Customer Reviews for Magic Castle Bounce House by Blast Zone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Magic Castle Bounce House by Blast Zone

8.5' W x 11' L x 8' H
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Magic Castle Bounce House by Blast Zone
Review 1 for Magic Castle Bounce House by Blast Zone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:March 17, 2010

Great for All

Pros: great quality, large bounce space, very easy to setup
Model Number: Magic Castle Bounce House
"Great Product. I weigh about 215 1bs and it seemed to support my daughter and I perfectly with plenty of bounce. The fan is not that loud like others are saying (maybe they are putting castle in small room?). If you've been to a Pump-It-Up or a place like it, it will give you a clue. It's better to use product outside or in a large garage/room to dissipate the noise."
Review 2 for Magic Castle Bounce House by Blast Zone
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2010

Quality Bounce House for Toddlers

Pros: quick set up, appears to be quality material
Cons: motor is loud
"Sets up quick like all the other reviewers have already noted. Comes with a carrying case - optimistic from the other reviewers that it will fit.
I think this is perfect for 3-4 toddlers to play with in at a time. I have been in there with my two year old who is approximately 25 lbs - no problems.
Fan is louder than a vacuum cleaner. My daughter is scared to death of it. I am hoping that will fade soon. It is a challenge because of the noise to get her to play in it."
Review 3 for Magic Castle Bounce House by Blast Zone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:norfolk, va
Date:November 30, 2009

well worth the $

Pros: easy set up, easy to store
"i bought this for my boys to play with indoors this winter. it is made with high quality materials, blows up in about 30 seconds, and deflates & stores in about 2 minutes. the pump is about as loud as a vacuum cleaner. i put it in my living room and it is imobilized by the sofas and a wall. however, it is highly recommended that you buy sand bags if you play to use it indoors - the kids' bouncing will move it across the floor. the main bounce house is 8.5' by 8.5'. the extra 2.5' is for the entry slide. the door is secured by heavy duty velcro strips that are easy to use by a 3-year old."
Review 4 for Magic Castle Bounce House by Blast Zone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newark, CA
Date:June 15, 2009

My Girls Love it!

Pros: hours of fun for the kids., easy set up., good quality jumper
Cons: not sure if a "con" but the motor concerns me, motor/blower looked cheap and hopefully it'll last
"I was a little worried buying one especially after reading some reviews on how this jumper may be too small for bigger kids. Well my girls are 4 and 2 and my oldest is only 40-45 lbs. It was a perfect jumper for them! We've only had it for about 5 days and they've been using it everyday. I think we already got our money's worth!
It's only been tested with two kids but this coming weekend my niece and nephew should give it a full test.
It is very sturdy and well made but I agree that this is not meant for bigger kids. It says up to 10 years old but that 10 year old better be under 100lbs.
The motor is a little loud but not "vacuum" loud. My youngest is afraid of our vaccum but she got use to it.
Mine came in 3 days after ordering it. I also read on some reviews that it didn't come with a storage bag. It looks like they listened because mine had one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Magic Castle Bounce House by Blast Zone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:May 26, 2009

Great purchase

"I was very pleased with this bounce house (magic castle). I had 4-5 VERY happy four year olds bouncing around for a birthday party this past weekend. Shipping was quick. Set up was a breeze. Nice for smaller back yards as the houses that you rent are just a bit too big for my yard. I only need to use it twice to pay for what it would cost to rent it. Only con is that there is no roof in case of rain."
Review 6 for Magic Castle Bounce House by Blast Zone
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Concord, CA
Date:April 29, 2009

My Kids Love It

"I have a 5 year old and 2 yeard old and they love it! It blows up in under two minutes and stores easily. We had about 6 kids under 5 in at the same time and it was great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Magic Castle Bounce House by Blast Zone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:January 12, 2009

Wonderful, Quality, FUN

Pros: quality and size, looks great- even better than the pictures..
Cons: no carry bag included.
"My wife and I started looking for a bouncer for our son after seeing one at a friends house. I am confident that this is the best deal going. Its big enough for two or three kids to go nuts without killing each other and we can (barely) fit it in our living room. We unpacked it and had it up and running in less than 2 minutes. Compared to the other product I had seen in action, this is built out of obviously superior material, the stitching is very sturdy and the fan is wonderful, it moves A LOT of air. I would give this *6* out of 5 stars if they provided a bag to carry it in after you open it. As it is, 5 stars and we are looking for a bag to store it in."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Magic Castle Bounce House by Blast Zone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, Arizona
Date:January 7, 2009

Best Bounce House

"I purchased this bounce house for my daughter's 5th birthday. So happy with my purchase very well made, easy set up just take it out of the box plug in and your child is having a great time in there very own castle...Don't hesitate on this one can be used indoor's which we used on the first rainy day so much fun and costco has the best price around so buy it and enjoy it..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Magic Castle Bounce House by Blast Zone
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:November 15, 2008

Magic Castle Bounce House - not enough bounce!

Pros: small size - can fit in a basement, easy setup
Cons: motor not strong enough, child over 45 pounds is too heavy for good bounce
"My two year old was content jumping in the Magic Castle Bounce House, but when her older cousins came to give it a try, it really couldn't handle their weight - combined weight for all 3 kids was less than 150 pounds. Great for toddlers, but young children (6 and up) had a hard time getting a good bounce from this bounce house."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Magic Castle Bounce House by Blast Zone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2008

Great Fun for Kids

Pros: sturdy
Cons: constant fan
"Bought this for my daughter's 4 year birthday. The kids had fun and we had up to 4 at a time. It inflates quickly, stores nicely and great material. Nice size and they had a great time.
Costco delivered promptly.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Magic Castle Bounce House by Blast Zone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Merced, Ca
Date:October 24, 2008

Exactly Like The Picture

Pros: lots of fun, sturdy, lightweight
"We have had it for almost 2 months now. Costco did not have reviews, so I thought I would write one. We had another Jumpy that looked big on the box, but when you open it it is actually much smaller than you thought. This one is exactly like it looks in the picture.
The other review is correct - you have to run the fan continuously, and you will hear air whistling out of the seams and small holes in the material, but this is normal for these jumpers.
Overall it seems very well constructed, and you can tell that the quality is good. My son loves it and he has fun play time with his cousins. We also bought the balls and kids love them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Magic Castle Bounce House by Blast Zone
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Midland, Texas
Date:October 23, 2008

Very Nice Bouncy Castle - Requires Power

Pros: easy to blow up, kids love it
"We bought this castle for our granddaughter, age 5 and grandson age 3. It was very easy to put up, and is not too big, but it is big enough for the kids to play and have fun.
The fan comes with it, and has to run the whole time the castle is being used, which we did not know. The Net closes in front with velcro, so the kids can bounce all over without falling out. The fan is noisy, but not as loud as a vacuum cleaner. You can hear air whistling out of it, so we called the manufacturer, and it is supposed to let air out the whole time to create the bouncyness for the kids. This is why the fan runs constantly.
When you are done, there is a small tube in the back you can untie and it comes down very quickly. You can just roll it up and it fits nicely in a rubbermaid box."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.