Customer Reviews for Gemini 1-Piece All-In-One White Round Bowl Toilet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Gemini 1-Piece All-In-One White Round Bowl Toilet

By Today's Bath
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
(out of 7 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 of 7(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gemini 1-Piece All-In-One White Round Bowl Toilet
Review 1 for Gemini 1-Piece All-In-One White Round Bowl Toilet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern CA
Date:September 28, 2010

Superb toilet

Pros: beautiful great quality
"I purchased two of these toilets, one for each bathroom, over a year ago and I have not been disappointed at all. I have been a real estate property investor for many years so I have seen and replaced a lot of toilets. The quality of this one is excellent. The seat is super comfortable and does not slide around for me. Also, because of the quality of the seat I don't think I'll ever have to replace it.
The low flow features are self explanatory. At the top there is a circle with two buttons. Both have a blue water design on them--one design is small, the other large. Pretty easy to figure out which one is used for which occasion. The buttons are flush (no pun intended) with the top so you'll need to push from the top down so I can see where it might be a little more difficult for children, handicap or arthritic individuals. However, with a little insight one could adapt the buttons in those cases."
Review 2 for Gemini 1-Piece All-In-One White Round Bowl Toilet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roseville, CA
Date:August 14, 2010

Great Toilet!

Pros: very comfortable seat.
Cons: flush button a little hard for very small children
"Wow, we had to replace the master bath toilet. I decided on this "DUAL FLUSH" model because Roseville actually gave us a rebate of $200.00 for Ultra low flush #1 and the low flush for #2. If it didn't have the Ultra low flush we would have received only a $50.00 rebate.
`We just love this toilet so much that we are thinking about buying another one for the guest bath.
"
Review 3 for Gemini 1-Piece All-In-One White Round Bowl Toilet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chico, CA
Date:August 19, 2009

Excellent Toilet

Pros: great look, great flusher, high end toilet seat
"This is a great toilet! Easy to install since it is one piece design.. Toilet seat is very high end and most important, if flushes great.. Good job Costco!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gemini 1-Piece All-In-One White Round Bowl Toilet
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Port Ludlow, WA
Date:June 24, 2009

Not Costco quality

"I bought this for my kids bathroom and I'd have to say I am not overly impressed. The seat is the BIGGEST disappointment. It slides all over the place. If toilets uninstalled easily, I'd take it back to Costco. However, that isn't an option.
The dual flush system is confusing, I can't tell which side is supposed to use less water. When flushing down a BM we usually need to flush it more than once. So much for saving water!!
It looks nice and is easy to clean."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gemini 1-Piece All-In-One White Round Bowl Toilet
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:We live & renovate often at Everett, MA.
Date:April 7, 2009

Not so "toi- ty, toi-ty" toilet

Pros: flushing mechanisms look and flush well.
Cons: mechanism is hard to press for children & disabled
"The look of the toilet has a clean line to fit into my traditional renovation-yet contemporary enough to fit into its modern upgrades. I called Costco online customer service to ask if this is a porcelain toilet. After all, aren't all porcelain toilets highly glazed?They said yes. That fact should be clear in the description. Arthritic or MS people will not be able to flush this toilet, neither can youngsters when they GROW to REACH the back to flush. I'll suggest a microban rubber plunger of some sort attached to the mechanism for ease of use for everyone."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gemini 1-Piece All-In-One White Round Bowl Toilet
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reston, VA
Date:February 17, 2009

Excellent toliet

"The merchandise was in stock and shipped directly to my door and at a very reasonable price. This was an excellent purchase. The product itself exceeds my expectation. Quiet, efficient and comfortable unit was a wlecomed addition to our guest bathroom."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gemini 1-Piece All-In-One White Round Bowl Toilet
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Livonia, MI
Date:January 31, 2009

Poor quality. Cheaply built. Too expensive.

"I bought this toilet when I remodelled my bathroom. I am unsatisfied with the purchase but I installed it and don't want to go through the hassle of ripping it out and returning it.
The toilet seat is flimsy plastic. When you sit on it it slides around. The bolts are tight. It is just think cheap plastic. A new toilet seat will probably fix the problem but this is supposed to be an all inclusive kit. Even my kids slide around on the seat when they use it and they are under 100 pounds.
The toilet does not flush solids very well. Every time you use it, it will leave skidmarks no matter how many times you flush. I've never seen a toilet perform so poorly. This is unacceptable.
The dual flush buttons do not sit flush on the top. I can't tell the difference between which one uses more water.
The toilet comes with instructions and a telephone number asking you to call it before you consider returing it. I had questions during the installation so I called the manufacturer's 800 number. The person answering the telephone was knowledgable about the toilet. Instead he asked for the model number and proceeded to read canned answers off a computer screen. Not helpful at all.
I would avoid purchasing this toilet. It performs poorly, the toilet seat is flimsy, there are cheaper alternatives from traditional home improvement stores, and technical support is unsatisfactory."
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.