Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Nitrile Exam Gloves

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ Nitrile Exam Gloves

Small, Medium or Large
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
10 of 15(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Nitrile Exam Gloves
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Nitrile Exam Gloves
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:October 27, 2008

An example of poorer quality at a higher price

"Some time ago Costco changed their rubber gloves from Latex to Nitrile selling the same quantity at a higher price.
Those gloves are so useless I have stopped buying gloves at Costco. They tear so easily that they are not even worth putting on. In fact I threw away the remaining boxes I had.
I wish they would at least carry both types of gloves.
"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Nitrile Exam Gloves
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2008

Great Gloves

"Love these gloves...hope you continue to carry the small size. I get several uses out of each pair....very sturdy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Nitrile Exam Gloves
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NY, NY
Date:January 1, 2009

good product

"used several other brands, but this is more durable and better fitting. Plus it is latex free."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Nitrile Exam Gloves
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Medford, OR
Date:May 5, 2009

Not so good

"Our store doesn't carry the small anymore. The mediums are sloppy and flimsy. Wish they carried small latex. I will buy elsewhere."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Nitrile Exam Gloves
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno, California
Date:January 26, 2010

Best Purchase Ever

"I love these gloves. I wonder why some people have trouble with them tearing? I have not had that happen. I am allergic to Latex so I have no choice anyway, but I love the snug fit and I am wearing them while typing even. I wear them while I am cooking. It really saves my hands. I am one of those people who wash my hands constantly. So now, I still do it, but the gloves get washed and rinsed constantly, not my hands. I go through no less than three pair a meal.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Nitrile Exam Gloves
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:December 17, 2009

Top Quality!!

Pros: strong snug true to size
Cons: on-line purchase only for size small
"Excellent gloves! Used for everything from chores around the house to first aid. The stores do not carry size smalls any more...inconvenient and disappointing! I was told because the warehouses could only carry a certain number of items?? You cannot find non-latex (or latex) gloves this quality or less at this price. I have very sensitive hands from latex and powder glove allergies and cost would be prohibitive had I not found these at Costco. Highly recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Nitrile Exam Gloves
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago area
Date:October 29, 2008

good value

"I am quite satisfied with these gloves. They are far superior to regular latex gloves and having them available in sizes is a real fit advantage. I use them to protect my hands from chemical and solvent exposure. The time interval between changes is much better than latex. I have had no problems with quality out of the box."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Nitrile Exam Gloves
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bay area, CA
Date:October 27, 2008

bring back the others..

"We have been buying these types of gloves at Costco for years. We use them for everything, from gardening to light chores.This new Kirkland brand is very inferior to the ones (one size fits most) that you used to carry. Too bad, I just returned two boxes after being so disappionted."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Nitrile Exam Gloves
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:April 1, 2010

Good for the Money

Pros: flexible, good grip, sturdy, hands sweat less
Cons: color needs to be improved..
"Great price for nitrile gloves.
They do not tear easily, but seem to be a little bigger than my hand. I am a size medium. As a dental hygienist I work with all kinds of sharp instruments, they fair very well with other brand names.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Nitrile Exam Gloves
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Compton, CA
Date:November 20, 2009

Tears Easily

Cons: tears easily, not safe for first-aid / medical use
"These seem to tear more easily than they should.
They are fine (not good or great) for changing oil, working on a car, cleaning, etc...
However, the thought of using them in a first aid kit scares me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Nitrile Exam Gloves
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pembroke Pines, FL
Date:May 25, 2009

non latex gloves

"I buy the smalls, great fit, useful for nearly everything, from household chores, to medical use. No latex!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Nitrile Exam Gloves
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:February 25, 2011

Excellent product

"I've been buying these gloves from Costco for over 4 years now. I just love them and hope they will never discontinue them.
I have very sensitive skin and allergic to latex or any powdered gloves, so these are great for me.
At first I was using them around the house and to wash dishes(I had other kinds before and dishes always slipped off my hand resulting in breaking), but these gloves have rough finger tips. So, that's a great plus.
Yes, they aren't so stretchy, but I love this about them, this makes them durable.
I am also using them in the office, as a dental hygienist working with sharp instruments I need comfortable gloves that also won't make me slip off. These gloves are perfect. I constantly buy all sorts of different brands to find better pair.
None of them can beat the price nor the quality so far.
I don't know what those people do with the gloves who said they tear easily, I never got them torn. Maybe you need to get a proper size. Plus, keep in mind they aren't meant to be used for construction purposes. :)
As far a color goes: I like it, it looks very neat. I would love to have other color options available, but lets be real it will never happen in Costco.
Overall: I will recommend this product to a friend
"
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Nitrile Exam Gloves
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ
Date:July 28, 2009

Must have !!!

"I love these gloves! It is so hard to find ones that fit me- larger sized gloves are too floppy on me and interfere with dexterity. The small size "fits like a glove"!!! These gloves are durable and excellent for everyday household cleaning and any grubby, unpleasant task that comes your way."
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Nitrile Exam Gloves
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:March 9, 2010

Prefer Galaxy brand gloves

"I like some of Kirkland brand items better than national brands. But, I did not like gray color Kirkland brand gloves at all. They did not stretch like Ivory color Galaxy brand and didn't stay on even though it was right size for me."
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Nitrile Exam Gloves
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:houston
Date:December 17, 2008

great sizes and color

"I love the smaller size. They last really well too."