Customer Reviews for Vizio 32" 1080p LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Vizio 32" 1080p LCD HDTV

Resolution: 1920 x 1080 Dynamic Contrast Ratio: 6500:1 Brightness: 480cd/m2
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
12 of 16(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vizio 32" 1080p LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Vizio 32" 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, wa
Date:October 21, 2008

Nice smaller set that cuts a few corners

Pros: 1080p in a 32" set
Cons: remote not so great get a harmony!
"Vizio seems to have taken a huge cue from Apple in the way they design and market their products. The presentation of this set is top-notch, with colorful box art and a gorgeous full-color manual as thick as a phonebook. The font and certain other details on the remote control and TV really enforce that this is a piece of advanced technology. The included dust cloth and HDMI cable are just the icing on the cake, and go along way to ensure customer satisfaction. When you first turn plug in your Vizio set, the logo glows a soft orange, until you turn it on, when it lights up bright white, and fades to a soft white. The set itself produces a sharp, clean consistent 1080p image without streaking, and upscales SD sources adequately.
Unfortunately, the presentation is almost more cutting edge than the set itself. The black levels on this set really do show the limitations of LCD technology, I wouldn't say they're "greenish" but definitely a pale gray. The interface looks nice, but is a little confusing, and while it has a lot of features, is still missing things like video mute, or the ability to shut off glowing logo. The side composite and component inputs share the same audio inputs, essentially gypping you out of a set of inputs. Finally, the remote is very sparse and not universal. It does not control all of the features of this set, which is surprising, however if you're a Logitech Harmony owner, that's a very small setback.
All in all, I'm happy with the set and will enjoy using it for years to come.
"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vizio 32" 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NY
Date:October 25, 2008

Great for the Price

Cons: vizio logo stays on all the time
"Realized I spent too much on my Sharp Aquos - that tv is very nice but when I bought this one for my bedroom I was impressed. The tv is VERY user friendly the customer support at Vizio is GREAT and speak English. The tv has amazing customization and display beautifully right out of the box. Why spend more for a 1080p TV of this size - just to get a more popular name? This tv is very nice for $599"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vizio 32" 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ
Date:November 24, 2008

The Best

"The color is supreme, the picture quality is superior and the best investment ever made. Had seen several different other HDTV by other manufactures before I purchased, and Vizio is heads above others and the amount paid for those others was much more for less quality, Planning on getting another one after the first of the year."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vizio 32" 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Leesburg, VA
Date:December 13, 2008

Great Small TV

Pros: tv picture, sound, pip
Cons: remote, not as crisp as dedicated pc monitor
Model Number: VO30LF
"I have a 24" Samsung HDTV/Monitor. ITs a OK TV and a Great Monitor. I wanted to upgrade to the VO32LF and am not sorry at all.
Even without the extra size (32" vs 24") its a much better TV. IT also has analog inputs wich seem to work much better with legacy DISH and DVD players.
I rate the VO32LF as a great TV and a good monitor. Even when using HDMI and setting to native resolution (1920x1080) I found the various fonts to be slightly distorted as though some scalaing was taking place. I set the display to larger fonts and that helped smooth things out very well.
The monitor is good enough to use as a primary monitor but its quite large so vewing TV up close will be difficult. What I do is set the TV to a large PIP and watch while Im doing other tasks.
The PIP is the main reason I purchased this monitor. But they are in groups. The TV has 3 HDMI inputs but you cant do a PIP with one HDMI as main and another PIP as HDMI. FYI a DVI to HDMO cable counts as HDMI. I set mine up with the PC on the VGA connctetor at 1920x1080. This allows me to PIP any other input.
The Sound quality is much better than that on the 24" samsung.
Probably the bigest disappointment is the remote. It just does not have enough functionality which forces you to use the menu system to changes settings. While you have very basic control of PIP you must go to the menu system to change the actual PIP input and sound source.
All in all I would purchase this TV again."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vizio 32" 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:OLY/WA
Date:November 17, 2008

Vizio TV

Pros: remote has a great feeling., color is amazing., full 1080.
Cons: vizio light is on 274 but no big deal., box
"The vizio TV is amazing. It has great full color. It makes my cry when I play gears of war 2. There is only one big con is that it will not go back in to the box with the stand on when I take it to my friends house to play my video games."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vizio 32" 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Roseville, CA
Date:December 8, 2008

Beautiful HDTV Set

Pros: excellent picture, simple easy-to-use remote, up and running without problems, directv remote works for conbined off/on control
Cons: internal speakers are marginal, directv remote won't switch inputs
Model Number: VO32LF FHDTV
"My first HDTV purchase, I am extremely satisfied. The fit, finish and packaging are top notch, as is the manual. Wall mount installation was easy.
Internal speakers are marginal, but sound better with SRS set to OFF and internal Equalizer used to enhance lows and de-emphasize highs. On-screen menu structure is easy to follow and setup goes very quickly.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vizio 32" 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Midwest
Date:January 27, 2009

Very Good at Limited Angles, Not Great

Pros: great picture straight-on, easy remote- large buttons
Cons: limited viewing angle, sound lacks bass
Model Number: VO32L FHDTV
"Very Good for an LCD, as long as you are straight in front of it. The vertical and to a lesser degree the horizontal viewing angles are not good. Unless you are viewing it straight on, the colors start to wash out. It's disappointing.
This was never a problem with CRT's. I understand LCD's and Plasmas are what people want these days.... and I'm all for them too as CRT's were like putting a big rock in your home. But..... if want to replace the CRT...... make them at least as good. I shouldn't have to view it straight on to see the wonderful image this LCD does produce. For a PC this is fine,as it is viewed straight-on, but TV's are meant for an audience..... and the audience varies in height and width. This LCD TV fails in this regard. As a PC monitor, it would be great.
I like the simple remote, with large buttons... it's so uncomplicated! The sound is lean.... lacking bass and warmth. Not surprising, as there is just no mass for a decent speaker in these thin cabinets.
Overall, if you view it straight on and never move, it's for you. If you don't, keep looking. I read the Vizio's for 2009 will have an IPS based panel. For those that don't know about the panel types, IPS ones offer the best color and widest viewing angles for an LCD. So, there is some hope for Vizio!
-Cheers"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vizio 32" 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:new york
Date:October 20, 2008

ok I guess

"looks ok but blacks and dark grays seems like a little on the green side. returned the first and the second was the same. better off with a japanese made lcd tv"
10 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vizio 32" 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Cypress, CA
Date:January 3, 2009

Good TV but...

Pros: american company, good price for a 1080 hdtv
Cons: bad case design
"Very good price for a 1080 HDTV. However, prices are coming down on other brands so Costco needs to drop the price down on this now.
The good things about the TV are it turns on very fast with very little warming up. Has good picture and sound quality.
The bad things I don't like are -
The body the is made of very cheap hard plastic. Also, the front has a zillion vent holes in it which will collect dust.
They need to make the case cleaner/ modern looking.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vizio 32" 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:N. Holywwod
Date:October 21, 2008

dissapointed

"I bought this tv but after a few hrs I noticed a blue dot on the screen. no problem. I got an even exchange and I was a happy camper. after 4 month the panel looked like it was divided by three horizontal lines of equal size. the middle section the color looked faded compared to the other two just the same as when you start your pc in safe mode. the way I could get most of my money back is by donating to sarvation army and getting a deduction at the end of the year."
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vizio 32" 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Merrillville, IN
Date:November 16, 2008

Satisfied

"This is my first LCD HGTV. I have no complaints. The volume is good for my bedroom, unlike other reviews I've read. It has a sleek look and was easy to hook up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vizio 32" 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz CA
Date:January 5, 2009

Great value

Model Number: Vizio 32in 1080p
"I had been looking for a 32in 1080p and this one filled the bill. Easy to setup, great picture quality and excellent value"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vizio 32" 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Merrillville, IN
Date:December 8, 2008

Great Deal

"This TV is a great product for the money and beyond. Good clarity, great sound, great compatablity with Blu-Ray players."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vizio 32" 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Plano, TX
Date:April 15, 2009

Doesn't last long

"I bought a VIZIO 32'' over 2 years ago from COSTCO. One day I was watching TV and the screen just turned a dark blue color. It will not even display the menu nor volume. A friend suggested the problem is probably the bulb which costs about the same as a new TV. As a student, I can not afford extended warranties or repairs. I like to purchase products that I know will last me, especially when your talking hundreds of dollars. So now my VIZIO is just sitting in my closet collecting dust, and I am now using my laptop as a TV! Tech Support wasn't much help either!"
Review 15 for Vizio 32" 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Date:December 10, 2008

Simply Amazing

Pros: full 1080p hdtv, great price, bright picture, nice black color levels, simple to set up
"This full HDTV provides an amazing picture, and is very simple to set up. The picture is impressive especially when compared to similar 32'' HDTV's from other brands. The speakers are quite loud, they easily fill a large room with sound. The black levels on this TV are also good, because many LCD's create a "dark grey" rather then black when compared to Plasma TV's."
Review 16 for Vizio 32" 1080p LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:December 14, 2008

Vizio 32" 1080P - Great TV

Pros: easy setup wonderful picture quality and sound
Cons: remote- sleep feature could be better
"Excellent TV for the money - bought our daughter one as well. VERY SATISFIED.
Highly recommend
"