Customer Reviews for Acer Aspire One Netbook for Browsing the Web, Emails, & Word Processing

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Acer Aspire One Netbook for Browsing the Web, Emails, & Word Processing

Intel ATOM N270 1.6GHz 1GB RAM 160GB HDD Windows XP
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Acer Aspire One Netbook for Browsing the Web, Emails, & Word Processing
Review 1 for Acer Aspire One Netbook for Browsing the Web, Emails, & Word Processing
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:November 6, 2008

LOVE IT!!!

Pros: small yet fast!, battery life is at least 6 hours
Cons: none yet.
"This is the best little gadget I've purchased. I needed a laptop just for e mail and surfing the web and this is it! Pretty fast for it's size. Much more memory then those other 4 or 8GB models from those other companies. I am very happy with this netbook and the extra year warranty from Costco is a bonus."
28 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Acer Aspire One Netbook for Browsing the Web, Emails, & Word Processing
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:November 6, 2008

Excellent product

Pros: small, lightweight, fast processor, 2 memory card slots, quiet
Cons: cover smudges easily
"Very nice netbook and great deal with 6 cell battery. Battery life is the key and this gives about 6 hours of use on a single charge....For the price, it is cheaper than the other netbooks with the same configurations. Screen size is just right. The other main difference compared with other similar netbooks is that it has 2 memory card slots. This allows easy expansion of memory with an extra slot to spare."
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Acer Aspire One Netbook for Browsing the Web, Emails, & Word Processing
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia, VA
Date:November 9, 2008

Sweet Device

"Pro
Very light weight. Good price and great for travel.
Con
Add to many applications and it will slow down. Use portable appliations.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Acer Aspire One Netbook for Browsing the Web, Emails, & Word Processing
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Draper, UT.
Date:November 27, 2008

Great for Travel

Pros: compact and light weight
Cons: none
"This Is a great little computer. It does everything I need it to. It's size and weight make it great for travel. It finds and connects fast and easy to wi-fi for web surfing and email while traveling. Great for staying in touch while away from home."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Acer Aspire One Netbook for Browsing the Web, Emails, & Word Processing
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seatttle
Date:December 1, 2008

Very Very Useful

"I think that this is one of the best computers that I have ever owned. Its compact size does wonders for space in my briefcase and the fuctionality mirror that of larger sized laptops."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Acer Aspire One Netbook for Browsing the Web, Emails, & Word Processing
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ventura, CA
Date:December 7, 2008

Miniature powerhouse for school

Model Number: Acer Aspire One Netbook
"For its size, this mini laptop does not skimp on important items like memory and storage. Wireless is better than a lot of other models, which is important for this form factor. Speed is more than enough for my school needs--which, if you ever just wanted to quickly check something online while at Starbucks, or type a report--I don't have to carry a massive, shoulder damaging 17" screen monster laptop. Note that regular textbooks are much heavier. I am completely happy; it can do everything I need it to do. This laptop delivers."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Acer Aspire One Netbook for Browsing the Web, Emails, & Word Processing
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:December 23, 2008

Exceptional Value

Pros: battery life, size, speed, price
Cons: i prefer to use a wireless mouse. small touchpad
Model Number: Aspire One
"Laptop works very well. I've added antivirus software, a firewaill, Open Office (instead of MS Office) and they all work flawlessly.
I've also downloaded movies and installed quick time for mp4 files with out any issues.
As long as you don't add processor extensive applications, this should work great.
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Acer Aspire One Netbook for Browsing the Web, Emails, & Word Processing
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Westchester, NY
Date:December 27, 2008

A TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT

Model Number: Acer Aspire One Netbook
"After reading some of these reviews, I purchased this item and am extremely disappointed. I can not imagine that these reviews were written about this netbook. I have had many laptops and find this product just awful. I have installed only a reputable anti-virus program so as not to overwork the processor. Even so, the processor is slow, webpages do not display in their entirety, the control panel has been unresponsive on each attempt and task manager must be used to close the non responsive control panel and even the power button doesn't respond."