Customer Reviews for PGX® Daily Dietary Supplement

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

PGX® Daily Dietary Supplement

750 mg - 180 Ultra Matrix Softgels
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
(out of 18 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
8
9 of 18(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PGX® Daily Dietary Supplement
Review 1 for PGX® Daily Dietary Supplement
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mrytle Beach, SC
Date:July 23, 2009

Not Good

Cons: no work for me
"PGX was not good for me. Did not help me with my hunger cravings and I did not lose any weight. I took this bottle as directed on the label and saw absolutely no results. I think this is snake oil."
Review 2 for PGX® Daily Dietary Supplement
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:July 8, 2009

Helpful

"I bought this product hoping for help with cravings. It works well. I can now go for hours between meals without snacking. I get hungry but my appetite and cravings aren't overpowering me anymore."
Review 3 for PGX® Daily Dietary Supplement
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2009
"The PGX didn't help me lose weight. Don't waste your money."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PGX® Daily Dietary Supplement
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:April 22, 2009

SAVE YOUR $$$

Cons: does not work
"I tried this product and it did nothing for me. It was a complete waste of time and money."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PGX® Daily Dietary Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Carolina
Date:April 8, 2009

Highly Recommended

"I have never felt as good as I do now, I'm on my third week of taking pgx and only starting with one 3 times a day, over night my headaches stopped which I get almost every day, I love spicy foods which make me bloated but everything is gone, my stomach looks so much smaller, so much more energy, this product is unbelievable....I just love it and all my sugar cravings are gone"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PGX® Daily Dietary Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Dakota
Date:March 31, 2009

Perfect for type 2

"I have had great success witih PGX so far. I would recommend it to anyone. I am a Type 2 diabetic. I was on Metformin, but then my doctor suggested PGX. I started taking it with every meal. With light exercise (and obviously eating relatively healthy) I am now completly off Metaformin! My blood sugar levels are in a healthy range! The PGX stops your blood sugar levels from spiking after meals. Also, i guess this would be considered a side effect, but i have actually lost a bit of weight. I find im not craving food between meals or at night."
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PGX® Daily Dietary Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Date:March 9, 2009

Very effective

Pros: works as claimed
"6 weeks ago I weighed 208 lbs; today my weight is 194 and the only thing I've done is use PGX as suggested on the label. Although my weight loss is little more than 5%, the biggest change is the way my clothes fit and how I've felt.
For me, the effects of PGX have been cumulative. I didn't notice much of anything for the first two or three weeks. During the fourth week I noticed it was much easier to slip into a pair of freshly washed blue jeans. Before using PGX, food was a major focus. I was hungry much of the time and always ate when I watched TV. For the last two weeks, I have, not once, felt really hungry. I eat regularly but portions are smaller. I'm much more aware of what I eat now too so my choices are better; more soup, veggies etc. Also, I can watch a movie now and not eat.
PGX is the first supplement I've tried that hasn't disappointed. If you're going to try it, commit to using it as suggested (two to three before each meal along with at least one glass of water) for at least 3 to 4 weeks. You should notice a difference by then."
6 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PGX® Daily Dietary Supplement
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Date:March 5, 2009

Negative Feedback

"I am leaving negative feedback becuase the PGX product did not help me lose weight."
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PGX® Daily Dietary Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ventura, CA
Date:February 26, 2009

DOES WHAT IT CLAIMS

"I would recommend this product to just about anyone. It does exactly what it says it will do.. Helps curb cravings of sweets, stops night time and between meal snacking, and helps keep a stable blood sugar lever which also aids in the food/snacking department. Beware of anyone saying they gained weight from this. Think about it, how can you gain weight from a fiber suppliment? Just because it says it will make you lose weight doesnt mean you can go out and start scarfing cheeseburgers and expect to be losing weight.."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PGX® Daily Dietary Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lethbridge, Alberta
Date:February 16, 2009

Very effective product!

"Product works well to decrease cravings - especially for chocolate and helps you eat less. Other reviewers have said the product does nothing but it has certainly regulated my blood sugar & stopped the spikes. Needs to be taken daily & you have to work up to 4-5 tablets with each meal but it DOES work. I used it steady for 4 weeks & then sporadically for 2 weeks as I was travelling. I'm feeling much better again after 3 days of consistent use. Highly recommended!"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PGX® Daily Dietary Supplement
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:St Louis
Date:February 13, 2009

not impressed

"my wife and i were hoping to experience weight loss and an overall sense of well-being but we did not get neither."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PGX® Daily Dietary Supplement
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Louisville, KY
Date:February 4, 2009

GAINED WEIGHT!!

Cons: causes you to gain weight
"The PGX Daily Diet Supplement was returned to Costco from me since it actually caused me to GAIN 3 lbs! I followed a diet plan and even walked a mile every day. I do not know what is actually in this product but do not take it since you will gain weight!"
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PGX® Daily Dietary Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2009

Works well

Pros: works great!
"I have found this product very successful in helping with the between meal cravings as well as smaller portions at meals. I do drink a full glass of water when using the product. I have found it in the stores in my area."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PGX® Daily Dietary Supplement
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Alberta, Canada
Date:February 2, 2009

PG did not change me

"I was very disappointed with this PG diet supplement and purchased this from costco.com with the hopes that it was going to do something for me. I mean the title clearly states that it is GOING TO CHANGE MY LIFE! I was definately not impressed with this product as it did not do a single thing for me except waste my time. I wanted it to work but I guess I was hoping too much."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PGX® Daily Dietary Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:January 27, 2009

fights hunger

Pros: helps give you a full feeling, lowers cholesterol, not a "drug"
Cons: not sold in costco warehouses, big capsules, expensive to ship
"Nothing but YOU can change your life- so without YOU, don't expect this or anything else on the market to change your life. I bought this at Costco Canada (they have it in store) and if you are a snacker between meals and night like I am, it HELPS to even out your blood sugar from the special fiber it contains and makes you feel fuller, but you have to take it as directed and have SOME will power! I am so glad to see it at Costco USA, wish they sold it in the stores here too (with the shipping, it is the same price as in Canada. )I have just started to take it, and so far I am less "hungry" at night and between meals and eating less = weight loss."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PGX® Daily Dietary Supplement
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Buffalo, NY
Date:January 20, 2009

Did Not Lose Any Weight

"I thought I would lose weight taking this since it said it would change my life but it did absolutely nothing for me."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PGX® Daily Dietary Supplement
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2009

I DID NOT LOSE ANY WEIGHT

"THIS DID NOT CHANGE MY LIFE LIKE IT SAID NOR DID I LOSE ANY WEIGHT."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PGX® Daily Dietary Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Date:January 8, 2009

helped maintain weight during holidays

"I have used PGX Daily for about 6 months and it has helped me to lose weight slowly and keep it off even during the holidays. Now that all the "fat" foods are gone I know it will help me to lose more weight to get to my goal."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.