Customer Reviews for Hot Buy Saeco Espresso Italiano Fully Automatic Espresso Machine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hot Buy Saeco Espresso Italiano Fully Automatic Espresso Machine

Tri-Colored Digital Display, Rapid Steam®, Conical Burr Grinder and 2 programmable Brew Buttons
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
4 of 8(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hot Buy Saeco Espresso Italiano Fully Automatic Espresso Machine
Review 1 for Hot Buy Saeco Espresso Italiano Fully Automatic Espresso Machine
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:December 19, 2008

Back to my Vienna DeLuxe

Pros: fairly quiet, produces good espresso with the aroma setting to 3, auto shutoff
Cons: rather bulky for a smaller kitchen, uses more water due to self cleaning on startup, have to fill the water reservoir frequently, emptying the grounds and waste water frequent, not enough controls
Model Number: Espresso Italiano
"I have been using Saeco's Vienna Deluxe (which is now replaced by the Saeco Spidem Villa) for about three years. It's the best espresso machine I have owned.
I decided to upgrade to the Espresso Italiano ( I could not find this model listed on the Saeco site so I was a bit skeptical about this one).
I had it for a few days before I returned it.
My main complain is that having used the Vienna Deluxe, I find that this machine is designed for the novice and does not have as many controls to fine tune the machine as you can with the Vienna deluxe.
It is a dumbed down version which is good for someone not familiar with an espresso machine since it has very few controls and can produce a decent cup of espresso.
It also takes up more space on the kitchen counter. I think I will just stick with my Vienna Deluxe for now since it still is the best machine out there, I would recommend the Spidem Villa instead for those who need more control over their espresso machines.
However I highly recommend Costco since returns are no hassle and they ship promptly."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hot Buy Saeco Espresso Italiano Fully Automatic Espresso Machine
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Central Coast,CA
Date:December 23, 2008

Nice machine

Pros: fully automatic, looks sleaker, hotter coffee
Cons: must add water frequently, must dump grounds more often
Model Number: Espresso Italiano
"We returned the Spidem Villa for the Italiano make. We are very happy with the Italano. Makes much hotter coffee,better tasting espresso and easier to use."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hot Buy Saeco Espresso Italiano Fully Automatic Espresso Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:newark de
Date:December 15, 2008

very good deal

Pros: good looking great machine
Cons: no timer and self cleaning
Model Number: 00566
"just bougt this machine 2 weeks ago
very easy to operate great coffee easy
to read display.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hot Buy Saeco Espresso Italiano Fully Automatic Espresso Machine
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:CT
Date:January 4, 2009

Good Espresso, Unreliable machine

Pros: good-tasting espresso, easy to use and clean, reasonably small, one compartment for waste water and coffee, programmable espresso dispensing buttons
Cons: less controls than other saeco i had before, small water tank, a grid makes it more difficult to put coffee bean, flimsy construction, in my case - broke in less than 30 days of use
Model Number: Saeco Espresso Italiano
"This is (was) my second Saeco. The first one, Magic deLuxe, started leaking water after about 2 years of use. So, I decided to get another one. It's taller, but not as wide as Magic deLuxe. It's somewhat more automated (programmable buttons), and a bit easier to clean (one removable compartment that collects extra water and coffee waste). However, it has smaller water tank (need to put water more often), smaller grinder (which is what I think contributed to its speedy demise), and no way to remove the metal filter (a primary way to clean it up in deLuxe). Some parts look a bit flimsier. The machine tries to clean itself fairly often by dispensing a small amount of water after it was turned off for a while. The machine also automatically turns itself off after a while. It has less "fine-tuning" controls than my deLuxe (3 coffee settings iinstead of about 10; 2 water setting instead of 3; no way to put ground coffee). We drink LOTS of espresso, certainly more than 15 cups a day some manuals advertise. And in less than a month the machine broke - it did not push the water through the filter anymore. In the deLuxe I could unscrew the filter and clean it. Here washing did not help, so I returned it. My next one will be Swiss-made Jura-Capresso. It LOOKS like it's designed to handle the "stress".
If you drink espresso occasionally, and you're new to the espresso machines, you will probably like it. If you had one before and/or drink lots of espresso, get a different one.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hot Buy Saeco Espresso Italiano Fully Automatic Espresso Machine
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Holmdel, NJ
Date:December 13, 2008

worst purchase ever

Model Number: Saeco espresso Italiano
"I ordered the machine after reading some good reviews about saeco. But,
when I get the machine out of the nicely sealed saeco box and discovered one of the wheels is missing, two wheels on the machine are dirty and dusty, water tank has some green marker spots on the bottom. I could not believe they can ship the machine out in this condition.even if they wanted to ship a refurbished one that should 've been fixed before sending to customer. And, I ordered a brand new one. Save yourself a trip to return it.
"
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hot Buy Saeco Espresso Italiano Fully Automatic Espresso Machine
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA.
Date:May 6, 2009

Hot Coffee, bad machine

Pros: hot coffee like no other
Cons: cheap build quality, small water tank
Model Number: Saeco Espresso Italiano
"I have never had a machine make a hotter cup of espresso, or froth milk faster. Thats where the good stuff ends.
The first thing you notice is the cheap plastic build, it just feels like it s about to come a part. The water tank is too small and after only about 10 cups of coffee, the pour is getting uneven and the taste is not so great. The steamer is barely bubbling the milk let alone frothing it.
"
Review 7 for Hot Buy Saeco Espresso Italiano Fully Automatic Espresso Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:May 6, 2009

WONDERFUL

"I like this machine so much, that I consider packing it and taking it with me when I travel. It is so simple to use after you get it set up. Everything works with the push of a button. Self cleans so no left over old coffee taste. The espresso is fragrant and delicious. Highly recommended."
Review 8 for Hot Buy Saeco Espresso Italiano Fully Automatic Espresso Machine
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:January 20, 2009

Great Machine

Pros: easy to use, great tasting coffee
Cons: does require regular cleaning
Model Number: Espresso Italiano
"I bought this machine one month ago for my office as a gift. There are six of us who use it heavily. So far it has performed perfectly. I would judge the negative reviews with caution."