Customer Reviews for Bradley Digital Smoker with Polished Stainless Steel Interior

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Bradley Digital Smoker with Polished Stainless Steel Interior

Includes 48 Pack of Hickory Bisquettes, Cover, and Recipe Book Vol. 1
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
11 of 14(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bradley Digital Smoker with Polished Stainless Steel Interior
Review 1 for Bradley Digital Smoker with Polished Stainless Steel Interior
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:October 28, 2011

Who rated this product 5 stars?

Cons: don't buy!
Model Number: Bradley Smoker
"The wood injection system is poorly designed. Wood chips constantly cause the injector to stop working. Temperature control system becomes totally inaccurate. You can only smoke for 4 hours at a time! What happened to overnight? You can not remove control system and plug it into electrical plug for bench repair. Contacted thier Customer Service and was told not to keep dampere closed all the way!!!!!! Finally decided that the wood injector design is just cheap! Needs an auger design without Bradley briquettes that fall apart! PS. Did the interior metal change? I am sure that mine is ALUNINUM!!!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bradley Digital Smoker with Polished Stainless Steel Interior
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Frazier Park, Ca
Date:September 13, 2011

Great

"I have used this smoker for 2 smoking sessions and so far, Great! I filled it the first time with beef and pork ribs. very easy to use , set the temp, load the bisquette hopper, turn on the smoke generator and go. The only down side is I want a bigger one. even so it holds 2 racks of beef and 2 racks of pork."
Review 3 for Bradley Digital Smoker with Polished Stainless Steel Interior
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas
Date:June 16, 2011

Great Results EVERY TIME!!

Pros: easy for everyone, well-controlled heat and smoke, tender flavorful results every time
Model Number: I have the 6-rack version
"I have owned several smokers. The others had to be tended all the time. This smoker, however, is so easy to operate. You can control the amount of smoke you want, the heat, and even smoke several things at the same time. It is also a very safe method to use for smoked meat and other things. It might sound crazy to use the 'biscuits' to smoke meat, but I have great results every time. It also allows you to avoid stacking several different kinds of logs (or store them) to smoke meat. You can pick and choose based on what you are smoking. It doesn't get any better than this. The Customer Service is great, too."
Review 4 for Bradley Digital Smoker with Polished Stainless Steel Interior
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, ohio
Date:April 26, 2011

Worth the cost

Pros: great temperature control, large smoker box, can cold smoke easily
"I purchased this smoker for my husband. We previously owned a Brinkman charcoal smoker that he later adapted to propane. This smoker is by far superior to any propane or charcoal smoker. The temperature control is consistent. The 4 racks are ample enough to smoke large cuts of meat. Last weekend we smoked a turkey breast, beef brisket, a whole duck and 2 pork tenderloins at the same time.
If you are "on the fence" Buy this smoker.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bradley Digital Smoker with Polished Stainless Steel Interior
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Battle Ground, WA
Date:April 20, 2011

Avoid the Bradley and look Elsewhere for a Smoker

Pros: none
Cons: marginal performance., a mess to clean., not worth the price., the bisquettes do not adequely provide smoke.
"This unit performed so poorly on its initial usage, that I was forced to put my two briskets in the oven. The conveyer belt system does not work as advertised. There is incomplete burning of the saw dust hockey pucks (bisquettes), and in my unit the conveyer kept running, dumping over 14 bisquettes into the water dish, ruining them. No appreciable smoke was achieved, and the temperature of 220 degrees F could not be maintained. The electric heating unit/wand looks really cheap. The unit was a mess from meat juices after 4 hours of basis non-productive cooking, and would require extensive time to clean after each usage. Bradley advises against using aluminum foil to cover interior parts.
I took the unit back to Costco the next day and got a full refund. I have since bought a Traeger unit from Costco, and it works much better than the Bradley system. I would not recommend the Bradley unit to anyone."
Review 6 for Bradley Digital Smoker with Polished Stainless Steel Interior
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakland, CA
Date:February 10, 2011

A set up and forget

"I have done both cold smoke and hot smoke items. I like the fact that you can set it up and walk away. I am still checking out the amount of smoke time to set, but over all great product."
Review 7 for Bradley Digital Smoker with Polished Stainless Steel Interior
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
Date:January 16, 2011

Never got a chance to use it

"I could not seem to get one that was not broken on receipt. After three tries, I gave up."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bradley Digital Smoker with Polished Stainless Steel Interior
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:gresham or
Date:January 13, 2011

it's from costco! best.

Model Number: bradley digital smoker: BTDS76P
"Having shopped around quite a bit, nothing else even compares to this item in terms of quality at this price point. however, this one has them all beat. It is eaeasy to use, a bit pricey but well worth it if you enjoy smoked meats. easy to set up, easy to use, easy to clean,. I can't wait to make some ribs this weekend it is everything I expected."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bradley Digital Smoker with Polished Stainless Steel Interior
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:N. FL.
Date:December 7, 2010

easy to use

Pros: easy no worry smoking, came with all the extra's
Cons: can only use their wood disk
"The smoker is very easy to use and set up. It seems to hold it's temp. very well even in cold weather. I have used it a couple of times and have had no problems."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bradley Digital Smoker with Polished Stainless Steel Interior
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis
Date:November 15, 2010

Great Smoker

"I was looking for a charcoal smoker but a friend mentioned this to me. I was not keen on an electric smoker but I must say I am impressed.
Only used twice to date but with fantastic results - a chicken on one occasion and a 20lbs turkey the second time around.
Guests were blown away with the result....as was I.
"
Review 11 for Bradley Digital Smoker with Polished Stainless Steel Interior
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:washington
Date:September 14, 2010

good smoker but broke

Pros: easy to use
Cons: broke
"smoked meats and fish turned out great! feed for bisquettes jammed at times. heating element failed after only 6 months and used about 12 times. had to return it to costco."
Review 12 for Bradley Digital Smoker with Polished Stainless Steel Interior
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:August 30, 2010

Good Smoker

"Good overall smoker, easy to use, a bit pricey but well worth it if you enjoy smoked meats. I made smoked salmon last week and it was increadible ! I have also made whole chickens and ribs that were excellent."
Review 13 for Bradley Digital Smoker with Polished Stainless Steel Interior
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2010

Uncertain quality

Pros: solid results with little effort
Cons: first unit quickly broke
"First bought this last summer. The heating element in box broke by the end of the summer. Otherwise, very easy to use, with solid results. Maybe not a good as my gas smoker, which was also less expensive, but much less work required to smoke food. This makes weekday smoking possible. Liked it enough to just buy a second unit. Hoping it holds up."
Review 14 for Bradley Digital Smoker with Polished Stainless Steel Interior
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Highland Beach, FL
Date:March 18, 2010

Easy to use, Professional results

Pros: nice quality, light enough to move easily
Cons: only has a 6 foot power cord
Model Number: BTDS76P
"We have used the smoker twice with excellent results. Chicken wings first, and then a pork shoulder. The digital controls are easy to use, and even in 15 mph plus winds the oven temperature only fluctuated +/-10 degrees. The smoker produces lots of very flavorful smoke and there is room for 20-25 pounds of meat. I can't wait to make some ribs this weekend."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.