Customer Reviews for Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™

Delicious Tropical Punch Flavor, 30 Packets
Average Customer Rating:
3.773 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
(out of 22 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
16 of 22(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™
Review 1 for Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:May 18, 2012

Great Product

"I would have to say that this is a great buy as well a great product. I have been using this for quite awhile and have to say that it does a terrific job of giving you some needed energy."
Review 2 for Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2011

Great healthy Drink that actually works!

"I have been taking this stuff for about 3 years and every day...sometimes twice a day, It really works....sure it takes a bit of getting used too with the taste but I have grown to crave this flavor. The green box is even harder to get used too but hey its mostly vegetables and most vegetables are nasty and its the reason why I take this stuff. I used to have no energy and used to have a lot of other problems with my stomach and bowels working properly because I don't eat vegetables. I even had some blood work done showing that I was malnourished and I swear to god this stuff changed all that. I was really sad to find out that my local Costco stopped selling the purple kind but at least I can order it on here. Great stuff people!"
Review 3 for Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:October 5, 2011

Better than a cup of coffee

Pros: energy, alertness, no jitters
Cons: clumps
"I absolutely love this stuff. I have never tried anything in my 36 years of living, that made me feel this alert and gave me so much energy without the jitters. For example I was super sluggish this morning and didn't know how I was going to make it to my intense workout class, I took a whole packet after I had breakfast and BAM! I was ready to go. It made me 10 times more alert and I felt calm, happy and ready to go, not anxious. I do drink the whole packet even though there are 2 servings per packet. I find it to be more effective and it taste better. I pour it in a dry cup (to prevent it from sticking to the bottom) and add 12 oz. of water. It does clump a little, but I just use my spoon to mash the big ones up against the glass. I highly recommend it over a cup of coffee any day."
Review 4 for Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2011

Bad buy

"This product tastes terrible. I have tried it with water, cold water, ice and still have to either add sugar or some sweetener to even be able to drink it down. Not worth the effort or the money.. I still have the unused packets other than the ones I used.. . Very disappointed !!!"
Review 5 for Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2011

Hooked on it

Pros: good energy boost tastes great
Cons: is this a "here today gone tomorrow" costco item?
"I'm surprised at how many reviewers dislike the taste so much. While I might agree that it's a bit of an "acquired" taste, I'm on at least my 20th box and I think it's delicious. I quit drinking coffee over a year ago, and this drink mix gives me just what I need in the morning without tempting me to return to coffee. One tip: the colder the water is, the better it tastes. Put crushed ice in the water bottle, and it mixes better."
Review 6 for Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ft Lauderdale FL
Date:September 22, 2010

Love this drink

Pros: great energy
Cons: need to shake often
Model Number: Acai power drink
"This drink is really great for an energy boost before a work out. I drink it all the time during the day as well. I keep it mixed in the refrig and just shake it before using it.
Terrific product.
"
Review 7 for Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, Ga.
Date:September 7, 2010

Great in Smoothies

Pros: already measured out and easy to use.
"My vegetarian, teenage daughter loves to add a packet to her smoothies. The smoothies are delicious and the packets add nutrients that we aren't getting on our own."
Review 8 for Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:August 20, 2010

Acai Natural Energy Boost Packets (30 packs)

Pros: lightweight, colorful packaging, returnable
Cons: upset stomach, gas, headache sore throat, diahrrea
Model Number: Lot # W19357A
"Purchased this as a lower-cost alternative to ZipFizz Healthy Energy Drink Mix powder
Tasted OK, at first. As I continued to drink, the texture of the drink felt "oily" going down - wierd. Within 30 min., my stomach was making very loud sounds, similar to the sound made when very hungry (but MUCH louder). I had LOTS of gas, thankfully not combined with diahrrea. Diahrrea came later. Woke up next morning with sore throat and headache.
Possibly due to it being a "shock" to my body. The $6 savings definitely NOT worth the savings for me.
Will not use again"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Conejo Valley
Date:August 10, 2010

Two Thumbs Up

"I wouldn't describe myself as an energetic person and drinking anything with caffeine would not solve my problem. I've tried other health supplements and was just a bit skeptical when I found this. But, I tried it today and it really does work. I used half a packet in about 8 ounces of water and within 10 minutes I felt energized (not jittery but in a really good way). I was able to stay on task. I felt focused and ready to tackle the rest of my day. I like the taste (although some may find it bland). I was also able to get it to mix with my water (you just have to swirl it around pretty vigourously). I would recommend it and I plan to continue using it for a very long time."
Review 10 for Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area, California
Date:July 26, 2010

Love it!

"Just mix it in ice cold water and shake often! Great taste and good energy!"
Review 11 for Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:July 23, 2010

Light Berry Taste

Pros: light flavor, not too sweet, easy to use, gives you energy
Cons: slight settling
"I think this drink is great. The taste is a light berry with just a hint of sweetness. Its not too sweet, which is great since it would be junk if it were full of sugar. I agree with other reviewers that the product does settle a bit in the water bottle. If you just shake the bottle before each use, its all mixed up again. I felt more energized after just a half a bottle. In fact I thought I better not drink the rest for fear I might get too jazzed. I am not a regular caffeine drinker so it probably affected me more than the average person. Overall I definitely recommend this to others."
Review 12 for Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lehi, Utah
Date:April 21, 2010

Love it!

"I can hardly get through a morning without this! If you drink a lot of caffiene-you may not notice the energy so much-because there are no jitters. It really picks me up and I don't notice a crash in a few hours like I do with caffiene/soda. I personally love the flavor-those that think it tastes watery may enhance the flavor by adding the packet to less water than it states?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:April 10, 2010

So It's Not Just Me...

Model Number: Healthy To Go! Acai Natural Energy Boost Packets
"This is the worst tasting stuff ever! Believe it when you read that it doesn't mix well no matter how hard and long you shake it. Believe it when you read that it tastes horrible. The taste improves somewhat if the water is chilled and you add a packet of splenda--but not by much. Believe me when I say that I would put up with the clumpy mixture and nasty taste if I got the energy boost it guarantees. Unfortunately, I didn't experience any difference in my energy level, and I suffered my way through all 30 packets--waiting. My health coach recommended that a cup of green tea would be a better (and cheaper) way to spike your energy than this drink that capitalizes on the trendiness of the acai berry. At close to a dollar a packet for this dubious concoction, save your money."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilmington NC
Date:March 11, 2010

Lots of extra energy

Pros: energy level, stevia
Cons: none
"I am on my 3rd box of this item and don't want to be without while "spinning" at the gym and cycling outdoors. I can really tell the difference in my performance and energy level when I drink one pack a day.
If you mix the powder into a water bottle and shake several times it will mix together just fine and tastes great to me. It's sweetened with Stevia so no chemical additives to destroy your immune system.
Costco please continue to sell this product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Northern Colorado
Date:March 1, 2010

Not the best choice

"Unfortunately the poor reviews are correct... this product comes as a powder packet that will not dissolve very well and leaves chunks of distasteful residue. I actually love the taste of the Acai berry however this vaguely resembles that taste as it tastes like a watered down Grape Kool-Aid without the sugar. The Costco buyers really need to do a better job of finding quality products."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Date:February 27, 2010

Not worth the money!

Pros: convenient packets
Cons: tastes gross, doesn't mix well
"I read mixed reviews on this product (on various websites) but decided to give it a shot anyways. This drink "mix" doesn't mix. Much of it sits at the bottom or floats around in clumpy masses despite shaking the water bottle rapidly several times. In addition, the taste is gross, which might be a matter of my own personal preference. Maybe I just don't like acai flavored food items. I wouldn't waste your money on this product if I were you, or at least try to sample it somewhere (maybe at a Costco store) before you buy it."
Review 17 for Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Olympia, WA
Date:February 26, 2010

Tastes horrible!

Pros: vitamins
Cons: won't dissolve, taste, taste overpowers everything
"No matter what I do it will not dissolve. I have tried mixing it with water, juice, smoothies, and even ginger ale. Only about 50% of it dissolves, leaving gooey globs floating in your drink.
Putting that aside though - the taste is terrible! I have tried everything I can think and still can't stomach it. The taste is so bad it makes all of the other health and vitamin C mixes I've tried look fantastic.
I'm really disappointed. I've been trying to quit coffee and soda and was looking a healthier "pick me up" in the mornings. I guess I'll have to keep looking."
Review 18 for Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LV NV
Date:August 29, 2009

GREAT STUFF

"Got a real jolt at first. Now we add it to a liter bottle of water. Better than any energy drink or flavored water. Seems to me the energy comes from the B12, stevia and green tea extract. I would check the label and the manufacturers website before saying it was something else."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Marcos, CA
Date:July 18, 2009

Healthy boost

"This has a great taste and natural boost to energy. I find it very refreshing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Healthy To Go!™ Acai Natural Energy Boost™
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Winlock, WA
Date:June 11, 2009

Healthy Option

"I gave 4 stars because I can’t say I believe it is as healthy as they say, but I am on my 4th box and intend to keep buying it. Personally, I don’t like the flavor so I mix it with Immune Fizz, it gives it a great buzz, therefore very enjoyable! On it’s own I think of dish water, but also feel it has a lot to offer. I agree with another comment about it being overhyped as shown in the price. Taste buds aside, I like what it does! Try a sample, you decide:-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>