Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets

Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets

Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™ Indoor & Outdoor Allergies Compare to Zyrtec® active ingredient* Original Prescription Strength 24 Hour Relief of: Sneezing Runny Nose Itchy, Watery Eyes Itchy Throat or Nose Uses: Temporarily relieves these symptoms due to hay fever or other upper respiratory allergies: Runny nose Sneezing Itchy, watery eyes Itching of the nose or throat Directions: Adults and Children 6 Years and Over One 10 mg tablet once daily; do not take more than one 10 mg tablet in 24 hours. A 5 mg product may be appropriate for less severe symptoms. Adults 65 Years and Over Ask as doctor. Children Under 6 Years of Age Ask a doctor. Consumers with Liver or Kidney Disease Ask a doctor. Drug Facts: Active Ingredient (in each tablet) - Cetirizine HCL 10 mg Purpose - Antihistamine Inactive Ingredients: Corn Starch, FD&C Blue #1, Hypromellose, Lactose, Magnesium Stearate, Polydextrose, Polyethylene Glycol, Povidone, Titanium Dioxide, Triacetin. Warnings: Do not use if you have ever had an allergic reaction to this product or any of its ingredients or to an antihistamine containing hydroxyzine. Ask a doctor before use if you have liver or kidney disease. Your doctor should determine if you need a different dose. Ask a doctor or pharmacist before use if you are taking tranquilizers or sedatives. When using  this product:  Drowsiness may occur Avoid alcoholic drinks Alcohol, sedatives, and tranquilizers may increase drowsiness Be careful when driving a motor vehicle or operating machinery Stop use and ask a doctor if an allergic reaction to this product occurs. Seek medical help right away. If pregnant or breast-feeding: If breast-feeding; not recommended If pregnant; ask a health professional before use Keep out of reach of children. In case of overdose, get medical help or contact a Poison Control Center right away. *This product is not manufactured or distributed by NcNeil Consumer Healthcare, a division of McNeil-PPC, Inc., distributor of Zyrtec® Model: Cetirizine, Zyrtec®
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
(out of 61 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
10
48 of 61(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona/Michigan
Date:April 9, 2014

Great Product

Pros: i would recommend this to anyone.
Cons: none
"This is not only great for humans, it was recently recommended by my veterinarian for our ShihTzu. When we are in Michigan for warm months, we have had issues with grass allergies the past few years with our little fella. Itching starts in August and lasts until mid October. Hot spots begin in September. A real problem for him. Our vet suggested starting him on one tablet a day in the spring, to get a head start on the allergy. It works! I have heard from other pet owners that they are doing the same thing and it has been beneficial. Great product for us humans too. We are in the southwest now and everything is blooming. With the afternoon winds, we get a lot of dust and pollen. Aller-Tec has been great!"
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:KS
Date:April 8, 2014

Great Value

Pros: fast shipping
Cons: none
"My son has severe allergies and needs to be on meds year around. This is a small pill, easier to swallow (he is 9) and a great value compares to name brand meds."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LOS ANGELES, CA
Date:February 23, 2011

WORKS ON HIVES AND BODY ALLERGIES

Pros: $16 for one yr supply rather then over $400.
Cons: with zyrtec it lasted 1 pill every 3-4 days., with kirkland i pill lasts me around 2-3 days.
"I broke out in body allergies about 7 months ago and don't know what's causing it?? very irritated, i got a vitamin B shot from my doctor that didn't even work. I used Zyrtec and it was a miracle pill. I only had to take it once every 3-4 days.
I decided to pick up the Kirkland brand and give it a try. Works the same! Kept my hives like skin allergies.
But I sure can tell a bit difference where when I used to take Zyrtec, it would last a day or two longer. But why pay the expensive money, I'll just take the pill every 2 days instead of 3 days. Still it was so much cheaper then Zyrtec.
I also let my coworkers try it for her nose allergies. She said it didn't help her where another friend tried it and it did work. Bottom line is I think everyone's body takes the medications differently. But I would recommend it and give it a try!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laurel, MD
Date:April 29, 2009

Works great!!!

Pros: works great and very inexpensive
Model Number: 311676
"One of the best buys I ever bought at Costco. Really inexpensive and works equal if not better than Zyrtec. With Zyrtec, my eyes, ear and nose are itchy at the 20th hour and had to take a pill sooner than 24 hrs to relieve my allergies. With Aller-Tec, I can go beyond 24 hrs before the itchiness starts."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2010

Good stuff

"Listen to me, i know what i'm talking about here. this is good stuff, and cheap too.
I'm a board certified practicing internist, and buy much of my OTC medications from Costco. It's dirt cheap compared to the name brand stuff.
i have horrible allergies, and use zyrtec. i give it to all my patients.
why in the world would you want to pay $1 for a name brandZyrtec pill, when you can pay 2cents for a generic pill that works the same?"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Austin Texas
Date:January 18, 2014

this product does not work at all

"This is supposed to last 24 hours. It barely lasts 2 hours. I would not recommend this product and will return it"
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:May 24, 2010

It Works!

Pros: nothing on the market works better, nothing on the market is cheaper
Cons: wish it came in the "d" formulation with pse
"We've got two dogs and two cats...and I'm allergic to all of them. Of course, I didn't know I was allergic to them until after they became members of our family....and I can't bear getting rid of them. This, of course, means either taking allergy meds or living a miserable life.
I've tried every allergy medicine under the sun...generics and the expensive stuff. The only one that worked was Zyrtec. Zyrtec-D worked even better because my nose gets all clogged.
So, I'd been buying Zyrtec first as a prescription which came out to about $10 a pill and then over the counter which still cost about $3 a pill....cheaper, but still not cheap.
The active ingredient in Zyrtec is Cetirizine hydrochloride....10 milligrams of it. The "D" kind adds 240 milligrams of pseudoephedrine in the mix as the decongestant.
This Costco product has the same exact active ingredients as regular Zyrtec...and it works just as well.
On days I need a decongestant, I take Sudafed 24 Hour, which is - you got it - 240 milligrams of pseudoephedrine.
Taking AllerTec by itself costs about a penny a day. Adding in Sudaafed 24 Hour adds about 90 cents....about a third of the cost of buying Zyrtec-D.
The only downside is you're taking two pills instead of one and the new anti-meth laws have made procuring Sudafed kind of a hassle....but it works perfectly!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:October 17, 2013

Great Product!!

Pros: cannot beat the price, just as effective as the name brand equivalent
Cons: none!
"This is one of the best deals out there! During peak allergy season, I need two Zyrtek per day, and so when Costco came out with this generic, I was overjoyed! It is so affordable and offers the same great effect of the name brand! Another home run for Kirkland Signature!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2011

Addictive

Cons: addictive
"I have used this for a couple of years and although it never seemed to stop my runny nose I would continue with it, because EVERY time I stopped I would start to get extreme itchiness, in various places on my body. I assumed there was something in it that I needed, so I would resume! Today I finally looked up Cetirizine hcl on google and read reviews on Zyrtec (the brand name) and one person wrote about trying to stop and having crazy itchiness, like going through a withdrawal! I'm never taking this again and will try to combat the itchiness with Benadryl once or twice a day, until hopefully it stops!! My husband has also been taking this and experienced extreme scalp itch and dryness when he stopped one time. I'm going to get him off this awful stuff too!! Other reviewers had tons of other complaints, that made me go "Hmmmm" that I hadn't considered related to this product.... Now I wonder!"
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:April 24, 2009

Works for me!

"I have tried every allergy med out there and zyrtec is the only thing that has worked. When I saw this on the Costco shelf I decided to give it a try. I have found no difference and I get a whole years supply for a fraction of buying zyrtec. It does cause drowsiness for some, but it doesn’t seem to affect me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:March 22, 2011

Excellent product, even better price!!

Pros: great price
"I work for an allergist and we recommend Kirkland products to all our patients. The cost savings is more than significant compared to the name brands, are the same medication, and work just as well. I personally use this product and it works well for me every day."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:April 21, 2009

Fabulous!

"I love this product! It works very well if when taken before bed at the same time each night. Because it causes slight drowsiness, you sleep right through the drowsy part and wake up breathing! Ready to take on the day without any symptoms."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2013

Makes my whole body itch when I stop using it

Cons: addictive makes your skin itch
"I've been taking Aller-Tec for about five months. It solves my hey fever problems, but once I stop taking it my body itches like crazy all over. This is a very worrying sign from a brand that sells itself as a Family brand."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:March 9, 2010

Works great on my seasonal allergies

"I've never tried the Zyrtec brand, but this generic version works great against my hay fever. I used to experience itchy eyes, runny nose, sneezing, but I take one of these every morning and I'm good to go all day. I took both branded and generic versions of Claritin before discovering Aller-Tec and that did almost nothing for my allergies. At this price, it's worth trying. As other reviewers have said, it might not work for you, but if it does, it's a great deal."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2009

Aller-Tec

"I have year-round alergies and have used the Kirkland generic Benedryl which works equally as well as the name brand at a much lower cost. I have tried Aller-Tec, both in conjunction with benedryl and stand-alone. this formula did not give me much relief but no brand has given much relief. I do recommend this product due to its very very low cost but everyone should look for a product that works for them. If you have alergies, try this. It just might work."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2010

Ignore Some Negative Reviews

"If something doesn't work, it doesn't mean there's anything wrong with it.
This has been a life saver for me this allergy season. I have been taking it every morning and been very pleased with the results.
Paying more for brand name is ridiculous. There is no difference in chemical structure. Big Pharma spends a lot of money on marketing and it shows when people truly believe they are getting something extra buying the brand name."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Placer County, California
Date:February 12, 2013

Great product ... replaced my Benadryl

Pros: one tablet daily is easy to take, rock-bottom price per tablet.
"My dr. suggested a Zyrtec-type antihistamine with 1 tablet daily instead of the multiple Benadryl I was taking to control allergies. The Kirkland Aller-Tec works great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Redwood City, CA
Date:March 5, 2009

Bad side effects

Pros: very low price
Cons: jittery/anxious feeling not felt with zyrtec
Model Number: Aller-Tec 10 mg
"I have taken Zyrtec for years. On the advice of my allergist, I purchased Kirkland Aller-tec. It was significantly cheaper than Zyrtec and I felt cofident that it was a Kirkland product, which I consider very high quality. I took my first dose of one 10mg pill. Within about 20 minutes of taking it, I felt a flush through my body. I felt an anxious feeling throughout, and this continued throughout the day. I have NEVER felt this with Zyrtec and have taken it at night and during the day, as well. I am glad that I did not try this prior to going to bed - I would be wired and not be able to sleep. The bottom line is generics are not necessarily the same as the name brand. I used store brands for other products, but for replacing Zyrtec, this is not the one to try."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Flint, MI
Date:May 26, 2011

Great buy

Pros: price
"This is an excellent generic. I'm allergic to grasses, weeds, and dust mites. I need something that works indoors as well as outdoors. If I get a large enough dose of things I'm allergic to I still have symptoms, but they are very mild. I take this in the morning and I'm good until the next day. most of the time. I have no side effects from this medicine. I take this daily."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palmdale, CA
Date:May 8, 2012

smart purchase

"Costco's integrity is important to me as a shopper. I trust their products and appreciate the fact they are concerned with the quality of everything they sell.
As with all Kirkland products I have used, this one is excellent. It has helped greatly with my allergies - especially during this season which seems to be the worst on record.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>