Customer Reviews for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna

Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
(out of 75 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
74 of 75(99%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Review 1 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:December 12, 2014

Good product, good company

Pros: inexpensive, great customer service, easy to assembly, my wife loves it...and that is all that matters
Model Number: Dynamic Barcelona
"We purchased this sauna Oct 2014 and have used it about 20 times. My wife really likes using it to relieve her generalized pains from fibromyalgia and shoulder stiffness. She uses it maybe three times a week. I have used it three times total. I find the sauna relaxing with its consistent heat and nice interior. The colored light therapy is neat. Twice, my wife and I got in it together, though she is petite and thin and I am on the small size for a guy. It was OK, but there was not much room to spare. Assembling it was very easy and I did it all by myself. I loved how the walls are secured to each other by these metal flap clamps like on those olden days metal tool boxes. We had a minor issue with the MP3 jack and the Golden Designs customer service department was eager and prompt to respond. The fixed it very fast. If you need or want a dry sauna, this is a FINE choice."
Review 2 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marshall, MI
Date:November 17, 2014

Exeeded My Expectations!

Pros: easy assembly, good fit for 6'2"/225 lb. person, sized for use in a small area, quality/appearance/performance +++
Cons: none
"This sauna exceeded my expectations in all aspects. I am a 5 thumbs person that was able to assemble in less than 30 minutes with assistance of my 13 year old grandson. Being 6'2" /225lb. I was initially concerned regarding size...no problems. As an active senior it has improved my sleep & has helped eliminate the pain of minor arthritis. Another A+ for COSTCO.com."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eastern Washington State
Date:November 5, 2014

Great Sauna

Pros: easy assembly, good quality, sauna works great and heats up quickly
Cons: heat output down low could be better
"We recieved the sauna within a week after the order was placed. Very easy to assemble and the product was packaged well. I carried the components downstairs. My wife held up the door (first componet) and I clicked in the two side panels, then the back. This took maybe ten minutes. I set the ceiling in place, plugged things in, secured the top with screws, attached the magazine rack, towel rack, and door handles and we were finished.
The sauna heats up fairly quickly. The colored lights are nice and good sound from the speakers.
I am six feet tall and my wife is 5'2" and we both fit just fine.
Good quality workmanship. I am impressed!"
Review 4 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago suburbs
Date:July 22, 2014

nice unit

Model Number: DYN-6101-01 Barcelona 1-2 person infrared Sauna
"Received sooner then expected ,very easy to setup 1 adult with teenager help 30min tops from the truck to the house.Very imp rest rest with quality ,temperature keeps study,nice setup with relaxing lights and music.Have to install dedicated 110v outlet and ready to go .That was a gift for my wife and she enjoying from the 1st minute.Never go wrong with smaller unit in tight spaces.Barcelona 1-2 person sauna matches my window ,door and baseboard stain - that's a winner for sure!!!!"
Review 5 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, Texas
Date:June 9, 2014

Nice Sauna. EMF measured and extra tips here

Pros: low emf (safe at 1 inch from panel), good build quality, mp3 and color therapy lights, heats up reasonably fast, speakers are reasonably loud
Cons: seat a little uncomfortable after ext. time use, mp3 jack not best solution. should be bluetooth, door seal not so great. needed weather stripping, wood stain color is a little lighter than expected
Model Number: Barcelona
"After using this Sauna nearly daily for 4 months, I have to give it an overall thumbs up.
One of the first things I did before buying the sauana was contact the manufacturer about the EMF from the panels. He sent me a government required spec sheet detailing how much it produces. According to the spec sheet, it is about 2 milligaus at about 1" from the panel. (safe is 3). I can confirm this reading as I measured it with my trifield meter. So if you are worried about EMF, hopefully this will help.
As far as comfort, I think this was really meant for a single person. You can fit two, but it's like a sardine pack and would not be very comfortable. If you do need to put two people in, I would suggest not mounting the magazine rack, and the mp3 rack. The seat itself is like any other sauna. I actually use a car seat cushion with a towel overtop to make it really comfortable. The bare wood isn't bad, but it's worth the little extra for comfort.
Only other thing I want to mention is the mp3 jack. I don't like it. They really just need to have a built in bluetooth hookup (which I personally made adjustments for by installing a bluetooth receiver and forgoing the hookup inside the sauna). To do this, I unscrewed the jack from the plate and left the bluetooth receiver on top of the sauna plugged in directly to the jack.
Assembly was fairly easy, but instructions could be a bit more clear but anybody who has a little bit of DIY capability can put it together without instructions.
Door seals were so-so which causes the waist down to not heat up so well due to the small air draft. I used some $4 brown door weatherstripping to remedy this. I think the manufacturer should include weather stripping in the door, but unfortunately they don't.
A little off topic, but I recommend taking some trace minerals and magnesium citrate after your session as sweating profusely depletes these rather quickly. For more details, I recommend reading "Detoxify or Die"."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wasilla, AK
Date:March 21, 2014

Great little sauna!

Pros: it's a nice plug and play sauna for any home.
Cons: very little heat from foot and leg heaters.
Model Number: Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
"It is great for one person, tight for two. My only concern really is that there is very limited heat coming from the foot and leg heaters.
Other than that, it's a great little sauna! It heats up pretty fast and it is made pretty well; heavy glass door, stained wood on the outside and unstained on the inside. It did take two people to put it together but it wasn't hard. As other people mentioned, the instructions could be more clear but... all in all... I'm pleased with it and its been used every day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2014

nice little unit

Pros: price warmth
"Had the sauna for a little over a month. We like it very much. Takes about 20-30min to heat up to 140 degrees in a 60 degree basement. Initial set up straight forward, about 20 mins (solo install). Electric usage not really noticeable on the electric bill. Color select on the lights and the mp3 input are nice touches. Overall, performs as advertised - no complaints."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno, Nevada
Date:March 13, 2014

Great product and company

Pros: easy to use and benefical to medical issues i have
Cons: nieghbors over all the time to use it
Model Number: DYN-9101
"I am so pleased with this product and it has become a daily routine. It was easy to assemble and everything worked as advertised. During assembly the glass door shattered and no one knew why. The company sent another one free within 3 days. WOW Unexpected."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hawthorne, CA
Date:March 12, 2014

Good Price

Pros: great design
"Beautiful Design, stereo sounds great, LED lights come with many colors for your mood. Very well packing, I was impress."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western Massachusetts
Date:March 12, 2014

Top Quality - as Expected

Pros: high quality, mp3 aux jack a pleasant surprise, towel rack & book rack another pleasant surprise
Cons: you need to add a cushion, your skin can get close to the heaters, box is very heavy - need moving equipment
"We've been looking for a good sauna for some time now - one that wouldn't break the bank. This turned out to be better than expected from a quality perspective.
And although it was supposed to be a curbside delivery, the driver was very courteous and helped me get it inside before the rain did any damage.
You definitely need two people to put it together, but the sides go up pretty easily with a latch fastening system."
Review 11 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lompoc, CA
Date:February 28, 2014

Pure Relaxation!

Pros: attractive unit, calming heat that is not claustrophobic, just the right size for a small room, warmup period is reasonable, great sweat!, deep lasting warmth in muscles, reading light & color therapy
Cons: none
Model Number: BS-6101(1-2 Person Infrared Sauna)
"We ordered this on 02.15.2014. It arrived 02.21.2014. We installed it and used it for the first time today 02.28.2014. Service was excellent! What a beautiful unit! It was very easy for the two of us to put together in less than an hour. My first sauna was an absolute joy! Infrared rocks! I can see myself using it daily. We are both small people and can comfortably share a sauna. The extra back rests are mandatory. I like this smaller unit for the intimacy for one person and the energy efficiency. We placed it in a small room facing a window. It feels like an outside sauna with a view."
Review 12 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:IL
Date:February 7, 2014

So Far So Good

Pros: easy assembly
Cons: pre- heat time
Model Number: DYN-6106-01
"Set up was easy, although the directions aren't very clear. It was pretty obvious the where the pieces went. I just needed my wife to hold the front panel while I connceted the sides and back. It was up and running in less than an hour. This is tiny- I am 5'10" 220# and I certainly can't stretch out in this box. The issues that dropped the rating would be the "pre-heat" time- about 40 minutes to get to 125 F and we had some issues with the delivery. The driver wanted my wife to help carry this 300 pound box off the semi b/c the lift gate wasn't working. It all turned out fine. My kids like the MP3 connection."
Review 13 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sammamish, Wa
Date:December 26, 2013

Great customer support by Golden Design Inc

Pros: good design, effective nice gentle heat.
Cons: would be nice if it came with a backrest
"The sauna is very well designed and works as described. Heats up nicely, nice sound system and chromatic lights.
High quality material used. We have been enjoying it since we bought it a month a ago.
I was very impressed with the response of Golden Design when UPS completely messed up the delivery. I emailed the company and within an hour I was surprised to get a call. They coordinated the redelivery with UPS and made sure I get the sauna that same night. Very professional staff and I am very pleased to deal with a company that stands behind its product, including its delivery.
I already recommended this to my family and they will purchase one.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Costa Mesa, CA
Date:December 5, 2013

Great Service! Great Product!

Pros: easy to assemble works great!
Model Number: DYN-6106-01
"We really enjoy our new sauna. Best of all the speedy service we got from
Vanessa, the Customer Service person for
Golden Designs. We had a part that was slightly damaged in transport. Vanessa got us a replacement part within a couple of days and it was successfully installed with her great instructions! This is a great company to deal with and they have a quality product for the price!
"
Review 15 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:September 26, 2013

Great Product

Pros: easy to assemble, very nice quality, assembled easily by 1 person
Cons: 2 avg sized people would be tight
Model Number: Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
"Ordered it Monday, delivered on Thursday. Although delivery is curbside only, the older female driver put it into my garage. I cut the straps and managed to lay the box down flat. As it ended upside down, I cut the box to gain contents.
Everything was very well packed and I took each piece down to the basement as I unpacked the box. The heaviest piece was the front panel with the glass door but it was manageable for a 145# 62 year old. The assembly went smooth and my wife with a bad back only helped hold the front panel upright as I attached one of the sides. The left side needed a few hits from a rubber mall in order to align with the front. Everything else was problem free and took less than an hour. I just finished my first 40 minute session that was great.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kennewick, WA
Date:September 25, 2013

As advertized

Pros: good value
Cons: mp3 player jack on inside
Model Number: DYN6101 01
"Easy to assembly. Heats quickly and maintains selected temperature. For a small unit it is designed well, only suggestions would be to have one wider slat on the three non door sides to make it more comfortable to lean against. Also having the MP3 player jack on the outside would be better, I am not comfortable exposing my electronics to high temperatures, however you can put the cord through the door and it still closes fine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:January 29, 2013

I made an excellent choice!

Model Number: 1-2 person Barcelona Infrared Sauna
"Not only a wonderful sauna but a beautiful piece of furniture. Well built. Should last many years."
Review 18 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:January 29, 2013

Not a good fit for cool climates.

Pros: well built, easy to assemble, friendly customer service, would purchase again from company, good looking unit
Cons: too small to fit two average size adults, too long to heat not efficient
Model Number: Barcelona Infrared Sauna
"Product returned as it took 40 minutes to heat to 110 degrees. Information states can be used in a garage or outbuilding. This is not true during winter months in PNW."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elizabeth,New Jersey
Date:January 13, 2013

Love it Number One

Pros: beautiful unit easy to fit easy installation., a must have unit for life wish all people have it
Cons: aux jack should be at front top corner or hide it, add more heat at bottom would be nice., need a fan to circulate hot air to whole body
Model Number: Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
"This 1-2 person sauna is perfect for me and my wife, we want to buy long times ago, just found costco sell it,we buy it right away ,we are very happy costco customer,they take return with no question ask and refund 100 percent, that's a seller we trust most.
This sauna heat up 130 take 30-40 mins, preset timer 90 mins is so right, speaker sounds clear just like in pro music room, the light make me feel so nice ,it changes color like in night club but with slow dance.
After 2nd use , feel like a lots of virus under my skin are gone out , my face and skin look cleaner, I think my wife will not need to buy any more facial lotion.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dynamic Barcelona 1-2 Person FAR Infrared Sauna
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tyler, TX
Date:September 6, 2012

Fantastic Customer Service

"I recently had to contact the folks at Golden Designs because my sauna had stopped working after over a year of flawless use. I not only received a prompt response, but the manager himself walked me through possible solutions. Replacement parts were shipped promptly and easy to install. In an era of less than helpful customer service Golden Designs is a breath of fresh air. If the Overal Rating had 10 stars I would have given them that."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>