Customer Reviews for Mitsubishi 65" 1080p DLP HDTV Medallion Series

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Mitsubishi 65" 1080p DLP HDTV Medallion Series

Resolution: 1920 x 1080 x.v.Color™ PerfectColor™
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
(out of 7 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4 of 7(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mitsubishi 65" 1080p DLP HDTV Medallion Series
Review 1 for Mitsubishi 65" 1080p DLP HDTV Medallion Series
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:February 9, 2009

Lamp

Model Number: 65735
"I wouldn't recommend this tv to anyone. After a few months your lamp will go out. They don't tell you the lamp runs about $300 to replace. Also a friend has one and the lamp went out twice in 18 months. Do your research on this. And check out the blogs."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mitsubishi 65" 1080p DLP HDTV Medallion Series
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:denver, co
Date:January 28, 2009

great picture; but...

Pros: picture
Cons: service, reliability
Model Number: any mitsubishi tv
"I would not recomend any television from mitsubishi. I at one time was a big fan of the product but my last purchase, a 65" projection HDTV "diamond series" has left a bad taste. this tv has a great picture but the tv has stopped working, due to problems with the fuses, five times. the first two times were repaired under an extended waranty but the last three times has been out of my pocket to a cost of $500 each. When i spoke with Mitsubishi they tell me that the tv is out of warranty, that they have no reports of any problems with this tv and i was basically out of luck. My parents, who also had a smaller version of my set, had similar problems but were repaired under extended warranty. i expected a better response especially since i paid $4000 for the set."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mitsubishi 65" 1080p DLP HDTV Medallion Series
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Silverdale, WA
Date:December 6, 2008

Noisy

"Television makes a clicking noise that disrupts watching TV."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mitsubishi 65" 1080p DLP HDTV Medallion Series
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Banos, CA
Date:April 17, 2009

Awesome TV

Pros: execllent picture
Cons: some reflection from sun or lights at certain.
"I purchased this TV 3 months ago and have it on a custom made stand inside a wall cabinet in my great room. I also placed 2 fans in the cabinet to keep it cool in hopes of prolonging the lamp life. I have had no problems whatsoever with this 65 inch DLP HDTV. For the size this is a great buy. My 12 year old 50 inch Mistubishi is now a garage TV. I stand by Mistubishi products."
Review 5 for Mitsubishi 65" 1080p DLP HDTV Medallion Series
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix
Date:March 16, 2009

Great TV, Great Value

Pros: great price, great value, superb picture, 4 hdmi inputs
Model Number: WD65735
"The picture is gorgeous... it looks great nestled in my entertainment niche, and its performance has been flawless so far. I have had this TV just over a month and absolutely love it."
Review 6 for Mitsubishi 65" 1080p DLP HDTV Medallion Series
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:October 27, 2008

Best deal for HDTV

"Considering the price (which is now lower than I bought it for last year), this TV is an incredible steal. The picture in HD is just fantastic. The contrast is tremendous and the black levels are very, very good for a rear-projection TV. And it is only 18" deep and pretty light so I put on a swiveling base so I could turn it around and watch it from anywhere in my downstairs.
For the money, there is no comparison (and I spent a month looking hard). And under $2000, this is a no-brainer. The price of LCDs and Plasmas was just way too high still to consider trying to get a similiar picture on a TV which can be mounted on the wall. If you would rather have the quality in picture and not have to break the $4000-5000 price barrier, this is the way to go. I'd have been happy to buy an LCD to get the 1080p and contrast levels but the price hasn't come down into the rational range yet. Maybe in another 2 years we can see LCDs in the range of this kind of stud of a TV but at this point there was just no question. If you can upgrade to the 73" version, do that. You'll LOVE the way you watch TV once you have this baby. DirectTV and the NFL especially.
I couldn't live without this TV now. It would be like torture to have to go back to some 37" Plasma to get a TV under $2000. I just couldn't do it.
"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mitsubishi 65" 1080p DLP HDTV Medallion Series
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:charlotte, nc
Date:October 23, 2008

Nice picture

"has a deep rich picture, nice view angle, great set ...I would buy again..get it you will like it !"
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.