Customer Reviews for Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym

Average Customer Rating:
4.082 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
(out of 98 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
6
79 of 98(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym
Review 1 for Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Woodinville, WA
Date:October 8, 2011

Cat tree

Pros: strong and sturdy
Cons: instructions were a little difficult to follow.
"This is a very well made cat tree. The kitten just loves it."
Review 2 for Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:August 2, 2011

Great product, the cats love it!!!

Pros: fun, attractive, multi-purpose, quality
Cons: slightly wobbly
"Our 2 cats LOVE this cat tree. We bought our cat tree when they did not add the third support scratching post on the middle level so of course it is not the most stable but it has never come close to falling over and it has never stopped the cats from playing or sleeping in it. One of our cats thinks it is hers only and sits in it every day for hours on end just staring out the window. I don't even remember what they used to do before they got this. With how much use they get out of it, it should cost WAY more than it does."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2011
Pros: fairly easy to assemble. looks nice
Cons: a bit too unstable for multiple cats at one time.
"My daughter and I assembled this in about an hour.Had to have hubby tighten everything securely and fix one predrilled post to make it work. Easy enough to assemble but it is a bit wobbly compared to our Costco store bought tree. My cats seem to like it especially the top bed."
Review 4 for Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Kirkland, WA
Date:July 6, 2011

Found a better one in local warehouse

Pros: pride of assembling it yourself, less expensive than pet store cat trees
Cons: still wobbly even after firm hand tightening, two tone carpet not living room quality, shorter bed walls
"Took maybe an hour to set up. Instructions are good, though not enough to call them idiot-proof, and don't even mention the third, front support post on the second level that has been added to stabilize the tree. The bed-type areas are a half inch shy in depth from another tree we are keeping. We do not like the exposed grommets/screws that hold the thing together. They are easily noticeable in the middle of the carpeted areas. What helped the most was having downloaded/saved the photo from Costco's web site. I referred to the picture of the tree several times as I was assembling it to make sure mine looked as identical as possible. Using the instructions alone, I likely would have made a few mistakes. Once assembled, and tightened very securely, the tree leans forward ever so slightly, and is not as stable as pre-assembled store-bought trees. For large cats and multiple cats, I can see where it might not stay upright. To our surprise, a local Costco carried well-made tall and short cat trees the same week we received this one from UPS. We bought the tall one from the warehouse to compare to the one we'd ordered. We are keeping that one, which is solid and stable with nicer carpet, plus $20 cheaper, and returning this one."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Longview, WA.
Date:May 25, 2011

Great cat gym and a great price

Pros: good product and great price
Cons: none
"I had been looking for a cat gym for a while now and they are all so expensive. Then I saw this one at Costco and my first thought was good price and it looked very sturdy. I took the chance and am wonderfully suprised of ease of putting it together and it is very sturdy. I have three cats and they love this jungle gym."
Review 6 for Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Clarita, CA
Date:May 20, 2011

Looks Just Like the Photo

"Unbelievably fast shipping time -- turnaround in less than 48 hours! Hubby assembled in less than 30 minutes. Looks just like the picture and my cat likes it. It is a bit wobbly, so it should probably be set up near a corner, especially if you have lots of active cats."
Review 7 for Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pasadena, CA
Date:May 11, 2011

They Love It

Pros: looks great, made well, easy to put together
"I love the looks of it and it was simple to put together although I can't say very much for their picture directions. The cats love the multi-levels and hang over to play with the swinging toys."
Review 8 for Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Date:May 4, 2011

Not sure what the fuss is about

"To be honest, I was somewhat hesitant to buy this because so many people called it unstable. But our cat is only 5 pounds, plus the price was right, so I went ahead and pulled the trigger.
After I first put this together, it did seem a bit unstable and it leaned forward somewhat. But I reassembled it, making sure that everything was screwed tight and that really made a difference. Also, for the 3rd post (the extra post) on the second tier, I added a couple washers because I noticed it was slightly shorter than the other two posts, thereby causing it to tilt forward. That did the trick...it looks great and most importantly, our cat loves it. In fact she was climbing all over it while I was putting it together. This has now become her favorite spot in the house."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2011

Unstable

"Not very stable. I bolted boards to the bottom & added a support post to the uppermost platform to make it more stable. My cats love using it but without the extra support I don't think it would have stayed stable."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:April 9, 2011

Better than what we have seen in the stores.

Pros: price, size
Cons: instructions could be clearer with modification
Model Number: QZ8210
"It's a stable piece of furniture that won't topple over if a cat is on the top bed. It does wobble a little when our cats climb up and down, which is expected and our other cat condo's do the same. Both round beds are slightly larger than other furniture that we have seen.
It may not be big enough for very large cats, but our female Ragdoll does like to curl up and fit in the space given. Each platform is spaced apart enough to allow access up and down with ease. The larger two platforms are big enough to hold our two cats, whilst they decide who is to move.
Both our Ragdolls enjoy playing on it. It is a nice height and size that fits well in the room. The carpet is securely attached to all the pieces. The height between platforms gives a lot of room to play.
When the box arrived we found the instructions in amongst the pieces. There has been a modification to the construction that adds an extra pole (for stability) between the two larger platforms that is only mentioned in the bottom right hand corner of the first page of the instructions that can be easily missed. It was only when we came to flatten the box that we found slipped into the flap of the box an updated instruction sheet that included the modification. Which would have made things easier the first time around. The holes that have been drilled for the new pole were slightly misaligned and there was a slight angle to the pole when bolted in place, but it does make the upper platform a lot more ridged.
Letting the cats play on it for a day, all the bolts were checked and nipped up after it was given time to settle.
Looking at other cat furniture that was available at local pets stores, we couldn't find anything that was suitable. This was a lot cheaper than all the others that we had looked and and the quality of it was a lot better than any that we had seen. We are all happy with the purchase."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Livermore, CA
Date:March 29, 2011

Very unstable

Pros: reasonable price
Cons: poor quality, unstable
"The pieces do not line up correctly and it looks funny. I bought another one from the Costco store and my kitty loves it. It was already assembed. This one is very unstable and I have the botls tightened as far as they go. But the design flaws and inaccuracies add up to an unstable kitty tower. My kitty uses this one very infrequently because it sways all over when he climbs it. Even worse on carpet. I am very unhappy with purchase but have not had time to figure out how to return. Get the one in the store, its much better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2011

Good Value for a Kitty Tree

Pros: value and ease of assembly
Cons: stability on the top bunk
"My kitties love their jungle gym! It was easy to put together. A good price as some of these will cost $200.00. The only drawback is the stability when a kitty is perched on top. It is a bit tilty."
Review 13 for Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2011

Awesome product

Pros: sturdy, roomy, goes well with decor (even off dining room)
Cons: none really
"Pretty easy to assemble (you can even change some of the levels up some). I have two cats and both use it (even before I could finish assembly). They seem to like the top bunk best but they share from time to time. Great buy and quality is some of the best I've seen around. Don't pass this one up."
Review 14 for Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beaverton OR
Date:December 27, 2010

Great!

Model Number: Majestic Pet™ 55"
"PROS: Very high quality for the price. It's sturdy and easily assembled - my cats love it.
CON: With unclear diagrams it was hard to distinguish between the various bolts and screw.
Tighten them well or structure will be a little wobbly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:December 23, 2010

T'were the days before Christmas...

Pros: evokes poetry!, simple enough to assemble, be sure to tighten everything really well
"T’were the days before Christmas as inside of me chimed the clear voice of reason - “I can’t get a tree!”
I imagined green boughs hung with trinkets galore… for a minute, then swatted and strewn on the floor.
The kittens were cuddled all snug on the bed, till the next round of wrestling, mere moments ahead.
Their energy level is huge, though they’re small. They spend much of playtime on laps through the halls.
They leap and they tumble, and race through their courses, with the sound and the fury of a herd of wild horses.
They stalk their big brother, long suffering Buster, who offers what patience he’s able to muster
as they scare him away from his pillow or treat, barge too close for his comfort, and ambush his feet.
Each room’s filled with towering objects to master,even I, while asleep, get attacked ~ what disaster. No table’s off limits, no drapery untouch’d. They are black/gray tornados; I love them so much!
That having been said, it was way clear to me that I needed an alternate plan to a tree.
As I found a solution, on laptop I hopped, and with search engine whirring, I browsed and I shopped. In a mere span of days, on the porch came a clatter and I sprang to the door to check into the matter.
I grabbed the large parcel, becoming inspired, till I read on the tag Some Assembly Required. Bookay climbed up my back, using claws, and I yelped. As Lilybear joined us, she mewled “we can help!”
And helpful they were, from the first slit of tape. As I checked off the contents, no item escaped from their curious eyes, noses, claws and the rest, till each platform and riser and rope had been blessed.
Their devotion to duty inspiring to see, they dove in and they worked till the box was empty. Then turned their attention to me so they might ensure that assembly was flowing just right.
“Now base plate! Now columns! Now round sleeping basket! Build the next level please, we are begging, we ask it!”
O’er the height of the chairs, as it rose up the wall, the two climbed and they sparred and they dashed through it all.
When the last bolt was tightened, I stood back with glee to witness the kittens enjoying their ‘tree’.
The scope of their romp proved the sturdy-test met, and I thought to myself what impossible pet wouldn’t love to climb up, and to scratch and to bat at those dangling toys, and to loll on those mats.
Their brother surveyed, from safe distance, these elves. And I laugh’d when I saw it in spite of myself,
as he joined in the fun, claiming high spot for him. I rejoiced that my strategy wasn’t mere whim.
Instead of the stress of defending a tree,
I was building a bond ‘tween my family of three.
Then the frolicking lessened, the energy went, and the kittens each found a soft spot… they were spent! But I heard through the purrs, as I turned down the lights, Happy Christmas to all, and to all a good night."
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Braunfels, TX
Date:December 12, 2010

Pretty darn good

Model Number: 320695
"I bought this for my 2 boys a few months ago and they're both not small cats! My biggest is a Ragdoll which is the 2nd biggest cat breed. In short he's huge! He loves this tower even more than his 6 ft tower (no he's not spoiled) bc of it's small upper sleeping nook as I think of it. He curls up in this little bed with just a paw sticking off. I put it together myself and it was fairly easy, probably wouldn've been easier if I had any construction skills! He reaces up it and it wobbles but I'm really bad at putting things together! Not so interested in the other levels. My other boy doesn't care either way but as bonus my mom has a puppt who like the lower bed. I like it's size and the color scheme is very nice. I actually was bout to look at this one bc my boys like the one I have and saw I already have it! Obviously I like it a lot as I was ready to buy it again! Cats should enjoy just throw some catnip on it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Fredericksburg, Texas
Date:December 9, 2010

Not For Big Boys

"This is way to wobbly for my three big boys. None of them can lie down in the teeny tiny basket beds. The do get on thebig middle pad though, and like the scratch posts. We are shopping for a new cat tree, and will only purchase one that we see before hand."
Review 18 for Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:November 26, 2010

My cat loves this

Pros: size of middle platform, carpet has held up for a year now and he has claws
Cons: circular sleeping platforms are too small
"Although my cat is too big for the top circular level, I modified the assembly by removing that level. He loves it. I also alternated the posts, so that there are some corded and other carpeted posts on each level. You have to tighten the bolts very well for stability, but if you do this, it is a great tower. The only flaw with this tower is the size of the circular sleeping levels. They are only big enough for kittens or very small cats. We just store the cat toys in the circle."
Review 19 for Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:clinton, NJ
Date:November 5, 2010

Works for me!!

"My husband and I found this product a little confusing to put together, but once we figured it out, it went together well. My seven cats thoroughly enjoy sitting, sleeping, and enjoying the view out the window. Definitely worth the price - good value!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Majestic Pet™ 55" Kitty Cat Jungle Gym
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pacific Northwest
Date:November 2, 2010

Kitties and cats are very happy

Pros: cats love it
Cons: wobbly
"I can't really complain. A friend put this together for me in about 1 1/2 hours. We had to pull up the original picture on the website to actually finish assembling.
The cats (2) and kittens (2) love it. The only complaint is that the top tower is wobbly. Otherwise, they love it and the top does not bother them, just me as I am concerned that it will come off. The rest seems really stable. Big cats seem to want it all to themselves and I have to put them in a seperate room so that the babies (6 months) can enjoy it. Maybe I should have ordered two.
I would recommend it to anyone it as a great attraction and the cats
all use it to scratch. Only problem is that it is wobbly but maybe, I can do something to correct that. A great buy.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>