Customer Reviews for Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set

Includes: 2 Blades, 4 Lids, Large Pitcher/Blender, 5 Party Mugs, Recipe Book and Bonus Carrying Bag
Average Customer Rating:
3.84 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
(out of 25 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
19 of 25(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set
Review 1 for Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:novato, ca
Date:May 20, 2009

Can't live without it

Pros: fast and easy to use, versatile, easy clean, good forsmall amounts
Cons: small plastic thing broke, blade/cap developed crack, juicer attachment worthless
"after 5 years of almost daily use by a communal household, the plastic thing that drives the blade broke. the motor was fine, so its a shame such a small part could cause that issue. but i would say i got my money's worth.
the very day it broke I was preparing dinner and was going about prepping salad dressing (made fresh every day) and was horrified to remember that it was broken. This happened to me for 3 days- its such a part of my routine!
I can't go any more days without one. I'm going to costco to get a new one.
There is apparently a multitude of things you can do with the blender- the tv infomercial shows them blending up omelettes and jucing carrots.
I pretty much used it for smoothies, grinding coffee, and making salad dressings. That could come out to using it several times a day. And because it so small there is very little waste from coating the sides of the blender when making small amounts of anything as compared to using a regular blender."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2008

Only blender you will ever need

"I do not like having a lot of appliances. I love to cook, but hate to clean. I choose tools that can do more than one thing. The Magic Bullet is it!
Like the commercial, my wife and i always break out the M.B. when company is over. We make salsa, grind spices and coffee, crush ice, whatever.
Individual glasses for margaritas allows each to customize their own blender drinks.
When i am done it's back in the cabnit. the only thing i would improve is a storage box or holder for the parts.
so far it has held up very well. We got our MB for our wedding, two and a half years ago and it is going as strong as we are.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2009

Fairly Unremarkable

"The good:
--dishwasher friendly, easy clean-up
--interchangeable parts
--great for chopping herbs
The bad:
--ineffective blending due to poor design (needs beefier "spines" along the container sides to disrupt liquid vortex)
--"family-size" blender attachment holds just 2 cups
--recipe book claims 10-second blending time. Takes much, much longer
--accessories take an entire shelf in the cupboard
I won't bother replacing this when the motor gives out, but until then, it does a nice job chopping fresh herbs and garlic for Italian dishes. We make an occasional smoothie, but otherwise, it just takes up kitchen space."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2009

Absolutely love it!

Pros: simple easy to use
Cons: none
"The Magic Bullet is an appliance that I use every day. Have had mine for nearly 3 years with not one problem. I make smoothies every a.m. with frozen fruit, juice, yogurt and some protien powder. My skin has shown an absolute glow after drinking these every day! My son & husband even find it easy to use, easy to clean without taking up much space. Also great for grating hard cheeses, making frozen drinks of any kind, and I have made some incredible soup bases in it as well. I bought one for my daughter who uses it daily as well to puree fruits & veggies to make her own baby food . That is another big plus for new moms!Quick, easy, efficient. Every home should have one."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2009

Handy, Effective, Powerful

Pros: small enough to leave on counter, parts all clean easily in dishwasher
"I have been using this product for about 3 years. It has held up to being used multiple times EVERY day. My favorite uses: flaxseed, spices, breadcrumbs, margaritas, smoothies, pesto. I also use it to quickly puree my granddaughter's vegies so I can disguise them in her food so she actually eats them. AWESOME product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2009

Great for family smoothies

Pros: great for single serving smoothies, pieces fit in dishwasher easily
Cons: not great for large chunks of frozen fruit
"As a family of five, we drink smoothies and protein shakes daily. With the magic bullet I can make the kids individual smoothies and serve in the same cup. I love that I can make my diet coffee drink, put the blender cup directly tin the microwave, add the comfort rim and serve all in the same cup! With the air tight screw on lids, I can put a shake in my bag and take it on the go without worrying about leaks. This has been a great addition to our kitchen. The only problem I have encountered is that it does not handle large chunks of frozen fruit as well as the full size blender."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orland Park, IL
Date:November 17, 2008

Great Little Appliance

"This is one appliance you can't do without. I haven't used my regular-size blender since we got the Magic Bullet. Everything but the motor portion can be washed in the dishwasher. This is not really a great chopper for things like tomatoes, unless you want tomato sauce. But perfect for frappe's and yogurt and fruit smoothies."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:May 11, 2009

Excellent for smoothies, not built well though

Pros: easy quick smoothies
Cons: plastic blender piece not made well
"This is great for making single serving smoothies anytime during the day. The plastic piece that spins the blender is not made very well and can break. To my knowledge they do not sell the replacement part so you have to buy a whole new set."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:southern California
Date:May 12, 2009

It works well for us

Pros: very easy to use, blends much smoother than i thought it would, fun!, practical with many uses
Cons: slightly larger than a single normal blender
"Long story short, within minutes of getting ours we had made a healthy mix for home made popsicles and a couple of smoothies. Five minutes later, everything was easily cleaned and ready for next time.
People complaining that this is not a space saving device probably should have looked at the picture on the box and decided for themselves before purchasing it whether it would "fit." Yes, it takes up more space than our much more expensive and "nicer" blender, but ultimately, the Magic Bullet is the one that gets the most use, and that says a lot. It is worth the tiny bit of extra space it requires for us.
We make everything from drinks to dips to nut butters and more. It's actually kinda fun to think up new things to try. I also like the fact that I can make something, drink it from the cup I mixed it in and then either store left-overs in the same cup with a lid or just toss it in the dishwasher if I'm done. I don't have to worry about whether my wife will want to use the blender in the morning, requiring that I clean it up tonight, because there are a half dozen other cups she can use.
It works well for us."
Review 10 for Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2008

Junk

Pros: it does not take up much room in the trash!
Cons: it takes more time to throw out all the pieces!
"I used mine three times and the motor gave out on me! It did not even work well when the motor was working. It seems nice to have a small blender, but all the accessories take up more room than if you just had a regular blender and a food processor. Just get the real deal and you will be happy!"
8 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northridge, CA
Date:July 9, 2009

Good, but could be better

Pros: compact convenient functional easy cleaning
Cons: needs a better motor, accessories should take up less space
"This is a very practical and functional machine, BUT its workmanship could be better. We use ours 3-5 times a week - mostly for shakes. After a few months, we started to smell the motor burning, a little liquid started to leak out while blending and not everything would blend (we'd have to open and shake it before blending again).
Even with that, I'd recommend this product just for its convenience, easy cleaning and decent (not great) quality.
I really hope the manufacturer hears all the complaints and upgrades the motor. It would be a sure bet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Blaine, WA
Date:May 23, 2009

Not wild and wonderful but useful

Model Number: MB1001
"I purchased the product on the basis of the tv commercial demonstrations. I used it to chop the items for a western omelet this morning and it's not all that effective. I precut the items in small pieces and did not overload the container. Even though I stopped to shake it down several times, it still does not chop evenly and left some overly large pieces. It did whip the eggs extremely well. I bought this product, principally, to make non-fat yogurt smoothies with fresh frozen fruit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:May 18, 2009

Great Product - Invest in the Extended Warranty

Pros: great for smoothies on the go
"We used our Magic Bullet for just over a year before the plastic propeller shattered. The motor was still perfectly fine. However, we love our Magic Bullet so much that we are getting another one. It cleans up so simply after use. After making a smoothie I can put a lid on and take it with me. Works great for making mayonnaise. The longer I owned it, the more uses I found for it. Our standard blender (which works great and I love) sat on the counter hardly being used. After it broke, I noticed in the original box there was an offer for an extended warranty. It was $14.99 and was to cover the Magic Bullet for four years. I will definitely get the warranty this time around."
Review 14 for Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Red Bank, NJ
Date:May 28, 2009

DON'T DO IT!!!!!!!

Cons: customer service stinks, product does not meets advertised claims, waste of money and space
"PLEASE save your money! The motor blew after just a few uses. I only used it to puree babyfood. I thought it was a fluke and contacted the company. They would not back up their product and stopped communicating with me. I got a "big name" mini chop which is far superior and costs about the same."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago area
Date:May 30, 2009

Great for smoothies

Pros: convenient, fast
Model Number: Regular kit
"I use it 5-7 days per week making smoothies. In the morning I load a mug with soy milk (from Costco), a banana, a little mango juice (from Costco), sometimes a couple teaspoons of cereal (from Costco), then blend, put on a lid, and take it with me to work. I sometimes use other fruit, a couple nuts, etc. This is one of the best conveniences I have ever owned/used. So easy! I gave it a 4 because quality is not ultra fabulous, but definitely decent and I've used mine almost daily for more than a year."
Review 16 for Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF, CA
Date:May 30, 2009

3-1/2 years & still blending

Pros: everything.
"I have had mine since Christmas 05. Awesome! It gets used probably 5 times a week for smoothies, occasional hummus and guac. I had a friend that had a motor blow 2 days into his purchase but mine has been wonderful. I think my motor might be about to go but I'm buying this set now preemptively as a replacement. I've gotten more than my moneys worth out of the first one! Sooo much easier to wash that a full size blender. Love it!"
Review 17 for Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2009

Great Product

Model Number: Not great for chopping as it is too powerful and quick to keep things from becoming mush.
"I have had this for more than year now and it has worked very well for what I wanted it for. I do not use it for everything like the info-mercial. I am strictly using it in lieu of a blender, predominately for drinks. It makes a very smooth smoothie, and a deliciously perfect margarita. We have packed it up and taken it on trips with us to make our own drinks in the hotel room. No mess outside of the blade and your own cup."
Review 18 for Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lennox, CA
Date:May 27, 2009

Love this

"I have had a Magic Bullet for over 2 years. I use it every day for protein shakes and absolutely love how it crushes the ice so I can't even tell that there was ice in the shake. Unfortunately, my cross blade just went out but the other blade is working just fine as an alternative. I just saw the offer from Costco and for the price, including the pitcher it costs less than my original set."
Review 19 for Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:concord ca
Date:July 23, 2009

wow, cannnot believe costco carries this

Pros: costco took it back with no hassles
Cons: costco sells this product
"received this as a gift and it was awful. the gaskets that seal the blender pieces are a joke, there is a reason why it comes with a handful of them; the blender eats them! it has laughable power, nothing gets blended to a smooth consistency. it is not a user friendly product, way too many quirks. i'm the person who reads the directions before using an item, and this product is a joke."
Review 20 for Magic Bullet Deluxe 22-pc Blender Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2009

waste of money and space

Pros: look
Cons: performance
"Not enough power, uneven chop, stuff doesn't move by itself. Feels like motor oveheats almost immediately. To chop 1 can of tuna for tuna salad, I had to stop 3 times and scrape the sides. Was very upleasantly surprised that Costco carries this item - I am used to getting only high quality highly functional merchandise from Costco."
1 2 next>>