Customer Reviews for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV

Resolution: 1366 x 768 Contrast Ratio: 2400:1 Response Time: 8ms
Average Customer Rating:
3.743 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
(out of 35 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
26 of 35(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Date:October 27, 2008

Love It

"I purchased this TV for my husband for his birthday. It fits in the built in entertainment center and has a great picture. It was up and running immediately and is the perfect size for the 10 ft. TV room. He loves it and marvels at the clear picture and high definition football games!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Marina, CA
Date:April 17, 2009

Vertical viewing angle bad

Model Number: Vizio 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
"The Vizio brand is appealing on many levels, especially price, and when compared to other sets, they also look good in your room and pass the "wife test."
The picture on this TV is excellent if you are looking at it at eye level, but if it is installed more than a couple of feel above where you are sitting, everything looks like a gray ghost.
If you have a tilt bracket this may be OK, but if not, you will regret the purchase."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colesville,Md
Date:December 3, 2008

More bang for the buck!!

Pros: great set
Cons: none
"Purchased for bedroom an have it for 2 months and totally happy. Don't let negative reports sway you.Contact your tv provider and they can fine tune your set , most people don't realize this. If that doesn't work you still have 90 days to return to Costco. You won't be sorry. Dale"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:MI
Date:October 26, 2008

Bad Warranty

"If TV is under 30" you must send back to CA... It cost $60.00 to send from MI."
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:May 28, 2009

Good value

Model Number: 26" LCD HDTV
"I have purchased these for my company's break room and lounge areas starting back in October 2008. No one has complained and we use the sets with satalleite tv, laptops and DVD players with many different users. The picture is just fine and the audio is fine. The picture is better at eye level than it is if you are significantly above or below eye level.
I also purchased these sets for use in trade show booths running off laptops and everyone who has used them is satisfied.
You can pay more but you don't have to."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:seattle, wa
Date:October 27, 2008

good purchase

"We purchased 2. One is excellent. Second one takes from 60 to 90 seconds to come on and then makes a loud noise through the speakers. We should have taken it back immediately for an exchange."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2009

ehh...

"I've had it for over a month, and I was excited with it at first, but there are couple of aspects which have become deal breakers for me. Namely, I don't think this set has a very good viewing angle, even though it purports to have a 178 degree angle. And if you try to view this set from above or below, it looks really bad. The horizontal viewing angle problem isn't as pronounced as the vertical angle, but it's still there. Also, color really varies depending on source, though this may be true of all HDTVS (this is my first.) Network HD television looks great and plenty colorful, but I find that apple tv, netflix roku box, and even upscaled dvds lack a lot of color, look almost more monorchromatic. I also experience the loud pop when you turn it on issue."
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:April 27, 2009

Badly designed and Unresponsive Remote Control

"The remote control is not well designed and the channel controls failed less than a month after I bought it. I later discovered that the channel controls on the side of the monitor do not work too! I've also had issues with the responsiveness of the remote control and wished instant access to some controls like CC is available on it versus having to navigate through the menu."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Alamitos, CA
Date:November 25, 2008

Great HDTV for the price!

"What a great TV! My husband bought it 7 months ago and has it in his office and loves it. It has a great picture, good sound and is easy to use and he can't think of anything negative about it.
It is a good size and great TV for the price and of course you can't beat Costco's return policy. I don't buy electronics anywhere else.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:October 25, 2008

Good quality at a good price

"We've had ours for 5 months now and are very happy with it. Good picture quality for the price."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hilo, Hawaii
Date:November 7, 2008

best for the money/price

Pros: clear picture and good color, easy set-up, enjoying our new set
"received TV earlier than expected(3days earlier). Everything listed was found in box. easy set up,figured out how to install stand(no instructions, some people may have a hard time without instructions for installing the stand). Cycled thru the set-up and it worked fine on the first try. Good quality picture, anticipate full digital reception on or about the 15th of January. Looks really good now. Very satisfied with purcahse and my past experiences with Costco. Mahalo and smiling ukulele23"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2009

Vizio 26" HDTV

Pros: price; clarity; sound
Cons: no usb connection; screen colors
"Bought this TV and plugged it alongside a standard def 20" tube tv. The 20" set was better at SD programs than the Vizio. However, once I switched to HD programming, the Vizio was a joy to watch. There are better HD sets out there, but if you're hard pressed to spend the extra $50-$100, then this tv is not bad. Unfortunately, the colors on this tv are not as full and vivid as other TVs in it's size range, but for the price the high-def on this tv is good. The speakers on this tv are also good. I've read some bad reviews about the speakers on this tv, but my experience with the sounds on this tv is pretty good. It won't sound like a DTS surround sound, but it's fine for my use.
The only other item I would have liked on this TV would have been a USB port."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Ramon, ca
Date:November 18, 2008

Stay Away from the Model

Pros: good loud sound
Cons: impossible settings for good picuture
"I've had this set 3 months and it drives me nuts. Color from scene to scene changes. Sometimes it is so dark, you have no way of knowing what you are looking at. Costco support has tried to help me, Vizio manual is worthless. Don't bother."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 23, 2010

Not bad for a budget tv.

Pros: best budget lcd on the market
Cons: display leans on stand
Model Number: VA26L
"I purchaed this TV for a my wife as a gift for her B-day. Ironicly the livingroom tv we were planning to replace soon died the day I bought the 26" so it has taken a temperary spot in the livingroom. So far we have had this thing in operation for just over a month. Initial impression was good. I found th epicture quality was on par with other brands for standard def. content. where this lcd really shines and performs ubove par for a budget tv is on hd content. Holy cow what a beatiful picture. Adjsuting the picture to my liking was a painful 3 week process but it is good now. I did notice the tv has a 2 degree tilt which makes the picture seem darker when sitting the couch. eye level the picture is great with minor tweeking on brightness. The only 2 complaints for me are the way it leans back and the non-functional usb port."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Date:December 2, 2009

Like it for a Bedroom

Pros: great price, great picture
Cons: no light sensor to dim in the dark
Model Number: VA26L
"We bought this TV to hang above a doorway in a bedroom so this was the largest we could fit. We were originally gunning for a samsung but around black friday this TV was 60% the price of the samsung. With downward speakers etc, i was not expecting much, but the sound is really good, the picture is fantastic after a minimal amount of tweaking (i have tuned dozens of HD sets in my life and this one was easy). I would agree with another reviewer that the TV needs to be mounted on a tilt mount if not near eye level, but thats common to most LCD's. The TV should "face" you if that makes any sense. I did not notice any light creep more than normal on this set as another reviewer had noted. I really like the set."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Date:June 7, 2009

Good buy for the price.

Cons: takes some adjusting for right picture
"At first I was not pleased with this T.V. at all! The picture looked blurry and the colors/lighting did not look right. Now I am very pleased!! The key is adjusting the "Picture" and "H/V Position" to how you want it. You will not find a better 26" TV for such a good price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Roseville, CA
Date:October 27, 2008

Great value.

"I replaced an AOC Envision 26" LCD with this Vizio. Very happy with the new TV and only paid about $30 more. Great picture quality, features, and decent sound output from built-in speakers. I would definitely recommend buying this TV."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 24, 2009

Its good for the price!

Pros: cheap, 3x hdmi, ok speakers for a low end model
Cons: manual instructions don't pertain to model, remote has buttons that do not work w/ this model, colors aren't as vivid as other more expensive lcd
Model Number: VA26LHDTV10T
"Like the saying goes you get what you pay for. Is this model going to win best LCD of year? Of course not! However, this TV fits my needs. I had a huge tube TV in the bedroom and it was taking up a lot of space. At the price it was at, it was a really good deal. Sure I could drop another 100.00+ to get the toshiba or the samsung. But, what the heck its for the bedroom and mainly for my son to watch his cartoons and my wife to watch a few cable channels at night. So its perfect if you're not planing on watching sports or any blu-ray dvds. If you're High Def addict, this won't suit your needs, you'll probaby want to go with a 32" or larger,atleast 5ms or faster and 12000:1 contrast minimum."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:October 27, 2008

Vizio 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV

"Very user friendly. Had a problem with one of input connections. Return the Vizio for a Toshiba. The picture was a little too dark for my taste. Costco has a great return policy and great selection for alternate products."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Free Shipping VIZIO 26" Flat Panel LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, Az
Date:October 29, 2008

Great purchase

"This was purchased to replace a TV that would not work after 2/2009. The sound and picture are wonderful. It comes on quickly."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>