Customer Reviews for Shoprider Dasher 3 Mobility Scooter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Shoprider Dasher 3 Mobility Scooter

Includes 3 Sets of Splash-n-Dash Color Panels
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shoprider Dasher 3 Mobility Scooter
Review 1 for Shoprider Dasher 3 Mobility Scooter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, Colorado
Date:December 15, 2008

Shoprider Mobility Scooter

Pros: exceptional packing
Cons: the seat is a little heavy and hard to remove
"The scooter is wonderful. It has a great range and is everything we were hoping for. Disasembly and reasembly are very easy and the scooter fits into a very small trunk. The scooter is very responsive and easy to drive. Costco also has the best price around. We looked at simular items and they are several hundred dollars more at other places"
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shoprider Dasher 3 Mobility Scooter
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Silverdale, WA
Date:May 9, 2009

Nice but Gutless

Model Number: Shop Rider Dasher 3
"Seems like a nice scooter with nice features, but not much power. We wanted something relatively lightweight & easy to handle and it is that. But we tried to take it up a slight slope in our driveway and it couldn't make it."
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shoprider Dasher 3 Mobility Scooter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fullerton, CA
Date:April 15, 2009

Excellent in all respects

Pros: can get it in the car by myself, does well in tight quarters.
Model Number: Dasher 3
"This Easyrider scooter is very light weight, yet has all the functionality of a much larger, more expensive scooter. Meets all my needs better than any electric wheelchair or scooter I have found"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shoprider Dasher 3 Mobility Scooter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:December 25, 2009

Super Scooter!

Pros: size., weight., price., shopridder customer service (at the 1-800 number)
Model Number: Shoprider Dasher 3
"I just bought this for my relucant mother - and she loves it!! She's only 4'6" tall - so I was worried that this would be too large for her, but it adjusts with easy turn knobs. This will make my shopping trips with my mother faster - and improve our quality of time together,"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shoprider Dasher 3 Mobility Scooter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Redondo Beach, CA
Date:July 21, 2010

Customer Service lacking... Otherwise pretty good

Pros: well designed - easy operation
Cons: broken out of the box, ~2 weeks and repair parts have not arrived
Model Number: Dasher 3
"Out of the box the anti-tip wheels were broken and the arm rest tightening knobs were missing. Since the box was in good shape, it's likely a manufacturing issue. Called customer service (who was friendly and efficient) and they said that they would send the parts and that they should arrive in a couple of days. It's been a couple of weeks and so far no parts. Sent them an e-mail with no response so far. However the Dasher 3 itself seems well designed and worked to my expectation. I might return it to Costco if I don't hear from them soon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shoprider Dasher 3 Mobility Scooter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Riverside, CA
Date:December 22, 2010

Shoprider Dasher 3 Scooter

Pros: well made, very nice looking, seat is very comfortable
Cons: missing & broken parts
Model Number: Shoprider Dasher 3 Mobility Scooter
"Bought this for my wife. I paid for the expedited shipping (3-5 days) and was surprised to have it delivered in 2 days!
The scooter seems very well made compared to others we looked at..
One piece was broken and another piece was missing. Neither part stops you from using the scooter (changeable colored fenders and trim). I called the 800 number and they were very polite. They said they would mail me replacement parts. That was yesterday. We've had the scooter for one day. I'll report back if it takes more than a week or two.
"
Review 7 for Shoprider Dasher 3 Mobility Scooter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Independence, MO
Date:August 23, 2010

Wise Buy

Pros: ease of use
Cons: none
Model Number: Dasher 3
"I have Multiple Sclerosis and the Dasher 3 satisfies my needs perfectly. All parts fit together easily and lifting is doable even though I have trouble with balance. The parts fit easily in the "trunk" of my Prius. Dasher 3 is adequately fast and is stable as long as I remain aware to traverse slopes at right angles. It has enough power to climb slopes I have encountered.
Overall I couldn't be happier.
"
Review 8 for Shoprider Dasher 3 Mobility Scooter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cottage Grove Oregon
Date:November 19, 2010

Mobility Scooter is great!!

Model Number: Dasher 3
"The scooter is just what I needed. I use it at home and in the garden as well as when I am going somewhere that involves a lot of walking. It breaks down nice and fits in my Prius. It is a little heavy when my my back is acting up. Otherwise, it is great."
Review 9 for Shoprider Dasher 3 Mobility Scooter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2010

Excellent

Pros: add a pro
Model Number: Shoprider Dasher 3 Mobility Scooter
"Bought this for my dad to use in an assisted living place. He loves it...He would not be able to get to the dining room without it.
It has plenty of guts and speed if your on flat gound.
"