Customer Reviews for Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs

Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs

Kasilof Fish Company, a premier smokehouse located in the great Pacific Northwest, is committed to offering you the very finest quality in smoked seafood. Smoked in the traditional manner of the Northwest and Alaskan Indians, this succulent and mouth watering wild sockeye salmon is filleted and slowly smoked to perfection over aromatic hardwood fires. The delicious alder-smoked salmon fillets come fully cooked and ready to serve. They are all natural and need no refrigeration until after opening. A perfect choice for a gift or for entertaining.   Pacific Wild Caught Salmon Two 24 oz. Individual Packs Each Gift Pack has one 24 oz. Smoked Sockeye Fillets   Total two 24 oz. Smoked Sockeye Fillets   All natural, alder-smoked   Total Net Weight: 48 oz. (1361 g)
Average Customer Rating:
4.432 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
(out of 44 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
39 of 44(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs
Review 1 for Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2014

Great Deal on Great Smoked Salmon

Pros: great smoked salmon at a great price
Cons: none.
"I've lived in Alaska over 20 years. This is a great deal on a great smoked salmon. Normally I don't like salmon (I've eaten too much of it), but this is a really good smoked sockeye salmon. On crackers with onion and cream cheese it's like eating candy. Order a few boxes for home (it keeps well for a long time, but it won't last long -- believe me!) or send it to special friends and family."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plymouth, MN
Date:January 14, 2014

Love this product!

Pros: no complaints.
Cons: none
"The value is great! We got it first in store, then on line on sale. Wonderful flavor and freshness!"
Review 3 for Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sun Valley, ID
Date:January 5, 2014

Delicious!!

Pros: perfect for gifts and keep one at home!
"I bought a couple of these for Christmas Gifts. My brother opened his for all of us when I visited.
The salmon was the perfect size: an entire beautiful fillet, enough for either an appetizer for 8-12 or for a meal for 2-3.
I was so delighted with the high quality that I bought more for home. Love the 2 pack quantity.
I was extremely happy with the flavor, which was not fishy, just delicate smoked salmon in it's own juices. Makes a great salad topping or to make sandwiches as well!
"
Review 4 for Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:DFW
Date:December 29, 2013

did not care for this at all

"I have been buying smoked salmon from the stores-Honey Smoked Salmon. I find this product to be far better without the canned fishy smell to it. I'll stick to what I've been buying"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:November 25, 2013

Excellent Choice

Pros: flavorful, moist, perfectly smoked, attractive service & nice size fish
"I've purchased a lot of Alaskan smoked salmon over the years and this was some of the best yet. Moist (be careful when you open the packet - do it over a sink), flavorful and very attractive on a serving plate. Devoured by guests. Not too salty or smoky, just right. Have ordered more already. As sockeye, it is a bit "juicier" than some Alaskan smoked. Just remember, all you lox lovers, this is NOT lox."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:brooklyn, ny
Date:April 24, 2013

Smoked salmon? Packed in water, taste like canned.

Pros: omega 3s? - very expensive
Cons: taste not like smoked fish, packed in water, canned food smell and taste, texture of cooked salmon
Model Number: Item # 305792
"2 boxes,24 oz. each, containing half of salmon.
The fish is packed in water, a lot of it. Therefore, it has the smell of tin canned food . Also, the texture is not as of smoked salmon, more like cooked one.
I expected smoked salmon and received a canned , cooked salmon for the price of smoked one. I wish I could return it ,but I opened one package already. Bummer.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NY, NY
Date:March 12, 2013

Kasilof Salmon, good stuff!

Pros: stays fresh with no refrigeration for months
Cons: none
"I have used this type of product for years. When I spied this fish at Costco for such a great price I bought some as a gift. My feedback was so positive that I buy it for gifts and for personal use. There are many ways to use it in lots of recipes or just as is out of the pouch."
Review 8 for Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:March 12, 2013

Package too big

Pros: great taste
Cons: package too big. too much water.
Model Number: 305792
"I order 2 for gifts and 1 for myself after reading all the positive reviews, which mostly mentioned that it comes in 6-8 oz packages. But when I opened mine, I was really surprised to find out that it was just one BIG 24 oz in each box. I was dissapointed that now I have to hurry up finish the big portion quickly. Besides, there's a lot of water in the package taking up a lot of the weight. On the positive side, it does tastes very good. It would be so much nicer if it comes in smaller 8oz packages with less water in them."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Fargo, ND
Date:February 26, 2013

Yummy

"I bought this a few weeks ago and was sad I couldn't find it again in the store. I may have just missed it. I was excited to order it online as the stuff I purchased in place of it in the store is less than desirable."
Review 10 for Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newcastle Ca.
Date:February 10, 2013

Good Stuff!!

"I have ordered this smoked salmon several times now--very good product--other then taking it fresh out of ones own smoker this is hard to beat..Far better then the canned smoked salmon availiable everywhere."
Review 11 for Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:February 8, 2013

Best Smoked Salmon

"We serve this smoked salmon as the main course, also on crackers as snack food, on salads, as a sandwich, and for family and social gatherings. If you love eating wild Alaska Salmon, this is the perfect item for you or as a gift to those who also enjoy and appreciate the taste of a good smoked salmon."
Review 12 for Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus, OH
Date:January 24, 2013

Fantastic quality

Pros: excellent quality
"I have purchased 3 in the club locally and every one has been perfect quality and everyone who has tried it loves it. I highly recommend this to anyone who loves smoked salmon. My wife loves this and she has never liked smoked salmon before."
Review 13 for Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Crystal Falls, MI
Date:January 16, 2013

Great Smoked Sockeye!

"These are really nice tasty fillets that make an impressive presentation at a holiday feast. Serve it up on a platter of fresh flat leaf parsley or dill. Some herbed cream cheese, chopped tomatoes and shallots, capers, and some slices of toasted french bread. My entire family raves about this salmon!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2012

Tasty

Pros: great in a salad
Cons: high in salt
"It does have a lot of salt, but I guess that's what you need in order for it to stay fresh and tasty in its little gold pouch, which is very convenient.
I put a pouch in a gift basket (along with other goodies) and sent it to my son at Camp Pendleton and he loved it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stuart, FL
Date:June 27, 2012

Excellent Salmon

Pros: excellent taste
Cons: none
"Ordered these for Father's Day. Excellent product. Dad loved it. The fact that they come individually wrapped means you don't have to worry about to much being out at one time to go bad if only one person is eating this."
Review 16 for Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Leesburg, VA
Date:March 28, 2012

Love this Salmon!

Pros: nice presentation; excellent quality
"We first bought a three-pack to give at Christmas. Although we would hesitate to purchase grocery or perishable items online, in our experience Costco doesn't sell garbage, and they stand behind what they do sell with the most consumer-friendly return policies and support.
Costco fulfilled our order quickly and the product arrived in excellent condition in a timely manner. The packaging is fine and one box containing 2 individual 8 oz packs would make a fine gift for anyone. Of course, we had to open one to make sure of the quality and it was so good we ended up claiming the entire first order for our own and had to buy another three-pack for gifting. The fish is very flavorful and the juice in the package is equally flavorful should be consumed as well.
The gifts were all well received, even praised by "gourmets".
Since our initial purchases, we keep ordering regularly as it is the finest smoked salmon we have found. The price, of course, is unbeatable.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Bend, OR
Date:March 8, 2012

A great Product and a Recipe for you

"RECIPE:
Take a WRAP, heat it, add a small amount of mayo, some salmon and lots of greens. Wrap it up and enjoy it for a great lunch.
I started eating like this while living in Switzerland and am happy for find this product here.
There is no COSTCO near me so I am happy to be able to purchase it online."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pasadena, CA
Date:March 2, 2012

Unbelievable Taste!

"Just Awesome salmon! Enjoyed every bite of it and it lasts too without preservatives due to highly sealed packaging."
Review 19 for Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:February 9, 2012

Good way to get small amounts of salmon

Pros: size of packages
Cons: not as good as fresh salmon by a long way.
"I use this product as a lunch now and then, eating 4 oz at at time. It is a lazy way to get some salmon. I prefer fresh salmon, but it takes too long to fix."
Review 20 for Kasilof Smoked Sockeye Salmon, 2 Gift Packs
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Date:January 22, 2012

Good Smoked Salmon, But....

Pros: good price, great flavor
Cons: might be better in oil
"I have to agree with the reviewer who said it should not be packed in water. It has a good flavor, but somehow, smoked salmon in water doesn't go together. I would def buy it again, but it would be a little better if packed in the natural oils of the salmon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>