Customer Reviews for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna

Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna

Golden Designs is proud to offer an environmentally-friendly, energy efficient FAR infrared sauna at an outstanding value. Constructed with the environment in mind, our saunas are made with reforested Canadian Hemlock planks that surpass industry standards, thus producing a quality sauna that retains heat more efficiently, heats up faster and uses less energy in the process. Features: Carbon tech FAR infrared heating panels are 30% larger than ceramic tubes, and heat up 30% faster than saunas equipped with ceramic tubes and penetrate skin 40% more to maximize therapeutic benefits   6 Heating Panels: 2 on the rear wall, 1 on each side wall, 1 under the bench and 1 on the floor   Interior & exterior LED control panel   Music Capability System: MP3 auxiliary connection with 2 dynamic speakers and pre amp   Lighting: Interior ceiling reading light   Door: Full clear glass door   Roof ventilation Construction & Specifications: Indoor use only   Capacity: 1-2 person   Wood: Natural reforested Canadian Hemlock wood construction   6mm interior and exterior wood planks with a 2 inch inner frame   Heater: 6 infrared carbon energy efficient heating panels   Temperature: operates up to 140F   Electrical Services: 110V/15AMP (dedicated circuit) plug & play (please consult a certified electrician)   Clasp together assembly - 30 to 45 minutes   Total Height: 73”   Overall Dimensions: 39” W x 36” D x 73” H; Sauna Weight: 250 lbs Manufacturer's Warranty: 3 year limited warranty Health Benefits: Lowers blood pressure   Detoxification   Increase blood circulation   Alleviate joint pain   Ease pain from sore muscles or aching joints   Burn calories   Improve skin tone among other benefits For more information about this product, email Golden Design Inc., Customer service info@goldendesignsinc.com or call 888-939-8877 (9am - 5pm PST, M-F). Model: DYN-6106-01
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
(out of 70 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
69 of 70(99%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Review 1 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sammamish, Wa
Date:December 26, 2013

Great customer support by Golden Design Inc

Pros: good design, effective nice gentle heat.
Cons: would be nice if it came with a backrest
"The sauna is very well designed and works as described. Heats up nicely, nice sound system and chromatic lights.
High quality material used. We have been enjoying it since we bought it a month a ago.
I was very impressed with the response of Golden Design when UPS completely messed up the delivery. I emailed the company and within an hour I was surprised to get a call. They coordinated the redelivery with UPS and made sure I get the sauna that same night. Very professional staff and I am very pleased to deal with a company that stands behind its product, including its delivery.
I already recommended this to my family and they will purchase one.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:November 20, 2010

Wondeful Product

Pros: fast delivery, looks beautiful, works like a champ
Cons: manual a little confusing, air leak around door but was fixable by us
Model Number: DYN-6101-01
"Coming from the West coast to the East coast my sauna arrived in only one week from time of order. I think that's great!. A tractor trailer cannot make it on the road to our house. So we met the driver close by and he put the big box it comes in onto our pick up truck. Getting it home and off our truck wasn't too bad.
Like others have said the manual takes a few reads and is a little confusing but it's not that hard to figure out. It took about an hour to put the sauna together. I'm pleased to say everything worked great!
Air did leak in around the bottom of the door. We put some weather stripping around it and that did the trick. But now the door gets a lot of condensation on it. However I figure that's worth it to have my lower legs toasty and not have cold spots in the sauna. We just use a wash clot to wipe it down from time to time.
Overall I'm very pleased with this product and the service by the company. Oh and I did buy the backrests. They do make it more comfortable to lean back against the emitters."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:September 26, 2013

Great Product

Pros: easy to assemble, very nice quality, assembled easily by 1 person
Cons: 2 avg sized people would be tight
Model Number: Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
"Ordered it Monday, delivered on Thursday. Although delivery is curbside only, the older female driver put it into my garage. I cut the straps and managed to lay the box down flat. As it ended upside down, I cut the box to gain contents.
Everything was very well packed and I took each piece down to the basement as I unpacked the box. The heaviest piece was the front panel with the glass door but it was manageable for a 145# 62 year old. The assembly went smooth and my wife with a bad back only helped hold the front panel upright as I attached one of the sides. The left side needed a few hits from a rubber mall in order to align with the front. Everything else was problem free and took less than an hour. I just finished my first 40 minute session that was great.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wasilla, AK
Date:March 21, 2014

Great little sauna!

Pros: it's a nice plug and play sauna for any home.
Cons: very little heat from foot and leg heaters.
Model Number: Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
"It is great for one person, tight for two. My only concern really is that there is very limited heat coming from the foot and leg heaters.
Other than that, it's a great little sauna! It heats up pretty fast and it is made pretty well; heavy glass door, stained wood on the outside and unstained on the inside. It did take two people to put it together but it wasn't hard. As other people mentioned, the instructions could be more clear but... all in all... I'm pleased with it and its been used every day."
Review 5 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2014

nice little unit

Pros: price warmth
"Had the sauna for a little over a month. We like it very much. Takes about 20-30min to heat up to 140 degrees in a 60 degree basement. Initial set up straight forward, about 20 mins (solo install). Electric usage not really noticeable on the electric bill. Color select on the lights and the mp3 input are nice touches. Overall, performs as advertised - no complaints."
Review 6 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western Massachusetts
Date:March 12, 2014

Top Quality - as Expected

Pros: high quality, mp3 aux jack a pleasant surprise, towel rack & book rack another pleasant surprise
Cons: you need to add a cushion, your skin can get close to the heaters, box is very heavy - need moving equipment
"We've been looking for a good sauna for some time now - one that wouldn't break the bank. This turned out to be better than expected from a quality perspective.
And although it was supposed to be a curbside delivery, the driver was very courteous and helped me get it inside before the rain did any damage.
You definitely need two people to put it together, but the sides go up pretty easily with a latch fastening system."
Review 7 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lompoc, CA
Date:February 28, 2014

Pure Relaxation!

Pros: attractive unit, calming heat that is not claustrophobic, just the right size for a small room, warmup period is reasonable, great sweat!, deep lasting warmth in muscles, reading light & color therapy
Cons: none
Model Number: BS-6101(1-2 Person Infrared Sauna)
"We ordered this on 02.15.2014. It arrived 02.21.2014. We installed it and used it for the first time today 02.28.2014. Service was excellent! What a beautiful unit! It was very easy for the two of us to put together in less than an hour. My first sauna was an absolute joy! Infrared rocks! I can see myself using it daily. We are both small people and can comfortably share a sauna. The extra back rests are mandatory. I like this smaller unit for the intimacy for one person and the energy efficiency. We placed it in a small room facing a window. It feels like an outside sauna with a view."
Review 8 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:May 28, 2011

Great purchase

Pros: fast warm up, nice sounding speakers
Cons: heating unit for lower legs cold be more powerful
Model Number: .
"After spending several weeks researching far-infrared saunas I decided to purchase this unit. I placed my order on Sunday Mar. 6 expecting a 2 to 3 week delivery. I received a call on Monday saying it would be shipped the next day with a expected delivery on Friday Mar. 11. Knowing that I would not be there I delayed delivery to the next week.
The delivery on Friday the 18th was on time. Even though the assembly instructions could have been better it was a straight forward job that took about 20 minutes.
I have been using the sauna for 2 months now and can say I wish I had purchased it earlier. It is up to temperature in less that 10 minutes. I ride my bike or go to the gym prior to using the sauna and I am pouring sweat in less that 10 minues. In the last 2 months I have lost 8 pounds and my blood preasure has dropped."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno, Nevada
Date:March 13, 2014

Great product and company

Pros: easy to use and benefical to medical issues i have
Cons: nieghbors over all the time to use it
Model Number: DYN-9101
"I am so pleased with this product and it has become a daily routine. It was easy to assemble and everything worked as advertised. During assembly the glass door shattered and no one knew why. The company sent another one free within 3 days. WOW Unexpected."
Review 10 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hawthorne, CA
Date:March 12, 2014

Good Price

Pros: great design
"Beautiful Design, stereo sounds great, LED lights come with many colors for your mood. Very well packing, I was impress."
Review 11 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2012

Love it!

Model Number: Dynamic 1-2 Person Carbon Hemlock Sauna
"Why Do I love Costco, Let me count the ways:"
1) Quality of this sauna is a 10
3) The unit is truly beautiful
3) Assembly less and 40 minutes.
4) MP3 music great. Two speakers
5) Heats up in 10-15 minutes
6) Deep sweat in 15 minutes
7) Reading light and mood lights are a swanky touch
8) My skin looks radiant for days after I come out
9) Delivered to my door and packaged very careful to prevent damage.
10) Highly recommend the back rests. They are nicely made
The only boo-boo I made was size. This unit looks like a phone booth. I am 5'6 and I can't stretch out my legs from wall-to-wall if I am sitting on the bench. My two teenage kids have no issue with space, but laying down would have been nice.
Now knowing how beautiful this unit is, I should have spent the extra $200 to get the larger size. I have a crazy basement with varied ceiling heights and this unit fits easily anywhere because the height is shorter than the normal ceiling.
Also, there was an item missing. After contacting Costco, the manufacturer called me within 30 minutes. You gotta love Costco.
BLUF, buy a larger unit and treat yourself to the backrests.....why???...because we are worth it. I can't believe I didn't purchase this unit sooner.
UPDATE: My kids are using it too...Dogs sit outside and can't figure out why we are inside. Love it!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:IL
Date:February 7, 2014

So Far So Good

Pros: easy assembly
Cons: pre- heat time
Model Number: DYN-6106-01
"Set up was easy, although the directions aren't very clear. It was pretty obvious the where the pieces went. I just needed my wife to hold the front panel while I connceted the sides and back. It was up and running in less than an hour. This is tiny- I am 5'10" 220# and I certainly can't stretch out in this box. The issues that dropped the rating would be the "pre-heat" time- about 40 minutes to get to 125 F and we had some issues with the delivery. The driver wanted my wife to help carry this 300 pound box off the semi b/c the lift gate wasn't working. It all turned out fine. My kids like the MP3 connection."
Review 13 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:September 15, 2009

Great Sauna for the money!

Pros: carbon heaters, size
Model Number: 9101C
"I had purchased a ceramic sauna a few years ago, and while moving it for the 3rd time, the door shattered. Since the company that built it went out of business, I decided to get a new one. When looking, I found they have come down drastically in price! I paid $2600 + 300 shipping for the first one. It was nice, and I found I used it, but when I got this one, I fell head over heals in love! It heats up much quicker. It's smaller, but still enough room to fit two people, and since this one has carbon heaters, you can lean up against them. In addition it's much easier to assemble."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Burke, VA
Date:April 16, 2009

Fun and Unique!

Pros: auto-shutoff
Cons: assembly instructions need work
Model Number: 036669
"I am happy with my new sauna. It is a nicely attractive piece of furniture – and fun to show to family and friends. They are envious. Some assembly required, but all the pieces fit together rather simply and easily – with a little nudging now and then. Everything worked when I plugged it in the first time – both sauna controls and MP3 speakers. It did not pop a circuit breaker. Controls are easy to figure out and I like that it shuts off automatically. Body-heating from the seat up within the direct field of view of the heating panels is toasty. The panel under the seat doesn’t seem to heat as strongly as the others, therefore my legs don’t seem to heat up much. And it’s sort of cool out from the seat near the door. But overall, it works nicely. Quite fun to have tunes blaring and sweat dripping.
A couple days after I ordered it online, the sauna company called to say it had shipped and would arrive in 5-7 days and to advise that someone had to be home when it arrived and that it was a large “package” which would need two people to handle. The trucking company lost the first shipment … so the sauna company immediately shipped another. The “package” arrived on a pallet and was about 6 feet tall and heavy and bulky. The parts were carefully/safely packed and easy to carry in one-by-one after breaking down the box. Assembly was relatively easy and simple, but the instructions need work. Appears they have been translated into English, the pictures are not very clear, and some steps are not even addressed. There is no step to tell you to install the lower heating panel before installing the seat; there is no step to tell you to install the door handle or the decorative trim above the door. This is all simple and intuitive – but someone in America ought to assemble one and re-write the instructions to include everything and take some nicer digital pictures. It took me about 90 minutes to assemble because I was careful and the instructions were a bit obscure. I bogged down immediately at Step 2 trying to be sure which was the Front and Back for the bottom. (Grooves for the bottom heating panel are on the sides and closest to the Back.)
All-in-all --- a good value."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tyler, TX
Date:September 6, 2012

Fantastic Customer Service

"I recently had to contact the folks at Golden Designs because my sauna had stopped working after over a year of flawless use. I not only received a prompt response, but the manager himself walked me through possible solutions. Replacement parts were shipped promptly and easy to install. In an era of less than helpful customer service Golden Designs is a breath of fresh air. If the Overal Rating had 10 stars I would have given them that."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 16, 2009

Great product

Model Number: 330719
"We have had this sauna for about 2 months now and I love it. I am in it almost every day, it really helps my muscles relax, my skin feels great after a a session. My husband is quite impressed with the quality of craftsmanship and the materials used in construction.
A couple of caveats, we got the 1-2 person sauna, if you want to be able to lie down, unless you are small and flexible ( I can lie down on the seat with my feet up on the wall) you will need a larger unit. Also, it was pretty easy to assemble, but the pieces should be marked more clearly to indicate which wall goes where in relation to the flooring.
All-in-all, the price is good, the guarantee unbeatable, and the world would be a happier place if everyone had one of these.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Clemente, CA
Date:December 28, 2008

Best addition ever to our gym!

Pros: size was perfect for a small space., gives you a healthy glow, can't think of one negative!
Model Number: SunTech1 to 2 person
"Love it, love, it love it! Bought it for my husband for Christmas and can't keep him out of it. I tried it and now I can't stay out of it. Feeling and looking great everyday after using it. What a luxury! We're both hooked!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon
Date:November 4, 2011

Great Deal

Model Number: DYN6101
"I have been debating this purchase for a year and the sale price was the excuse I needed. Myself and another small woman managed to get the box (after it was broken down) to the top floor of my condo complex which was, by far, the hardest part of the assembly-after that it was 30 minutes to assemble. I live alone and was concerned about the charge to my electric bill-using it every day it is less than $8 a month! It does take 20-30 minutes to heat to the desired temp (140) and only wish I had bought it earlier. It has taken the place of my weekly massage and it is available whenever I need the stress/muscle pain relief. It is my private meditation time., every day."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:January 22, 2011

Good Purchase

Pros: heats up fast., beautifully constructed, holds temperature well
Cons: too small, instructions to put together are awful.
"I love the sauna. It heats up fast and holds the temperature. It's beautifully constructed. Definitely the instructions for putting together are awful, but luckily my husband is logical and could figure it out. The reviews on this site on some hints in putting it together were invaluable. It took a couple of hours. The delivery was fast and the company called us ahead of time and it seems they have excellent customer service. Although it does say curbside delivery the driver did put it on our dolly and bring it into the garage. It was snowy and icy that day, so I tipped him well. He did it willingly even before he knew he'd be tipped.
The sauna itself is a one person sauna. To put two people in there it would be extremely uncomfortable although you could fit. I think this should be advertised as a one person sauna. It's necessary to get the backrests, although they too are very uncomfortable. It's hard to get comfortable in there because it's too small to stretch out, however even with these few issues, I love it. I've been using it every night and sleeping well. My aches are easing. It's one of my best purchases.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:April 3, 2011

Great Sauna

Pros: warms up quickly, stays at a constant temperture, little to to effect on my electric bill
Cons: bottom and floor heaters do not warm up, had to purchase weather stripping for the door
Model Number: 1-2 Person Sauna
"I have had this sauna since November and use it almost every day. It was fairly easy to put together despite the bad directions. The door was drafty, but we fixed that with weather stripping. If I had it to do over again, I would buy a larger unit so that I could put my legs on the bench as the floor heaters are lame."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>