Customer Reviews for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System

Includes Bonus Pack: 90 Additional K-Cups & My K-Cup Reuseable Filter
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
(out of 107 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
7
1 star
5
96 of 107(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Review 21 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfield, Ca
Date:December 11, 2008

Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing S

Pros: should save us money on specialty coffees
Cons: a little expensive to start out with
Model Number: B66
"I just got this today. I was nervous that it wouldn't work for Christms morning after reading some negative reviews stating that, so I tried it out to be sure. I do not drink coffee. I followed the steps to prime it and thought I got a clunker! BUT it turned out I called customer service to soon because I didn't think this was working. It worked perfectly after a 3 minute prime time. I tired the tea and it was good. It is loud when the pump fills from the resovoir BUT after that it isn't loud at all. Customer service told me to set this on a mousepad to reduce that inital noise. I can't wait for my husband and son to try this Christmas morning."
Review 22 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:June 14, 2009

My Favorite Appliance

Pros: on-demand piping hot coffee, costco's price with k-cups and reusable filter
Model Number: B66
"The thing turned me into a morning person. I now get a piping hot cup of coffee first thing in the morning. The technology is amazing for a home appliance: water level sensor, brew temperature (2 settings), on/off/auto off time settings, informative display. The K-Cup... it's a little tiny filter basket with filter and coffee... and the Costco kit comes with a reusable filter to fill with your own coffee.
As for coffee strength, I thought I take my coffee strong, stronger than my spouse, and it brews it pretty strong. But some reviewers didn't think it was strong enough... go figure.
If you like coffee you'll love this thing!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richfield, Ohio
Date:November 21, 2008

Coffee Shop Flavor

Pros: fast, intense flavor, easy to use
Cons: loud, not very hot coffee, k-cups are expensive
"Brews the best coffee I have ever made at home, Tastes like I just purchased a cup from the Name brand coffee shops. Costco's price and extra features can't be matched anywhere. Machine is loud when it is heating , "priming" and filling with water. But warms up in a hurry, and brews even faster. The included "brew your own" adapter lets you save money by using your favorite brand of coffee, and also works well with a tea bag. Not the hottest cup of Coffee, and I have the brew temp set to the max. Water container should have a flip open lid, awkward to remove and works better by just re-filling it from a bottle or pitcher."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:December 2, 2008

Unacceptable noise & vibration levels

Pros: great concept!!!
Cons: noise level & vibration unacceptable!!!
"Great concept.
Returning this because it is VERY LOUD and VIBRATES the whole kitchen when filling tank, every time! (the vibration & noise, was similiar to that of a sump pump....just crazy for a coffee machine). Just not acceptable. I am disappointed, because this was such a great deal....love costco.com. I ordered this on 11/30/08 around 11:30pm......and received the item at my door at 3pm on 12-2-08! Wow that was fast UPS service, THANKS COSTCO! But Keurig, the quality of the item for the noise & vibration it gives off, just isn't worth the headache.
Again, love shopping Costco online & in store.
"
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh
Date:May 7, 2009

This machine is not for me!

"I don't know what all the hype is about with this coffee machine. If you want a TASTE of coffee this may be for you, but I like a MUG of coffee and this machine with the small pods just doesn't make the grade. The serving size is just right for a sample drink when shopping the Costco aisles. Even the refillable K-cup is work as it needs to be refilled several times to make a decent sized serving. The machine is huge, the coffee isn't very strong, the noise scares the dog, and the pods are wasteful. I think I will stick with my 4-cup brewer. It's less work and the coffee is my strength."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:December 6, 2008

Did not last very long

Model Number: B70
"I loved this machine. I did not mind the noise; I just loved the convenience. It lasted 16 months when it began malfunctioning. We always used filtered water in the machine. We followed directions to clean it and we did that many times. It would not add enough water to a cup of coffee or it would add way too much to a cup of coffee. We called the manufacturer and of course this stopped working out of the warranty period. All they could offer was a discount on a new machine. Too much money for a short life span for this brewing system. Sadly, I will not purchase again."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:W. Des Moines, IA
Date:November 29, 2008

A Good Brew of Coffee

"My wife and I were making a visit to Costco today and picking up items for the week, when an in-store demo caught her eye on this coffee maker. We had tried coffee from a Keurig machine at the local Lexus dealer during our service visits and knew that it was a good brew!
After looking at the special offer with the amount of coffee, we decided to purchase one for us and one for our parents for Christmas! The first cup of coffee was good, and our daughter enjoyed the hot cocoa.
Th only caution I have, is check the expiration dates on the coffee included."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:July 19, 2009

Buying Another!

Pros: each cup can be a different flavor., fast easy to use
Cons: we haven't had one last 2 years., cost of k-cups.
"Our Keurig just seemed to take another dump. Started pumping slow, then pumping not enough water, and too long between "ready to brew" cycle, and now will not go to "ready to brew".
The 1st two that we had, were replaced by Keurig within a few days. Unfortunately this one is over the 1 year limit by 6 months.
We love this machine so much, we are out to buy another. I like plain coffee, while my husband likes all the flavored stuff. This machine makes it nice for us to have what we want when we want it, as long as we have coffee on hand.
"
Review 29 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Magnolia, TX
Date:December 6, 2008

Love this Product!!!

Pros: great cup of coffee
Cons: none
Model Number: B66
"I ordered on 11/30 and rec'd on 12/04.
I have researched these machines and found Costco to have the best price and with a rebate offer (2 extra boxes of K-cups). I absolutely love this coffee maker! I tried the tea yesterday and it was excellent! So easy and the only thing to wash is my cup!! I don't find the sound from the machine any louder than a regular brewer or tea kettle. My husband loves it as well. This was an early Christmas present to us! If you appreciate a good cup of coffee, this is the way to go! Thanks COSTCO & Keurig!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Jamestown, NC
Date:June 10, 2009

Good but not Green

Pros: fresh coffee all day
Cons: not green at all
Model Number: B66
"We like always having a fresh cup of coffee since we drink it throughout the day and we found several varieties that do make a strong cup as we are Starbucks junkies. The problem with the Keurig is that it is so environmentally unfriendly if you use the kcups (which are very convenient). Why can't Keurig make them out of compostable plastic? We hate filling the landfill with these things. We mostly use the my K cup with Starbucks Verona (paper cone grind works beautifully) and compost the used grounds. Please go green Keurig!"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverton, NJ
Date:October 23, 2008

Why Did I Wait So Long?

Pros: heats in a flash!, easy to set up, simple to use, great value
"I've been toying with buying a Keurig machine for so long. Now that I've bought this one, I have to ask myself, "Why did I wait so long?" It's so simple to set up and use. The first 10 or so cups have a "new coffee maker" taste, not unlike any other new machine you've bought before. I'd recommend using the Newmans Organic or the Tullys French Roast (both included in the bonus box) during the break-in period; the robust flavors will mask that new-machine taste. I'm in week 2 and it's absolutely a dream come true!"
Review 32 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rochester, WA
Date:December 29, 2008

Love this coffee maker!

Pros: convenience, wide selection of coffees available, very easy to use
Cons: none so far
Model Number: B66 (essentially the B60 made for Costco)
"I was soooo getting tired of throwing out half a pot of coffee (my old brewer would keep it hot for 2 hours, then shut off). Yucky to microwave! Researced all the single cup options, and settled on Keurig. I was going to buy the B40 after Christmas, but my husband surprised me with the B66 model from Costco! It was such a great deal he couldn't pass it up! All of the K cup coffees I've tried so far are good. The noise is a non issue! I don't know what people are complaing about, my dishwasher is a lot louder!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kirkland, WA
Date:December 18, 2008

Best coffeemaker

Pros: ease of use and clean up, comes with a cylinder to use your own coffee
Cons: none
"I have had every high end coffeemaker which usually make good coffee. The problem is the second and third cup of coffee do not taste a fresh as the first. I threw away more half empty carafe's of coffee before trying the Keurig last year. Not only do you get an excellent cup of coffee, there is NO cleanup, NO mess. I was concerned that the individual cup woud cost more, but since I only brew what I drink, it actually costs about the same and I do not have to throw a half full carafe of coffee down the drain."
Review 34 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:October 27, 2008

TOO NOISY

Pros: simple to use, variety, easy clean up
Cons: too loud
"I like this machine but it's just too loud. I've contacted the company only to be told that's how it sounds. I wonder if this is an issue with all the Keurig machines??? I'm amazed anyone would really be okay with such a loud pump noise for each cup of coffee. Simple to use...really yummy coffee but be prepared to wake the house if you drink early. I gave this machine 4 stars because it's really nice to use. I just think people should be told about the noise, if that would be an issue in your home."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:December 28, 2008

Worst Purchase Ever

Pros: looks good
Cons: noise, taste, speed
"I bought this product, but had to return right away. Coffee taste is terrible, a lot of noise when brewing and very slow. Not sure why Costco has decided to offer this product to its consumers. Keurig should have paid them a lot of money. I recently bought a TASSIMO machine and I am very happy with it. It brews perfect cups of expresso, capuccino, latte and regular coffee including Starbucks. I knew that if Starbucks is putting its name behind TASSIMO and not Keurig, TASSIMO was a better option."
1 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:atlanta, ga
Date:July 21, 2009

Best coffee maker

Model Number: 312685
"Making a cup of coffee now is a really a treat. This little machine is a wonder. Great design, compact, look great on my counter. I love to have a fresh cup any time I want and no big production. Choose your flavor, insert and click - 10 seconds top. I admit that in a week time we have consumed a little more coffee that we should, but it is so easy to make and so good.
Worth mentioning too is the care given to the packaging and the brochure. Excellence is the word of the day for this Keurig."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ft. Worth, TX
Date:December 25, 2008

Great deal!!!

Pros: great tasting coffee, brews very fast
Cons: brief vibrating noise
"All I can say is wow!! This set was such a phenomenal deal, that it was too good to pass up. This coffeemaker does it all, and the coffee tastes fabulous! Yes it does make a brief loud noise when brewing but it is minimal, and is not bothersome as most coffeemakers make some type of noise anyway. It comes with a nice variety of coffees to use and the my kcup adapter so you are set to go when you get this package! Shipping was fast. It was a xmas gift to myself and I am so happy with it!"
Review 38 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:December 6, 2008

Best ever!!!

"Ordered on a Monday, received on a Wed.!
Best cup of coffee I've had. I usually order Starbucks at work but I started bringing my own now. The entire family uses it and we all love it. Fast, easy and the ease of the k cups are great. The complaint about the noise is funny to me. Its not bad at all, and for a fast, good cup of coffee who cares! Thanks Costco. Oh, by the way, you offer the best price with S/H included(I looked everywhere for a better price and you had everyone beat)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:July 14, 2009

Best Coffeemaker Yet

Pros: perfect temperature great varities of coffees
"We purchased this coffee maker over a month ago and I find it to be the best coffeemaker we have purchased. I find now that I drink less coffee, which is good for me....every cup is always fresh. I like the 3 different sizes. My daugher really enjoys the hot chocolate, very creamy. When the water is filling in the tank, it can be a little noisy but only for seconds. Looks very stylish. Very pleased....and having it purchased at costco I know customer service will always be there."
Review 40 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ST George, UT
Date:May 3, 2009

Keurig coffee maker

Pros: makes great coffee
Cons: a little noisy
Model Number: B66
"I own this machine. It makes great coffee and tastes great. I bought this machine over a year ago for my guests that stay in our casita. I also own the B70 we use in our home. I would never use another machine on a daily bases. When we have a large group I use our Cruisinart but for a party of six they always ask for the keurig they like picking their own coffee or tea. I think I have spoiled our friends. I have given several of these as gifts and everyone has loved them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>