Customer Reviews for 11-piece Non-Stick Cookware with 6-piece Nylon Tool Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

11-piece Non-Stick Cookware with 6-piece Nylon Tool Set

Ameriware® Professional Cookware
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
(out of 18 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
1
11 of 18(61%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 11-piece Non-Stick Cookware with 6-piece Nylon Tool Set
Review 1 for 11-piece Non-Stick Cookware with 6-piece Nylon Tool Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Livonia, MI
Date:April 9, 2010

Best Purchase Ever!

"I purchased this set from Costco in Michigan. I am the mother of 6, so I have made plenty of use of all of the sizes. I have used the pans almost everyday since the week that Costco first advertised them. They look like they are new. They are simply wonderful. I cannot understand for the life of me who would not be happy with them. I love to use the larger straight sided one to bake cakes in. I wil tell you that I have never once washed them in the dishwasher. There is no need to do so. I also never use metal spatulas, etc. There is no reason to. I washed and seasoned them well before I used them, and they still are totally non stick to this day. They still have the original coating both inside and out. My daughter has a Caphalon set, but puts them in the dishwasher and they look bad. Quite honestly, if I had a choice I would buy these over the Caphalon, use nylon implements on them, and never wash in the dishwasher.
Follow these instructions and you will enjoy these for years to come.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 11-piece Non-Stick Cookware with 6-piece Nylon Tool Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2011

Excellent cookware set

Pros: nonstick easy clean-up, heats evenly
Cons: handles on the pots are a little short
"I already had a few Ameriware frying pans that I had previously purchased at a special event sale at Costco. Turned out to be our favorite frying pans, over our All-Clad and Calphalon.
I followed the directions for seasoning the pans by lightly oiling and heating the pans for 4 minutes. You just do this once in the beginning and then just rarely. The nonstick surfaces works wonderfully well. I used one frying pan to make a frittata which was baked in the oven, and it slid right out with ease.
Those who complain about the nonstick surface probably are not taking care of the cookware properly. I do not use metal utensils; I clean with Scotch-Brite Dobie pads; I never put the cookware in the dishwasher (it cleans so easily so there's no need!). Also, never use a cooking spray like Pam. I know that some amateur cooks will feel this is too many "rules" to follow, but the same rules apply for all good cookware.
We are avid cooks and love this set! Nonstick works well; clean up is a breeze; pans heat quickly and evenly. Would definitely recommend!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 11-piece Non-Stick Cookware with 6-piece Nylon Tool Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:December 26, 2009

Significantly Overrated

"Splurged on this set because of advertised non-stick quality; lighter than Costco pots; ability to go under high heat without releasing carcinogenic volitile gases (but how often do you cook higher than 500 degress?); life-time warranty; and made in USA. Non-stick is fine, except it still builds up food residue and needs cleaning, even with periodic oil prepping per instructions; and the lighter weight is nice compared to the Costco brand. If you have a porcelin sink, the bottoms of the pans will scuff and leave marks that are hard to clean. One of the pots came damaged on delivery and I tried to get Ameriware's attention re replacing the pot --- no answer, so making good on their lifetime warranty is questionable. I can get several sets of Costco pots (the last of which lasted 7 years before getting gummed up and losing its non-stick quality) for the price of one of these Ameriware sets. How long can I live? Goodwill is about to receive a very expensive set of pots."
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 11-piece Non-Stick Cookware with 6-piece Nylon Tool Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 30, 2008

Terrible CookWare

"I bought this package after hearing the slick sales pitch at the store. They brag about this being the best product ever and that it comes with an unconditional mfg warranty. After a few months the large pot lost some of its chrome in the dishwasher. I called the company and they wanted me to ship the big pot back and they would decide if it would be replaced. Forget that. I let it go. Then over the next 12 to 18 months all the pans lost their coating and if you put it in the dishwasher when some other metal was in there (dont know what) it obviously caused a reaction and the chrome on the "stainless" handles disappeared and the finish on parts of the outside came off as well. I steamed over this for years and then realized that Costco offers an unconditional guarantee on all their products. After 4 years I returned it to the store and got a full refund. Costco is the best and usually researches their products better than any retailer - not this time. I researched and found that a brand named All Clad is considered the best, and I am convinced that the costco brand is made by All Clad - it looks identical and it costs half the price of the Ameriware and a fraction of the price of the All Clad. I bought it and I love it."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 11-piece Non-Stick Cookware with 6-piece Nylon Tool Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2012

Not all they're cracked up to be

"Bought this set 8-9 years ago after watching the demo in the store, like so many others. I thought that by spending over $400 I'd have a set of pans that would last a long, long time. They were pretty good for a few years, that's it. Most of my pans have lost the non-stick coating long ago, and I took really good care of them. I now have to use a lot of oil to cook in these pans. Also, the bottoms of some of the pans are no longer flat, causing the heat to not be distributed uniformly. A few years back I tried to contact the company to see if the non-stick coating was PFOA or PFTE free becaue of off-gassing concerns, and never heard back. They have a 25 year warranty, but go to their website and just try and find some info about how to make a warranty claim. Probably not worth the headache."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 11-piece Non-Stick Cookware with 6-piece Nylon Tool Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2010

Ok pans but not worth the money

"I purchased these pans 5 years ago thinking they would be the last I would ever have to buy but only 5 years later they are already falling apart. The skillets have no non-stick function any more. I tried to contact the company to find out if I could at least get a replacement that would last another couple of years but the email addres could not be delivered to and no one answered the phone number. I guess that shouldn't be such a big surprise but I am surprised buy Costco selling a product that does not stand by their warranty."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 11-piece Non-Stick Cookware with 6-piece Nylon Tool Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2009

Great Cookware !

"My wife and I purchased our Ameriware set while in Hawaii at pearl Harbor.This was about 5 years ago . My wife really enjoys cooking and entertaining as do I .These are the very best we have ever had ! No other nonstick cookware that we have used holds up like these do .I can't believe how easy it is to cook sticky foods, especially eggs, they just slide right out . someone wrote that their pan got sticky ... all you have to do is re season them once in a while with a little vegetable oil and they are good as new. Ours are 5 years old and look and cook like new. We have tried most of the cheaper brands and even the most expensive brands Ameriware is the best ....Really"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 11-piece Non-Stick Cookware with 6-piece Nylon Tool Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Villanova, PA
Date:October 4, 2011

Wonderful products and Best WARRENY!

Pros: made in the usa, great product, pans come with rubber handle covers, not too heavy
Cons: only come in grey
"I purchased the entire set of pots and pans over six years ago and they have worked extremely well for me. I cook a lot and for a lot of people and couldn't be happier with their performance. They cook evenly and none have warped the way pans from other companies have.
Some of the Teflon started to come off several pans, which is to be expected after so many years. I remembered that a warranty came in each box but I couldn't find a single one. I called the company for instructions on how to get replacements. They gave me all the information I needed and I sent my pans to their warehouse. I received a replacement for each item I returned right away. It was terrific! I have Calphalon and Kirkland sets and do not like them as much. In fact the warranty on Calphalon is horrible. I returned 15 pots and pans and received 7 replacements. Calphalon arbitrarily covers items returned without any explanation. Worst of all, not only didn't Calphalon replace them, they didn't return my pans. The worst part was that there was no customer service department you can talk to. They didn't even respond to a letter asking if I could pay the shipping to have my own pans returned to me. Sorry to rant about Calphalon, but they really upset me."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 11-piece Non-Stick Cookware with 6-piece Nylon Tool Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Winchester, VA
Date:August 27, 2011

No Warranty

"We were also lead down the path that these pans would last a very long time and they had a 20 year warranty. The pans were great for the first 2-3 years, then the nonstick wears away like all pans. I too would recommend buying more inexpensive pans because you will be replacing these in 3 years and there is no warranty, the company is simply unavailable. I am surprised CostCo continues to sell these pans because the company does not honor their warranty."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 11-piece Non-Stick Cookware with 6-piece Nylon Tool Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kerman, Calif
Date:October 3, 2009

Ameriware cookware

Pros: great cookware
Cons: none
Model Number: 10 pc ameriware with tool set
"Best purchase ever. I have had alot of
different brands of cookware, this has to be the best ever. I've had this cookware for about 6 years now, & still nothing sticks. I bake & fry, all the time. Saves on using other pans, it's one pan cleanup. I'm going to purchase another set for my daughter for Christmas this year. She cooks with mine & loves them. I purchased my Ameriware in Fresno, Ca.
I would recommend this cookware to everyone.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 11-piece Non-Stick Cookware with 6-piece Nylon Tool Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:November 6, 2008

Good product for 2 years NOT 25 per sales pitch

Pros: work good for the 1st couple years
Cons: will not last 25 years as claimed
"Like all non-stick cookware, they will not last the number of years the manufacturers claim. The sale person lead me to believe this was unlike other non-sticks because it was made with ceramic not like the Dow or 3M coatings that are used by other manufacturers. This is the reason they will guarantee them to last 25 years. After 2 years of usage, without using metal utensils or dishwashers (which Ameriware claims will not affect it's non-stick surface), my frying starts to stick and since than have not used it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 11-piece Non-Stick Cookware with 6-piece Nylon Tool Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2009

Fantastic

"I bought this for my wife as a Christmas present and she loves it. She says because of how it's built, it is harder to burn food (it cooks more evenly) and she can multitask much more easilly. I love it because it cleans better than any non-stick I've used, and I don't have to use anything abrasive or harsh, just standard Scotch No-Scratch pads. Also, we don't have to worry about destroying the nonstick if we occasionally use a metal wisk or spatula in it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 11-piece Non-Stick Cookware with 6-piece Nylon Tool Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Redwood City, CA
Date:May 20, 2009

Slick Sales Pitch, sub-par performance

Pros: they look good, can go in the oven
Cons: expensive yet last barely 2 years, good luck scrubbing clean if something does stick, stainless steel can go in the oven too (ks brand)
"Like two other reviewers here I was baited into the slick sales pitch at a Costco in Livermore, CA. I watched the roadie-show guy fry a piece of cheese alone on the pan as he exclaimed, "Look, no oil needed! Eat healthier!"
I was told they would last 25+ years easily. I was told the non-stick coating was made from "similar material as the tiles on the NASA space craft" which allowed it to take extreme heat without peeling, cracking, or chipping.
Fast-forward up to today and I'm in the Costco store returning the very same pans because things are sticking to them now. If I knew I'd have to try to clean the sticky stuff off the pans without using a brillo pad (no other way to clean them - brillo will scrub the coating off) I would have rather just gotten regular stainless steel to begin with; at least I know if I was willing to put a little elbow grease into cleaning I wouldn't have to worry about some fragile nonstick coating.
Not only that but I had to get the 3rd degree from the store manager/assistant store manager here in Mountain View, CA about returning something 3 years later + "negative shopping" history. Seriously? I now have to worry about potentially being denied returning something when the entire reason I have such a history is Costco's own "Shop Confidently" slogan??? Yes, I know I return a lot. I also BUY WAY WAY WAY MORE than I return. I guess you could say I was falsely lead down a road to feel secure in buying anything I saw in Costco or on their website because I could always return it if it didn't work out... Now with these pans I'm finding out different.
Save the hassle - stay away from these pans. They're a headache, and so is having to explain your return to the degree I did today."
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 11-piece Non-Stick Cookware with 6-piece Nylon Tool Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:October 17, 2010

Love this cookware!

"I bought this over a year ago and have been using it every day. The cookware looks the same as the day I took it out of the box. Everything cooks evenly and I have never had anything stick. I have never had a problem with cleanup. These are the best pots and pans I have ever bought."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 11-piece Non-Stick Cookware with 6-piece Nylon Tool Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:September 12, 2011
"So far I love my pans. I would like to see a lid for the small fry pan. I know the lid for the stock pot fits but a lot of time I am using both of these pans."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 11-piece Non-Stick Cookware with 6-piece Nylon Tool Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:UT
Date:November 1, 2008

We love 'em

Pros: fabulous cooking, easy maintenance, durable
Cons: can't toss into the dishwasher without hassle
"We purchased this set (minus the griddle) 2 years ago and we absolutely love it. Maybe we are not picky enough...but they have served us well.
We rarely run them through the dishwasher - the instructions said to remove the handles before putting in the dishwasher and, oddly enough, it was actually more time consuming to remove the rubber handles than it was to just wash it. They take literally SECONDS to wash out. It is nearly impossible to burn something in these pans. We think they are fabulous.
"
Review 17 for 11-piece Non-Stick Cookware with 6-piece Nylon Tool Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thousand Oaks, CA
Date:December 9, 2008

Really great cookware

Pros: best i' ve ever used
Cons: none
"I've had my Ameriware cookware for about 4-5 years. Without a doubt, it's the best cookware we've used and after 45+ years of housekeeping, there have been many brands that have seen many stoves. The eggs still slide right out of the skillet, just like the day I got the set. Clean up is still simple. One of the most used gifts we've ever gotten."
Review 18 for 11-piece Non-Stick Cookware with 6-piece Nylon Tool Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:October 31, 2008

Graet Cookware

Pros: light weight and durability
Cons: non
"Bought these for my wife three or four years ago. They are great. One of the best features is they are light weight. They are extremely well made and have stood up remarkably well. If you are looking for quality in cookware this is the product for you.
I'm delighted Costco is still making them available.
"