Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar

Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar

Enjoy the high-quality Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts. Includes two 2.5 lb. jar of delicious Mixed Nuts, which is a medley of cashews, almonds, pecans, Brazil nuts and now macadamia nuts. A great snack when you’re on the move. Features: Two  2.5 lb. jar of Mixed Nuts   Extra Fancy Grade   Kirkland Signature™ quality   Mixed Nuts Include:   Cashews   Almonds   Macadamia Nuts   Pecans   Brazil Nuts
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
(out of 36 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
33 of 36(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:May 31, 2014

We love these!

Pros: taste great
Cons: none
"My husband and I like to have nuts around the house for entertaining. They're quick and easy to pull out and these are always fresh. I like that they are a little salty as we usually serve them with cocktails."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Myers FL
Date:April 10, 2014

Kirkland Mixed Nuts (extra fancy unsalted mixed

Pros: easy to order online convenient - delivered, no shipping fees
Cons: cost $3 more
Model Number: 5288
"We love the Kirkland Mixed Nuts (extra fancy unsalted mixed nuts: cashews, almonds, pistachios & pecans) 1.13 kg (2.5 lb)
They are a healthy snack alternative
The price from Costco.com was almost the same as in the store and so convenient."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2014

Too salty!!!

"The mix itself is great, but the level of saltiness borders on inedible. When I'm feeling motivated, I wash them before I eat them; otherwise I can only eat like 4 nuts at a time."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:March 25, 2014

Great mix but salty

Pros: fantastic nut variety.
Cons: waaaay too much salt.
"Would definitely give it a better rating if it weren't for the salt. Saw a previous review that mentioned the saltiness and I have to agree. This really is a great mix but it would be better if the salt was significantly reduced."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:March 11, 2014

Always Fresh

"One concern I had about buying such a large volume of nuts is how quickly they will degrade. Fortunately, The nuts stayed fresh for weeks and have become the snack of choice at the office and late at night. They're also great for parties.
The unsalted ones are just as good quality wise, but I do miss the salt.
Enjoy!"
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis
Date:March 3, 2014

Unbelievable

Pros: great variety of nuts.
Cons: none
"You get real bang-for-the-buck. I just ordered two more."
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston
Date:February 3, 2014

Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2-pack- Worth it

Pros: great quality great price delivered to the door
Cons: none
"I live in a dorm with no access to a car and no means to carry big boxes/packages. this is a great deal as it is delivered to the door. Quality is awesome. Price is less than what I pay for in stores. Would definitely recommend this product."
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Culver City, CA
Date:January 28, 2014

TOO SALTY!

Pros: too salty
Cons: tasty nuts nice mix
"Great tasting nuts, nice mix, but WAAAAY too salty. I still give it a good review, but you have to be proactive to make them good. Use a sieve in batches to desalt them, and wipe out the container before you put the back in.
We tried something different this time. We bought a salted and an unsalted... I desalted the salted ones like I usually do, then mixed with the unsalted. What's left is still too salty, but better. And the bonus is pistachios. The only question mark is if the second open container can keep from going rancid. I have it in the fridge to help.
Honestly, the first time we got these, the salt burned my mouth. Why do they ruin such great nuts with so much salt??????????"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Arizona/Minn,
Date:January 20, 2014
"We've purchased these nuts ever since we became Costco members. Costco Quality Control needs to check this item out, you can tell the price walnuts, macadamia, almonds, brazil, and others by their absence in the package and the explosion of cashews (cheap). Not a Costco Quality item anymore."
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Suburb of Detroit, MI
Date:August 5, 2013

Great Product

Pros: great product and good price
Cons: ther are no cons.
Model Number: This is a food product, no model number.
"Have been buying this product in our local store for years. We went to stock up about 2 weeks ago and found our local store no longer carried them. I filled out a comment card and complained to the manager. I then came home and called Costco corporate headquarters in Seattle and complained about the local store only carrying their new replacement product that we would never, ever purchase. Unsalted and a totally different selection of nuts. We were back at our local store yesterday and apparently enough other people complained because the Kirkland Signature Mixed Nuts were back on the store shelves."
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2012

Not always available

Cons: not always available when ordering online
"We "rely" on this product in our office. It is the number one snack food. When Costco doesn't have them in the online ordering system, I have to "deal" with grouchiness. I wish they were more consistently available."
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ewell, MD
Date:August 20, 2012

Kirkland Signature Mixed Nuts

Pros: excellent buy always fresh.
Cons: to many almonds for me but
"If you like mixed nuts you will love Krikland Signature Mixed Nuts."
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2012

favorite snack

Cons: too salty
"easily makes me eat too much than I should have. wish it comes with reduced salt packages though :)"
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:redondo beach, ca
Date:May 8, 2012

Bring Back the Hazelnuts

Pros: quality, price, flavor
Cons: no peanuts (minor con), no filberts (big con)
"I also wish for the return of the Filberts (Hazelnuts). By themselves, the filberts are bitter, but eaten with some peanuts it is a taste delight. I also like it when the peanuts were included with the mixed nuts, but this is a minor detail since now I just purchase a can of peanuts to go with these nuts. The nuts are of a high quality and very tasty.
One reviewer said that there were too many cashews and that is probably true, but again for me, not a big deal.
And i do not think it has too much salt, i actualy add salt (that Duke University study in the 1940's that started all this salt debate was wrong in my opinion).
I still give this item 5 stars, even though I have gone back to purchasing nuts from the grocery store just so I can have some filberts."
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colo Mtns
Date:March 20, 2012

NUTS

"These nuts are really good. However, somewhat pricey. I have ordered them 2 times and will probably order them again."
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:March 19, 2012

You won't go wrong with these nuts!

"These are high quality nuts that you will enjoy down to the last one. And remember, there are no peanuts in these."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2012

best Mixed Nuts

"Great blend of mixed nuts, I buy these nuts all the time. Best value... always fresh and never oily like others.Keep up the good work.!!"
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:March 14, 2012

wonderful mixture

Pros: great price - great assortment
Cons: extra charge for mailing
"Wish there was a Costco near Charlottesville, Virginia and then I would not have to order this wonderful product by mail. It is a great assortment. Many compliments from guests. I eat a handful every day."
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2012

Delicious

Pros: tasty, best nuts
Cons: no low-salt version
"The nuts are fresh, variety of the better nuts. Wish there were a low salt version of these delicious nuts."
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Mixed Nuts 2 - 2.5 lb Jar
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2011

Best mixed nuts ever

"I use these nuts for my Christmas snack mix and can not find any that are as good as these."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>