Customer Reviews for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter

Scans negatives and slides into 5MP digital images
Average Customer Rating:
3.443 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
(out of 79 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
22
51 of 79(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Review 1 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Rockland County NY
Date:December 6, 2008

Great ideal if it worked

Pros: none
Cons: do not work
Model Number: Wolverine F2D
" I was hopeing to transfer all my slides but the quality was so bad. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA
Date:January 14, 2009

Ok not great

" This is a ok product. Expect this product to break in couple of year. "
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Fe,NM
Date:April 23, 2009

For the money it is unbeatable

Cons: slide carrier needs impovement
Model Number: F2D
" Amazing bit of equipment-particularly when there are many slides to copy and store. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2008

Worst Purchase Ever

" This is a toy. Do not waste your time and money. Great idea cheaply/poorly implemented. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Livermore, CA
Date:February 18, 2009

Okay, but not recommend it.

" It is very easy and simple to use. But very hard to eliminate dusts. So I end up returning it. "
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Eugene, Oregon
Date:December 1, 2008

Not worth the time or money

" Slide holder fits badly. The scanned result is of poor quality. The images are inverted, i.e. a negative
comes out as a positive.
"
9 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2009

Very good

" Works good and quick. New slide holder
works great, has magnets that replaced
hard to open tabs. Did about 100 slides
in the first hour.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Date:November 29, 2008

Fast conversion; slow loading

Pros: rapid conversion of slides once inserted, very accurate conversion of color and brightness
Cons: only 3 slides in the cartridge at a time.
" This is compact. It converts slides very rapidly, and the digital images are accurate in color and brightness. I have tried other methods, and this is extremely easy to use "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Northwest Washington
Date:April 5, 2009

Total disappointment

Pros: returning it was easy
Cons: waste of time
Model Number: F2D
" Poor quality, off color scans of Kodachrome slides. Awkward operation. Returned it when slide holder jammed with 2 slides inside. Return Desk had to break it open to return my slides. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:November 26, 2008

bad quality

" The scanned image of poor quality, no comparison to the photos developed based on the negative. The operation is very cumbersome. For the price, you better off just buy a good scanner. "
8 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:December 6, 2008

Excellent idea and product

Pros: compact size, fast conversion, easy to learn
Cons: only 3 slides at a time
Model Number: Wolverine F2D
" My old epson scanner is now in my storage with the big negative feeder.
My wife can finally use the product without a learning curve on computer software. This is truly an excellent idea and product.
"
Review 12 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 4, 2008

Excellent product

Model Number: Wolverine F2D
" The instructions are very simple. The scan for the negative is very fast. I don't
worry anymore for my stack of negatives because this machine is my backup.
I can edit the pictures using ADOBE Photoshop.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 6, 2008

Great product and idea

" Great product. Works extremely fast. It turns my old memories back to life. Instead of negatives that I never see again, I was able to convert them into quality digital images. Tech support was extremely helpful. "
Review 14 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2008

Amazing product

" My mom lost all photo so I made a photo CD for her, now I got
This device which is so easy to collect negative film to digital,
WOW, it was amazing that I just spend 4 hours to finish converting 200 films,
Great gift….
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anna Maria Island, FL
Date:December 4, 2008

Great Product

Model Number: Wolverine F2D
" This is a really great product, but one needs to read the manual carefully. I have tried 4 different scanners and an outside service, but this worked as well or better in a fraction of the time. Technical support is also very good. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2008

valueable product

" After using F2D, just saying good products, i never seen this product in any shop, so cheap and valuable for me, i taken two and sent it to my brother, tow of us are really like it and save my memories, finally i suggest you buying one to try it, you will like it ........ "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:January 30, 2009

did not perform

Model Number: Wolverine F2D
" was excited to start using product, I found the slide/film scanner insert hard to open. After two attempts to scan slides unit malfunctioned. I returned it to local Costco for refund. First time I have been disapointed in my Costco purchase! Hoping to find a better quality unit soon. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beavercreek, OR
Date:March 13, 2009

Best purchase ever

" We scanned approx. 500 slides that were anywhere from 20-40yrs. old. This product exceeded our expectations. If we would have sent them out to be done, it would have cost a fortune. The slide holder was a little hard to open but it served the purpose. I have friends wanting to borrow it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:December 9, 2008

Big Disappointment

" I don't know why I expected more, but this scanner converter reminded me of the little plastic 35mm toy cameras. The quality was terrible. I had very pristine focused negatives and the resulting images were blurred and distorted. I could not take this item back to my Costco store quick enough. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wolverine F2D™ 35mm Film to Digital Image Scanner Converter
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2009

Overexposed Copies

Model Number: F2D Scanner
" I received this scanner as a present and really liked it in the beginning. However, when I started scanning slides that had mountains or light dresses in them, the total photo was overexposed and I could not see the mountains or dresses. The slides were beautifully clear but the scans weren't.. "
1 2 3 4 next>>