Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. The Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven features the convenience of Total Touch® touchpad controls, consistent shade control, and an Exact Heat™ sensor to maintain precise oven temperature. And its large enough to fit a 12" pizza!   Features: Color: Black with stainless steel accents   Capacity: 0.6 cu. ft.; fits 12" pizza   Total Touch® touchpad controls   Exact Heat™ sensor maintains precise oven temperature   Consistent shade control cycle after cycle   Preheat ready signal   Bagel, reheat & defrost buttons   Clock & oven timer   Automatic shutoff after 4 hours   Stainless steel front panels with brushed chrome commercial style handle   Easy clean interior   UL Listed   Dimensions: 17.4"w x 16"L x 9.4"H   Weight: 22.8 lbs   3-year limited warranty   Made in China. For further product information please call Cuisinart at 1-800-726-0190. Model: CTO-390PC
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
(out of 89 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
81 of 89(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven
Review 1 for Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:February 12, 2013

Great Product & Company!

Pros: cooks great, good features, toasts good
Cons: a bit noisy on convection but not too bad
"Had to replace my toaster oven and tried two other models that were disappointing/returned. This model is great but unfortunately there was some cosmetic damage when it arrived. Costco and Cuisinart stepped up and resolved the issue quickly!"
Review 2 for Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Compton, CA
Date:December 10, 2012

terrible for toasting

"Numerous cons outweigh the pros on this poorly designed toaster oven.
Cons:
-- Toast always comes out much darker on the bottom than on the top. This is due to poor design and very uneven spacing of heating elements.
-- Inside of the oven is significantly smaller than it appears in the pictures. The image of two birds is misleading.
-- This is the ugliest kitchen appliance we have ever seen. It is very awkwardly and poorly designed. In every way.
PROS:
-- Push buttons and lcd display are more convenient and consistent than cheaper models with dials and no display.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2012

Excellent Toaster Oven

"Our family has owned this toaster oven for about a year. This is an excellent oven. I highly recommend it. We have baked in it numerous times and, after a little trial and error, have had nice results."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palmdale, CA
Date:November 29, 2012

Wonderful!

Pros: very stylish and functional
Cons: none so far
Model Number: CTO-390PC
"So far I am in love with this product. I got it yesterday, plugged it in, and started using it to heat leftovers that required a toaster oven. I didn't even read the directions, which I will, just to know, but I figured it out and had no problems at all! I love the digital controls. I was kind a tired of all the dials so I opted for this one. It is stylish and functional. Our old toaster oven's door-opening function broke so we had no choice but to buy another one. I needed one that was large capacity, so this is a great update to our kitchen functionality, especially with the convection feature. I read the reviews about crumb tray in rear, but it's not a real issue. How often do you really empty that thing, anyway? This toaster oven is exactly what I wanted and needed! I love it!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Date:November 19, 2012

Great Overall Toaster/Oven

Pros: digital ease
Model Number: CTO-395PC
"So far cannot be happier with my purchase. Toasts and bakes perfectly."
Review 6 for Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2012

Broke 2 times in one year

Pros: large
Cons: unreliable poor quality product, broke twice in one year
"Door latch broke after 7 months. Repaired for free but had to pay to remove and re-install. Then ceased operating completely at 10 months. Obviously an inferior product!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Cali
Date:October 3, 2012

Too much button pushing!

Pros: large capacity
Cons: too many buttons to push
Model Number: CTO-390PC
"I bought this so my elderly mom could heat her own meals. Unfortunately, the array of push buttons and the sequence in which they need to be pushed was confusing to her, even with the diagram I drew. In addition, when the heating pan is pulled out, the supporting shelf can also come out, so good dexterity is needed. I like the large capacity, and the oven functions very well. Simpler controls and less button pushing would be nice!"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:September 4, 2012

Great Investment

"It is a good compliment to our range. We have cooked Salmon twice and it has come out excellent. We have not used the toasting yet. But, we are sure that will be as good as the convection oven. It is so nice to use during the heat of summer. The convection/broiler/toaster oven does not make the kitchen hot. We can also carry it outside to use.
The digital controls are easy to use.
"
Review 9 for Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, Ca
Date:August 31, 2012

Great Toaster Oven

"So far...we love it. Works very well! Toasts evenly. Convection oven oven cooks like a dream! I use my toaster oven every day! Other reviews stated that the outside of the oven gets very hot, this is true. But if you only touch the handle, it's not a problem! The only thing I don't like is that you can't access the crumb tray from the font. Overall, we love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Valley Springs, Ca
Date:August 30, 2012

toaster oven on steroids!!

Cons: no removable handle to pull a hot tray out
Model Number: CTO-390 Series
"I have not yet read the owner's manual. hat being said the controls are very intuitive. With only a couple of missed steps. All i've done is toast bread, reheat pizza and cook some crescent rolls. Everything came out fine. The rolls need to be on a lower shelf in the oven or they'll cook too fast. I am seriously thinking of returning my unopened kitchen aid toaster. This thing works so well."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NYC
Date:September 14, 2011

Very Happy With This Oven

Pros: good for city apartments, small, great price
"I specifically purchased this item BECAUSE of the complaints regarding folks burning themselves! It is an oven- it is hot! Be careful and you won't get burned! I am amazed at how great and quickly it cooks via the convention feature. I do not own a stove in my home, and this is what I use for any baking, broiling, toasting and such! I love that the item does not take a huge amount of space on my counter, but fits a 12 inch pizza easily. This oven is extremely versatile, and I look forward to trying my hand at making many exciting dinners with it. This oven is great for people that know that : it is an oven. It will get hot. Be careful not to burn yourself. Convection ovens DO get hot on the top and sides (meaning the outside of the oven as well).Absolutely no problems with this oven,the consumer needs to make sure they are being careful. Perfect price, and a great brand."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, Ny
Date:August 18, 2011

Excellent Oven

"I say oven instead of toaster oven because we received this as a (requested) housewarming gift to all but replace having to use the full size oven for two people in our tiny Brooklyn apartment.
We've only had it for a few weeks, but so far it has worked great at toasting bagels, sandwiches and reheating most meals (we also got rid of our microwave).
We love the digital controls instead of those silly mechanical timers that are never accurate on most toaster ovens.
I can't wait to roast a chicken in it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2011

At last

"My old toaster oven broke down a few years ago. After looking high and low for a replacement that would accommodate a fullsized dinner plate for warming or a medium pizza, I gave up and had the old one repaired. At last, this Cuisinart fills the bill. I've only had it a week, but love it so far: heats up quickly and evenly, and easy to operate. It even makes decent toast. Over the years I've become skeptical about Cuisinart products' durability and parts replacement. But so far, so good!"
Review 14 for Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:July 30, 2011

Very disappointing...

Pros: toasts well
Cons: too small to fit most baking pans
Model Number: Model # CUI TOB-195
"I was excited about buying this oven because of all the described features. However, the inside is shaped in such a way that very few baking pans fit comfortably. I have bought 2 different sized small pans and neither allows the door to close. I can't imagine anyone baking a cake in it.
Also, the broiler pan included tilts and bends once heated so that all the juices from the food run to one side which causes smoking.
I've resorted to using this product simply as a toaster, which surprisingly functions well.
I would not recommend this product to anyone.
"
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Falls Church, VA
Date:June 1, 2011

Nice oven

Pros: heats quickly, holds a lot of food, beeps when desired temp is reached
Cons: takes up quite a bit of counter space, power cord is slightly too short
Model Number: CTO-390
"Works well. Easy to clean with pullout catch tray on the bottom. Heats quickly. Larger inside than it looks. Overall, fantastic product. I am glad that we bought it. We use is more often than our full sized gas oven."
Review 16 for Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2011

Bakes, toasts and roasts wonderfully!

Pros: bakes great!
"We purchased this toaster oven for our home in the middle of the desert, in order to avoid firing up the large oven just for two retirees. We liked it so much that when we purchased our condo in Hawaii, we wanted something reliable and small. Electricity is expensive on the islands and firing up a large oven to cook a small cake or 6 muffins or cornbread didn't make sense. So, we ordered the same Cuisinart and had it shipped over. Wonderful product for affordable price!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2011

Very good oven

"We've had this toaster for a few weeks now and the whole family uses it for anything from making toast to baking whole chickens. We've had no problems with it so far and it is fairly simple to use and clean."
Review 18 for Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SAN DIEGO,CA
Date:May 16, 2011

NOT JUST A TOASTER OVEN

Pros: i think i said it above
Cons: can't think of any
"It does everything a big oven and toaster does with less time and energy!! Takes up little space and is easy to use"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Weems, VA
Date:May 3, 2011

A Must Have For Every Kitchen!

Pros: time saver, energy saver, compact, excellent food results, versatile, stylish
Cons: inner part of door is burn hazard
Model Number: CTO-390
"We have had 2 of these over the last 12 years. The first one lasted approx. 10 years and got used repeatedly. It still worked but was starting to come apart on the front and the paint was wearing off. We are able to eliminate the use of our wall oven for approx. 95 percent of the time, saving much in electricity. The convection features saves 1/3 of cooking time. The oven heats up quickly and has a timer. I have cooked baked chicken, fish, meatloaf, pizza, breads, marinated chicken, and muffins, among other things and they come out perfect. The model looks very stylish with the stainless steel and black and would complement most kitchens. This is well worth the low cost. Costco offers the best price on this item anywhere."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart® Convection/Broiler Toaster Oven
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:April 23, 2011

So great I am buying as gifts for others

Pros: multi function capability, easy to clean, stylish extrior, very roomy interior for larger foods, easy to operate
Cons: takes up a bit more counter space than others
"We purchased this toaster oven about six months ago and finally got it out of the box and into the kitchen. It is amazing. our toast comes out perfect every time and all the choices for settings allow you to use it almost like a real oven! My fiance uses it almost daily. I am not sure why some other reviewers have trouble with the toaster part. Once I read the instructions on how to use it, my toast is perfect every time. We are so happy with it that we just ordered one for my Mom for her birthday. As far as toaster ovens go ,it's a touch bigger than others so it does take up a little extra space... but even so, it is a must have!"
1 2 3 4 5 next>>