Customer Reviews for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect

Includes Car Charger & USB Charger Compatible w/ All Bluetooth Cell Phones
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
(out of 38 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
3
28 of 38(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Review 1 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2009

Love It!!!!

"Just got my Visor bluetooth and love it. I would definitely reccomend it. I can hear pefectly clear and the person on the other end can as well. Great purchase for cost. Way cheaper than the $151 cell phone ticket."
Review 2 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Date:October 9, 2009

Comment on Previous Review

"To the woman who wrote that she tried it in different cars. The type of car has absolutely no bearing whatsoever on the function of the device. The only things that matters are the Tritton itself and the phone being used. If the phone doesn't produce good quality, this will be reflected when using the device. Also, some phones might not pair up well with the device."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
Date:September 12, 2009

Loud and Clear

Model Number: Tritton AX Visor Bluetooth
"At last a Bluetoooth Speaker that is loud and clear enough to make calls without a hitch and to hear every word clearly.
That is saying something for someone who wears hearing aids and also detests electronic gadgets that do not perform as advertised. This one does.
It's another Costco Keeper.
"
Review 4 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:King ,NC
Date:September 3, 2009

Tritton AX Handsfree Car Kit, Easy sa pie

Model Number: Tritton AX
"Simple to use, great voice quality,battery lasts a long time without charging"
Review 5 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:August 30, 2009

Didn't work for us

"I bought Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect for my husband. It worked great from his end, but everyone he talked to complained that it was hard to hear him. We thought we got a defective one since it got raving reviews from most users, so we returned it and got another one. We had the same problem with the second one. We tried both of these units in a Toyota Tacoma and Honda Odyssey with the same results."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:hollywood, CA
Date:August 14, 2009

awesome product

Pros: easy to pair, in car charging option, easy to operate, you can use the charger to plug in your iphone
Cons: no cons
"great product. easy to pair. easy to charge. great sound quality. others might have written a bad review based on volume but there are 2 things to remember: 1) the volume on the bluetooth unit and 2) the volume on your phone. i was cruisin around talking to friends and clients struggling to hear but when i picked up my iphone and turned the volume up on it that struggle was no more.
great buy.
highly recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Salem, Oregon
Date:August 13, 2009

Close, but needs some work.

Pros: easy to setup
Cons: poor sound quality on the other end
"Purchased two of these and one came DOA and the other when testing it had great sound quality for me, but was choppy hard to hear me on the other end."
Review 8 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Date:July 31, 2009

Can't Beat It

Model Number: TRI-BC200
"I'm a woman of a "certain age" and had no trouble installing and using this terrific bluetooth device. I'm very impressed."
Review 9 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:July 30, 2009

Pleasantly surprised

Pros: great value, clear sound quality, auto-connect feature
Cons: easy to accidentally push button while positioning
"I purchased the Tritton AX Visor after reading reviews for many similar bluetooth visor kits. Although it received mostly strong reviews, I was a bit hesitant about the reports of low speaker volume. My Corolla tends to be on the noisy side, so that was a concern. However, right out of the gate, I actually had to turn the volume DOWN because the speakers were loud enough to hurt my ears at the highest setting. About 75% on the volume scale is just right even for freeway driving.
I've made several calls, and only one of them reported static coming through. Nobody else could even tell I was using a speaker. That impressed me. I will probably pick up another one for my husband's car.
"
Review 10 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Annapolis, MD
Date:July 23, 2009

Best Bluetooth Device I have ever owned

Pros: simple to use. great sound quality
Cons: caller id numbers are small. worth the trade-off
"Over the years, I have utilized a variety of Bluetooth ear pieces. I was always frustrated with the sound quality and noise-cancelling capabilities while driving.
When I made my first call with this device, i had the window open, the airconditioner blowing and the radio on low. The recipient said that hey could hear me loud and clear! I called my voice-mail and left a msg for myself. I couldn't believe how the wind, air and radio noise were mitigated.
Others have complained of the speaker volume but I think that it is plenty loud."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:July 19, 2009

Good for Me, Not So Good For Remote Caller

Pros: good sound quality for me., consistent auto-connect to the phone
Cons: poor sound for remote caller
Model Number: ZTritton AX Visor Car Kit
"Initially I bought Parrot MINIKIT. It was loud for any traffic and road noise and acceptable quality for the person on the other end of conversation, but the audio quality on my end was so muffled that low frequency (male) voices was often hard to understand. So I bought the Tritton's Car Kit.
This one was everything in reverse: a very good quality of sound on my side, but a person on the other side of the conversation was not happy with my muffled voice.
I returned both items after reting Garmin Nuvi 265wt, which is a bluetooth-enabled GPS with a very decent sound quality on both ends of the call."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:July 13, 2009

Great Bluetooth device.

Pros: sound quality, auto connect, easy to use, pairs to multiple phones
Cons: small caller id font but not a major issue
Model Number: Tritton AX Visor
"For me, sound quality is the most important feature on any Bluetooth device. I know “Bluetooth" in general is really not a perfect technology....However, this AX Visor Bluetooth is as good if not better than any Bluetooth product I've tried as far as call quality....and boy have I tried a few. The features that this has really set it appart, and are clearly a cut above anything on the market. Auto Connect is so convenient and it really works well. The buttons are clearly marked and easy to use. The Volume adjust for both your speaker, ...as well as a volume adjust for your mic sensitivity, so you can turn it up if the person on the other side of the call can't hear you loud enough...keeps me form having to raise my own voice, so I can just speak normally…what a relief. This device pairs to multiple phones, so we have one in each car. Great battery life so far...and a nice USB/Car charger is included. Caller ID font size is a little small, but good enough for me to take a quick look to see who's calling. They have thought of just about everything on this Bluetooth piece, and I would highly recommend it. Thanks Costco."
Review 13 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Santa Clara, Ca
Date:July 3, 2009

Fatal Flaws

Pros: looks, charging paraphernalia is quality
Cons: internal speaker/poor amplifier, wirless link negatiation
Model Number: TRI-BC200
"44 YO guy here, and for me the unit is inaudible at the loudest setting in my Audi A4 (what should be a reasonably quiet car I guess). So when driving with the A/C and/or at travel speeds above approx. 25 MPH I really can't have a decent conversation using this product. Really wanted to like this unit. Too bad, it;s going back.
It also would cycle endlessly through connecting/linking with my IPhone 3GS and then losing the link if I didn't try to make a call. Really weird. By no means a Bluetooth or electronics neophyte here... actually an Electrical Engineer for a company that makes Bluetooth chips so I hope you trust that I kinda knew what I was doing.
"
Review 14 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:June 25, 2009

Great Bluetooth

Pros: with the $30 off great value, small yet powerful, car charger is usb- can use iphone cbl 2 chrg phon
Cons: manual is a bit small and can be improved
Model Number: AX Visor
"i purchased this after loosing 3 of the bluetooth headsets within the last year!!
I have the Iphone 3G with Ver. 3.0. Pairing was simple and quick, and so far have had no issues with the Iphone.
Call quality is great at both ends of the conversation. I love the fact that I can leave it on and it automatically connects with my phone about 15-20 seconds after I start the car. Overall very satisfied with this product"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Date:June 25, 2009

Excellent

Model Number: Tritton AX
"This is the best ever. Very attractive, functional and clear sound. It was super easy to set up. The caller ID display is easy to read and auto reconnect also so you never forget to turn it on. Also works great as a speaker phone in the house."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Menlo Park, CA
Date:June 11, 2009

Better than the Jabra at the Costco store.

Pros: call quality great features and easy to use
Model Number: Tritton AX Visor
"I read the reviews, tried the Jabra product that is offered at Costco. I was not happy with it, so I returned it. Bought the Tritton bluetooth visor and I'm telling you it is exactly as advertised. Great call quality, easy to use. Sounds great, people can hear me clearly, I called there customer support for a quick run down on how to pair two phones, and the Tritton folks were polite and quick to get me up to speed. Overall all great product, and customer service.. If you need a bluetooth hands free device, this is the one to get."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2009

Great Product

"I purchased this product recently and I REALLY like it. Set up was easy as pie and it works wonderfully. Exactly as described and I love the convenience of the automatic pairing. VERY worth the price. So much so I am purchasing another for my husband for father's day."
Review 18 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Costa Mesa, CA
Date:June 3, 2009

Works Great

"I have purchased several visor bluetooths & find this product to be the best. Great reception on both ends, no hassle voice commands on demand, and fits nicely on the visor. Recommend this product highly. Only wish this product announced the numbers calling in since the caller ID screen is so small & hard to read on the visor. Other than that I love it!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington DC
Date:May 19, 2009

Easiest Bluetooth to use

Pros: easy to use, connects automatically, sounds great, caller id
Cons: buttons are a little small
Model Number: TRI-BC200
"My brother had this unit and recommended it to me. It's so easy to use. I don't need to press a button, turn it on, or anything. It connects to my iPhone automatically and works great. It's loud enough for my truck and people can't tell I'm on a speakerphone half the time. The caller ID even displays the names of people calling me. I would certainly recommend this to anyone looking for a good bluetooth speaker phone."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:May 19, 2009

Great product

Model Number: AX Visor
"I am in the car for business a lot. Law requires hands free.....This is a great product. Sounds great, clear. No complaints from the people on the other end........."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>