Customer Reviews for WoodBridge 10' x 8' Vinyl Storage Shed

WoodBridge 10' x 8' Vinyl Storage Shed

BEFORE ORDERING – Check with your local building, zoning, and neighborhood association and attain all applicable permits. The 10’ wide WoodBridge Series Is our signature line that gives you the ultimate solution for all your storage needs. If you have the room this is the ideal storage for you. With large cubic storage space starting at 480 cubic feet and expanding to 1944 cubic feet, there is no better valued vinyl storage shed in the market place today. This tall walk in the shed features tall and wide doors. The wall columns are reinforced with a solid metal structure that gives the shed strength as well as allows you to hang shelves or garden tools. These larger sheds can also be used as a hobby or activity room. Features:    All weather durable vinyl   Will not rust, corrode or dent like metal garages   Foundation kit included (flooring not included)   Designed to hold up to 20 lbs. of snow per square foot   Easy assemble, 2 people required   Tools Required but NOT Included:   Hand Gloves   Cordless Drill - Philips Head   Hammer or Rubber Mallet   Carpenter's Square   8' Step Ladder   Eye Protector   Adjustable pliers   Level - 3ft   Tape Measure   Caulk Gun   Waterproof Clear Silicon   Sealant   Dimensions: Building Dimensions: 94.2” L x 126.6” W x 85.4” H   Door Dimensions:  61.3” W x 71.7” H   Assembled weight: 298 lbs. Model: 00214
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WoodBridge 10' x 8' Vinyl Storage Shed
Review 1 for WoodBridge 10' x 8' Vinyl Storage Shed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bloomfield Hills, MI
Date:October 29, 2012

Good Value for the money

Pros: shipping was ahead of schedule, pieces were well marked
Cons: printed directions could use clarification
Model Number: WoodBridge 10' x 8' storage shed
"We are seniors and were able to build the shed in two days. We did require some help with the roof due to height and weight, but overall, an easy assembly as long as directions are closely followed. The unit is very sturdy once it is built.
Tip: watch the installation demo on You Tube or the manufacturers website.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WoodBridge 10' x 8' Vinyl Storage Shed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:October 23, 2012

Excellent Value!

Pros: fast shipping. great value. good quality.
Cons: not all pieces were marked clearly
"I ordered this shed thinking it would probably not be the best, but it was within my price range and would most likely get the job done. I ordered the shed on a Friday and received it the following Tuesday. Considering the shed was being shipped from the West Coast to the East Coast I thought this was pretty impressive. The shed itself came in three boxes. One fairly large box and two smaller, but long boxes. The boxes were clearly marked and I was able to easily tell which was the foundation kit and which was the shed. I was pleased to learn (upon opening the box) that the shed is an eggshell type color rather than flat white.
I'll be honest...there are a lot of pieces! At first look I can see how one could become a bit intimidated. Closer look, however, I was pleased to see the directions were clear and easy to follow and even though some pieces were not marked clearly, they were easily identified as we began putting the shed together.
Putting the shed together did take a bit of time. My 13 year old son and I (a 36 year old female) put the entire shed together in just under 5 hours. We followed the steps to a 'T' and found everything to line up perfectly. I can't say that we really ran into much trouble until the end when I had to climb on top of the shed to finish installing the roof. Needless to say the shed is stable as heck!
One final word. If you do a bit of shopping around, you will found this exact shed for a little cheaper than it is on Costco.com. However, pay attention...these may not include the foundation kit (it usually costs extra). Costco includes it for free!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WoodBridge 10' x 8' Vinyl Storage Shed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego County CA
Date:September 21, 2011

It fit the bill

"Well engineered and sturdy. It went together just as the instructions indicated. Was able to do it single handed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WoodBridge 10' x 8' Vinyl Storage Shed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:May 16, 2010

Well Engineered, good product

Pros: everyting fits the way the directions say it does
Cons: painted surface could be better coated
"The instructions say it takes 4-6 hours to assemble. I installed it on a cement slab and laid it out with chalk lines and drilled holes for high wind areas. It took me 14 hours total to build the complete shed so I would keep this for a weekend job. Was it worth it, Yes.
As stated in the earlier review, once the bottom frame was installed, everything went together pretty easily. It looks nice when completed and seems very sturdy. It was advertised as white in color and I was really happy to receive an almond color shed (went with my house). Once the initial measurements were made and double checked, everything lined up and screwed together the way you would want it to. When the directions say to install S-1 screw from X to Y, the holes lined up every time. Yes, I had to squeeze things together to get them lined up but they did line up. There were plenty of extra screws and they seemed to be good material not cheap strip out stuff. The painted surfaces of some of the Bracing pieces and the bottom frame could be better coated but is still as good as any steel shed I have seen. I followed the directions exactly, never got mad, no mistakes where I needed to disassemble previously completed items and when I installed the doors (the last step) they lined up and worked perfectly.
I would highly recommend this product to anyone thinking about purchasing it.
"
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WoodBridge 10' x 8' Vinyl Storage Shed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wa
Date:July 4, 2012

Great shed

Pros: fast shipping good price quality, nice looking
Cons: longer than expected assembly
Model Number: 345081
"A few months back I purchased this shed which I thought was a good deal. Well I found out it was not only a good deal but a great deal. Recently we had a high wind situation. After the storm I went out to assess the damages. My 2 neighbor’s plastic sheds were blown apart. My shed was still standing and all I had to do was fix the door a little. I forgot to lock the door and so it was off the hinges. My fault. If anybody needs a good shed tell them a customer suggests they buy this one. Only thing is the installation is a little cumbersome but I finally figured it out."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WoodBridge 10' x 8' Vinyl Storage Shed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2012

would reconsider the purchase

"overall all quality is okay. Had some difficulty with it being delivered on time. Also, the color in the picture is not the actual color. I should have asked the actual color."
Review 7 for WoodBridge 10' x 8' Vinyl Storage Shed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2009

Just Bought this and installed it all by myself

"When I purchased this from Costco.com I also downloaded the pdf file and started in on the foundation. I followed their directions plus I painted the 3/4 CDX plywood with a wood presevative on both sides and secured it with quality deck screws. I laid down the basechannel and measured very carefully before securing it. It is critical to do this well.
With the base down, putting up the shed is a snap, but there were a few times I could have used an extra hand. I used a cordless drill for most of the work. I found it handy to use a swivel head in the drill because some screws are in a tight spot.
Sometimes I had to back out a few tightened screws to get another one going. It's all a game of geometry, but in the end it went up fairly fast for one guy and I ended up with a fairly sturdy structure.
"
29 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WoodBridge 10' x 8' Vinyl Storage Shed
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2012

Buy something else

Model Number: 00214
"I had to hire a contractor for $500 to put this mess together. The instructions were wrong, the instructions were impossible to follow. I wish I had purchased a resin shed that snapped together. This project is not for the ordinary DIY person."
Review 9 for WoodBridge 10' x 8' Vinyl Storage Shed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Northeast
Date:April 27, 2012

Cheapest Shed Ever Seen

Pros: no hassle return., helpful estes truck driver.
Cons: cheap vinyl material, poorly painted steel pieces
"Perhaps my expectations were too high, having seen Lifetime and Rubbermaid shed kits. But the price of this kit and the few positive reviews led me to order this one. When I opened the box the first thing I saw were the vinyl gable pieces. I couldn't believe how thin they were. Picture the cheapest vinyl siding at the big box home improvement stores. The kind that warps on a sunny August day. Surely the wall pieces could not be this same thin material - yes, they were. Least you think I am exaggerating how thin the material is, the owner's manual clearly states NOT to let anything lean against the walls. Really? Don't lean anything against the walls of a garden shed? I didn't unpack the box, just sealed it up and returned it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.