Customer Reviews for Limited Time Offer Sony Bravia 40" 1080p Motionflow™ 120Hz LCD HDTV w/ Internet Video Link

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Limited Time Offer Sony Bravia 40" 1080p Motionflow™ 120Hz LCD HDTV w/ Internet Video Link

Resolution: 1920 x 1080 Contrast Ratio: 3000:1 Game Mode
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 16(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Limited Time Offer Sony Bravia 40" 1080p Motionflow™ 120Hz LCD HDTV w/ Internet Video Link
Review 1 for Limited Time Offer Sony Bravia 40" 1080p Motionflow™ 120Hz LCD HDTV w/ Internet Video Link
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:January 29, 2009

Video Link Worthless

"This has been an extremely bad experience. I bought the bundle but the internet video link device is worth nothing. It seems that the service does not work for certain IP addresses (internet conections) in the US (Sony has a private company, based in Malaysia determining which IP address is an American IP address and which one is not). Contrasting this company's information with other free non-for profit US based organizations information, the one Sony is using is wrong. Consequently there are several IP addresses in the US for which no movies can be played in this device. Don't buy the Internet video link is not worth a penny.
I would recommend Costco for purchase of electronics, buy unfortunately Sony has not been helpful solving my problem and now I am stock with a black box that is just consuming energy and shows no videos.
"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Limited Time Offer Sony Bravia 40" 1080p Motionflow™ 120Hz LCD HDTV w/ Internet Video Link
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:November 27, 2008

nice tv

"Nice television. Easy to set up. Good picture. Good sound. Seems to lean forward a little when attached to the stand. Internet link needs to be hard-wired, though they told me in the store it was wireless. Problem is that the internet modem and router need the same connection as the cable tv signal, so I haven't been able to get the internet link to work yet."
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Limited Time Offer Sony Bravia 40" 1080p Motionflow™ 120Hz LCD HDTV w/ Internet Video Link
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:November 29, 2008

an excellent deal

Pros: excellent picture & sound quality, easy set up
Cons: no cons
"This was my first LCD TV purchase, I did alot of research first and found that Sony has the best in picture quality and sound quality without having to use a suround sound system. The remote control is easy to understand and operate.
You get what you pay for, and this is a great deal for the price.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Limited Time Offer Sony Bravia 40" 1080p Motionflow™ 120Hz LCD HDTV w/ Internet Video Link
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Memphis, TN
Date:January 14, 2009

Absolutely Amazed!!!

"I used to own a Toshiba 40 inch 1080p but returned it back to get this one. I'm so glad I did because there is no other TV like this in the market yet. Buy it and you wont be disappointed."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Limited Time Offer Sony Bravia 40" 1080p Motionflow™ 120Hz LCD HDTV w/ Internet Video Link
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Jersey
Date:December 4, 2008

SONY Bravia 40" LCD

Model Number: KDL-40WL140
"Easy to set-up. Excellent color & motion flow. Sound OK. (not great) Syncs great with Dish dual channel DVR. Easy picture-in-picture or split screen."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Limited Time Offer Sony Bravia 40" 1080p Motionflow™ 120Hz LCD HDTV w/ Internet Video Link
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2009

Fantastic Picture!

"Picture quality is amazing, better than my Samsung which has a great picture. NO GHOSTING problems either like I had with the Vizio XVT I tried out. Thankfully I purchased both of them from Costco and I was able to return the Vizio with no hassles. So far I love the Sony and the internet link is nice but I wish it wasn't limited to Sony approved content providers. Hopefully they are working on it but Netflix doesn't work with it which is a shame."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Limited Time Offer Sony Bravia 40" 1080p Motionflow™ 120Hz LCD HDTV w/ Internet Video Link
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Napa,CA
Date:February 18, 2009

Costco wins again

Pros: easy setup-costco two-year warranty-bravia
Model Number: KDL-40WL140
"I purchased a Panasonic plasma 42" TV that had problems. Costco Tech support helped me resolve a pixalation and freeze problem. I needed Panasonic repair of the TV. They repaired my new TV with used parts. Costco allowed me to return the Panasonic for another brand. The salesman recommended a Sony.
The Sony LCD had a better picture and I like the 120Hz scan. Setup was easy and necessary adjustments a snap.
The remote is very intuitive-I still have not read the instructions for it.
Another LCD bonus is that it uses about one/third the electricity of plasma and is two-thirds lighter.
I have slow dsl connection and will not use video link."
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Limited Time Offer Sony Bravia 40" 1080p Motionflow™ 120Hz LCD HDTV w/ Internet Video Link
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:January 22, 2009

Still evaluating purchase

Model Number: KDL-40WL140
"I purchased this SONY LCD just over a month ago, and also took advantage of the COSTCO Directv offer at same time. After using for just over a month I am seeing some funny issues watching some HD content and I am not sure if it is the TV or the receiver. The issue is that watching some shows (ie Lost on ABCHD), there is alot of what I would call frame skipping, or jumpy video. The audio is fine, just picture issues. I have Directv coming out for a service call and will see what they say. I am hoping it is only the Directv HD reciever, as other HD channels and sources seem to work fine. But if they cannot resolve, I will try to exchange for another TV.
On another note, the BRAVIA Internet Link that comes with this TV works really well. I have taken advantage of the Amazon on Demand a couple of times an been satisfied."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Limited Time Offer Sony Bravia 40" 1080p Motionflow™ 120Hz LCD HDTV w/ Internet Video Link
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FRESNO, CA
Date:February 22, 2009

Great Product/ Great Price

Model Number: 40WL140
"This set has great picture and response time. It is also is a great price when comparing to other similar Sony products found at other stores. This is a must have TV. I will purchase another set soon! Great picture quality and the sound is not bad at all. Looks best with HD programing and Blu-ray."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Limited Time Offer Sony Bravia 40" 1080p Motionflow™ 120Hz LCD HDTV w/ Internet Video Link
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:April 10, 2009

Solid Sony Product

Pros: sony premium worth the best in class features, xmb best menus out their, more customizable, pip
Cons: bezel bigger than their competitors, bravia link should be wifi
Model Number: KDL40WL140
"Our Samsung died (Concierge replaced) and we got our second Sony Bravia 40. As good as the first one we had (2007) with lots of new useful features and more customization. A tip if you're considering buying this, they've also got it in store with an instant rebate."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Limited Time Offer Sony Bravia 40" 1080p Motionflow™ 120Hz LCD HDTV w/ Internet Video Link
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston,TX
Date:December 19, 2008

Great TV with one minor problem

"The TV is great. The minor problem is the close caption is not working with the U-verse TV."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Limited Time Offer Sony Bravia 40" 1080p Motionflow™ 120Hz LCD HDTV w/ Internet Video Link
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Overland Park, KS
Date:February 27, 2009

Best TV in the 40in class.

Pros: impresses your friends...unless they are jerks., it's better than my brother's tv.
Cons: probably uses a lot of electricity.
Model Number: Sony Bravia 40" 1080p Motionflow™ 120Hz LCD HDTV w/ Internet Video Link
"I purchased this TV along with the Samsung Blu-Ray player and I am completely amazed at the picture and overall performance. Don't be fooled by the weak speakers. They do that on purpose so you have to by a fancy surround sound system. In the 40in class, I believe that this is the best TV available. There are many external ports and hooking up the Blu-Ray player took ten seconds. I don't like the internet box that came with the TV because I will never use it and it probably added $100 to the price. The only negative thing is that now that I bought it, Costco will probably drop the price by $500.00."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Limited Time Offer Sony Bravia 40" 1080p Motionflow™ 120Hz LCD HDTV w/ Internet Video Link
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver WA.
Date:October 31, 2008

One of the best purchase's last year.

"This TV is just great one of the best things I ever bought . As are all the products I buy at Costco."
4 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Limited Time Offer Sony Bravia 40" 1080p Motionflow™ 120Hz LCD HDTV w/ Internet Video Link
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern New Jersey
Date:November 26, 2008

Exceptional TV -- Great Value

Pros: great picture -- good price
Cons: remote is limited in use
"This is a great TV for the money. Comparable to my Sony XBR4, this TV offers 1080p resolution and Sony's Motionflow technology -- with it enabled the image sometimes appears like its 3-D. The only negative is the remote is limited (it has no univeral controls to speak of). The bravia link is kind of worthless to me."
Review 15 for Limited Time Offer Sony Bravia 40" 1080p Motionflow™ 120Hz LCD HDTV w/ Internet Video Link
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jax, FLA
Date:March 4, 2009

Great TV with Extras

Pros: advanced power usage controls, on line tv software updates from sony, can watch various web news sources
Cons: can't think of any.
Model Number: KDL40WL140
"We have had this set for near 5 Months now. The sound is very nice as is the picture. I have the internet and Apple TV hooked up to this Unit and the sound and picture quality is great. We watch Lost, Battlestar Galactica, The Beast & The Universe in HD."
Review 16 for Limited Time Offer Sony Bravia 40" 1080p Motionflow™ 120Hz LCD HDTV w/ Internet Video Link
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carson, CA
Date:February 17, 2009

Best TV Purchase So far

Pros: picture quality, 120hz motion flow, great design, internet video link
Cons: none so far
Model Number: 40WL140
"I love the picture quality on this tv. I havent tried it on Bluray yet but 1080i looks awesome. I imagine once I get my bluray player it would look even better."