Pros: sleep good on it
Cons: has a strong smell
Model Number: Nova form memory foam topper
"I like the topper but it has a smell to it going on three weeks of use."
Review 16 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Date:May 1, 2012

Almost like a new mattress

"Bought the NovaForm mattress topper because my mattress was feeling a little lumpy and bumpy. With the mattress topper it feels almost new now. A different feel but one very comfortable."
Review 17 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:May 1, 2012

Soft and Comfy

Pros: very comfortable
Cons: the smell of the foam. does it ever go away???
"Except for the odor from the foam, I am really happy with this purchase.
The topper is really soft and conforms to your body for great support.
"
Review 18 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mt.Llaurel, NJ
Date:May 1, 2012

Works great on inflatable mattress

"I use this on an inflatable mattress for houseguests and they love it...very comfortable. It is less easy to store than an inflatable mattress."
Review 19 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:April 30, 2012

Not sure about this yet

Pros: stiffles movement
Cons: various joint pains upon awakening
"We've used the mattress topper for about two weeks. My wife finds it retains heat, so she is uncomfortably warm. I am sleeping sounder mainly because I'm not awakened by my wife turning over during the night but I'm waking up with pains in my hip or neck or legs, depending on the night.
I'm not sure if we'll be keeping it.
"
Review 20 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Queen Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2012

Solved my problem

Pros: 3" thickness
"So glad I bought this - used to suffer hip pain before, but not now!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>