Customer Reviews for Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop

Shatterproof Backboard, Spring Back Action Rim, Nylon Net
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
(out of 31 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
26 of 31(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop
Review 1 for Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:July 3, 2010

Great Value - Great Price!

"Great product all the way around - process for ordering, shipping, installing was quick and smooth! Thank you!"
Review 2 for Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:May 5, 2010

Terrific Buy

"The Reebok XL Basketball Hoop is a good value. It took approximately two weeks to be delivered and was easy to put together. The whole family is enjoying it!"
Review 3 for Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:August 22, 2009

A lot of assembly required

"It took us all Saturday afternoon to assemble it… about 4 hours… because there are so many parts and about 35 complex steps.
After all that time, the rim was not level… so we’re trying to fix it."
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:June 6, 2010

Great Product

Model Number: Reebok 52" XL
"Although the kids have only played with it a day now we have no complaints. Assembly took some time and two people but wasn't difficult, definitely fill with sand which will take care of any wobbling."
Review 5 for Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:April 21, 2010

Nice basketball system

"Got shipment very fast. This is one of the sturdiest hoop I've ever seen, so obviously assembly took a bit longer. Instructions were properly laid out. Hoop adjustment system is very nice and is easily operable."
Review 6 for Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:June 18, 2010

I'm out of shape

"Almost impossible to assemble by your self. I had some sporadic help and it took me all afternoon. Next day I was pretty sore. Once it was assembled it was great. I looks great, my kid loves it and its very easy to adjust."
Review 7 for Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:May 29, 2010

Fast shipping

Model Number: Reebok 52" XL
"Shipped less than a week - great deal. Good product, instruction very descriptive, take about 3 hours with a good help from my buddy. I like the design, sturdy enough at this price. Both of my sons loved it, especially with the height adjustable for my 7yrs."
Review 8 for Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East Brunswick ,NJ
Date:August 23, 2010

"Glads its together"

Pros: well made
Cons: directions could be clearer
"It took us 4 plus hrs.. It helps to be handy which I'm not... My only advice would be make sure you read directions very well . I felt they were a little confusing ,but we did it ..It looks great its very well made....My 8 year old son is having a blast.. as well as my 10yr old daughter..."
Review 9 for Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Matthews, NC
Date:April 28, 2010

Very Good Buy

Pros: low cost, easy to adjust
Cons: takes a few hours to put together
"Great purchase. My 2 boys age 10 and 8 have hours of fun with this Baskeball Hoop. If you follow directions closely this is easy to put together. Read twice because once some sections are together corrections may be difficult. Super easy for a 10 year to adjust. Very durable and well designed."
Review 10 for Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:January 18, 2010

Reasonably Priced - Assembly Problems

Pros: reasonably prices
Cons: poor assembly instructions
"This is a nice basketball goal for the price. The assembly instructions were very poorly written. Plan on a minimum of four hours - maybe more to put it together. There we're some holes that did not line up and needed to be redrilled. If you are a handy individual - this can be a nice product."
Review 11 for Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington, NY
Date:April 28, 2010

Great Value

Model Number: 308786
"Very good value goal for the price. Boys 7 and 9 have not stopped playing since they received it. The 9 year old can adjust the height without too much trouble.
Very sturdy. Just have water in it now. Haven't tried sand yet.
Set-up was a few hours, not too difficult.
Shipping was about 2 weeks.
"
Review 12 for Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Reno, NV
Date:November 17, 2010

Great price, functional product, horrible assembly

Pros: price
Cons: assembly, quality
Model Number: Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop
"This product is good for the price, but I would definitely purchase a higher quality basketball hoop and spend the money if I had it to do again. The instructions are good, but the actual assembly is very time consuming and complex. Also, many of the bolts are too weak, so be sure to not overtighten them or they will break."
Review 13 for Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Midlothian, VA
Date:April 29, 2010

Good Product

"The box arrived beat up but the product was fine. Good instructions and easy to assemble (assuming you can follow directions). Did it unassisted in 2.25 hours. The product is very sturdy. The base is much larger than I have seen on other units of comparable price. It is hard to move around but that is the trade-off if you want something this stable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Fernando vally
Date:March 19, 2010

My first Review (ever)

"We received delivery very quickly after the on line order.The assemble was easy . How ever you should follow the directions and assemble in the order they give in the instructions. We were short some bolts. I had a selection at my home . The company was very prompt in sending the correct parts.
The one who uses it enjoys it very much.The net raises and lowers easily and is very portable.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2010

Not rigid enough

"This hoop has one major problem. There is a lot of give & shake of the rim & backboard, especially with a firm bank shot. The backboard & rim sway side to side & forward & back. The pole does not seem stably anchored at the base, and the base itself appears to flex when the pole torques it. All portable hoops share this problem to some extent, but the movement of the backboard & hoop really seem excessive."
Review 16 for Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:June 3, 2010

Excellent product

Pros: great product for the price
Cons: read read read the directions
Model Number: reebok 52" hoopster
"In less than two weeks we received the product. Closer to one week. Product was delivered without a problem and on the same night my son and I were able to put it together in about three hours with a dinner break in there somewhere. The directions weremuch better than I had anticipated after reading the other reviews. We did make a couple of mistakes that were easy to fix. For the price, this is the best I have seen"
Review 17 for Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:VA.
Date:May 2, 2010

Great purchase

"Bottom line - worth it. Item took about three weeks for delivery. Box arrived in one piece but pretty much worse for wear. Upon opening, the axle was missing. After a call to the company it took another week to arrive. Assembly was pretty straight forward, even without the perfect tool set. I assembled in "subassemblies" (on account of the missing axel) and used the family for final assembly. Very happy with the finished product."
Review 18 for Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:August 10, 2010

Great hoop for the money

Pros: fantastic deal for the money, solid and sturdy
Cons: pretty weak instructions
"Yes, it took three+ hours to assemble. Yes, it took two people to manhandle it at the very end. And, yes, the instructions were sketchy at best. But, boy, what a great product once it's sitting in your driveway! Me and my son shoot hoops every night now when I get home from work, and we love it. It's sturdy, easily-adjustable, and feels permanent. Not like a toy. I managed to funnel 420 pounds of sand into the base. It isn't going anywhere! Great deal for what you get."
Review 19 for Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego CA
Date:May 5, 2010

This hoop is beautiful and huge!

"This hoop is great. I read a couple reviews about how long the assemble took, so I was somewhat prepared for the fact that it was quite a pain to put together. 4 hours was about right for me and my husband who are medium on the handy scale. I didn't think the directions were very helpful.
But now that it is up, it is fabulous. The handle to lower and raise hoop height is ingenious. My 8 year old does it mutiple times a game.
Well worth the money and great price on CostCo.com."
Review 20 for Reebok 52" XL Portable Basketball Hoop
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Birmingham, AL
Date:June 11, 2010

good value

Model Number: Reebok 52" XL portable basketball hoop
"The assembly was challenging for a single mom to do alone - but it was possible. Took me 4 1/2 hours - then another hour or so to fill with sand. As info - it calls for around 400 lbs of sand - that turned out to be just under 8 bags of play sand from the local home improvement store. Makes it very sturdy and you really want to move it where you want it before putting in that last 150 pounds or so. It's portable - but definitely would take two adults to move. Over all a great product for the price. My 12 yr old son loves it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>