Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar

Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar

Enjoy the high-quality Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts. Includes two 2.5 lb. jar of delicious Mixed Nuts, which is a medley of cashews, almonds, pecans, Brazil nuts and now macadamia nuts. A great snack when you’re on the move. Features: Two  2.5 lb. jar of Mixed Nuts   Extra Fancy Grade   Kirkland Signature™ quality   Mixed Nuts Include:   Cashews   Almonds   Macadamia Nuts   Pecans   Brazil Nuts
Average Customer Rating:
4.205 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
(out of 44 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
1
38 of 44(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:June 9, 2015

Nuts

" I think Kirkland Mixed Nuts are the best, but, I was disappointed to go to the store and find the same product for $6 a jar less than what I paid online. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ponca City, OK
Date:April 17, 2015

Great Buy for Tasty Nuts!

Pros: great to have on hand, quality is perfect, product is always fresh
Cons: nut mixture has changed, too many cashews
" We started buying these nuts from Costco as long ago as I can remember. They are great to have around for snacks or when company comes over. I do have to admit that the variety of nuts has changed, as others have noted, especially in recent years. Please bring back a good mixture--charge a bit more rather than change what was a great product! "
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tigard, OR
Date:April 13, 2015

Yummy!

Pros: habit-forming
Cons: disappears quickly
" No other product as good nor as economical as this one! "
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2015

Used to be better

Pros: seem fresh most of the time
Cons: way too many cashews and almonds
" I've purchased these nuts for over two years now, and I've noticed the number of cashews and almonds has constantly increased while the number of pecans and macadamia nuts has decreased. I wouldn't buy a mixture if all I wanted were cashews and almonds, for crying out loud! "
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix
Date:March 30, 2015

Mixed Nuts (with Salt)

Pros: nice and salty
" These are great nuts.... Please do not change the salt content like you did with the Cashews. If someone does not like salt, they can purchase the unsalted version. I love the salty taste of these nuts..... "
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:CO
Date:March 3, 2015

Not nearly as good as it used to be

Pros: none
Cons: stale, tiny hard macadamias, too many cashews, regular price increases
" I've bought Costco's mixed nuts about once per month for the last several years. Even with periodic price increases and too many cashews in the mix, these nuts have been my go-to snack.
That's changed during the past year. It started with fewer Macadamia nuts. Then the Macadamia nuts were stale. Then all of the nuts were stale - I thought it was an aberration.
Not only were most of the nuts in the latest batch I bought on the stale side, but the Macadamia nuts were the tiniest and oldest (hard and dark-colored) I have *ever* come across.
I decided this week to switch to another source. This used to be a great product, but Costco has let its quality slip far below its usual standards. "
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2015

Too many cashews!

Pros: the other nuts are great
" There are too many cashews in this mix.
I would rather have peanuts in the "Fancy" mix than a third of the container filled with mushy cashews. "
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakland, CA
Date:February 12, 2015

Best tasting and freshest nuts

" These are the best tasting and freshest mixed nuts I know. I make a point of taking them to meetings or gatherings to balance other foods with some good nutrition. I only wish that they were roasted in some oil other than peanut so that I could eat them again. "
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fox Island, WA
Date:August 28, 2014

Great Nuts---But Miss the Filberts!!!

Pros: very fresh just the right amount of saltiness
Cons: no filberts
Model Number: Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
" Love these Kirkland brand nuts. I do however miss the filberts (hazelnuts). Call me nuts but I would prefer the filberts to the macadamias. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Niles, MI
Date:August 4, 2014

Insect Infestation! Gross!

Pros: extra protein?
Cons: gross!
" I bought these nuts as a gift for my Father-in-law. Imagine my embarrassment to have to tell him to throw them out due to a recall for INSECT INFESTATION!!!!! "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:May 31, 2014

We love these!

Pros: taste great
Cons: none
" My husband and I like to have nuts around the house for entertaining. They're quick and easy to pull out and these are always fresh. I like that they are a little salty as we usually serve them with cocktails. "
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Myers FL
Date:April 10, 2014

Kirkland Mixed Nuts (extra fancy unsalted mixed

Pros: easy to order online convenient - delivered, no shipping fees
Cons: cost $3 more
Model Number: 5288
" We love the Kirkland Mixed Nuts (extra fancy unsalted mixed nuts: cashews, almonds, pistachios & pecans) 1.13 kg (2.5 lb)
They are a healthy snack alternative
The price from Costco.com was almost the same as in the store and so convenient. "
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:March 25, 2014

Great mix but salty

Pros: fantastic nut variety.
Cons: waaaay too much salt.
" Would definitely give it a better rating if it weren't for the salt. Saw a previous review that mentioned the saltiness and I have to agree. This really is a great mix but it would be better if the salt was significantly reduced. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:March 11, 2014

Always Fresh

" One concern I had about buying such a large volume of nuts is how quickly they will degrade. Fortunately, The nuts stayed fresh for weeks and have become the snack of choice at the office and late at night. They're also great for parties.
The unsalted ones are just as good quality wise, but I do miss the salt.
Enjoy! "
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis
Date:March 3, 2014

Unbelievable

Pros: great variety of nuts.
Cons: none
" You get real bang-for-the-buck. I just ordered two more. "
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston
Date:February 3, 2014

Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack- Worth it

Pros: great quality great price delivered to the door
Cons: none
" I live in a dorm with no access to a car and no means to carry big boxes/packages. this is a great deal as it is delivered to the door. Quality is awesome. Price is less than what I pay for in stores. Would definitely recommend this product. "
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Culver City, CA
Date:January 28, 2014

TOO SALTY!

Pros: too salty
Cons: tasty nuts nice mix
" Great tasting nuts, nice mix, but WAAAAY too salty. I still give it a good review, but you have to be proactive to make them good. Use a sieve in batches to desalt them, and wipe out the container before you put the back in.
We tried something different this time. We bought a salted and an unsalted... I desalted the salted ones like I usually do, then mixed with the unsalted. What's left is still too salty, but better. And the bonus is pistachios. The only question mark is if the second open container can keep from going rancid. I have it in the fridge to help.
Honestly, the first time we got these, the salt burned my mouth. Why do they ruin such great nuts with so much salt?????????? "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Arizona/Minn,
Date:January 20, 2014
" We've purchased these nuts ever since we became Costco members. Costco Quality Control needs to check this item out, you can tell the price walnuts, macadamia, almonds, brazil, and others by their absence in the package and the explosion of cashews (cheap). Not a Costco Quality item anymore. "
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Suburb of Detroit, MI
Date:August 5, 2013

Great Product

Pros: great product and good price
Cons: ther are no cons.
Model Number: This is a food product, no model number.
" Have been buying this product in our local store for years. We went to stock up about 2 weeks ago and found our local store no longer carried them. I filled out a comment card and complained to the manager. I then came home and called Costco corporate headquarters in Seattle and complained about the local store only carrying their new replacement product that we would never, ever purchase. Unsalted and a totally different selection of nuts. We were back at our local store yesterday and apparently enough other people complained because the Kirkland Signature Mixed Nuts were back on the store shelves. "
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2012

Not always available

Cons: not always available when ordering online
" We "rely" on this product in our office. It is the number one snack food. When Costco doesn't have them in the online ordering system, I have to "deal" with grouchiness. I wish they were more consistently available. "
1 2 3 next>>