Customer Reviews for $69.99 after $30 OFF Skyway 3pc Ultra Light Weight Zero Gravity Luggage Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

$69.99 after $30 OFF Skyway 3pc Ultra Light Weight Zero Gravity Luggage Set

24", 21" Expandable and Duffle Micro-Ballistic, 2" Optimum Packing Expansion
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 of 13(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $69.99 after $30 OFF Skyway 3pc Ultra Light Weight Zero Gravity Luggage Set
Review 1 for $69.99 after $30 OFF Skyway 3pc Ultra Light Weight Zero Gravity Luggage Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:formerly so. cali, now kc mo.
Date:November 21, 2008

excellent luggage

"i am very pleased with this purchase. i must say it is one of the best purchases i have ever made whether in person or from the net. the quality and craftmanship is top shelf. the linner inside is also removeable for cleaning if you accidentally get something on it.( the bottom part only) the little wheels are precision peices not a sound from the precise bearings. it has a hard side construction, the expandable section makes the 24" much larger than it already is. i measured the dimensions and they both are deeper than most luggage especaily the 24" peice. even more so w/ the extra 2 inches. what else can i say. go for it ,you will be pleased for the $$ you cannot find better. the handbag peice is not the biggest bag in the world but just perfect for it's purpose."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for $69.99 after $30 OFF Skyway 3pc Ultra Light Weight Zero Gravity Luggage Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa CA
Date:November 22, 2008

Almost Perfect...But...

"Very nice set and holds up very well. We did have a problem with the largest piece. Our load weighed out at 45 lbs and the bottom center did not clear the floors or sidewalks when we were towing it. It was even worse when we were on carpet. It scraped the material and plastic off of the bottom edge at the center. A rounded bottom edge or larger wheels would solve the problem. We returned it to the store. All of the smaller pieces were fine."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for $69.99 after $30 OFF Skyway 3pc Ultra Light Weight Zero Gravity Luggage Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2008

Average

"Looks fantastic. Lightweight. However, the upright luggage pieces do not stand straight up but tend to lean backwards, perhaps to make it easier to pull?? ? In the process, it makes the luggage prone to tipping backwards when upright, esp the smaller piece. The back wheels should have been made bigger to eliminate this problem."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for $69.99 after $30 OFF Skyway 3pc Ultra Light Weight Zero Gravity Luggage Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
Date:December 21, 2008

Both inexpensive and cheap

Model Number: 11313705
"I purchased thru the use of the Costco coupon in their monthly mailer. Skyway may make quality luggage but beyond their name on box, it is not of any quality. I am certain that I will be having a warranty claim long before the 15 year period. This product is not properly designed and barely stands on its on when empty. The duffle bag is totally useless. The fact that handles are attached with visible phillips screws is a glaring example of the lack of quality."
13 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for $69.99 after $30 OFF Skyway 3pc Ultra Light Weight Zero Gravity Luggage Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle WA
Date:November 17, 2008

Great Product!

"Great luggage! Held together great during our trip! Would definetly recommend to friends and family!"
20 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for $69.99 after $30 OFF Skyway 3pc Ultra Light Weight Zero Gravity Luggage Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lynden
Date:November 26, 2008

Great Luggage!

"Great luggage! Wonderful durability and light weight! Easy to manuver when full."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for $69.99 after $30 OFF Skyway 3pc Ultra Light Weight Zero Gravity Luggage Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:December 8, 2008

Just purchased 2nd set for daughter

"Purchased one set for a trip to NY...worked out great. External pockets, wide opening when open, two handles in key places and smooth telescoping handle..can't beat the price...Luggage has almost become disposable since the airlines are careless and will not take responsibility for mishandling (or anything else!) If they trash it..it's no big loss, therefore eliminating the hassle of dealing with the "no can do" airlines."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for $69.99 after $30 OFF Skyway 3pc Ultra Light Weight Zero Gravity Luggage Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2008

good enough

"I travel alot for business and I don't believe in buying expensive luggage because the handlers are so brutal.
This a cheap light luggage which should serve out its cost. It does have tendency to fall backward."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for $69.99 after $30 OFF Skyway 3pc Ultra Light Weight Zero Gravity Luggage Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2009

You get what you pay for

"Used the 21" bag for a trip - the handle does not come up very far and it is impossible to roll. Had to carry the bag by the handle for the entire trip. Do not recommend as a rolling bag!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for $69.99 after $30 OFF Skyway 3pc Ultra Light Weight Zero Gravity Luggage Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:March 5, 2009

good quality product for the price

"We have three sets of luggage. We just got back from a trip with multiple flights. Luggage held up great. Good quality. Material is strong and doesn't rip. I will agree that when you extend the luggage it tends to be tipsy. So, you either have to monitor it closer or put them back to back. I looked at very expensive luggage and found not much was better at four times the cost. If you travel a few times a year, these will do just fine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.