Customer Reviews for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV

Resolution: 1366 x 768 Contrast Ratio: 2400:1 Response Time: 8ms
Average Customer Rating:
4.221 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 92
(out of 95 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
7
81 of 95(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 12, 2010

GREAT DEAL, GOOD PURCHASE

Model Number: VA26LHDTV10T
"This was a father's day present for my dad and he love's it. The picture is sharp and clear, the size is perfect for him. The price was great and product seems to be good.
Costco website made it easy.
"
Review 2 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Douglasville, GA
Date:March 9, 2010

Awesome TV

Pros: picture, sound, set-up
"This TV was purchased for my daughter's bedroom. She loves it. Picture and sound quality are all great."
Review 3 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:January 23, 2010

VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV

"this vizio is amazing its good quality idf you are far away and if you do custom settings but if you leave it on for too long it will break that happend to mine but then i got another one so if you want this kind of tv then you should get it. it looks huge in your bedroom but in a big place it looks small as but anyways get it"
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 23, 2010

Not bad for a budget tv.

Pros: best budget lcd on the market
Cons: display leans on stand
Model Number: VA26L
"I purchaed this TV for a my wife as a gift for her B-day. Ironicly the livingroom tv we were planning to replace soon died the day I bought the 26" so it has taken a temperary spot in the livingroom. So far we have had this thing in operation for just over a month. Initial impression was good. I found th epicture quality was on par with other brands for standard def. content. where this lcd really shines and performs ubove par for a budget tv is on hd content. Holy cow what a beatiful picture. Adjsuting the picture to my liking was a painful 3 week process but it is good now. I did notice the tv has a 2 degree tilt which makes the picture seem darker when sitting the couch. eye level the picture is great with minor tweeking on brightness. The only 2 complaints for me are the way it leans back and the non-functional usb port."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:January 23, 2010

Solid for $289 in Store

"I searched many stores for the best price and highest performing LCD at the 26" size... While Sony and Samsungs 26" rate a bit higher, they can cost up to $100 more and you don't get a 25% better picture and performance. The performance on the Vizio is good and the install was easy if you have even the lowest tech IQ. It' a great size for our bedroom after having a 19" prior and feeling that a 32" would just dominate the room. I can't promise you'll love it, but I can swear you'll be satisfied and have no regrets with this T.V."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2009

Vizio 26" HDTV

Pros: price; clarity; sound
Cons: no usb connection; screen colors
"Bought this TV and plugged it alongside a standard def 20" tube tv. The 20" set was better at SD programs than the Vizio. However, once I switched to HD programming, the Vizio was a joy to watch. There are better HD sets out there, but if you're hard pressed to spend the extra $50-$100, then this tv is not bad. Unfortunately, the colors on this tv are not as full and vivid as other TVs in it's size range, but for the price the high-def on this tv is good. The speakers on this tv are also good. I've read some bad reviews about the speakers on this tv, but my experience with the sounds on this tv is pretty good. It won't sound like a DTS surround sound, but it's fine for my use.
The only other item I would have liked on this TV would have been a USB port."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 24, 2009

Its good for the price!

Pros: cheap, 3x hdmi, ok speakers for a low end model
Cons: manual instructions don't pertain to model, remote has buttons that do not work w/ this model, colors aren't as vivid as other more expensive lcd
Model Number: VA26LHDTV10T
"Like the saying goes you get what you pay for. Is this model going to win best LCD of year? Of course not! However, this TV fits my needs. I had a huge tube TV in the bedroom and it was taking up a lot of space. At the price it was at, it was a really good deal. Sure I could drop another 100.00+ to get the toshiba or the samsung. But, what the heck its for the bedroom and mainly for my son to watch his cartoons and my wife to watch a few cable channels at night. So its perfect if you're not planing on watching sports or any blu-ray dvds. If you're High Def addict, this won't suit your needs, you'll probaby want to go with a 32" or larger,atleast 5ms or faster and 12000:1 contrast minimum."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Date:December 2, 2009

Like it for a Bedroom

Pros: great price, great picture
Cons: no light sensor to dim in the dark
Model Number: VA26L
"We bought this TV to hang above a doorway in a bedroom so this was the largest we could fit. We were originally gunning for a samsung but around black friday this TV was 60% the price of the samsung. With downward speakers etc, i was not expecting much, but the sound is really good, the picture is fantastic after a minimal amount of tweaking (i have tuned dozens of HD sets in my life and this one was easy). I would agree with another reviewer that the TV needs to be mounted on a tilt mount if not near eye level, but thats common to most LCD's. The TV should "face" you if that makes any sense. I did not notice any light creep more than normal on this set as another reviewer had noted. I really like the set."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Date:November 30, 2009

OK TV for the Price

Pros: great picture
Cons: bad light bleed at the edges.
Model Number: VA26
"The TV was easy to set up, provides great picture quality with HiDef source, and I find the sound to be pretty good.
The only complaint is that in a dark room or at night, there is terrible light bleed from the edges - kind of like a white boundary in the picture. Any darker image on the screen - such in a movie - and the light bleed ruins the image being watched. During the day, it is not as apparent.
Thankfully, this is a TV for my office and not as my prime entertainment TV. Otherwise, I'd have returned it."
Review 10 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:September 22, 2009

Solid, Inexpensive LCD TV

Pros: good picture, simple operation, good sound
Cons: no audio output for stereo connection.
"This Vizio TV is perfect for our small living room. Fits on a shelf, has good viewing angle and great picture. It is relatively inexpensive. (I am using mine with an HD cable box.)
The features are basic and reasonable at this price. You have a wide range of input connection options however the set lacks output connections other than a headphone jack. You can probably forget connecting it to a sound system."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 17, 2009

Vizio is ONLY Good for Large TVs

"We purchased 2 of these Vizio TV's, and consequently RETURNED 2 of these Vizio TV's. The color was completely off on them. Even after trying to switch the color settings, etc. It gives you a headache to watch them. The only good thing about this TV is the price. But since they're terrible, might as well go with a Samsung."
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Date:June 7, 2009

Good buy for the price.

Cons: takes some adjusting for right picture
"At first I was not pleased with this T.V. at all! The picture looked blurry and the colors/lighting did not look right. Now I am very pleased!! The key is adjusting the "Picture" and "H/V Position" to how you want it. You will not find a better 26" TV for such a good price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:May 28, 2009

Good value

Model Number: 26" LCD HDTV
"I have purchased these for my company's break room and lounge areas starting back in October 2008. No one has complained and we use the sets with satalleite tv, laptops and DVD players with many different users. The picture is just fine and the audio is fine. The picture is better at eye level than it is if you are significantly above or below eye level.
I also purchased these sets for use in trade show booths running off laptops and everyone who has used them is satisfied.
You can pay more but you don't have to."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:April 27, 2009

Badly designed and Unresponsive Remote Control

"The remote control is not well designed and the channel controls failed less than a month after I bought it. I later discovered that the channel controls on the side of the monitor do not work too! I've also had issues with the responsiveness of the remote control and wished instant access to some controls like CC is available on it versus having to navigate through the menu."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Marina, CA
Date:April 17, 2009

Vertical viewing angle bad

Model Number: Vizio 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
"The Vizio brand is appealing on many levels, especially price, and when compared to other sets, they also look good in your room and pass the "wife test."
The picture on this TV is excellent if you are looking at it at eye level, but if it is installed more than a couple of feel above where you are sitting, everything looks like a gray ghost.
If you have a tilt bracket this may be OK, but if not, you will regret the purchase."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:March 21, 2009

Has anyone noticed this?

Pros: easy to set up
Cons: vertical banding when using as monitor
Model Number: Vizio VA26L
"I have been using this as a computer monitor for two weeks and have noticed there is vertical uneven banding on the screen that causes the words to blur in certain spots as you read across the screen. Not as noticeable when watching TV but since I bought this primarily as a computer monitor I will be exchanging it soon. If any one else has noticed this please let me know so I don't waste time with another one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Belmar, NJ
Date:March 20, 2009

It was a great deal but still a good deal

Model Number: 26 inch models last year and this year 2009
"I bought two vizios last year and they were a great quality and design and have great picture (unless you have superman vision) ..Lately their models got cheaper looking but they are still a great deal for the money. I bought another to replace a small bedroom box model. If you have the money to burn you can get some more bells. The whistles here are fine."
Review 18 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2009

fab pic

"the pic on the tv is great. I Verizon fios hdtv service.
I have the same complaint as MFGEC's review I have at least a 5 second delay before the picture comes up.
AS far as MFGEC's complaint about the tv turning off, I have another Visio 42" and some times when I turn it on I only get sound. All I do is turn it off & on again & every thing is fine.
Visio said it was because of low signal strength. This tv is hooked up to Direct tv.
The tv checked out fine.
"
Review 19 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2009

ehh...

"I've had it for over a month, and I was excited with it at first, but there are couple of aspects which have become deal breakers for me. Namely, I don't think this set has a very good viewing angle, even though it purports to have a 178 degree angle. And if you try to view this set from above or below, it looks really bad. The horizontal viewing angle problem isn't as pronounced as the vertical angle, but it's still there. Also, color really varies depending on source, though this may be true of all HDTVS (this is my first.) Network HD television looks great and plenty colorful, but I find that apple tv, netflix roku box, and even upscaled dvds lack a lot of color, look almost more monorchromatic. I also experience the loud pop when you turn it on issue."
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:El Centro, CA
Date:January 6, 2009

Disappointed

"This 26" Vizio is the second Vizio product I've purchased from Costco. There's about a five second delay from the time I push the remote button to turn on the TV to the time it turns on. I can overlook this minor annoyance, but within the past three days the TV has been turning itself off for no apparent reason. The Vizio logo shows the TV is on but there's no picture. I've only had the TV for 4 months."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>