Customer Reviews for Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam

Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam

The Ara is Sleep Sciences pillow top, pure visco memory foam mattress. It is the closest thing to sleeping on a cloud.  Experience the ultimate in a luxuriously soft, supportive sleep environment. The 13" Ara boasts 6 5/8 inches of premium memory foam that envelops you in an unparalleled feeling of weightless sleep that is supported by our patented Wedge Edge Support System and our proprietary Air Channel Base. It is covered in a super soft, bamboo blend sleep surface fabric that is cool to the touch, with elegant micro-suede side panels for a luxurious look and feel.  This is the mattress which visco memory foam purists come back to again and again.   13" pillow top mattress fits the dimensions of your bed   Bedframe not included   Sleep Science Comfort scale; Plush top with support layer   Meets the requirements of 16 CFR Part 1633 - Federal flammability (open flame) standards   Limited Warranty: 20 years   Cover is bamboo fabric consisting of three layers. This fabric is 300g/m2, the percentage of bamboo is 40%, nylon is 40%, polyester is 20% Cover top layer: 100% bamboo fabric   Middle layer: 100% nylon   Bottom layer: 100% polyester Micro-suede cover sides are 100% polyester   Mattress core top layer: 3 inches 5 lb visco foam, 11-13 IFD   Second layer: 3 5/8 inches 5 lb visco foam, 11-13 IFD   Third layer: 1/2 inch air barrier   Fourth Layer: The Wedge Patented Edge Support System   Base layer: 6 Air Channel Base, dual density, dual IFD, relief cut urethane core   Cover is removable and washable   Visco Memory foam conforms to your body to relieve pressure points and improve circulation   This mattress should rest upon a solid surface for best results   Hypo allergenic and dust mite resistant   First time visco memory foam sleepers, please allow 30-60 days to adjust to sleeping on a visco elastic memory foam mattress Visco memory foam is temperature reactive, therefore the mattress will react uniquely to each individual's body temperature   Mattress is rolled and compressed for ease of delivery. There will be a slight foam odor when first opened. It will dissipate within 24-48 hours.   Mattress Limited Warranty: 20 years against manufacturer defects   King Mattress dimensions: 76" W x 80" D x 13" H; Weight: 138 lbs If you have questions regarding this product, assembly of furniture or product operation, please call 800-723-0316 and ask for the Customer Service Department related to Costco. Model: CST-13EK
Average Customer Rating:
4.197 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(325 Reviews) 324
(out of 325 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (325 reviews)
5 stars
211
4 stars
36
3 stars
30
2 stars
27
1 star
21
258 of 325(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Review 1 for Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Graham, WA
Date:October 16, 2008

Better than Novaform

Pros: high quality/density foam, washable microfiber/bamboo cover, wedge support edge technology, regains shape quickly, visco memory foam, 20 year warranty, fire retardant inner cover, pillow top feel, comes in a decent size box/easy to move
" On the companies website, this sells for $2899!!! "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT
Date:October 27, 2008

Excellent!

" This is the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. "
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2011

Great Deal

" Very pleased with this purchase. Delivery was simple and complete. "
Review 4 for Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central, NJ
Date:January 10, 2010

Have this mattress for about two years now

Pros: sleep - no toss no turn, price
Cons: can't think of any
" The best sleep ever. No sags, it is as firm as the day it was delivered. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2009

Fantastic

Pros: its cheaper than tempurpedic, warranty
Cons: heavy
" This mattress is very comfortable. Its firm enough but very comfortable. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2009

good bed

" this is one of the best beds I've ever slept on, it is totally worth the money. 4.5 stars "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2009

Great Mattress

Pros: wraps around you like a glove
Cons: a little firm at first
Model Number: ara king
" Great mattress, best sleep I have had in years. Did have a select comfort but changed and am glad I did. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:WA
Date:January 8, 2013

way to soft and getting softer every day

Pros: great delivery and costco return policy
Cons: too soft
Model Number: 334798
" You sink into the mattress way to deep and I weigh 145 lbs , not for anyone who likes a firmer sleep surface "
Review 9 for Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:February 18, 2013

A Comfortable Night's Sleep

Model Number: 334640
" My wife and I enjoy this memory foam mattress. It has releaved the aches and pains caused by our old mattress. "
Review 10 for Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:October 4, 2010

Best purchase ever

Pros: good price very firm bed
" I used to have hip muscle pain and after sleeping on this bed my hip muscle relaxed a lot. When I go to Gym I feel better. "
Review 11 for Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston,TX
Date:November 14, 2011

Feels Great

" I bought this in Oct 2010, used it for whole one year and I am very very happy with the mattress. even after one year it acts like new. "
Review 12 for Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:rural Wa state
Date:November 21, 2013

great purchase

Cons: time element for the delivery
Model Number: ara sleep science memory foam set
" This is our third try for a king mattress set and we found a winner! The best sleep in two years. Great value for a memory foam sleep set. "
Review 13 for Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2015

Excellent Bed!

Pros: no body parts falling asleep!
Cons: none
Model Number: Sleep Science 13 inch
" I have owned this bed for 5 years and it is still like new. Two of my three children have bought it also. Now my third is going to purchase it. "
Review 14 for Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:tx
Date:August 8, 2012

aaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!*

Pros: *see above
" * see above
returned costco split king adjustable latex foam because it was not comforatable.replaced with king size ara.
aaaaaaaahhhhhhhhh!!!!!!
"
Review 15 for Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2013

Love it

Pros: super comfy
Cons: hard to get out of
" No regrets with this purchase! We love this bed. It's super soft but also firm enough. It's a little bit hard to wiggle out of, but well worth it! "
Review 16 for Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St George, UT
Date:October 7, 2010

Fantastic Bed

Cons: none
Model Number: Ara 13 King
" We have only had it for a week, but so far, it is the best bed that we have ever owned. Not too firm, not too soft....just right. Extremely comfortable! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southeast
Date:December 19, 2014

Already Sagging

Pros: none
Cons: poor quality, hot
" This mattress is about 6 months old and already feels worn out. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Not only did it not last, but slept HOT from day one. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 3, 2010

Great mattress

" This is definately a good mattress you need to buy. It is so difference than regular mattress, and I don't have the problem as too hot as other review says. "
Review 19 for Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:September 23, 2010

Bought our Second ARA Bed Today

Pros: better than tempurpedic at 1/3 of the price
Cons: none
Model Number: ARA Cal King
" See my review of the mattress - total elimination of sciatic pain.
We bought our second ARA Cal King today for our other home.
Is any more praise necessary? "
Review 20 for Sleep Science Ara 13" King Memory Foam Mattress 100% Visco Foam
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Date:June 1, 2015

Too soft, we kept for 3 months and gave up

Pros: great delivery
Cons: too soft
" This was way too soft. We tried and tried but finally sent back. Also gave off toxic vapors for the full 3 months. Like I said, we tried to love it but couldn't. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>