Customer Reviews for Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed

Lifetimes line of outdoor sheds combine quality materials with innovative design, offering a storage solution that maximizes storage potential, combined with superior value and the ability to withstand nature's day-to-day abuse. Double-wall, steel-reinforced construction and steel roof trusses make the sheds structurally sound, so they won't buckle during storms, or dent during everyday use. Weather-sealed seams help keep out water, and wood-grain molding, a simulated shingled roof and natural color scheme create an aesthetically pleasing addition to the yard or garden. Our sheds are made of polyethylene, a plastic that won't degenerate, leading to costly maintenance. Since they are made without wood, termites aren't attracted to Lifetime sheds, and screened vents allow for airflow while keeping out rodents that could otherwise destroy belongings. UV-protection, along with stain and mildew-resistance, make the sheds easy to maintain, while a sturdy floor and generous 6 feet 8 inches of headroom promote versatility. Without having to crouch down to enter or move around, the space can be used to stack boxes, park a riding lawn-mower, or even made into a garden planting room. Features: Sturdy, steel-reinforced construction   Steel-reinforced, dent-resistant, double-wall, high-density plastic panels   High-arched, steel-reinforced doors: 48 W x 64 H door opening with full-length galvanized steel hinge pins   68 of head-room and spacious walk-around interior   Steel trusses provide additional roof strength   One(1) shatter proof window opens half-way for increased ventilation   Four (4) high-impact plastic skylights allow natural light to illuminate interior   UV-protected to prevent fading and cracking   High-density plastic floor included   Attractive appearance and design   Low maintenance   Expandable up to 15' deep with extension kits (model 6422)   10-year warranty   Corner Shelf Kit:   9.5" Radius Shelf   Includes Hardware to install   Product comes in 3 - 2-pk   90" Shelf Kit Polyethylene Steel Reinforced Shelf   2 Metal Shelf Brackets   Easily Attaches to back of Shed's metal support channels   2-pk Peg Strips Two - 16" molded strips attach directly to wall, door, or work/storage surface   Includes 10 Assorted Peg Hooks to keep tools handy   Attachment screws included Model: 60018
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
(out of 75 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
67 of 75(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed
Review 1 for Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:November 28, 2012

Decent Buy

Pros: once properly installed is quite sturdy.
Cons: requires two people.
"Although I am a handy and strong man, I needed help for a few steps in the installation process. Creating the platform along will cost you over $70.00 in materials. For the price, you might be able to get a smaller shed installed and delivered.
The instructions are clear but you better read them and follow them step by step.
"
Review 2 for Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lake Oswego, OR
Date:November 5, 2012

Lifetime Brighton 8' X 10" value purchase

Pros: cost effective, easy to assemble
Cons: screw into plastic not metal
"Past reviews stated the instructions were incomplete and hard to follow. Lifetime must have read the reviews because instructions were easy to understand and made assembly a breeze. It took my wife and I 4 hours to assemble, the roof section was a little challenging, a third person will make it very easy. My only issue is with the screws going into plastic and not metal. I would pay more if they would line the screw holes with metal. Luckily I only stripped one screw, so make sure your drill is set to a very low torque setting. Watching the videos that are posted on the Lifetime website and YouTube are also very helpful."
Review 3 for Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Woodbridge, VA
Date:October 20, 2012

Solid Purchase

Pros: ease of assembly
Cons: can not be done by yourself
Model Number: 336656
"Arrived quicker than I expected. Relatively easy to put together. You will need a friend to help put it together just like the instruction says. However, there are a lot of parts you can do individually."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakley, Ca
Date:October 17, 2012

Best Shed for the price

Pros: easy to put together with 2 persons.
Cons: none
Model Number: Lifetime shed 8X10
"Shed was delivered in 5 days.
Assembled the shed with no problem.
The instruction manual was very clear.
Me and my wife assembled the
shed in 8 hours. No missing parts .
The shed looks very nice. Need 2
person to assemble it.
"
Review 5 for Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrison Township, MI
Date:September 11, 2012

Excellent Product

Model Number: 60018
"This shed is very well made. All plastic parts went together without any alignment problems. It does take more than 5 hours to put together but there were no problems."
Review 6 for Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:August 24, 2012

Great product

"The delivery was on time and smooth, even though we had to change the delivery date. The parts were all there and the directions were clear. It was a lot of work to put up, but the majority of that was leveling the site on our beach. We love our new shed!"
Review 7 for Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2012

Not for the weak.

Pros: looks good
Model Number: No 60018
"Some of the instructions were difficult to follow. The fit between base and sides is difficult at best. There seems to be a difference of thermal coefficients, i.e. when the base has been setting on the cold paver stones and when the day has heated up and causes the sides to expand, so they would not fit until I let it set until the next morning. Once the sides were fitted to the base the assembly went fairly well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Union, New Jersey
Date:July 22, 2012

greatest shed we found

Pros: easy essembly
Model Number: N 60018
"We were very happy with the shed we purchased. It only took 6 hours to completely install with the help of one other person. This does not take into consideration we had to prepare the foundation the previous day and build the platform to put the shed on. This took an additional 4 hours. All the parts were accounted for and the instructions were very easy to follow."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:May 29, 2012

Brighton 8x10 Shed-Not So Bright

Pros: good printed instructions
Cons: poor construction of right door and floor
Model Number: N-60018
"Purchased this item in April 2012. Delivery of the shed went well. Assembly instructions were very well written with quality pictures. Took about 7 hours for 2 people to put together. Floor of the shed is not very good. Standing on a ladder (200 lbs person) caused dimples in the floor from the ladder feet. Floor does not fasten together very well either. Some of the panels were missing the pre-drilled holes, causing issues when trying to line up the holes of the pieces with the corresponding pieces. It was difficult to put the wall panels into the floor. Suggest using soap or WD-40 type spray to make it easier on you. Now the major problem-the right door was warped. It left about a 1 inch gap at the top of the door, while the bottom fit perfectly. Called the Lifetime customer service line and was told that the warping of the right door is an issue with recent models of this shed. A new door was Fed-Ex'd to us within 7 days. The new door was also warped, worse than the first one. Called the customer service line again and was offered to send a 3rd door. Not sure I want to do that, as taking apart the shed and putting it back together again is starting to cause integrity problems with some of the pieces (the screws go directly into the plastic, and repeated removal and installation of the screws into the same holes are making them very loose, to the point that 7 of them can now be removed with my fingers). I'm headed back to Costco to see what can be done. It's crazy to have a complete new shed-I've got over 10 hours now invested in putting the thing together-it should be properly constructed from the beginning."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Edmonds, Wa.
Date:May 18, 2012

Brighton shed

Pros: price and ease of assembly
Cons: everything screws into plastic no hard points
Model Number: 8 x 10 Brighton shed
"It took me about 8 hours to put the shed together by my self. Although two people will make the job easier It was fairly easy if you think your moves out in advance.
The only thing that I think would be nice is there should be some hard points for attaching everything together. As it is all screws just fasten into plastic. Glad I don't live in a tornado zone.
"
Review 11 for Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA Central Coast
Date:April 1, 2012

Great Shed

Pros: sturdy, weather-proof, attractive
"Have had this for about 3 years now and it's good as new. No warping or twisting. Sits outside in near constant winds (ocean influence) and is steady as a rock. Lots of space, easy to put together if you follow the directions. So pleased that my son bought one as well. If we had more space, we'd buy more!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Boston MA
Date:March 22, 2012

Directions are poor but a good product

Pros: price value, free delivery
Cons: assembly, missing parts, confusing instruction
"Directions to assemble the roof part and the beams were confusing. Costco advertises the unit with two battery operated lights. The unit was delivered without them. I had to call the manufacturer to get them delivered to my house.."
Review 13 for Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ocean City, MD
Date:December 12, 2011

Excellent Product

Pros: clear instructions, parts fit together very well no misalignments
Cons: doors a little challenging
"I am very satisfied with this product, both its quality and its ease of assembly. I'm not sure why so many reviewers had troubles with the instructions and/or parts list. A buddy and I were able to get this shed completely assembled in about 6 hours on a Saturday afternoon (I had already built my deck before this, so the 6 hours was for only the shed). But it was a nice project, and we didn't come across any maddening problems, such as pieces not fitting together or instructions not being clear. The parts bags were labelled clearly and always matched the designations in the instructions--they may have improved this recently in response to the negative comments from a couple years ago. If I had to pick a negative, it would be that the assembly of the doors onto the shed was quite challenging, even with two people. But don't let that discourage you from buying this excellent product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:November 21, 2011

A good storage shed

"After much looking around we settled on this shed for our riding mower. After some confusion over the parts lists we got it together in a reasonable period of time - worked on it over a couple of days. It's an attractive shed, and no leaks during our recent heavy rains. The sides are a little flimsy. We're happy with our selection, except for the advertised 8 x 10 and not actually being that size! Sheds should be true to size and not include the overhand as a measurement. We'd buy it again!"
Review 15 for Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Oregon
Date:November 8, 2011

Great shed

Pros: watch the on line video
Cons: the door latch is a test
Model Number: 60004
"I built the platform in 3 hours on relatively even ground. I changed materials to 2x6 and added one additional floor joist plus changed plywood to 3/4" all for added strength and longevity.
I recommend watching the "Lifetime" construction video three times or more ... it makes the written instructions much clearer.
My wife and I assembled the shed in a little under 4 hours. A third set of hands would be great for the installation of the doors and front gable.
"
Review 16 for Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:ripon California
Date:October 27, 2011

Great Shed

"Looks nice The foundation has to be level. or you will have trouble fitting the parts together. Would prefer glass window over the plastic they include. My husband had no problem putting it together by him self. He did say it would be much eaiser with two people. I would recommend it to any one."
Review 17 for Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, NC
Date:October 26, 2011

Very Satisfied Customer

Pros: great looking, easy assembly, excellent value, american made, well engineered, lots of accessories
Cons: 2 cartons were a bit hard to manage
Model Number: 60018
"Ordered the shed on 10/14. It was delivered on time (10/21) by a very helpful ABF driver. I finished assembling the shed yesterday and it was very easy to put together. The instruction manual was clear and all the parts and hardware were clearly identified. I had to spend the better part of a day preparing and leveling the installation site and once that was done the assembly was quick and enjoyable.
All the parts fit very well and are well made. The shed looks very nice and matches our patio home very nicely. This is a great American-made product. It is a great value and it comes with a window that opens half-way, skylights, a 90" shelf, 6 small corner shelves, and 2 battery-powered "tap on" lights that have adjustable "off" timers.
I am a retired maintenance mechanic and I can honestly say that this shed was one of the easiest things I've ever assembled. If you are sure to level your site and read and follow the instructions you will have fun putting one together."
Review 18 for Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NC
Date:September 12, 2011

Should have stuck with my first choice

Cons: instructions part labels no room for error
"First, the shipping company ABF screwed up the delivery date. We arranged for delivery on 9/2 and the driver shows up on 8/26, one week early. Had to take off work because he was at my house waiting.
Second, the instructions and part numbers are terrible. I have so many left over screws that it makes me wonder if I have forgotten anything. Parts could be better lablelled.
Third, the need for it to be perfectly level. There's no room for error, which is very sad. If that's the case, they should offer their on platform for it to go on. As an option. I had everthing lined up (so I thought) all pieces went on until I was down to the very last roof panel, and it would not line up. I was off about an inch. Could not figure out why it was off...checked and recheck the floor, it was not perfectly level (because half way through, it rain for a solid three days), but it was not too far off either. Ended up having to buy roofing tape, because I was not taking this thing apart. I think also that the last roof panel could have been a little warped. But I had a deadline to meet, so no time to call them and have them ship another panel.
Forth, plastic walls are not strong enough to hold a lot of weight. So, be mindful of that when you start hanging items on the wall.
Fifth, it get's really hot in there.
Should have stuck with my first choice and bought a wooden shed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:August 15, 2011

8x10 storage shed

Model Number: Brighton Lifetime 8x10 shed
"The shed went up without a problem and work as advertised. I am happy to recomend to others."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lifetime Brighton 8' x 10' Storage Shed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:July 21, 2011

Money well spent

Model Number: 60018
"Researched product on line and liked the low maintenance aspect. Placed order and delivery was made in just over 1 week.
I linked to installation book online to prepare site and base in advance. Actual booklet arriving with product was different in listing of wood materials needed so another trip to hardware store was needed to correct as much as possible.
Internet video was helpful in showing tips on installation. A level base is essential and they do mean LEVEL. It will effect how well the parts fit. Actual installation went pretty much as seen on video. It took us a little longer to complete, by choice, as the temperature was over 100 every day so we chose to limit the hours to early morning only. Due to heat, we were cautious about stripping the plastic. We used a ratchet screwdriver rather than a drill and did it all by hand. The ratchet screwdriver worked really well.
Had a few problems on the doors and getting the corners to align but went back to the instructions and worked through them. Everthing else went smoothly. The parts labeling seems more confusing than necessary but it was managable with a little caution.
We finished it yesterday and loaded it up today. Still have some touchup that I wish to complete such as small ramp and deciding on location of peg strips but I am pleased thus far. I think it looks good, was reasonably easy to complete, and meets our needs."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>