Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Durable and Long-lasting
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
(out of 47 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 of 47(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Review 1 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 1, 2012

Excellent for achy joints!

Pros: helps painful joints, costco delivered it to my door no shipping charge
Cons: heavy- might need help placing it, i placed it by myself.
"Due to arthritis in multiple joints and back surgery in the past getting a good night's sleep is more often than not a real challenge. This overlay mattress (or topper) was a replacement for a previous one I had bought more than 10 years ago at Costco, so I already knew what to expect.
Please realize you still will need a good mattress under this topper. This topper will not *replace* a mattress. it's only a topper! (Some of my friends weren't sure, so I thought I'll mention it here). It will also not improve a bad or worn out older mattress. You still need a good foundation!
What it will do is support those joints that are achy and difficult to bear pressure. This topper gently cushions your joints so they are not as painful. I had recommended this topper to friends, and all of them like it. I also have a memory foam pillow.
If you're not sure about purchasing this topper, do what one of my friends did: she asked if she could lie on my bed for an hour to see how it felt. No problem. I had to wake her up an hour later. We drove to Costco and bought this mattress topper for her. :)"
Review 2 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nevada
Date:April 30, 2012

GREAT!!!

"It was easy to put on the bed.
It arrived quickly.
It was packaged well.
The price was great.
My daughter is sleeping so much better. We love it. Going to buy more for the other 3 kids.
"
Review 3 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2012

Novafoam

Pros: easier to use than the last one we bought.
"This is better than the ones we have purchased in years past."
Review 4 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:April 25, 2012

Great Product

Model Number: Item # 552225
"Very comfortable; easy to set up.
No unpleasant odor right out of the packaging.
"
Review 5 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:April 23, 2012

Great Foam Topper, but messy

Pros: great comfort
Cons: prepare for cleanup
"We love the foam topper, but I would suggest opening the box in an easy-to-clean area like a garage. The topper was covered with small foam fragments, maybe from the cutting process. These fragments are about 1/3 the size of a grain of rice and stick to EVERYTHING. We used the vacuum to clean the foam before inserting it into the fabric cover. But we still got foam all over our shirts and pants."
Review 6 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minden, Nevada
Date:April 19, 2012

A super deal

"This is such an improvement over the common bed. I was a bit amazed that the cover which came with it, is a bit thin and does not stay around the under part of the mattress pad. I do sleep better, but quite warm, that will not do for the summer months. I have not figured out what I am going to do yet for that..."
Review 7 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San diego, ca
Date:April 17, 2012

1 sheep 2 sheep snore

Pros: cheap, comfortable, not too plushy, covers bed
Cons: smell
"I like it. Many people told me not to get a topper but I love it. The smell is there but it's not as bad. It's about a week or two now. I'll see how it holds up in the summer time."
Review 8 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sedro Woolley, WA
Date:April 16, 2012

Soft and Comfy!

Pros: air it out for week if the oder is too strong.
Model Number: NovaForm
"I am very pleased with my new memory foam mattress topper. I have a super firm mattress which I was going to replace, but saw this online and decided to try it out.
I placed it on top of my super firm mattress and now the bed feels just right for me.
I should have done this long ago. My daughter wants one now. Oh, one more thing, I odered the wrong size (full size) instead of queen, but I did not return it because it works well with my queen sheets and is less bulky. I reccommend getting the short one because it was better for the sheets to fit.
Good Luck ordering.
"
Review 9 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle,Wa.
Date:April 10, 2012

change makes it good, not great!

Pros: the pad seems to stay in place better, than with the old style cover
Cons: i believe the foam will look dirty quicker
"This is a good product which I have purchased in the past for other beds. the manufacturer has changed the cover so that it only covers the top of the memory foam instead of incasing it like they have done in the past. I will see how it does, but my concern is that the foam will attract dust and dirt that will stick to the surface where the old style zippered cove fully enclosed the foam. The old style also made it easier to roll up and move the foam when needed."
Review 10 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:April 2, 2012

so comfortable!!

Model Number: 552225
"Purchased this topper to make a new mattress feel even better. It sure does the job. I love. it."
Review 11 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tustin, CA
Date:March 22, 2012

GREAT SLEEP!

"No more backaches. No more discomfort. No more trying to find a comfy position.
Each night feels like stepping into my own
special cushiony world. I'm a happy camper.
"
Review 12 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympia, WA
Date:March 16, 2012

sleep comfort the best!

Pros: soft and firm at the same time
"this is my second NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper - I got one 2 years ago for the guest room but I fell in love with it and put it on my bed! I just got another one for the guest room. SO 'COMFY' !! I have severe spine problems and this affords such comfort, I can't express!"
Review 13 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, Arizona
Date:March 7, 2012

wonderful comfort

"we love our new mattress topper. All pressure points are relieved and the comfort is awesome. would recommend highly buying this topper. We were expecting an odor from factory but there was none."
Review 14 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Fe Springs, California
Date:February 21, 2012

Excellent purchase

"I read all the reviews before purchasing this mattress topper and it is an excellent purchase. I bought it for my guest room and it is very comfortable. I love it. Well worth it!"
Review 15 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:January 27, 2012

Mattress topper

"This was a great buy. I can now wake up with out all the aches and pains. It is soft but not too soft."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Monte, CA
Date:January 18, 2012

wonderful

Pros: no need to replace the mattress .
"Visiting our son we were introduced to Novaform and the most restful sleep every time. Asking about the pad he informed us they had it in all their beds.
I ordered one, tried it out for a few weeks and ordered another pad.
Our backs don't ache now. We have a restful night and wake up refreshed.
Wonderful quality and great price.
Costco, you did it again. Thanks.
"
Review 17 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Boston
Date:December 1, 2011

OK, As represented

"It would have been better if the cover were the zipper cover type as is the case with other suppliers. Don't know where to get a zipper unit since it only seems to come with a new pad."
Review 18 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2011

awesome mattress topper

"I bought this topper for my 9 year old sons mattress. He has a very uncomfortable, springy, type mattress. I put this on as a surprise and he LOVES his bed now.
Great price, great deal!"
Review 19 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, Ca
Date:November 19, 2011

Very happy with purchase

"Due to current economic restraints we simply could not afford to purchase a new bed. Our bed was causing shoulder and hip pain which in turn caused lots of tossing and turning resulting in us waking up tired every morning and hip discomfort that lasted a good portion of the day. We were happy to receive our memory foam topper and even happier that we didn't have to wait t use it. It came out of the box and immediately took shape and thankfull didn't have any odor to it. We put it on our bed that night and for the first time in a long time, slept without the tossing and turning. My shoulder(s) have not hurt since and my hip discomfort is getting better on a daily basis. All in all a very good, very wise purchase that we would recommend to anyone."
Review 20 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Date:November 17, 2011

Thick and Plush

"I would definitely recommend this mattress topper. The price is right and it is THICK and PLUSH. It turned my cardboard feeling guest room bed into a comfortable and enjoyable place to sleep!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>