Customer Reviews for TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
(out of 32 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
31 of 32(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack
Review 1 for TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tennessee
Date:September 5, 2011

So glad I got these!

Pros: very good quality
"I am using these shelves for a large pantry, after tearing out some old, painted wood shelves. I love the clean look of the chrome and the versatility since I can roll them around and change the look completely."
Review 2 for TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2011

Happy with product

"Was easy to assemble and is sturdy. The wheels are high quality and strong enough to move around while fully loaded."
Review 3 for TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Braselton, GA
Date:August 16, 2011

Very Sturdy & Well Made!

"We bought these in-store. The box is quite heavy, but once you put it together you see why - - it's very sturdy and well made. I have priced these out from a number of different sellers and Costco has the best deal on them by far."
Review 4 for TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:July 15, 2011

excellent!

Pros: ease of assembly, sturdiness, wheels or fixed option, backsplash stops things falling behind
Cons: not good for small items
"Bought one last weekend to replace a plastic shelving unit in our garage, and this has been fantastic. Easy to put together (but pay attention to the "up" directions of the plastic bits that hold each shelf in place), and very sturdy. Took less than 45 min to assemble, and that includes the time I screwed up parts. Love having the option to fix in place or use the casters. Would buy again in a second!"
Review 5 for TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2011

Shelving - Trinity

Pros: good for what i need
Cons: not as good a quality s the first one i bought
"I bought this product when it was first brought to Costco and loved it and been using it for long time. So I order this new set which is ok for what I need it but not as good a quality as the first. For some reason this is true with all costco products!!!
Any rate the other factor I did not like was the fact that I had to pay shipping... never did that before buying costco on-line!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wyckoff, New Jersey
Date:January 19, 2011

Solid and flexible

Pros: easy to assemble, flexible shelf height
"I have purchased 9 of these adjustable racks for both my factory and home. They are fully adjustable & strong. The ability to use the racks with either wheels or fixed bottom stops offers more flexibility in their use.
The recent addition of the back stop is a plus when placing smaller items on the shelves especially when there is no solid wall or material behind the unit.
The value is as solid as the construction of the solid metal rack."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 7, 2010

Best Storage Option

"This system is strong and flexible. I have four of these along the wall of my garage all on wheels. I can wheel them out to clean underneath or to just reorganize as my storage needs over the years change. I place large items on it directly or get clear plastic containers to place smaller items. It currently holds all my holiday decorations, patio cushions, paint, tools, toys, etc. Even after five years, it may be a little dusty but everything held up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:November 23, 2010

Great product

"Exactly as advertised.
As one person wrote, don't worry about the plastic shipping disks - they are not needed for assembly.
I did have a package of the fasteners that the shelves slip over to lock in place arrive crushed which prevented me from installing the last shelf. I wrote Costco customer service, got a quick reply that a new package was in the mail and by end of the week, I had several packages!
Great customer service (which was one of the main reasons I chose Costco to begin with - they did not disappoint).
"
Review 9 for TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:November 15, 2010

trinity nsf 6 tier all purpose shelving unit

Pros: easy assemply very veritile
Cons: wheels not strong and tend to bend if moved with w
"I have about 10 units I use them in my storage unit, pantry and back poarch. I find them very useful. the only thing I would like to see is a cover to keep dust out even if it were to be an after market excessary to be purchased."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Date:November 2, 2010

Good, lasting shelves but not rust-proof

Pros: solid good value
Cons: not rust-proof
"I have 3 of these in my garage. 2 units I bought over two years ago and they are still looking great, the last unit I bought one year ago, and even though it looked identical, several of the shelves show considerable rust and will need replacement. I guess, a change in manufacturing quality?
Assembly is fairly easy though and they offer good value, except for the rust..
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:denver, CO
Date:October 12, 2010

highly recommended

Pros: well constructed pieces fit together easily
Cons: heavy but very durable
Model Number: trinity NSF 6 tier 48" chrome shelf
"well thought out construction -not cheaply made and certainly does NOT look cheap - snag-free and no sharp ends to cut hands- stylish, sturdy, wonderful chrome-look - we purchased 2 as closet storage shelves - this can be split as 2 3-ft high shelves, and they give you enough black ends to top off the 2 sets but only give you 4 regular "feet" pieces so you'll need to use the 4 wheels (included) to finish the 2nd set - I also recommend to assemble the bottom 3 tiers first then add the top-poles if you're going to go for the 6 ft look ( saves a LOT of time/ energy) AND also to fit the back guards on the shelves first. And by the way, don't be concerned with the black plastic rings that fall apart during shipping - they're only used as buffers betw shelves during shipping and will be discarded"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brentwood, TN
Date:October 3, 2010

Great shelves

Pros: great customer service, sturdy, easily reconfigurable
"These are great shelves. I have a chrome set on wheels and a gray finish version I just bought from Costco online.
The most recent set was purchased for extra storage in my garage. I put it in a configuration where the units are hooked together which spans most of the length of my garage. It is sturdy yet easy to reconfigure based on my needs.
With the last purchase, there was one shelf which had been damaged. I contacted Trinity directly and sent them a photo of the bent shelf. They responded immediately, apologized for the inconvenience, and immediately shipped a replacement shelf entirely at their expense. Excellent customer service!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Date:September 24, 2010

Horrible Casters, but great shelving

Cons: horrible casters, additional casters not available
"I really like these shelves. They are easy to setup and are strong. Having items stored on wheels is great -- you can put shelves double or triple deep and move them out when needed.
The casters and the threaded inserts, however, are of poor quality. The insert at the bottom of the leg has ripped out on one shelf (a taller insert may help). The 3/8"-16 threaded stem is too light duty for a shelf rated for 800 lbs, and several caster stems have bent after moving the shelves around. (If the tubing inserts had threads all the way to the bottom, the stems may not bend so easily. Or better yet, use a 1/2" threaded stem and a taller insert). I have had one caster complete fall apart.
This shelving unit could be great with some minor product modifications. Please try moving these shelves around with 800lbs and hitting a bump or a door threshold or two.
Also, where can I get replacement / additional casters that are the same size? I was expecting to be able to buy them at Costco.com."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bloomery, WV
Date:August 24, 2010

Trinity 6-tier shelving rack

Pros: includes back stops to prevent items from falling
Cons: none really.......none.
"I bought one for my new garage thinking it would be a temporary fit for what I really wanted. However, I couldn't ask for anything better than this product. It can be assembled as one six shelve unit or two three shelve units--all the necessary hardware is included to use the castors or leveling legs. Extremely sturdy and excellent quality unit. I just bought another unit for our pantry and noticed it went on sale for $15 off. (Bummer)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:August 15, 2010

Several configurations are possible

Pros: add a pro
"I recently bought 3 of these and have used them to organize our garage. The outside wall of our garage has about 1' of foundation, then the walls are studded above that. So if I put all 4 feet on the floor of the garage, there was a gap between the shelves and the wall. That seemed like wasting space and those extra 5" come in handy when you have a car with big doors.
These things are so configurable I was able to make the back legs short, so they sit on top of the foundation wall. The front legs are long so they sit on the floor. The adjustable leveling feet let me make sure that the shelves tip slightly away from the cars (toward the garage walls).
The end result is that I have AWESOME shelves snugged up to the walls, and the other half of the shelving system makes a great rolling cart/shelves for the basement.
So to recap, each unit made 1 3-tier shelf that is customized perfectly to our weird garage walls PLUS a 3-tier rolling shelf/cart."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2010

works like a charm

"Heavy duty, easy to assemble, completely adjustable. I bought two for my pantry, and they have been everything I expected and wanted."
Review 17 for TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:July 27, 2010

Great Storage

Pros: easy to assemble, customer service is good
Model Number: TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack
"I purchased these shelves for storage. They are excellent and have stood up to heavy uasge very well. I would not, however, attempt to move the shelves on their casters while fully loaded as this put undue stress on the connectors but if lightly or moderately loaded and the bottom shelf is in place close to the bottom of the upright poles where the casters are attached they do well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:July 21, 2010

Buy This !

Pros: add a pro
"I've been looking for the perfect shelves for months and finally found them in this product ! Two selling points for me were that they came on casters for easy rolling and had 6 shelves. They are not only utilitarian but handsome."
Review 19 for TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:July 8, 2010

Worth every penny

"I had been looking for weeks for shelving for my studio. I had found nothing of this quality for this great price.
I especially love the backing pieces so things won't fall off.
"
Review 20 for TRINITY NSF 6-tier All-purpose 48" Wide Chrome Shelving Rack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2010

Good shelving, poor packaging

Pros: excellent quality, on wheels is a huge plus, very sturdy
Cons: arrive in pathetic packaging, had to request 2 replacement shelves due to damage
"These shelves are great and extremely easy to assemble. The one flaw is the packaging they arrive in. You can tell they were packed with zip ties and all the parts in plastic bags, but that is not how they arrive. Parts are 'everywhere' and 3 out of the 6 shelves were damaged (bent/mangled). I was able to salvage one, but 2 had to be replaced. While Costco and Trinity were extremely helpful in replacing the shelves, it was still a hassle to wait."
1 2 next>>