Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets

Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets

Average Customer Rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
(out of 62 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
8
51 of 62(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 5, 2014

Great Deal

"When comparing to another name brand it contains the same ingredients and lasts longer."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgetown, KY
Date:May 20, 2014

Amazing Value!

Pros: amazing value, allergy protection, 1-year supply
"This product is an amazing value for a fraction of the cost of name-brand Zyrtec. It's also cheaper than most off-brand generics. I recommend it wholeheartedly!"
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:oregon
Date:April 22, 2014

Zyrtec generic

Pros: incredible price compared to original zyrtec
Cons: cant think of one negative.
Model Number: zyrtec 10mg
"what a great price. been using zyrtec for over 10 years and this works exactly the same. no side effects different from original."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona/Michigan
Date:April 9, 2014

Great Product

Pros: i would recommend this to anyone.
Cons: none
"This is not only great for humans, it was recently recommended by my veterinarian for our ShihTzu. When we are in Michigan for warm months, we have had issues with grass allergies the past few years with our little fella. Itching starts in August and lasts until mid October. Hot spots begin in September. A real problem for him. Our vet suggested starting him on one tablet a day in the spring, to get a head start on the allergy. It works! I have heard from other pet owners that they are doing the same thing and it has been beneficial. Great product for us humans too. We are in the southwest now and everything is blooming. With the afternoon winds, we get a lot of dust and pollen. Aller-Tec has been great!"
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:KS
Date:April 8, 2014

Great Value

Pros: fast shipping
Cons: none
"My son has severe allergies and needs to be on meds year around. This is a small pill, easier to swallow (he is 9) and a great value compares to name brand meds."
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Austin Texas
Date:January 18, 2014

this product does not work at all

"This is supposed to last 24 hours. It barely lasts 2 hours. I would not recommend this product and will return it"
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2013

Makes my whole body itch when I stop using it

Cons: addictive makes your skin itch
"I've been taking Aller-Tec for about five months. It solves my hey fever problems, but once I stop taking it my body itches like crazy all over. This is a very worrying sign from a brand that sells itself as a Family brand."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:October 17, 2013

Great Product!!

Pros: cannot beat the price, just as effective as the name brand equivalent
Cons: none!
"This is one of the best deals out there! During peak allergy season, I need two Zyrtek per day, and so when Costco came out with this generic, I was overjoyed! It is so affordable and offers the same great effect of the name brand! Another home run for Kirkland Signature!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kingman, AZ
Date:October 13, 2013

Works Wonders

Pros: works every time., very reasonably priced compared to zyrtec., zyrtec $39.99 for 70 tabs.. ouch!, doesn't make you tired., stops your nose from running., clears your plugged nose.
Cons: makes you somewhat thirsty.
"I have been taking this for the past few months and it works quick and it doesn't make you sleepy. I use it along with a nasal spray and WOW amazing results."
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:October 9, 2013

Cetirizine HCL 10 mg

Pros: works just like zyrtec
Cons: nothing works as good as diphenhydramine
"If you want Zyrtec ingredient at a great price, this is your product."
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Federal Way, WA
Date:July 7, 2013

Better than nothing

Pros: relatively inexpensive, stronger than other products
Cons: causes my eyes to dry out
"I suffer from year-round allergies and no medication keeps me clear 24x7. I decided to try this product after using a Claritin knock-off for several years that didn't seem to do much for me. I can't say I've noticed a huge improvement but it does seem like it might be doing a better job. One thing I have noticed is that when I wake up in the middle of the night, my eyes are extremely dried out (painfully so). I've started halving the pills in an attempt to avoid this."
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Staten Island, NY
Date:May 1, 2013

works some times

Pros: cheep
"some times it works fine, other times its like i didn't take it."
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:April 16, 2013

Contains Food Coloring

Pros: if you are not sensitive to food coloring it works
Cons: if you are sensitive to food coloring
Model Number: 311676
"Compare to Zyrtec is key...if you suffer from allergies to food coloring this product is not for you. Zyrtec brand contains no food coloring in their product, however Kirkland brand does.
My son is allergic to many things, and food coloring is one of them. This product made him sick.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Placer County, California
Date:February 12, 2013

Great product ... replaced my Benadryl

Pros: one tablet daily is easy to take, rock-bottom price per tablet.
"My dr. suggested a Zyrtec-type antihistamine with 1 tablet daily instead of the multiple Benadryl I was taking to control allergies. The Kirkland Aller-Tec works great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2012

Good product

Cons: i would like to have 5mg rather than 10mg
"I haven't used the Aller-tec long, but I am happy with the results."
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2012

Great Deal/works great

"My husband used to take the prescription Zyrtec. Once it went to an "over the counter" drug, it was much more expensive. This works just as well and it is MUCH cheaper. I would highly recommend this product if you are or were taking Zyrtec."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:July 6, 2012

Great Purchase

"This is not my first time ordering this product from you and it certainly will not be the last time! The product is of excellent quality and is very effective."
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, Ma
Date:May 21, 2012

The best allergy medicine around

"My husband and daughter have severe allergies and nothing seems to work very long. These pills were recommended by an allergist so we took a shot. Both my husband and daughter love them and say they have never had anything work as well as these. We would highly recommend them to anyone that suffers horribly from any type of allergy. Thanks Costco for getting them here so quickly."
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palmdale, CA
Date:May 8, 2012

smart purchase

"Costco's integrity is important to me as a shopper. I trust their products and appreciate the fact they are concerned with the quality of everything they sell.
As with all Kirkland products I have used, this one is excellent. It has helped greatly with my allergies - especially during this season which seems to be the worst on record.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Aller-Tec™, 365 Tablets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Long Island
Date:April 8, 2012

Sometimes it works, sometimes not

Pros: strong
Cons: some pills seem defective
"I'm wondering if there has been a production problem, because sometimes the Kirkland CETIRIZINE pills do exactly as expected, and sometimes it is as if I didn't taken it. But when it works it does what I need, though I also find that it is a very capable sedative."
1 2 3 4 next>>