Customer Reviews for White Queen Sheet Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

White Queen Sheet Set

Kirkland Signature™ 600TC
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Queen Sheet Set
Review 1 for White Queen Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NORTHERN CALIFORNIA
Date:September 4, 2010

MISLEADING FLAT SHEET SIZE

Cons: add a con
Model Number: KIRKLAND 600 TC SHEET SET
"THE FLAT SHEET PROVIDED STATES A SIZE OF 90 IN. X 106 IN.
AFTER THESE SHEETS ARE WASHED, YOU ONLY HAVE ABOUT 4 IN. LEFT TO TUCK IN THE SIDES.
SIZES SHOULD BE STATED "AFTER WASHING" TO TAKE SHRINKAGE INTO CONSIDERATION."
Review 2 for White Queen Sheet Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2010

Nice, but for the price?

"The first thing I noticed about these sheets was their lack of "whiteness". I checked the package label to make sure I had not purchased the cream colored sheets. I had indeed gotten the white.
I washed them, and when they came out of the dryer, they were very wrinkled, so I had to iron the part that showed above the comforter.
Also, if you purchase these same sheets in the store, you will save yourself a nice chunk of bills.
"
Review 3 for White Queen Sheet Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Laurel, MD
Date:July 28, 2010

very good quality

Pros: fit very well, sliky, good value
Cons: too much sizing made them crinkly for a few washin
"these sheets are large enough for the new mattress (pillow top) we just bought. comfortable and luxurious"
Review 4 for White Queen Sheet Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:DC
Date:November 7, 2010

Best Value

Pros: soft after 8-10 washes, excellent value, good quality
Cons: baggy fitted sheet, takes 8-10 washes to soften, wrinkly
"The best value on mid-range sheets. Soft (see below), good quality and a fair price.
Things to watch out for:
The fitted sheet does not fit snugly over the mattress. The designers clearly did not think this one through as there is a huge amount of excess fabric.
The sheets take about 8-10 washes to reach a comfortable level of softness. Otherwise, you are left feeling puzzled as to why the sheets are so scratchy.
An anti-wrinkle agent would have been nice."
Review 5 for White Queen Sheet Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:November 4, 2010

Great Sheets

Pros: feel smooth
Cons: heavier than percale of 25 years ago
"Really like these white sheets which fit my new 12 inch memory foam mattress. Pillowcases extra roomy. So much nicer than microfiber sheets they replaced.
Will post again after 10 washings to let you know how they hold up.
"
Review 6 for White Queen Sheet Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:October 2, 2010

nice fabric, okay quality

"I bought these sheets because mine gave out and our spares were awful. I really am a self proclaimed sheet snob...I wanted to give this product a fair review. While they are not the best sheets I have ever slept on, they are nice. They do feel more like a percale sheeting than a true sateen. I'm not sure I believe they are 600 thread count either. The fabric IS nice however and well woven just not as soft as I would expect from this thread count. The stitching leaves a lot to be desired however. While the seems are straight, it looks to me that there are only about 7 or 8 stitches per inch......which means they probably wont last that long since I can see the stitching easily. For the price however, these are nice sheets and probably better than many at twice the price. I will continue looking for my perfect sheets, these arent them, but I will not be embarrased to use them on our guest bed or recomend them to someone looking for bargain sheets."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White Queen Sheet Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:May 5, 2010

Another great product

Pros: silky smooth
Cons: none
"I've been on a quest for many years for good quality sheets, and I've finally found them! These are smooth as silk and of great quality. Most importantly to me, they are large enough to fit over the mattress and pillows. The top sheet has plenty of overhang so my husband and I aren't yanking the sheets off of each other all night long. Thanks Costco for another great product!"
Review 8 for White Queen Sheet Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:May 18, 2010

Best value on sheets

"This set is simply the finest you can buy for anywhere close to the cost. They are soft and wonderful to sleep on. I will happily use my two sets for a very long time."
Review 9 for White Queen Sheet Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:September 13, 2010

Great price

"We liked these sheets and they are comparable to 3-5 star hotel's sheets. Still feel like new even after many washes."
Review 10 for White Queen Sheet Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2010

best sheets

"These are by far my favorite sheets. I have spent more money on lower thread counts and of course more money on the same thread count. These sheets are super soft, high quality and look great. The fitted sheet is also roomy enough for a mattress pad. I am about to buy another set because I keep washing the one set and immediately putting it back on the bed."
Review 11 for White Queen Sheet Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aiken, SC
Date:August 29, 2010

Exceptional Value!

Pros: soft to the touch, comfortable
"The quality of these sheets are superior to the name brands. The value for a 600TC is exceptional! But most of all, they are heavenly to sleep on!"