Customer Reviews for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System

Includes Bonus Pack: 90 Additional K-Cups & My K-Cup Reuseable Filter
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
(out of 107 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
7
1 star
5
96 of 107(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Review 21 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Date:May 5, 2009

Will never use an average coffee maker again!

Pros: quickest coffee ever, great variety of flavors
"I absolutely LOVE this coffee maker! I usually can't get my coffee quick enough in the morning but this machine fixed that problem!! I waited to buy one because I knew the refills would be expensive so this deal was great because it came with the cartridge to use your own coffee. I did notice that a few people said that this didnt make really STRONG coffee and that is true. I dont like strong coffee so I dont mind. I will say that they do sell some strong coffee (the extra bold, etc) but there is a difference between STRONG coffee and TAR!! The different sizes dont really make the amount much larger, it just dilutes the coffee, really. It doesnt fill a great big mug or travel mug. Having instant coffee is priceless!! I guess it's sad that this thing made me so excited but its GREAT!! If your worried about the price adding up for the refills, I have been using one in the morning for my first quick cup and then making my own throughout the day to save on money with the bonus cartridge."
Review 22 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

Great,if you like weaker coffee

Pros: convenience
Cons: unable to easily generate a stronger cup of coffee
"As a person who enjoys a stronger mug of coffee, this wonderfully simple to use device does not "cut it". The only way to get a satisfying cup for me was to push on the "small cup" wait until near the end of the dispense cycle, remove my mug and let the watery end 35ml waste, then reload another cartridge and repeat. Then the taste was bold enough to do the job. That gets expensive and time consuming, something I hoped to avoid with this machine. Even the "load your own grinds" basket was not large enough to get the taste I desire. I am certain most people, as evidenced by theses numerous positive reviews, will love this machine. If you are a strong coffee lover, this is ,unfortunately, not for you. Perhaps if they made a version with a larger cartridge of coffee."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ST George, UT
Date:May 3, 2009

Keurig coffee maker

Pros: makes great coffee
Cons: a little noisy
Model Number: B66
"I own this machine. It makes great coffee and tastes great. I bought this machine over a year ago for my guests that stay in our casita. I also own the B70 we use in our home. I would never use another machine on a daily bases. When we have a large group I use our Cruisinart but for a party of six they always ask for the keurig they like picking their own coffee or tea. I think I have spoiled our friends. I have given several of these as gifts and everyone has loved them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phila, PA
Date:April 25, 2009

Love this!

Pros: easy to use., no clean up., variety.
"Just the best invention ever. I drink much less coffee now that I do not feel pressured to drink the whole pot.
The many flavors of coffee and tea - especially decaf! - that are available are a plus. And the fact that it can be programmed to turn "off" makes me feel more energy efficient.
It does make a loud noise when brewing but once you get over that, this is your best friend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Surprise, AZ
Date:April 20, 2009

Best Gift Ever

"Received as a Christmas gift and I am
thrilled with this. I am widowed and was
throwing out most of a pot each day.
I would recommend this to anyone. Ease of use was a plus. Glad
Costco now sells K-Cups.
"
Review 26 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harsens Island Mi
Date:April 13, 2009

best ever

"this is the greatest coffee pot!! The coffee is hot and great tasting. Every morning I tell my husband how wonderful it is!"
Review 27 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carson City, NV
Date:April 10, 2009

Love this coffee maker

Pros: variety, always a fresh cup
Cons: filling the water container
Model Number: B66
"I go this at my local Costco for a great price. It's just me and my teenage son and he does not drink coffee. If I wanted coffee I would make a whole pot and keep the leftovers in the fridge, yuck. Now I can make iced coffee fresh each day. My son loves tea & cocoa and both are great with this machine. I make tea into a measuring cup and pour over ice for iced tea. I can also get a fast cup of hot water for other things like instant soup. I purchased more K-cups from Keurig and now I have so many varieties that I can have a different kind every day. The only thing I don't like is filling the water container. I don't take it off to fill it, I just remove the lid and use a plastic cup to fill it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Temecula, CA
Date:April 5, 2009

love this machine

Pros: lots of coffee varieties.
Cons: doesn't make a good cup of cocoa
"i have had this coffee maker for almost a week. i love that i don't have to wait too long to enjoy a cup of coffee. and i don't have to slave over making my husband a cup too! i purchased the hot cocoa k-cups for my kids, so they could use the machine too. now that part is disappointing! after brewing, the cocoa k-cup still has most of the instant cocoa mix in it. eventhough i shook the k-cup before brewing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellport, NY
Date:April 4, 2009

Great Addition to the Kitchen

Pros: simple to use, very convenient
Cons: very minor..temp too low cup quantity too low
Model Number: B66
"We've been using this virtually every day since Christmas and it had worked perfectly. A cup of coffee on the highest setting is kind of small, not enough to fill a large mug, but all you have to do is simply start another cup (using the same K cup) on the small cup setting and make sure you turn the machine off before your cup overflows! I think each K cup can make a lot more coffee than one cup. One other very minor annoyance is that, even at the highest temperature, the coffee is isn't as hot as it could be but is is perfectly acceptable. I'm assuming they limited the temperature to 192 degrees to prevent lawsuits in case anyone tried to hold a cup of coffee in their lap while they drove a car."
Review 30 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, Arizona
Date:April 3, 2009

Awesome Coffee maker

Pros: great value bonus from costco.
Cons: none
"This is the best coffeemaker we ever owned. Very fast, excellent taste, and no mess! Many different KCups to chose from."
Review 31 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:March 27, 2009

Fantastic Coffee Making Machine

"I have owned this machine since this model came out and love it. I even brought it into work and I would say it makes on average about 5-10 cups of coffe/tea a day. Always a perfect cup, now of course you have to find a K-cup that you like and that took some trial and error but once you find a blend you like it makes great Coffee and Tea."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bedford Park, IL
Date:March 26, 2009

Awesome

Pros: great for household with regular and decaf drinker
Model Number: Platinum
"This coffee maker is the best. We too are a household that has a regular and decaf drinker fighting over the pot. This solved our problems. It is so nice to be able to have a fresh cup of coffee at any time during the day. When my kids were sick I was able to make a fast cup of hot tea for them as well. And to MIkefromCT, you can change the temperature of the water. It is in the menu."
Review 33 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2009

This is GREAT!

Pros: no mess!!!!!
Cons: so many k-cup choices - can't make up my mind : )
"Fun, cool, quick, and one great K-Cup of coffee! I actually look forward to mornings now."
Review 34 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ewa Beach, HI
Date:March 5, 2009

Great Coffee Maker

Pros: great tasting cup of coffee, convenience, always have hot water available
Cons: expense of k-cups, availability of k-cups
"I was skeptical when my wife bought this for Christmas. After using it a while, though, I love it. The K-cups are extremely convenient, and the reusable filter is not hard to use either.
It did seem like it took a bit to get broken in, though. At first, the coffee seemed to be weak to my taste. However, after a month or so, for some reason the coffee started tasting stronger.
I also had trouble with it not making a complete cup when using the reusable coffee filter. I found that the filter sometimes gets clogged with fine ground coffee, and needs to be cleaned thoroughly on occasion. Also, certain brands of ground coffee (Dunkin Donuts is one) seem to clog the filter right away. These brands don't work well at all. Grinding your own beans and leaving them a little bit course solves all those problems."
Review 35 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:March 3, 2009

Love/Hate Relationship

Pros: great coffee fresh every time, convenient!
Cons: slow drip through after awhile, descale doesn't seem to work for long
Model Number: B66
"I love my Keurig Coffee Machine. BUT... I am returning my 3rd one. It has been 6 months and it doesnt drip fast anymore... takes forever to fill a cup... I have descaled and descaled. This is the exact same problem with the other two machines.
Wondering... I don't use the Kcups all the time - it seems to malfunction when using the reusable Kcup on a regular basis? Anyone else? Please Keurig, make it work right so I can keep one!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Westchester NY
Date:February 27, 2009

Must Buy

Pros: easy to use
Cons: pods out of stock
"Great if you love coffee and great if you sometimes like coffee. It is simple to use and b/c of the pod system, you can have all types of coffee and tea on hand for guests. It is not messy and no more disgusting coffee grinds all over the garbage can! No more filters either. No more cleaning coffee pots."
Review 37 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:I live in Washington State
Date:February 16, 2009

Best purchase ever

Pros: no waiting for your coffee
Cons: wish the warehouse carried the flavored variety k-
"I love love love this coffee maker. It is quick and easy start for the morning."
Review 38 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Puyallup, WA
Date:February 15, 2009

Highly Recomended

"We had a issue in our house with the wife liking Decaf, and me Reg. Coffee. This machine was the perfect solution to our problem. We've had it for 2 weeks and love everything about it.
The K-Cup Reuseable filter allows you to use your own ground coffee insead of by the K-Cups.
The best part is no more wasting coffee, and you can make individual cups as needed,
We have tied several different kinds of coffee's, teas, and hot chocolates. Perfect everytime."
Review 39 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:February 6, 2009

Best Coffee Maker EVER!

Pros: fast brew, easy to use, great tasting k-cups, looks great
Cons: none
"I am your typical Seattle coffee drinker. I am very picky when it comes to my home brew system. I have owned several Starbucks brand coffee makers... I have to say that by far this is my absolute FAV! I have had no issues with it at all. It went straight from the box to my kitchen counter. Very easy to set up and makes a really nice, HOTcup of coffee. It's not loud, like many people complained. (I was nervous about this, but not once i plugged it in) Well the first time you use it, it needs to be primed and that part is the loudest but you only do it once. Makes my coffee in 20 seconds tops.. If you are debating on spending the money, do it. You won't be sorry! It looks pretty neat with it's blue lights at night in the kitchen too. You must try- risk free per Costco's return policy. You can't go wrong..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Louis, MO
Date:February 4, 2009

Best Coffee Machine Ever

Pros: simple, makes multiple flavors, easy to clean
Cons: cost of the machine and k cups, larger setting doesn't make strong cup
"This is the most fantastic coffee/hot chocolate machine ever! I love it! I am a person who likes a lot of variety and doesn't want to brew a whole pot of one flavor of coffee so this machine is perfect for me and my boyfriend who prefers different flavors! It's amazing, and quick, and simple to use! I highly recommend it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>