Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack

Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack

Enjoy the high-quality Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts. Includes two 2.5 lb. jars of delicious Mixed Nuts, which is a medley of cashews, almonds, pecans, Brazil nuts and now macadamia nuts. A great snack when you’re on the move. Features: Two 2.5 lb. jars of Mixed Nuts   Extra Fancy Grade   Kirkland Signature™ quality   Mixed Nuts Include:   Cashews   Almonds   Macadamia Nuts   Pecans   Brazil Nuts
Average Customer Rating:
3.975 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
(out of 40 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
0
32 of 40(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:March 25, 2014

Great mix but salty

Pros: fantastic nut variety.
Cons: waaaay too much salt.
"Would definitely give it a better rating if it weren't for the salt. Saw a previous review that mentioned the saltiness and I have to agree. This really is a great mix but it would be better if the salt was significantly reduced."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Myers FL
Date:April 10, 2014

Kirkland Mixed Nuts (extra fancy unsalted mixed

Pros: easy to order online convenient - delivered, no shipping fees
Cons: cost $3 more
Model Number: 5288
"We love the Kirkland Mixed Nuts (extra fancy unsalted mixed nuts: cashews, almonds, pistachios & pecans) 1.13 kg (2.5 lb)
They are a healthy snack alternative
The price from Costco.com was almost the same as in the store and so convenient."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2014

Too salty!!!

"The mix itself is great, but the level of saltiness borders on inedible. When I'm feeling motivated, I wash them before I eat them; otherwise I can only eat like 4 nuts at a time."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Culver City, CA
Date:January 28, 2014

TOO SALTY!

Pros: too salty
Cons: tasty nuts nice mix
"Great tasting nuts, nice mix, but WAAAAY too salty. I still give it a good review, but you have to be proactive to make them good. Use a sieve in batches to desalt them, and wipe out the container before you put the back in.
We tried something different this time. We bought a salted and an unsalted... I desalted the salted ones like I usually do, then mixed with the unsalted. What's left is still too salty, but better. And the bonus is pistachios. The only question mark is if the second open container can keep from going rancid. I have it in the fridge to help.
Honestly, the first time we got these, the salt burned my mouth. Why do they ruin such great nuts with so much salt??????????"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:March 11, 2014

Always Fresh

"One concern I had about buying such a large volume of nuts is how quickly they will degrade. Fortunately, The nuts stayed fresh for weeks and have become the snack of choice at the office and late at night. They're also great for parties.
The unsalted ones are just as good quality wise, but I do miss the salt.
Enjoy!"
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis
Date:March 3, 2014

Unbelievable

Pros: great variety of nuts.
Cons: none
"You get real bang-for-the-buck. I just ordered two more."
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston
Date:February 3, 2014

Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack- Worth it

Pros: great quality great price delivered to the door
Cons: none
"I live in a dorm with no access to a car and no means to carry big boxes/packages. this is a great deal as it is delivered to the door. Quality is awesome. Price is less than what I pay for in stores. Would definitely recommend this product."
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Leandro, CA
Date:April 25, 2009

TOO SALTY

Model Number: Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts
"The nuts are not the real problem. It's just really tough to enjoy them when you're trying to get past all the salt that is added. What happened with the SUN TREE MIXED "RAW NUTS", now that was a good product.
I'll never buy the "Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts" again.
"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Arizona/Minn,
Date:January 20, 2014
"We've purchased these nuts ever since we became Costco members. Costco Quality Control needs to check this item out, you can tell the price walnuts, macadamia, almonds, brazil, and others by their absence in the package and the explosion of cashews (cheap). Not a Costco Quality item anymore."
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, WA
Date:October 29, 2012

Too Many Rancid Nuts

Pros: great price
Cons: too many rancid nuts!, no walnuts
Model Number: Kirkland Mixed Nuts item #321063
"We have nuts on our healthy mediterranean diet and probably buy 25 or more of theses per year for our family. Unfortunately, we continue to frequently get rancid nuts in these that we buy at the local store. One rancid nut, usually the Brazil nuts, can really leave a horrible taste in your mouth. Costco needs to get tough with their nut suppliers. This happens way too often and in almost every jar. The product and price are great but hold the rancid nuts please!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:colorado
Date:July 24, 2009

better before

Pros: price
Cons: oil
"this 'fancy nuts' mix used to be dry roasted. that's no longer the case. the dry roasted flavor is so clean & delicious. now, the flavor of these nuts is more run-of-the-mill, ordinary, much like what you'd encounter elsewhere."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central TEXAS
Date:January 3, 2009

GOOD Deal

"This is a very good deal. There are two containers, so I kept one and gave one as a Christmas gift. The nuts are very well sealed, so they are VERY fresh. The nuts are large, not the tiny broken pieces you usually find."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2009

Bring back the Sun Tree Raw Nuts

"Too much salt. The Raw Nuts are healthier for you and they taste great."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento CA
Date:May 22, 2009

Excellent Taste and Gluten Free

Model Number: 321063
"Since the allergy info identifies only peanuts and tree nuts I called to see if the product is gluten free (sometimes there is cross contamination in the processing environment when handling multiple products). The rep said that her record shows gluten free and also observed that no mention of Gluten (wheat, barley, rye and oats) in the ingredients so product is good to go for Celiacs"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:March 17, 2009

I'm Nuts For These Nuts!

"These nuts are SO yummy! Good value as well. I've purchased at the store and on-line, and they are always fresh and delicious. My only concern is from a previous reviewer who stated they took out the hazelnuts and brazil nuts...which I love...but I also like macadamia nuts, so it won't stop me from buying them anyway! You can't go wrong and you won't be disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Suburb of Detroit, MI
Date:August 5, 2013

Great Product

Pros: great product and good price
Cons: ther are no cons.
Model Number: This is a food product, no model number.
"Have been buying this product in our local store for years. We went to stock up about 2 weeks ago and found our local store no longer carried them. I filled out a comment card and complained to the manager. I then came home and called Costco corporate headquarters in Seattle and complained about the local store only carrying their new replacement product that we would never, ever purchase. Unsalted and a totally different selection of nuts. We were back at our local store yesterday and apparently enough other people complained because the Kirkland Signature Mixed Nuts were back on the store shelves."
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Altanta, GA
Date:December 13, 2009

Inconsistent and salty

"The raw nuts Costco used to carry had much better and more natural flavor plus were healthier. The mixed nuts currently carried are to salty and the mix is inconsistent. They are not significantly different from any other brands which are often available at lower prices."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2008

Kirkland's Mixed Nuts is the right mix

"It appears Kirkland Brands has tweaked the blend of nuts in their Signature Mixed Nuts product...for the better!
Gone are the hazelnuts and Brazil nuts, replaced by macadamia nuts! The new mix is much better.
Good work, Kirkland!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2009

Bring Back the Hazelnuts

Pros: still a great jar of mixed nuts
Cons: no hazelnuts
"Please put the Hazelnuts back in the mix!!! The swap for macadamia nuts would have been better if the Brazil nuts would have been swapped out instead of the Hazelnuts."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:SC
Date:April 3, 2011

Too many cashews

"Good nuts. A little salty. The biggest problem is there are MANY more cashews than any other nut. If you are not wild about cashews, don't buy these nuts."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>