Customer Reviews for PlasmaCar Children's Ride-on Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

PlasmaCar Children's Ride-on Toy

Kid Powered, Durable, Simple to Operate Available in multiple colors
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlasmaCar Children's Ride-on Toy
Review 1 for PlasmaCar Children's Ride-on Toy
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Murray, UT
Date:December 30, 2008

So Much Fun

"We started with two cars and now have four - they are too much fun to share!
Our children range in age from 2 years old to 8 years old and all of them LOVE the plasma cars. I even enjoy taking a spin or racing them across the driveway. My two year old uses his feet to propel himself (and has worn out quite a few shoes), but my older kids are able to use it correctly. Either way, it's lots of outdoor fun. We've used them on our hardwood floor too, but sometimes the wheels leave marks. We mainly use it on a concrete patio, driveway and sidewalk.
Make sure you tighten the steering wheel down as much as you can for optimal fun."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlasmaCar Children's Ride-on Toy
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pacific Northwest
Date:May 19, 2009

Awesome fun!

"Easy for even the smallest child to operate. My 2 year old is all over the palce on his car."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlasmaCar Children's Ride-on Toy
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2009

THE BEST TOY!

Pros: very fun for kids and adults, easy to use, affordable, easy to put together, durable
Cons: none
"My son(6) and daughter(3) each got one for christmas this year and they absolutely love them. my son who is 18 months loves them too. he has his own toy that he can sit on and push with his feet, but has never really liked it, but as soon as the other kids started riding their cars he got on and was pushing himself all over the place. i will definitely be buying him his own! My nephews (ages 8, 10 and 12) have all come over and loved them. We have hard wood floors and my husband and i and kids and nephews were taking turns racing each other around our make shift track. It is by far the most fun any of us have had with one of the kids toys. It is a must have for any family with kids."
Review 4 for PlasmaCar Children's Ride-on Toy
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Silverlake, WA
Date:May 31, 2009

fun for the whole family

Pros: upper body exercise for kids, fast, everyone in the family can use it
"My son got a plasma car for his birthday 3 years ago and now at age 7 he still rides on it. I love that he has a toy the uses muscles in his upper body. My 9-year-old and 2-year-old both use it also. They all can make it go so fast that I make them wear their helmets. Occasionally my husband and I will take it for a spin too. It is a lot of fun twisting the steering wheel back and forth and feeling it go forward. Occasionally the steering wheel will need to be tighten, but that is the only issue we have ever had with it. I am not very handy, but I was able to put it together myself."
Review 5 for PlasmaCar Children's Ride-on Toy
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington D.C.
Date:November 19, 2008

Fun for everyone in the family!

Pros: easy to assemble, extremely durable, even adults can ride on it!
Cons: may be difficult for young kids to use
"We bought this for our youngest of 3 sons on his 2nd birthday. 6 months later, he zooms around so fast in it, he can almost keep up with his older brothers on bikes. He loves using his feet to propel himself, too; especially handy on uneven pavement.--- He calls it his "red race car". We made certain to get a helmet to wear (a Bern sports helmet that covers more surface area of head) which is definitely a must-have with the speeds he can reach.
All the kids love to ride it! And we had a great time trying it out ourselves!"
Review 6 for PlasmaCar Children's Ride-on Toy
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bloomfield Hills, MI
Date:December 22, 2008

amazing!

"My son received a plasma car for his sixth birthday in June and it is still one of his favorite toys. Our house is primarily bamboo floors with an open floor plan so rain or snow he is able to race around at his own pace, much better than electric cars that look impressive but in the end are rather boring. I am buying another for my daughter and considering a third for playdate friends. Fyi--It can hold up to 200 lbs, so most adults can go for a ride too!"
Review 7 for PlasmaCar Children's Ride-on Toy
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missoula, MT
Date:December 1, 2008

Awesome!

"Just had to quickly say that these are the best cars ever!! All 7 in my family enjoy this including my husband and I. The weight limit allows us to use it too! We have an unfinished basement and we cruise around all over, it's perfect if you have that at your house! The cement is the perfect surface for this car! Even our 18 month old loves it!!
All pro's, no con's that we can come up with!
"
Review 8 for PlasmaCar Children's Ride-on Toy
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Westchester, NY
Date:September 24, 2009

amazing and fun products

Pros: most fun toy in the house
Cons: hope it comes in the bigger size too.
"I bought one and have it sent to my little nephew, we went to visit and see, everyone loves the product, adults get a great joy watching kids riding it, my teens also try the product and loving it, of course they are too big for it but they got a great fun and laughter for the entire family...if it's meant for bigger kids, I know we'd get one for my 13 year old.."
Review 9 for PlasmaCar Children's Ride-on Toy
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Oc CA
Date:February 15, 2009

Great fun But

Pros: fun
Cons: don't leave out in the sun or it will turn colors.
"I bought several of these cars because the kids really enjoyed them. The reason I only rated this item three stars is because the the molded plastic they use to make this toy is very cheap. I left one of the toys outside for about a week and the sun bleached he color right out. Other than that they enjoy ridding around on them."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlasmaCar Children's Ride-on Toy
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Omaha, NE
Date:October 3, 2009

LOVE IT!

"We just got the red PlasmaCar for our 1, soon to be 2, yr olds birthday. It came within days, and I put it together during his nap. I took it out back to try it out, and I LOVED IT! I told my husband I want one;) Our son is a daredevil so i KNOW he will love it! This is a fantastic item!, your kid might have to kick you off!"
Review 11 for PlasmaCar Children's Ride-on Toy
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2008

Funnest toy ever!!

"My boys received these for Christmas and we all (mom and dad included) have had so much fun riding these around. Although you aren't suppose to use these on the hardwood, we have had a blast racing these indoors! You can't go wrong with these!!! If you are even considering them don't hesitate!"
Review 12 for PlasmaCar Children's Ride-on Toy
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Strongsville, OH
Date:January 15, 2010

Santa's Present

Pros: fun for adults too.
"This was one of Santa's big presents. It has been a hit. We were concerned about the caution against use on laminate, but it has been fine. My 3 1/2 year old has known how to drive it well since day 1! I still can't get it to go as fast as he does."
Review 13 for PlasmaCar Children's Ride-on Toy
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wetumpka, AL
Date:December 29, 2009

A+++

"After reading all the other reviews I was expecting a great product. I am completely satisfied with the toy itself. It was very easy to assemble. Arrived within NO TIME and is a hit with my son. We are going to order the blue one next :)"
Review 14 for PlasmaCar Children's Ride-on Toy
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:January 13, 2009

Science made SIMPLE & FUN!!

Pros: awesome! very fun & innovative toy for all kids, durable easy to assemble fun to operate!
Cons: none!
Model Number: 327562 - Blue PlasmaCar
"Inertia, centrifugal force and friction--complex science made simple & fun! Great invention. Our two year old uses his feet to propel himself around our marble floor with great joy & excitement!"
Review 15 for PlasmaCar Children's Ride-on Toy
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2009

Best toy!

"My 20 month old loves this toy! He doesn't really use this toy like it's supposed to be used with the wheel but uses it with his feet instead and loves it. We take it everywhere with us."
Review 16 for PlasmaCar Children's Ride-on Toy
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. George, UT
Date:December 28, 2008

Fun for ALL ages!

Cons: steering wheel came loose but fixed easily
"Our 2 year old got this for Christmas this year. He loves scooting around on it, but it's our older kids that are having the most fun. We definitely need more than one in our family!"