Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Durable and Long-lasting
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
(out of 47 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 of 47(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Review 1 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Suburb of Chicago
Date:August 15, 2009

Very Soft!!

"Purchased this product (Nova Foam Pure Comfort Topper) in the store about 3 1/2 to 4 weeks ago. The box is slightly heavy (I'm a female and use to heavy lifting.) After removing the packaging it expanded quickly. Place it on top of my bed put the cover that comes with it on and my sheets and it had this horrible almost unbearable chemical smell. After several nights I took the bedding off and Febreze the foam topper the smell totally dissipated after a couple days. I WAS WORRIED ABOUT WHAT I HAD BEEN INHALING AND IS IT SAFE? Other than that it seem a bit warm intially and to soft however, now that I have given it a chance it's perfectly fine! I love it and sleep like a baby. I will purchase another in queen size but let it air first and Febreze."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago,IL
Date:July 21, 2009

Great night's sleep!

"I have purchased two other foam mattress toppers from other companies and this by far surpasses them in terms of quality, comfort, and construction! This is a great buy and I highly recommend this topper. Extremely comfortable!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 1, 2012

Excellent for achy joints!

Pros: helps painful joints, costco delivered it to my door no shipping charge
Cons: heavy- might need help placing it, i placed it by myself.
"Due to arthritis in multiple joints and back surgery in the past getting a good night's sleep is more often than not a real challenge. This overlay mattress (or topper) was a replacement for a previous one I had bought more than 10 years ago at Costco, so I already knew what to expect.
Please realize you still will need a good mattress under this topper. This topper will not *replace* a mattress. it's only a topper! (Some of my friends weren't sure, so I thought I'll mention it here). It will also not improve a bad or worn out older mattress. You still need a good foundation!
What it will do is support those joints that are achy and difficult to bear pressure. This topper gently cushions your joints so they are not as painful. I had recommended this topper to friends, and all of them like it. I also have a memory foam pillow.
If you're not sure about purchasing this topper, do what one of my friends did: she asked if she could lie on my bed for an hour to see how it felt. No problem. I had to wake her up an hour later. We drove to Costco and bought this mattress topper for her. :)"
Review 4 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Independence, MO
Date:August 24, 2010

Wise Decision

Model Number: 552225
"My husband has back and leg problems and we purchased a new mattress and box springs about a month ago and decided to give the mattress topper a try for extra comfort. The odor that has been mentioned was obvious when we opened the box but dissipated within a few days and was never an issue. The topper is outstanding. When you crawl into bed it feels like a giant pillow is enveloping you. While it is not the fix for my husband's back problems that he had hoped for, I cannot imagine sleeping without it any more. It is so soft and yet, when you get out of bed, it immediately returns to it's original shape. Also, the softness in no way diminishes the support of the mattress beneath it. The only problem I have with it is that I don't really want to get up...a pretty good problem to have I think."
Review 5 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Troy, MI
Date:April 28, 2010

Love, Love, Love!

Model Number: NONE!
"The best sleep night after night.
I have 3 bad discs & this is an inexpensive purchase option w/o a high end foam mattress bed. I have had one those in the past & I see no reason to lay out thousands of dollars when this does the trick just fine.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Date:November 17, 2011

Thick and Plush

"I would definitely recommend this mattress topper. The price is right and it is THICK and PLUSH. It turned my cardboard feeling guest room bed into a comfortable and enjoyable place to sleep!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:January 27, 2012

Mattress topper

"This was a great buy. I can now wake up with out all the aches and pains. It is soft but not too soft."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:March 8, 2011
"I have gotten complete comfortable sleep with this mattress topper. So glad I invested in it. :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, Ca
Date:November 19, 2011

Very happy with purchase

"Due to current economic restraints we simply could not afford to purchase a new bed. Our bed was causing shoulder and hip pain which in turn caused lots of tossing and turning resulting in us waking up tired every morning and hip discomfort that lasted a good portion of the day. We were happy to receive our memory foam topper and even happier that we didn't have to wait t use it. It came out of the box and immediately took shape and thankfull didn't have any odor to it. We put it on our bed that night and for the first time in a long time, slept without the tossing and turning. My shoulder(s) have not hurt since and my hip discomfort is getting better on a daily basis. All in all a very good, very wise purchase that we would recommend to anyone."
Review 10 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sedro Woolley, WA
Date:April 16, 2012

Soft and Comfy!

Pros: air it out for week if the oder is too strong.
Model Number: NovaForm
"I am very pleased with my new memory foam mattress topper. I have a super firm mattress which I was going to replace, but saw this online and decided to try it out.
I placed it on top of my super firm mattress and now the bed feels just right for me.
I should have done this long ago. My daughter wants one now. Oh, one more thing, I odered the wrong size (full size) instead of queen, but I did not return it because it works well with my queen sheets and is less bulky. I reccommend getting the short one because it was better for the sheets to fit.
Good Luck ordering.
"
Review 11 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2010

Not what I had hoped for

"I normally wake up in pain due to hip and back problems and some arthritis. I had hoped for some relief with this product. If you sleep on your back it seems to be okay. I sleep on my side, and my hips do feel somewhat better as the springs are not pressings on the hips. Back and arthritis problems are still the same. It smells terrible and takes weeks for the smell to go away. I have not made up my mind whether to return it or not. I am going to give it a few more weeks. In my opinion it is not worth the money, but it might work better for you."
Review 12 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle,Wa.
Date:April 10, 2012

change makes it good, not great!

Pros: the pad seems to stay in place better, than with the old style cover
Cons: i believe the foam will look dirty quicker
"This is a good product which I have purchased in the past for other beds. the manufacturer has changed the cover so that it only covers the top of the memory foam instead of incasing it like they have done in the past. I will see how it does, but my concern is that the foam will attract dust and dirt that will stick to the surface where the old style zippered cove fully enclosed the foam. The old style also made it easier to roll up and move the foam when needed."
Review 13 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:May 30, 2011

Great! But,

Pros: very comfortable
Cons: height/depth added
Model Number: 552225
"The Cover is very comfortable, and I overcame the Odor problem by letting it sit for 3 days in a separate Room.
I was surprised, however, that the comfort was (jn my opinion) not an amazing amount better than the good Egg Crate Foam cover it replaced -- but a lot heavier.
The only problem was the regular sheets no longer fit, and I get lots of bottom Sheet wrinkles -- which I intend to fix with newer Sheets.
VERY fast Shipping. Had it next day."
Review 14 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:April 23, 2012

Great Foam Topper, but messy

Pros: great comfort
Cons: prepare for cleanup
"We love the foam topper, but I would suggest opening the box in an easy-to-clean area like a garage. The topper was covered with small foam fragments, maybe from the cutting process. These fragments are about 1/3 the size of a grain of rice and stick to EVERYTHING. We used the vacuum to clean the foam before inserting it into the fabric cover. But we still got foam all over our shirts and pants."
Review 15 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:November 16, 2011

Was Surprised

"I'm always very skeptical buying stuff online. but I'm very glad I bought this....tonight will be my 2nd night....I don't feel any aches and pain, when I woke the next morning.
and the smell....NONE....right when u get the sheet provided...wash it and put another sheet over it....trust me....no smell!!
I've been sleeping on foam mattress for 6 yrs....this is by far pretty comfy! :))"
Review 16 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, Texas
Date:December 15, 2010

Glad to have my own

Pros: makes bed warmer in cold weather
Model Number: 552225
"A friend gave us one of these for a gift, and I consequently got one for the guest bedroom, where I go when I have problems sleeping. Since I had read about an odor problem when the foam topper was new, I left all five windows open for the first day I laid it out on the bed, but actually, I never noticed any odor. It makes the guest bed just as wonderfully comfortable as our regular bed."
Review 17 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Monte, CA
Date:January 18, 2012

wonderful

Pros: no need to replace the mattress .
"Visiting our son we were introduced to Novaform and the most restful sleep every time. Asking about the pad he informed us they had it in all their beds.
I ordered one, tried it out for a few weeks and ordered another pad.
Our backs don't ache now. We have a restful night and wake up refreshed.
Wonderful quality and great price.
Costco, you did it again. Thanks.
"
Review 18 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Oakland, CA
Date:June 14, 2011

still waiting for the odor to disipate

Pros: comfortable aide for joint pain
Cons: terrible odor needs too long to disapate
"I made the mistake of usoing it right out of the box. Worst night ever due to sickening odor. We've been airing it since, almost 2 weeks, and at last the smell is almost gone.
The first night body comfort made me hopeful about use after the smell goes away.
re recommend this product. i really wanted to say "not surre yet" but nly option is yes or no"
Review 19 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2011

Very comfortable

"This topper gives just enough cushioning so that the shoulder and hip pressure points are protected. This is our second memory foam topper---have another in our country place.
The only con is that the cover is sort of like a fitted sheet---it doesn't cover both sides of the topper.
The smell will disappear if you let it air out for two or three days.
"
Review 20 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort™ Full Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minden, Nevada
Date:April 19, 2012

A super deal

"This is such an improvement over the common bed. I was a bit amazed that the cover which came with it, is a bit thin and does not stay around the under part of the mattress pad. I do sleep better, but quite warm, that will not do for the summer months. I have not figured out what I am going to do yet for that..."
1 2 3 next>>