Customer Reviews for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect

Includes Car Charger & USB Charger Compatible w/ All Bluetooth Cell Phones
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
(out of 38 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
3
28 of 38(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Review 1 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:May 19, 2009

Love it. A real Gem!

Pros: call quality and auto connect, pairs to multiple phones., easy to use
Model Number: AX Visor
"Call quality is best I've tried in any Bluetooth device. Auto connect is a really nice feature....plus the ability to pair multiple phones to the device is important for us....We have one for each car, and no matter what car I drive, I'm covered. If we are both in the car at the same time, it pairs to the last phone it was connected to. If only one of us is in the car...it will search for the last connected, and then search for the next phone, and connect to it. When we are both in the car, whoever is not driving, just turns off there phone for a moment while the device connects to the drivers phone .and then the passenger can turn the phone back on so we are both live and legal. Battery life has been better than advertised...but I'm sure it depends on how much you use it...The device also works while it's being charged which is another plus. The more I get used to using this little gem, the more I like it. One issue is that it does not disconnect until I'm about 30 feet from my car....however if I'm on a call and need to leave the car, or when I get home, I can turn off the device and the call will still continue and be live on my cell phone…so not that big of a deal. Overall, I recommend this product."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Arlington, VA
Date:February 26, 2009

Not as Good as JABRA SP700

Cons: poor volume!, noise in call quality, lcd too small
Model Number: Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
"Having read many of the current reviews of this product, thought it might be worth a try, but after receiving it and comparing it to the JABRA SP700 (currently available in COSTCO warehouses only), it is NOT worth the higher price (JABRA SP700 is less).
The TRITTON may have an LCD display, but it is TINY (hard to read while driving). The JABRA SP700, on the other hand, ANNOUNCES telephone numbers of incoming calls. Granted, it would be great if it also announced the NAME of an incoming caller, but announcement of a number is so-o much more helpful than having to squint to read tiny print on a small lcd screen, such as the TRITTON's.
Also, volume of the TRITTON is ridiculously LOW, even at highest setting. The JABRA SP700, on the other hand, not only has better volume, transmission can be relayed via your car radio!
The TRITTON's buttons may be easier to find and manipulate than the JABRA's, but after reading the instructions for the JABRA and with practice, the JABRA's buttons (actually not buttons but touch-sensitive areas on the unit) are quite manageable.
The TRITTON does NOT come with an AC adapter, although any mini USB cell phone AC adapter will likely work (I used an AC adapter from my MOTOROLA cell phone, and it worked perfectly). The JABRA, on the other hand, comes WITH an AC adapter, so you don't have to worry about finding one from another electronic!
MOST importantly, the TRITTON's sound quality (incoming and outgoing) is INFERIOR to the JABRA. Person's I tried calling, as well as receiving calls from, reported static and other interference when I used the TRITTON. Same persons reported NO interference or static when I used the JABRA.
In summary, the TRITTON AX is NOT as good as the JABRA SP700. The JABRA's superior call quality, announcing feature, and much better volume make it a smarter choice (for me, anyway). Although I haven't had the JABRA long enough to determine durability, based on my assessment of the initial quality of the product, I feel confident it will not dissapoint the way the TRITTON already has (it's going back to COSTCO)."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Menlo Park, CA
Date:June 11, 2009

Better than the Jabra at the Costco store.

Pros: call quality great features and easy to use
Model Number: Tritton AX Visor
"I read the reviews, tried the Jabra product that is offered at Costco. I was not happy with it, so I returned it. Bought the Tritton bluetooth visor and I'm telling you it is exactly as advertised. Great call quality, easy to use. Sounds great, people can hear me clearly, I called there customer support for a quick run down on how to pair two phones, and the Tritton folks were polite and quick to get me up to speed. Overall all great product, and customer service.. If you need a bluetooth hands free device, this is the one to get."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2008

Can't live without it

Pros: automatic connection when vehicle starts, easy to read caller id display, easy to use, great battery life
Cons: none that i can think of
"I'm always skeptical about car kits that involve speaker phone setups. Usually I can't hear the caller or the caller can't hear me. I got this unit and so far I love it. It's easy to hear and people tell me they can hear me just fine. I love the fact that it connects with my phone automatically after I start my car. No need to press a button or fuss with my phone. The display tells me who's calling so I know if I should answer it or not and battery life is good with about two weeks between charges. I have the Bluetooth option on my BMW, but this sounds better and is just as easy to use. Plus, this is portable so I can take it with me for use in rental cars when I travel."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:February 19, 2009

Good Hands-Free Car Kit

Pros: good battery life, fits overhead securely, good sound quality
"This product is well worth the price. For those who wish to speak on their mobile phone without having to strap on a bluetooth earpiece, this is for you!
Overall sound quality is good. Only negative feedback I got was the people I called said the sound was a little low. They just raised the volume on their side and it wasn't a problem any longer. It was clear. That is important.
After using this for a month, I found myself prefering this over my (more expensive) bluetooth ear piece.
I plan to purchase more of these units as gifts for my family and friends."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Calif.
Date:November 25, 2008
"surprisingly clear audio, with the car charger I never forget it at home. I would recommend it anyone who wants a reliable hands free device."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Springville, UT
Date:December 5, 2008

DOES what you want!

Pros: great battery life crystal clear auto-reconnect
Cons: there aren't any cons.
Model Number: Triton AX Visor Tri-BC200
"This unit does exactly what you want for the reasons you bought it. Everyone says I sound crystal clear and not like I'm connected to a remote device. Super easy to set up and use. Automatic reconnect when you get in the car and go somewhere is fantastic - it lets you know you've been reconnected (or if the connection failed.). My unit failed to connect after 8 days of use, and won't reconnect. I'm returning this one and buying another one as I'm sure this is not the norm for this unit. Also, Super fast shipping by Costco!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irvine, California
Date:November 24, 2008

Best Handsfree Car Kit I've tired.

Pros: call quality and auto connect plus caller id
"I've tried three different car kits, and this ones the best. It's a keeper. It sounds great and people say they can hear me clearly. But the AUTO CONNECT is BRILLIANT. Besides the sound quality, this is such an important feature for me...I don't need to think about pairing or connecting anymore...every time I get in my car it connects... plus, I leave it on in my car for weeks at a time without having to recharge it or even think about it...and when I do, the device still works while plugged into the car charger. Also, it seems to charge in less than an hour. Among all the other features it provides, the Caller ID is really nice to have as well. This little device is well worth the extra money. Highly Recommended."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:November 24, 2008

This one rocks

"I am not real tech savy, but I know when I am satisfied with a purchase and I am happy with this one. I tried several others in the past and they all were a disappointment and I gave up. Now, it's the law, so you've got to use hands free. This has so many cool features I will not go into them here. I am recommending this visor to everybody."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Annapolis, MD
Date:July 23, 2009

Best Bluetooth Device I have ever owned

Pros: simple to use. great sound quality
Cons: caller id numbers are small. worth the trade-off
"Over the years, I have utilized a variety of Bluetooth ear pieces. I was always frustrated with the sound quality and noise-cancelling capabilities while driving.
When I made my first call with this device, i had the window open, the airconditioner blowing and the radio on low. The recipient said that hey could hear me loud and clear! I called my voice-mail and left a msg for myself. I couldn't believe how the wind, air and radio noise were mitigated.
Others have complained of the speaker volume but I think that it is plenty loud."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:February 19, 2009

Definitely NOT a keeper!

Pros: sleek looking paired easily
Cons: people can't understand what i am saying.
"I purchased this kit after reading reviews of many different bluetooth hands-free devices. I paired the Tritton with my LG Dare, tweaked the microphone sensitivity, then I called 3 friends from my car (windows up, GPS sound off). All said I sounded 'choppy' or 'could barely hear me' and not one of them could understand a full sentence of what I said! I also paired it with my work phone (Blackberry) to see if that would work better, but it was just as bad. Returning this thing today!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vegas Baby
Date:November 25, 2008

Great idea!!!

Pros: no face jewelery
"I have never been the kind to walk around the mall with a piece of hardware hanging from the side of my face. This thing is the greatest. LOVE IT"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Costa Mesa, CA
Date:June 3, 2009

Works Great

"I have purchased several visor bluetooths & find this product to be the best. Great reception on both ends, no hassle voice commands on demand, and fits nicely on the visor. Recommend this product highly. Only wish this product announced the numbers calling in since the caller ID screen is so small & hard to read on the visor. Other than that I love it!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington DC
Date:May 19, 2009

Easiest Bluetooth to use

Pros: easy to use, connects automatically, sounds great, caller id
Cons: buttons are a little small
Model Number: TRI-BC200
"My brother had this unit and recommended it to me. It's so easy to use. I don't need to press a button, turn it on, or anything. It connects to my iPhone automatically and works great. It's loud enough for my truck and people can't tell I'm on a speakerphone half the time. The caller ID even displays the names of people calling me. I would certainly recommend this to anyone looking for a good bluetooth speaker phone."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:July 13, 2009

Great Bluetooth device.

Pros: sound quality, auto connect, easy to use, pairs to multiple phones
Cons: small caller id font but not a major issue
Model Number: Tritton AX Visor
"For me, sound quality is the most important feature on any Bluetooth device. I know “Bluetooth" in general is really not a perfect technology....However, this AX Visor Bluetooth is as good if not better than any Bluetooth product I've tried as far as call quality....and boy have I tried a few. The features that this has really set it appart, and are clearly a cut above anything on the market. Auto Connect is so convenient and it really works well. The buttons are clearly marked and easy to use. The Volume adjust for both your speaker, ...as well as a volume adjust for your mic sensitivity, so you can turn it up if the person on the other side of the call can't hear you loud enough...keeps me form having to raise my own voice, so I can just speak normally…what a relief. This device pairs to multiple phones, so we have one in each car. Great battery life so far...and a nice USB/Car charger is included. Caller ID font size is a little small, but good enough for me to take a quick look to see who's calling. They have thought of just about everything on this Bluetooth piece, and I would highly recommend it. Thanks Costco."
Review 16 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:July 19, 2009

Good for Me, Not So Good For Remote Caller

Pros: good sound quality for me., consistent auto-connect to the phone
Cons: poor sound for remote caller
Model Number: ZTritton AX Visor Car Kit
"Initially I bought Parrot MINIKIT. It was loud for any traffic and road noise and acceptable quality for the person on the other end of conversation, but the audio quality on my end was so muffled that low frequency (male) voices was often hard to understand. So I bought the Tritton's Car Kit.
This one was everything in reverse: a very good quality of sound on my side, but a person on the other side of the conversation was not happy with my muffled voice.
I returned both items after reting Garmin Nuvi 265wt, which is a bluetooth-enabled GPS with a very decent sound quality on both ends of the call."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:August 30, 2009

Didn't work for us

"I bought Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect for my husband. It worked great from his end, but everyone he talked to complained that it was hard to hear him. We thought we got a defective one since it got raving reviews from most users, so we returned it and got another one. We had the same problem with the second one. We tried both of these units in a Toyota Tacoma and Honda Odyssey with the same results."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:hollywood, CA
Date:August 14, 2009

awesome product

Pros: easy to pair, in car charging option, easy to operate, you can use the charger to plug in your iphone
Cons: no cons
"great product. easy to pair. easy to charge. great sound quality. others might have written a bad review based on volume but there are 2 things to remember: 1) the volume on the bluetooth unit and 2) the volume on your phone. i was cruisin around talking to friends and clients struggling to hear but when i picked up my iphone and turned the volume up on it that struggle was no more.
great buy.
highly recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:June 25, 2009

Great Bluetooth

Pros: with the $30 off great value, small yet powerful, car charger is usb- can use iphone cbl 2 chrg phon
Cons: manual is a bit small and can be improved
Model Number: AX Visor
"i purchased this after loosing 3 of the bluetooth headsets within the last year!!
I have the Iphone 3G with Ver. 3.0. Pairing was simple and quick, and so far have had no issues with the Iphone.
Call quality is great at both ends of the conversation. I love the fact that I can leave it on and it automatically connects with my phone about 15-20 seconds after I start the car. Overall very satisfied with this product"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hot Buy Tritton's AX Visor Bluetooth Hands-free Car Kit with Auto Connect
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Date:October 9, 2009

Comment on Previous Review

"To the woman who wrote that she tried it in different cars. The type of car has absolutely no bearing whatsoever on the function of the device. The only things that matters are the Tritton itself and the phone being used. If the phone doesn't produce good quality, this will be reflected when using the device. Also, some phones might not pair up well with the device."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>