Customer Reviews for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System

Includes Bonus Pack: 90 Additional K-Cups & My K-Cup Reuseable Filter
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
(out of 107 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
7
1 star
5
96 of 107(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Review 1 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2009

Yucky Coffee

Pros: coffe brewed is ho
Cons: weak taste, messy when using the refillable k-cup, expensive!
"We were excited to get this coffee maker after we had sampled some in the store. What a disappointment! The coffee was very weak--no matter what setting we used. We tried different k-cups, different strengths to no avail.
Using the pod that we can fill with our coffee made a mess--coffee grinds in the coffee.
We wanted it to be good, but it's going back."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:December 28, 2008

Worst Purchase Ever

Pros: looks good
Cons: noise, taste, speed
"I bought this product, but had to return right away. Coffee taste is terrible, a lot of noise when brewing and very slow. Not sure why Costco has decided to offer this product to its consumers. Keurig should have paid them a lot of money. I recently bought a TASSIMO machine and I am very happy with it. It brews perfect cups of expresso, capuccino, latte and regular coffee including Starbucks. I knew that if Starbucks is putting its name behind TASSIMO and not Keurig, TASSIMO was a better option."
1 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:December 14, 2008

None have worked

Cons: it doesn't make coffee
Model Number: b66
"I'm on my third machine in 2 days. They do not work. period. I called Keurig and they say they will get back to me. I would love to taste the coffee, but the brewer only says NOT READY"
2 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2008

Not great tasting

Pros: easy to use
Cons: bad tasting coffee
"I can't understand why so many people like this coffee maker. I think it makes the worst tasting coffee. Maybe people like it because it is so easy to use and it is fun to try different coffees. I tried lots of different brands of coffees, but I could never find anything that tasted like good brewed coffee."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:December 2, 2008

Unacceptable noise & vibration levels

Pros: great concept!!!
Cons: noise level & vibration unacceptable!!!
"Great concept.
Returning this because it is VERY LOUD and VIBRATES the whole kitchen when filling tank, every time! (the vibration & noise, was similiar to that of a sump pump....just crazy for a coffee machine). Just not acceptable. I am disappointed, because this was such a great deal....love costco.com. I ordered this on 11/30/08 around 11:30pm......and received the item at my door at 3pm on 12-2-08! Wow that was fast UPS service, THANKS COSTCO! But Keurig, the quality of the item for the noise & vibration it gives off, just isn't worth the headache.
Again, love shopping Costco online & in store.
"
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh
Date:May 7, 2009

This machine is not for me!

"I don't know what all the hype is about with this coffee machine. If you want a TASTE of coffee this may be for you, but I like a MUG of coffee and this machine with the small pods just doesn't make the grade. The serving size is just right for a sample drink when shopping the Costco aisles. Even the refillable K-cup is work as it needs to be refilled several times to make a decent sized serving. The machine is huge, the coffee isn't very strong, the noise scares the dog, and the pods are wasteful. I think I will stick with my 4-cup brewer. It's less work and the coffee is my strength."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

Great,if you like weaker coffee

Pros: convenience
Cons: unable to easily generate a stronger cup of coffee
"As a person who enjoys a stronger mug of coffee, this wonderfully simple to use device does not "cut it". The only way to get a satisfying cup for me was to push on the "small cup" wait until near the end of the dispense cycle, remove my mug and let the watery end 35ml waste, then reload another cartridge and repeat. Then the taste was bold enough to do the job. That gets expensive and time consuming, something I hoped to avoid with this machine. Even the "load your own grinds" basket was not large enough to get the taste I desire. I am certain most people, as evidenced by theses numerous positive reviews, will love this machine. If you are a strong coffee lover, this is ,unfortunately, not for you. Perhaps if they made a version with a larger cartridge of coffee."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:March 3, 2009

Love/Hate Relationship

Pros: great coffee fresh every time, convenient!
Cons: slow drip through after awhile, descale doesn't seem to work for long
Model Number: B66
"I love my Keurig Coffee Machine. BUT... I am returning my 3rd one. It has been 6 months and it doesnt drip fast anymore... takes forever to fill a cup... I have descaled and descaled. This is the exact same problem with the other two machines.
Wondering... I don't use the Kcups all the time - it seems to malfunction when using the reusable Kcup on a regular basis? Anyone else? Please Keurig, make it work right so I can keep one!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Cheshire, CT
Date:January 19, 2009

Just Okay, it's NOT GREAT

Pros: ease of use easy to set up
Cons: cups of coffee too small not hot enough
Model Number: B66
"Listen, I read a lot of the reviews, and I really wanted this to be a great coffee maker for us, but unfortunately it's not. I have 2 major complaints. First, to make that "perfect" cup of coffee, each one of the little packets can really only make the medium size cup, which is only 7.25 oz. For me, that's just simply NOT ENOUGH COFFEE. If you make the larger size, 9.25 oz, it makes the coffee WEAK and watered down. Second, the coffee is NOT HOT ENOUGH. You will have to stick it into the microwave right after you brew it!!
The only positive is that it's easy to set up and it's easy to make that cup of coffee, but simply put, it's just NOT a GREAT VALUE. Go buy a perculator !!!"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:December 6, 2008

Did not last very long

Model Number: B70
"I loved this machine. I did not mind the noise; I just loved the convenience. It lasted 16 months when it began malfunctioning. We always used filtered water in the machine. We followed directions to clean it and we did that many times. It would not add enough water to a cup of coffee or it would add way too much to a cup of coffee. We called the manufacturer and of course this stopped working out of the warranty period. All they could offer was a discount on a new machine. Too much money for a short life span for this brewing system. Sadly, I will not purchase again."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2008

Great Concept, TOO LOUD

Pros: price/features, quick speed to brew a cup, variety of coffee
Cons: unacceptable noise level
"First off, I've used one of the "industrial" Keurig units at work for over a year. I love it. Lots of variety of coffee, quick, solidly built.
The Costco package, with the extra coffee and the "my K-cup" is indeed a good deal, and I was excited when I saw it and rushed to buy one. Got it home and realized how amazingly loud it is everytime it takes water from the external reservoir to fill up the internal (this happens every single cup of coffe you makd). So loud, it would wake up everyone in the house. Called Keurig cust. support and it seems they know this is a problem and have very few ways to help (sit it on a towel or something to muffle the vibrations was the best I got).
Sadly, returned to Costco...
"
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:October 27, 2008

Convenient but No Adjustment for Coffee Strength

"This is a great coffee maker for those who don't like to fuss. Unfortunately, I'm accustomed to really strong coffee from living in Europe. This machine just doesn't do it unless you set it for 8 oz. and get an extra bold coffee blend.
And the K-cups get pretty expensive even when ordering online instead of the retailer.
"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:July 19, 2009

Buying Another!

Pros: each cup can be a different flavor., fast easy to use
Cons: we haven't had one last 2 years., cost of k-cups.
"Our Keurig just seemed to take another dump. Started pumping slow, then pumping not enough water, and too long between "ready to brew" cycle, and now will not go to "ready to brew".
The 1st two that we had, were replaced by Keurig within a few days. Unfortunately this one is over the 1 year limit by 6 months.
We love this machine so much, we are out to buy another. I like plain coffee, while my husband likes all the flavored stuff. This machine makes it nice for us to have what we want when we want it, as long as we have coffee on hand.
"
Review 14 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Jamestown, NC
Date:June 10, 2009

Good but not Green

Pros: fresh coffee all day
Cons: not green at all
Model Number: B66
"We like always having a fresh cup of coffee since we drink it throughout the day and we found several varieties that do make a strong cup as we are Starbucks junkies. The problem with the Keurig is that it is so environmentally unfriendly if you use the kcups (which are very convenient). Why can't Keurig make them out of compostable plastic? We hate filling the landfill with these things. We mostly use the my K cup with Starbucks Verona (paper cone grind works beautifully) and compost the used grounds. Please go green Keurig!"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2008

SIMPLY FANTASTIC!

Model Number: Keurig B66
"To start, the NOT READY malfunction can be resolved by calling their Tech Support and they can walk you through manually resetting the onboard computer. No Biggie! Otherwise, the coffee is fantastic and it operates great. As all others it is somewhat noisy but can be resolved by setting on a towel. We are disheartened that Costco does not sell K-cup coffee though. Sell the maker and not the coffee, hummm...."
Review 16 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:December 16, 2008

Help for AGRGail in Tucson

Model Number: Ultimate B66
"There's a removable plastic "film" over the window and it's the plastic film that says "NOT READY." Remove the film and you'll see what the window REALLY says. The film is just a protective device to keep the window from being scratched in packing/shipping.
Beyond that, the only negative I've found is its tendency to splatter while dispensing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fallbrook, Ca.
Date:November 1, 2008

NICE

Pros: stylish
Cons: no advance programing
"Very nice but its hard to program, it will not start by itself. You have to stand there and push what size cup you want. Other then that. Has almost instant heating. And looks great on the counter."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:BEVERLY HILLS, CA
Date:October 27, 2008
"I LIKE THE PRODUCT, THE COFFEE IS GOOD BUT VERY EXPENSIVE. IT WOULD HELP IF I COULD BUY THE COFFEE AT MY LOCAL COSTCO"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:October 27, 2008

TOO NOISY

Pros: simple to use, variety, easy clean up
Cons: too loud
"I like this machine but it's just too loud. I've contacted the company only to be told that's how it sounds. I wonder if this is an issue with all the Keurig machines??? I'm amazed anyone would really be okay with such a loud pump noise for each cup of coffee. Simple to use...really yummy coffee but be prepared to wake the house if you drink early. I gave this machine 4 stars because it's really nice to use. I just think people should be told about the noise, if that would be an issue in your home."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:atlanta, ga
Date:July 21, 2009

Best coffee maker

Model Number: 312685
"Making a cup of coffee now is a really a treat. This little machine is a wonder. Great design, compact, look great on my counter. I love to have a fresh cup any time I want and no big production. Choose your flavor, insert and click - 10 seconds top. I admit that in a week time we have consumed a little more coffee that we should, but it is so easy to make and so good.
Worth mentioning too is the care given to the packaging and the brochure. Excellence is the word of the day for this Keurig."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>