Customer Reviews for Folding Utility Cart

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Folding Utility Cart

150 lb Weight Capacity
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Folding Utility Cart
Review 1 for Folding Utility Cart
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:November 16, 2009

This wagon is great

"How good is this wagon? I should get a referral fee from Costco, I have had at least 20 people come up to my wife or I and ask where we got this wagon. When they see my 4 & 2 year old kids hanging out comfortably in this thing, it draws attention.
What the pictures do not show and even one picture is not accurate, is 2 things. One is the basket on the rear of the wagon that is great for extra stuff that you don't want the kids to step all over, like their lunch. The second is that there are telescoping arms at the four corners that when raised, you can then attach the canopy too, which was perfect on one very sunny day that we were out to keep both kids shaded.
The wagon, while heavy and not easy for my wife to lift in and out of the car, makes up for it in the sheer conviences that it can fit in an average trunk which is what we needed. It folds with ease and opens just the same. And it rolls much smoother than I expected with the non-inflatable wheels, so I am overly happy with our wagon. It more than makes up for our long disposed of double stroller that the kids out grew."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Folding Utility Cart
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:April 8, 2009

Very useful and cool

Pros: extremely durable and well constructed, really rugged tires, 150lb weight capacifty - no problem!
Cons: a bit heavy but that is the only con.
Model Number: Folding Utility Cart
"I am a total gadget guy and always browse the "What's New" category and came upon this interesting product. I immediately bought one because of the folding feature and being the obsessively prepared person that I am would someday find this cart useful like dragging my future kid's stuff to the playground or lugging heavy picnic items to some crazy location like at the top of a mountain. The construction is top notch and exceeded my expectations for a folding contraption. Believe it or not the folding mechanism in itself is very easy to use. I am usually skeptical about the structural aspect of anything that compactly folds especially a utility cart but this definitely will hold the claimed 150lbs. Of course the strong structure adds to the weight and it is heavier than expected. As a reference, I am pretty big person and can bench press 275 lbs and I found it a bit heavy but I guess you only need to lug it up and into your car or down and out of your car. You should be pulling it 98% of the time and if you don't, well, there's something wrong with you. It's just a minor gripe but overall very easy folding mechanism, rugged wheels/tires and top quality construction."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Folding Utility Cart
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hawthorne, CA
Date:February 13, 2010

so glad it's back!

"we take the kids out in this and it NEVER fails to get a notice from the other parents. everyone wants to know where they can get it, when they find out it folds completely flat, they go bananas. it was getting really depressing to tell people that we got it at costco.com, but it wasn't available for a long time.
like the other reviewer, we connect our radio flyer canopy to this wagon, and love how convenient it is for holding all the sippy cups etc. my kids are 5 and 2.5 and they are both very comfortable and happy. the sides are high enough that they can recline. we have a hard sided wagon, with seats in it, and this wagon is so much easier to get in and out and around places. the big wheels roll on sand (kids have to get out, but really nice for hauling the cooler, towels, shoes, goodies) the tires are really really great! I cannot say enough good things about this wagon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Folding Utility Cart
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2009

folding beach wagon

"We tried this wagon because it was hundreds less then the other wagons on the market and the foldability was worth taking a chance on. We have used it once for a trip to the beach and are pleased with the performance. A notable observation is that unlike other wagons the handle does not steer the wheels. The front wheels are casters but respond sufficently to input and is easy to steer, just a bit less precise. Also as expected the wheels didn't float well on the sand but it was manageable. It folded up GREAT and for DAD it was a huge improvement over my usuall routine of bags and straps criss-crossed around my sunburned neck. My child loved riding in it with the gear and i appreciated that she was contained and i didnt have to worry about her trying to run off.
Summary...foldabiltiy and afordabiltiy 5 stars
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Folding Utility Cart
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area
Date:November 11, 2009

Awesome Sports Wagon

"We use this wagon to transport all of my daughters sports gear. it can carry up to 150lbs.
it's not really that heavy, we easily lift it into our truck.
if you're tired of making multiple trips or having to leave some of you stuff back because you have too much stuff to carry by hand, get one of these!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Folding Utility Cart
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2009

Great Purchase

"Great wagon, folds easily. It's a bit heavy, but you can roll the wagon even when its folded. It also comes with a canopy and extra compartment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Folding Utility Cart
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NV
Date:November 19, 2008

folding wagon

"i love the item. it has made gone to the park and beach so much easyer.
best part fix in my trunk"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Folding Utility Cart
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Encinitas, CA
Date:March 17, 2010

Cheap construction, fell apart on first use...

Model Number: 328049
"The product description here says it can handle a 150lb load on the beach. I used it to carry an 80lb load on the beach, and the wagon broke within 15 minutes of it's maiden use.
Essentially, the "axles" are made of cheap, hollow aluminum. This is what warped and bent on mine, making it unpushable and hence unusable.
You'll also quickly notice the poor job on the stitching. One part just came off while I was taking the product out of the box, and yet another was just missing while I was putting in the box for return to Costco this morning.
Very disappointing. Given my specific experience carrying objects, I really wouldn't recommend putting your kids in this. In my opinion this is just a poorly made product, and as such it is unsafe."
Review 9 for Folding Utility Cart
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Centennial, Colorado
Date:December 3, 2008

Neatest wagon around

Pros: folds flat for transporting in the car and storing
Cons: somewhat tricky on the steering
"This is the neatest wagon ever. Easy to fold and unfold. Folds flat for easy storage in the car or garage. Great for hauling stuff from the car into where ever you are going to lessen the load to carry.
I use it for my job as a videographer to carry my heavy camera gear from the car to the job sight.
"