Customer Reviews for Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam

Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam

The Ara is Sleep Sciences pillow top, pure visco memory foam mattress. It is the closest thing to sleeping on a cloud.  Experience the ultimate in a luxuriously soft, supportive sleep environment. The 13" Ara boasts 6 5/8 inches of premium memory foam that envelops you in an unparalleled feeling of weightless sleep that is supported by our patented Wedge Edge Support System and our proprietary Air Channel Base. It is covered in a super soft, bamboo blend sleep surface fabric that is cool to the touch, with elegant micro-suede side panels for a luxurious look and feel.  This is the mattress which visco memory foam purists come back to again and again.   13" pillow top mattress fits the dimensions of your bed   Bedframe not included   Sleep Science Comfort scale; Plush top with support layer   Meets the requirements of 16 CFR Part 1633 - Federal flammability (open flame) standards   Limited Warranty: 20 years   Cover is bamboo fabric consisting of three layers. This fabric is 300g/m2, the percentage of bamboo is 40%, nylon is 40%, polyester is 20% Cover top layer: 100% bamboo fabric   Middle layer: 100% nylon   Bottom layer: 100% polyester Micro-suede cover sides are 100% polyester   Mattress core top layer: 3 inches 5 lb visco foam, 11-13 IFD   Second layer: 3 5/8 inches 5 lb visco foam, 11-13 IFD   Third layer: 1/2 inch air barrier   Fourth Layer: The Wedge Patented Edge Support System   Base layer: 6 Air Channel Base, dual density, dual IFD, relief cut urethane core   Cover is removable and washable   Visco Memory foam conforms to your body to relieve pressure points and improve circulation   This mattress should rest upon a solid surface for best results   Hypo allergenic and dust mite resistant   First time visco memory foam sleepers, please allow 30-60 days to adjust to sleeping on a visco elastic memory foam mattress Visco memory foam is temperature reactive, therefore the mattress will react uniquely to each individual's body temperature   Mattress is rolled and compressed for ease of delivery. There will be a slight foam odor when first opened. It will dissipate within 24-48 hours.   Mattress Limited Warranty: 20 years against manufacturer defects   King Mattress dimensions: 76" W x 80" D x 13" H; Weight: 138 lbs If you have questions regarding this product, assembly of furniture or product operation, please call 800-723-0316 and ask for the Customer Service Department related to Costco. Model: CST-13EK
Average Customer Rating:
4.266 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(290 Reviews) 289
(out of 290 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (290 reviews)
5 stars
194
4 stars
33
3 stars
25
2 stars
22
1 star
16
237 of 290(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Review 1 for Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Graham, WA
Date:October 16, 2008

Better than Novaform

Pros: high quality/density foam, washable microfiber/bamboo cover, wedge support edge technology, regains shape quickly, visco memory foam, 20 year warranty, fire retardant inner cover, pillow top feel, comes in a decent size box/easy to move
"On the companies website, this sells for $2899!!!"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT
Date:October 27, 2008

Excellent!

"This is the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2011

Great Deal

"Very pleased with this purchase. Delivery was simple and complete."
Review 4 for Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central, NJ
Date:January 10, 2010

Have this mattress for about two years now

Pros: sleep - no toss no turn, price
Cons: can't think of any
"The best sleep ever. No sags, it is as firm as the day it was delivered."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2009

Fantastic

Pros: its cheaper than tempurpedic, warranty
Cons: heavy
"This mattress is very comfortable. Its firm enough but very comfortable."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2009

good bed

"this is one of the best beds I've ever slept on, it is totally worth the money. 4.5 stars"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2009

Great Mattress

Pros: wraps around you like a glove
Cons: a little firm at first
Model Number: ara king
"Great mattress, best sleep I have had in years. Did have a select comfort but changed and am glad I did."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:WA
Date:January 8, 2013

way to soft and getting softer every day

Pros: great delivery and costco return policy
Cons: too soft
Model Number: 334798
"You sink into the mattress way to deep and I weigh 145 lbs , not for anyone who likes a firmer sleep surface"
Review 9 for Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:February 18, 2013

A Comfortable Night's Sleep

Model Number: 334640
"My wife and I enjoy this memory foam mattress. It has releaved the aches and pains caused by our old mattress."
Review 10 for Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:October 4, 2010

Best purchase ever

Pros: good price very firm bed
"I used to have hip muscle pain and after sleeping on this bed my hip muscle relaxed a lot. When I go to Gym I feel better."
Review 11 for Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston,TX
Date:November 14, 2011

Feels Great

"I bought this in Oct 2010, used it for whole one year and I am very very happy with the mattress. even after one year it acts like new."
Review 12 for Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:rural Wa state
Date:November 21, 2013

great purchase

Cons: time element for the delivery
Model Number: ara sleep science memory foam set
"This is our third try for a king mattress set and we found a winner! The best sleep in two years. Great value for a memory foam sleep set."
Review 13 for Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:tx
Date:August 8, 2012

aaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!*

Pros: *see above
"* see above
returned costco split king adjustable latex foam because it was not comforatable.replaced with king size ara.
aaaaaaaahhhhhhhhh!!!!!!
"
Review 14 for Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2013

Love it

Pros: super comfy
Cons: hard to get out of
"No regrets with this purchase! We love this bed. It's super soft but also firm enough. It's a little bit hard to wiggle out of, but well worth it!"
Review 15 for Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St George, UT
Date:October 7, 2010

Fantastic Bed

Cons: none
Model Number: Ara 13 King
"We have only had it for a week, but so far, it is the best bed that we have ever owned. Not too firm, not too soft....just right. Extremely comfortable!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 3, 2010

Great mattress

"This is definately a good mattress you need to buy. It is so difference than regular mattress, and I don't have the problem as too hot as other review says."
Review 17 for Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:September 23, 2010

Bought our Second ARA Bed Today

Pros: better than tempurpedic at 1/3 of the price
Cons: none
Model Number: ARA Cal King
"See my review of the mattress - total elimination of sciatic pain.
We bought our second ARA Cal King today for our other home.
Is any more praise necessary?"
Review 18 for Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sun City, AZ
Date:December 3, 2011

Excellent

"My husband and I absolutely love this mattress. I haven't slept this good in years. Delivery and setup were wonderful. A great mattress; I would highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lewiston, ME
Date:May 24, 2009

LOve it

Pros: price, sleeps great
Cons: heavy to move
"I purchased this mattress this mattress about 9 months ago from Costco and considered it a great bargain. Very comfortable sleeping, I don't find it hot, nor any "smell" to it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:las vegas
Date:April 3, 2012

Best sleep ever

Cons: none
"We purchased this bed for our vacation home. I can't wait till we need a new bed in our primary home - we love it and will most likely purchase the same when we need to upgrade our primary bed."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>