Customer Reviews for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System

Includes Bonus Pack: 90 Additional K-Cups & My K-Cup Reuseable Filter
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
(out of 107 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
7
1 star
5
96 of 107(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Review 21 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manhattan
Date:January 11, 2009

Great Product

Pros: makes a cup at a time, delicious coffee
Cons: none
"I love this coffee maker. You can even use your own coffee with the filter adapter.
Buy one, you'll love it!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:June 14, 2009

My Favorite Appliance

Pros: on-demand piping hot coffee, costco's price with k-cups and reusable filter
Model Number: B66
"The thing turned me into a morning person. I now get a piping hot cup of coffee first thing in the morning. The technology is amazing for a home appliance: water level sensor, brew temperature (2 settings), on/off/auto off time settings, informative display. The K-Cup... it's a little tiny filter basket with filter and coffee... and the Costco kit comes with a reusable filter to fill with your own coffee.
As for coffee strength, I thought I take my coffee strong, stronger than my spouse, and it brews it pretty strong. But some reviewers didn't think it was strong enough... go figure.
If you like coffee you'll love this thing!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richfield, Ohio
Date:November 21, 2008

Coffee Shop Flavor

Pros: fast, intense flavor, easy to use
Cons: loud, not very hot coffee, k-cups are expensive
"Brews the best coffee I have ever made at home, Tastes like I just purchased a cup from the Name brand coffee shops. Costco's price and extra features can't be matched anywhere. Machine is loud when it is heating , "priming" and filling with water. But warms up in a hurry, and brews even faster. The included "brew your own" adapter lets you save money by using your favorite brand of coffee, and also works well with a tea bag. Not the hottest cup of Coffee, and I have the brew temp set to the max. Water container should have a flip open lid, awkward to remove and works better by just re-filling it from a bottle or pitcher."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2008

Great Concept, TOO LOUD

Pros: price/features, quick speed to brew a cup, variety of coffee
Cons: unacceptable noise level
"First off, I've used one of the "industrial" Keurig units at work for over a year. I love it. Lots of variety of coffee, quick, solidly built.
The Costco package, with the extra coffee and the "my K-cup" is indeed a good deal, and I was excited when I saw it and rushed to buy one. Got it home and realized how amazingly loud it is everytime it takes water from the external reservoir to fill up the internal (this happens every single cup of coffe you makd). So loud, it would wake up everyone in the house. Called Keurig cust. support and it seems they know this is a problem and have very few ways to help (sit it on a towel or something to muffle the vibrations was the best I got).
Sadly, returned to Costco...
"
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh
Date:May 7, 2009

This machine is not for me!

"I don't know what all the hype is about with this coffee machine. If you want a TASTE of coffee this may be for you, but I like a MUG of coffee and this machine with the small pods just doesn't make the grade. The serving size is just right for a sample drink when shopping the Costco aisles. Even the refillable K-cup is work as it needs to be refilled several times to make a decent sized serving. The machine is huge, the coffee isn't very strong, the noise scares the dog, and the pods are wasteful. I think I will stick with my 4-cup brewer. It's less work and the coffee is my strength."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rochester, WA
Date:December 29, 2008

Love this coffee maker!

Pros: convenience, wide selection of coffees available, very easy to use
Cons: none so far
Model Number: B66 (essentially the B60 made for Costco)
"I was soooo getting tired of throwing out half a pot of coffee (my old brewer would keep it hot for 2 hours, then shut off). Yucky to microwave! Researced all the single cup options, and settled on Keurig. I was going to buy the B40 after Christmas, but my husband surprised me with the B66 model from Costco! It was such a great deal he couldn't pass it up! All of the K cup coffees I've tried so far are good. The noise is a non issue! I don't know what people are complaing about, my dishwasher is a lot louder!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:atlanta, ga
Date:July 21, 2009

Best coffee maker

Model Number: 312685
"Making a cup of coffee now is a really a treat. This little machine is a wonder. Great design, compact, look great on my counter. I love to have a fresh cup any time I want and no big production. Choose your flavor, insert and click - 10 seconds top. I admit that in a week time we have consumed a little more coffee that we should, but it is so easy to make and so good.
Worth mentioning too is the care given to the packaging and the brochure. Excellence is the word of the day for this Keurig."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Lauderdale, Fla
Date:May 11, 2009

Great Coffee

Pros: fast, great taste
Model Number: B60
"This is a great coffee maker. Having read a number of the reviews perhaps I can help with some of the problems that negative reviewers have.
1. The coffee is weak: If you prefer a stronger brew use two extra bold k-cups. One on the middle setting and one on the small setting. I get my k-cups for .35 cents each, that’s .70 cents a day. Go to D&D or Starbucks and try and get a .70 cent cup of coffee.
2. My coffee is not hot enough: The odds are you are using either liquid non-dairy creamer or milk. In either case they are cold and will drop your coffee's temperature a lot. I use powdered creamer and my coffee, when set at 192 degrees is piping hot. Try warming your creamer or milk before adding to your coffee.
Hope these tips help.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:December 6, 2008

Best ever!!!

"Ordered on a Monday, received on a Wed.!
Best cup of coffee I've had. I usually order Starbucks at work but I started bringing my own now. The entire family uses it and we all love it. Fast, easy and the ease of the k cups are great. The complaint about the noise is funny to me. Its not bad at all, and for a fast, good cup of coffee who cares! Thanks Costco. Oh, by the way, you offer the best price with S/H included(I looked everywhere for a better price and you had everyone beat)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ST George, UT
Date:May 3, 2009

Keurig coffee maker

Pros: makes great coffee
Cons: a little noisy
Model Number: B66
"I own this machine. It makes great coffee and tastes great. I bought this machine over a year ago for my guests that stay in our casita. I also own the B70 we use in our home. I would never use another machine on a daily bases. When we have a large group I use our Cruisinart but for a party of six they always ask for the keurig they like picking their own coffee or tea. I think I have spoiled our friends. I have given several of these as gifts and everyone has loved them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:March 3, 2009

Love/Hate Relationship

Pros: great coffee fresh every time, convenient!
Cons: slow drip through after awhile, descale doesn't seem to work for long
Model Number: B66
"I love my Keurig Coffee Machine. BUT... I am returning my 3rd one. It has been 6 months and it doesnt drip fast anymore... takes forever to fill a cup... I have descaled and descaled. This is the exact same problem with the other two machines.
Wondering... I don't use the Kcups all the time - it seems to malfunction when using the reusable Kcup on a regular basis? Anyone else? Please Keurig, make it work right so I can keep one!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakewood, NJ
Date:October 28, 2008

A fun product!

"A fun machine that provides you with a quick cup of good coffee, tea or hot chocolate! The machine heats up the water quickly and alerts you when it is ready to brew. You drop in the K cup of your selected drink, close the top, put a cup on the bottom and viola! Your beverage is done in 15 seconds! A great choice of K cups that you can order directly from Keurig! Selections include regular and decaf coffees and teas and hot cocoa."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Temecula, CA
Date:April 5, 2009

love this machine

Pros: lots of coffee varieties.
Cons: doesn't make a good cup of cocoa
"i have had this coffee maker for almost a week. i love that i don't have to wait too long to enjoy a cup of coffee. and i don't have to slave over making my husband a cup too! i purchased the hot cocoa k-cups for my kids, so they could use the machine too. now that part is disappointing! after brewing, the cocoa k-cup still has most of the instant cocoa mix in it. eventhough i shook the k-cup before brewing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ewa Beach, HI
Date:March 5, 2009

Great Coffee Maker

Pros: great tasting cup of coffee, convenience, always have hot water available
Cons: expense of k-cups, availability of k-cups
"I was skeptical when my wife bought this for Christmas. After using it a while, though, I love it. The K-cups are extremely convenient, and the reusable filter is not hard to use either.
It did seem like it took a bit to get broken in, though. At first, the coffee seemed to be weak to my taste. However, after a month or so, for some reason the coffee started tasting stronger.
I also had trouble with it not making a complete cup when using the reusable coffee filter. I found that the filter sometimes gets clogged with fine ground coffee, and needs to be cleaned thoroughly on occasion. Also, certain brands of ground coffee (Dunkin Donuts is one) seem to clog the filter right away. These brands don't work well at all. Grinding your own beans and leaving them a little bit course solves all those problems."
Review 35 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phila, PA
Date:April 25, 2009

Love this!

Pros: easy to use., no clean up., variety.
"Just the best invention ever. I drink much less coffee now that I do not feel pressured to drink the whole pot.
The many flavors of coffee and tea - especially decaf! - that are available are a plus. And the fact that it can be programmed to turn "off" makes me feel more energy efficient.
It does make a loud noise when brewing but once you get over that, this is your best friend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:January 19, 2009

The Best Xmas Present Ever!!

Cons: none
Model Number: B66
"I was lucky enough to get this for Christmas and absolutely love it!! The coffee is wonderful and no waste and no mess. I found the coffee not quite as good when we filled the filter with our own so think I'll stick to the K-Kups. Can't imagine anyone not just loving this machine!! And, note to vivatron6. The K-Kups in a wide assortment ARE available through Costco on line."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Poway, CA
Date:January 6, 2009

obsessed

Pros: you will not waste any coffee
Cons: i can't take it with me on vacation
"I highly recommend this coffee maker. All the K-Cups I have tried have been fantastic and I've already ordered more. There are other appliances in my home that are much noisier then this coffee maker. I don't know why people complain about it. This is a simple to use, sustainable, product. Everyone should own one! Don't hesitate, it's worth every penny."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Paso, TX
Date:October 21, 2008

Best Way to Make Coffee

Pros: easy to use, affordable, variety of great coffee, no clean up
"I've had my Keurig for over a year now and could not be happier with its performance. And the fact that so many varieties of coffee are available have made this a great purchase. I've been able to find k-cups on line for next to nothing, so the coffee is affordable. And making coffee in the morning is a breeze with nothing to clean up but a dirty cup."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:December 3, 2008

FANTASTIC PRODUCT!!!

"I received the the mini Keurig as a gift and LOVED it so much I took it to my office and purchased this one from Costco for my home. It makes EXCELLENT COFFE & TEA. It also makes Hot Chocolate which is great for the kids. It is nice having a great cup of coffe or tea in only minutes with out all the waste or mess. You can't go wrong with this item."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:December 16, 2008

Help for AGRGail in Tucson

Model Number: Ultimate B66
"There's a removable plastic "film" over the window and it's the plastic film that says "NOT READY." Remove the film and you'll see what the window REALLY says. The film is just a protective device to keep the window from being scratched in packing/shipping.
Beyond that, the only negative I've found is its tendency to splatter while dispensing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>