Customer Reviews for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter

Scans negatives and slides into 5MP digital images
Average Customer Rating:
3.443 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
(out of 79 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
22
51 of 79(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Review 1 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Rockland County NY
Date:December 6, 2008

Great ideal if it worked

Pros: none
Cons: do not work
Model Number: Wolverine F2D
"I was hopeing to transfer all my slides but the quality was so bad."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA
Date:January 14, 2009

Ok not great

"This is a ok product. Expect this product to break in couple of year."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Fe,NM
Date:April 23, 2009

For the money it is unbeatable

Cons: slide carrier needs impovement
Model Number: F2D
"Amazing bit of equipment-particularly when there are many slides to copy and store."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2008

Worst Purchase Ever

"This is a toy. Do not waste your time and money. Great idea cheaply/poorly implemented."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Livermore, CA
Date:February 18, 2009

Okay, but not recommend it.

"It is very easy and simple to use. But very hard to eliminate dusts. So I end up returning it."
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Eugene, Oregon
Date:December 1, 2008

Not worth the time or money

"Slide holder fits badly. The scanned result is of poor quality. The images are inverted, i.e. a negative
comes out as a positive.
"
9 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2009

Very good

"Works good and quick. New slide holder
works great, has magnets that replaced
hard to open tabs. Did about 100 slides
in the first hour.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Date:November 29, 2008

Fast conversion; slow loading

Pros: rapid conversion of slides once inserted, very accurate conversion of color and brightness
Cons: only 3 slides in the cartridge at a time.
"This is compact. It converts slides very rapidly, and the digital images are accurate in color and brightness. I have tried other methods, and this is extremely easy to use"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Northwest Washington
Date:April 5, 2009

Total disappointment

Pros: returning it was easy
Cons: waste of time
Model Number: F2D
"Poor quality, off color scans of Kodachrome slides. Awkward operation. Returned it when slide holder jammed with 2 slides inside. Return Desk had to break it open to return my slides."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:November 26, 2008

bad quality

"The scanned image of poor quality, no comparison to the photos developed based on the negative. The operation is very cumbersome. For the price, you better off just buy a good scanner."
8 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:December 6, 2008

Excellent idea and product

Pros: compact size, fast conversion, easy to learn
Cons: only 3 slides at a time
Model Number: Wolverine F2D
"My old epson scanner is now in my storage with the big negative feeder.
My wife can finally use the product without a learning curve on computer software. This is truly an excellent idea and product.
"
Review 12 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 4, 2008

Excellent product

Model Number: Wolverine F2D
"The instructions are very simple. The scan for the negative is very fast. I don't
worry anymore for my stack of negatives because this machine is my backup.
I can edit the pictures using ADOBE Photoshop.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 6, 2008

Great product and idea

"Great product. Works extremely fast. It turns my old memories back to life. Instead of negatives that I never see again, I was able to convert them into quality digital images. Tech support was extremely helpful."
Review 14 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2008

Amazing product

"My mom lost all photo so I made a photo CD for her, now I got
This device which is so easy to collect negative film to digital,
WOW, it was amazing that I just spend 4 hours to finish converting 200 films,
Great gift….
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anna Maria Island, FL
Date:December 4, 2008

Great Product

Model Number: Wolverine F2D
"This is a really great product, but one needs to read the manual carefully. I have tried 4 different scanners and an outside service, but this worked as well or better in a fraction of the time. Technical support is also very good."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2008

valueable product

"After using F2D, just saying good products, i never seen this product in any shop, so cheap and valuable for me, i taken two and sent it to my brother, tow of us are really like it and save my memories, finally i suggest you buying one to try it, you will like it ........"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:January 30, 2009

did not perform

Model Number: Wolverine F2D
"was excited to start using product, I found the slide/film scanner insert hard to open. After two attempts to scan slides unit malfunctioned. I returned it to local Costco for refund. First time I have been disapointed in my Costco purchase! Hoping to find a better quality unit soon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beavercreek, OR
Date:March 13, 2009

Best purchase ever

"We scanned approx. 500 slides that were anywhere from 20-40yrs. old. This product exceeded our expectations. If we would have sent them out to be done, it would have cost a fortune. The slide holder was a little hard to open but it served the purpose. I have friends wanting to borrow it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:December 9, 2008

Big Disappointment

"I don't know why I expected more, but this scanner converter reminded me of the little plastic 35mm toy cameras. The quality was terrible. I had very pristine focused negatives and the resulting images were blurred and distorted. I could not take this item back to my Costco store quick enough."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2009

Overexposed Copies

Model Number: F2D Scanner
"I received this scanner as a present and really liked it in the beginning. However, when I started scanning slides that had mountains or light dresses in them, the total photo was overexposed and I could not see the mountains or dresses. The slides were beautifully clear but the scans weren't.."
1 2 3 4 next>>