Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress

Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
(out of 21 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 21(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress
Review 1 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:August 13, 2010

Good Mattress

Pros: good mattress
Cons: they could package it better
Model Number: NovaForm Pure Comfort Deluxe
"I bought two full sized mattresses to replace two old ones. One was a Pure Comfort Deluxe 12" (NovaForm) and One 10" Emma from Sleep science. Both from Costco.com. Both of them are good. They come in tightly sealed boxes. Once you open, they (are supposed to) take the original flat form. The Sleep Sceince mattress returned to the flat form without a problem. The NovaForm did not. It was bent along one of the packing creases. The instrcutions does say that it could take upto 72 hours for the mattress to return to the original shape. I gave it four days, when it did not, I contacted Costco.com who has outstanding customer care. One phone call and they (NovaForm) are sending me a replacement and arranging for the pick up of the defective/bent mattress."
Review 2 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:oakland, ca
Date:March 12, 2010

so comfortable, but sweaty!

"i sleep so well on this mattress. my only complaint is that it gets sweaty!"
Review 3 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:June 11, 2011

Awesome! Want another one.

Pros: extremely comfortable, well priced, unmatched customer service
Cons: side sleeping
Model Number: NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress
"I was highly skeptical of buying a memory foam mattress online, but after doing a lot of research I decided to take the risk on this NovaForm memory foam mattress.
I am glad I did! The mattress is surprisingly firm and yet very comfortable.
And the best part? My back pain is gone and now I wake up feeling well rested. I also got to sleep on the new mattress the very same day it arrived. It only took about 5 hours for the mattress to completely "inflate".
Shipping was good. I received my mattress one week after I ordered it through Costco and the follow up e-mails were plentiful and accurate.
Contrary to many reviews, I did not notice a strange smell.
The only problem I am having with this mattress is that I can't seem to sleep on my side very comfortably. Maybe this is just temporary as I am still getting acquainted with the new mattress.
Overall, I am very satisfied and would strongly recommend this mattress to anyone."
Review 4 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:June 9, 2011

Great Value

Pros: sleep well without tossing about!
Cons: very hot and not "comfy"
Model Number: Nova Foam Mattress
"This mattress is not for everyone. We bought it after realizing that it's quite difficult to assess a mattress by going into stores and trying them out. You really do need to spend some time sleeping on them to see if you like them. Based on Costco's return policy we felt we'd give it a try.
The first thing you notice is that it's extremely firm, and that the foam adapts itself to your contours more slowly than a traditional mattress.
We both agreed after the first night, that we slept better, and tossed much less.
After a month, the jury is still out. I'll probably end up putting this one in a guest room if I find something better."
Review 5 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:February 17, 2011

Pleased with the comfort & price! No regrets

Pros: price comfort easy to set up
Model Number: # 344891
"Bought this in February 2010. I had my doubts about buying a mattress online without actually seeing it. I suggest trying other memory foam style mattresses to see if you like the feel. I went to mattress stores, tried several--a very different experience than spring mattress or futons.
I got the Novaform Comfort Deluxe & it is a dream--no back pain for over a year. Best sleep ever.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:February 10, 2011

Great value

Pros: fast shipping
Model Number: Deluxe™ Full Mattress - Item# 344891
"Recently purchased for my son and he is thrilled with its comfort. He had previously owned an expensive pillowtop set that developed a large sink hole in the middle and did not provide good support. He said this mattress is a dream come true. I will be purchasing this for myself when I need a new mattress."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:January 27, 2011

Well-named: "Pure Comfort"

"We needed a mattress for a guest room bed. Costco's attractive price helped make the decision to try the memory foam mattress. Easy delivery, set up, and according to our first guest, a good night's sleep."
Review 8 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Danville, CA
Date:January 21, 2011

Sleep Through the Night

"This mattress was purchased for someone in their eighties who is experiencing trouble sleeping, back and hip pain and circulation problems. She loves the mattress. She is sleeping through the night and has been relieved of the back and hip pain. The mattress offers great support. It is not for someone who wants a soft and fluffy bed. Multiple family members are planning on purchasing this mattress."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:January 19, 2011

Pure Comfort, Indeed!

Pros: easy to set up comfortable
Model Number: 345482
"Love everything about this mattress. It is comfortable - THE MOST comfortable one I have ever owned. My back is pretty bad, so I need a good mattress. Mine did not have to be aired out. It did not smell bad when opened, and I slept on it the first night. It is sturdy, even when sitting on the edge. Easy to set up. Love that it came in a box! Lots of support while also nice and giving in the right spots. Mine expanded right away, no problem. Also, Costco will let you know the delivery date, which was within just a few days. I have not noticed any uncomfortable temperature issues."
Review 10 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Simi Valley, Ca.
Date:December 3, 2010
"After reading other review's prior to ordering the mattress, I was a little worried about it being to firm. It's not. I have found the mattress to be very comfortable. It is on the firm side, but not too firm. It conforms well to the body. Also I find I don't wake up near as much as I used to, and when I do nothing hurts."
Review 11 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:October 29, 2010

Amazing bed

"I have owned 2 of these beds -- not because they go bad (in my experience they're as good after 3 years as on day 1), but because i've moved coast to coast and left them with family.
absolutely comfortable, a superior sleeping experience. blows your mind.
only downside - once set up, they are very heavy mattresses. Not easy to move without a few friends. But other than that, well well worth it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:September 24, 2010

Great Purchase

"This mattress is great, my husband and I were having back problems with our old mattress and since we bought this one no problems and we sleep so much better."
Review 13 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2010

Great bed!

"Delivered in 4 business days! Bed did not smell and was ready to go in minutes. Very comfortable - would definitely buy again."
Review 14 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:September 16, 2010

Sleeping like a baby!

"Didn't take long to receive- We bought this for our son who loves our foam mattress, but we decided to purchase this instead of the pricier brand. Our son is SO happy! He loves the bed and so do we- each of us has slept on it and love it! Have had it for a couple weeks now and would definitely recommend this!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2010

LOVE this bed

Model Number: 344891
"I had no idea what a real good night sleep could be. This is a great bed. I had back surgery 20 yrs ago that didn't work so I suffer a lot. Mostly I toss and turn in bed looking for a comfortable position. This bed makes me feel great. I lay down on my back and woke up in the same position on my new bed.
Unbelievable comfort.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:July 1, 2010

Love the mattress

"Second purchase of foam bed, this one had no smell and was fully formed in fifteen minutes or so. Once you try a foam bed, you will never go back to a mattress."
Review 17 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:May 11, 2010

Great Mattress

Pros: thick and sturdy
"I ordered this mattress for my son who has allergies. The mattress was delivered quickly, with only a slight odor that dissipated soon, and is VERY comfortable. I have a higher end memory foam mattress that this one rivals. Great buy, great quality and I am quite happy with the purchase."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Harrisburg PA
Date:April 21, 2010

Fantastic Mattress!

Pros: extremely comfortable
Cons: need to air it out for a day or two.
"I purchased the NovaPure Comfort Deluxe Full Mattress for our spare bedroom. Now everyone is taking turns sleeping on it! It was easy to set up and was fully unfolded in about 3 hours. There was a slight smell but only if you put your face right in the mattress. I left the windows open in that room for two days and there is no smell left. I highly recommend this mattress."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 25, 2009

Incredible Mattress!

Pros: firm great support
Cons: wish i had bought it sooner
Model Number: NovaForm Pure Comfort Deluxe Full Mattress
"This is the best mattress I have ever owned. The very first afternoon I received the mattress, I took a nap on it and for the first time in years I woke up with NO back pain! It was amazing, and my back pain is gone now. It was a constant thing before. It is very firm yet there are no pressure points when you lay on it. I sleep so well now and hardly wake up during the night like before."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NovaForm® Pure Comfort Deluxe™ Full Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2009

Comfy bed

"Great mattress. It is firm, yets gives in just enough to conform to your body. There is a smell that comes from the mattress when it is new. After a day of airing out the room, the smell is gone. I will be buying a second mattress in a larger size."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>