Customer Reviews for 30" Master™ Stafford Therma Top™ Portable Massage Table

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

30" Master™ Stafford Therma Top™ Portable Massage Table

The Stafford Therma Top™ Portable massage table combines the therapeutic and relaxing benefits of warmth with its built-in adjustable heating system that warms the entire surface of the table. Your clients will notice and appreciate this soothing comfort, along with the very sturdy, solid construction. Easy open Auto-lock leg system makes for easy, fast set-up, while adjustable legs, oversized armrests and a 6-way adjustable face cradle provide your client with more customized comfort. It's the perfect 30" W x 72" L with a  generous 2.25" of foam. Another high-end, long lasting, safe massage table investment from MASTER®. Features:   Color: Black   Mahogany finish legs   Wide salon size   Height adjustable   Patented Therma Top™ adjustable heating system maximizes comfort and healing   2.25" of exclusive Small Cell™ foam   Arm shelf is fully adjustable for guaranteed comfort   Reiki leg panels with double thick wood   Patented Auto-Lock™ leg opening system   Shiatsu cable release   Leg construction: Northern hardwood coated w/DuraSeal™ protection   Oil & waterproof, CFC-free upholstery w/strong denim-like reinforcing backing   Frame and bed plywood are CARB compliant (No Formaldehyde or Carcinogens used)   Custom comfort, adjustable face cradle w/multi-layered pillow containing pressure point relieving memory foam   Exclusive Duo-Plane™ hinges increase strength at the center of the table   Dual Soft-Touch™ leg-lock knobs for safety & stability   Nylon leg brace buffers keep the finished wood from scratching & making the table squeak & wobble-free   Leg-brace stabilizer bar adds strength & aids table opening & closing   Unbreakable clevis block leg attachments guarantee rigidity and long life   Double closure clasps   Specifications:   Weight capacity: 1500 lbs   Dimensions: 30" W x 84" L x 24"-34" H   Weight: 34 lbs   Made in China   Lifetime Warranty   For further product information please call MHP International at 1-888-710-7206
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 10(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 30" Master™ Stafford Therma Top™ Portable Massage Table
Review 1 for 30" Master™ Stafford Therma Top™ Portable Massage Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sanibel Island, FL
Date:December 26, 2009

Great Table!

Model Number: 30" Master Stafford Therma Pro Massage Table
"I bought only one of these tables, although I needed two. I wanted to try it first to see if it would meet all of my expectations. It did! This is a great table for the money. It is very sturdy and provides just enough warmth for my clients. The width is perfect for my wider clients as well. I would recommend this table not only for the beginner, but for the well seasoned therapist. I intend to purchase my second table very soon."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30" Master™ Stafford Therma Top™ Portable Massage Table
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:CAL.
Date:November 24, 2010

Stafford is good ULTIMA was better

Pros: quality product
Cons: poor customer service from vendor, masters ultima table was better
Model Number: Stafford
"The Stafford table is agood table, but the Ultima table you used to carry was a better table. Better because it was 1 inch wider, which was better for larger people and it came with a lifetime warranty, which is necessary on a heated bed that can manfunction.
Master makes an excellent product, but their customer service has a great deal to be desired. Not friendly, difficult when it comes to issues with the table/remote for heated beds.
Costco needs to work with this vendor to get the Master's reps. inline with the way Costco does business."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30" Master™ Stafford Therma Top™ Portable Massage Table
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:December 11, 2009

A little disappointed

"I got this message table about 2 days. It was not as good as I was hoping for but overall build quality seems to be good.
I was expecting memory form stuffing. However, I could not tell the difference compare to regular padding. I only feel the headrest is using memory form.
The therma top is another disappointment, it only generate very little warms, you can barely tell the difference with heat on, even I have already adjust it to highest level of heat."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30" Master™ Stafford Therma Top™ Portable Massage Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clearwater, FL
Date:August 11, 2010

FANTASTIC !!

Pros: lightweight and sturdy
Model Number: 28235
"I am so pleased with this table! Very very sturdy, easy set up out of the box too. This would be good for traveling or for just staying in one spot. Very comfortable, easy to adjust, and the heat works perfectly. I cannot beleive that this was under $300 with shipping!!!! Thank you!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30" Master™ Stafford Therma Top™ Portable Massage Table
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Brighton,co
Date:November 18, 2011

Beware

"I was in a car accident someone hit my from the back at 40 miles a hour and it cruched my oakworks table the insurance would only give me $300.00 to replace my $1200.00 table so I order this one thinking it would be a good table I opened it up and this table looks nothing like the picture It is cheep very cheep table it looks like it would last maybe a year if you are lucky. I return it to the store and got my money back I would put a BEWARE THIS TABLE IS JUNK on it and the heat on it I had it on for a hour and it did nothing and the holes for head rest were to small I was not able to put the head rest in them I would go online and find yourself a nice oakworks table or something from a massage place. DO NOT BUY THIS TABLE IT IS VERY CHEEP AND YOU WILL HATE IT THE MINUTE YOU OPEN IT BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE DON'T BUY IT YOU WILL HATE IT."
0 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30" Master™ Stafford Therma Top™ Portable Massage Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh,PA
Date:October 14, 2011

soft leather bed

"I got this one because the previous one wasn't working, that one I got on summer, so I didn't check the heating system. now the winter is coming, I turn on the heating, no heat. so I took it returned to the nearest costco warehouse. they give me the money back. then I order another one. this one is working good, my customers like it. I suggest all buyers, check the bed once you receive it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30" Master™ Stafford Therma Top™ Portable Massage Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento CA
Date:May 24, 2012

great for plus size

Model Number: 30" Maste Stafford Table
"We have used this table many times now and we love it. We are both plus size people and we have had no problem with our table at all. The heat in the winter is great. This is just the right size table for us. We travel with it a lot. We both have back problems and we have to used the table at home and away. This table is rated for 1500lb and we have to do exercises and therapy on the table this work very will. This table dose not cost $800 to $1200 dollars it is not for everyone. I would recommend it for the 80% of you that is looking for a strong and comfortable table. Great table. Thanks"
Review 8 for 30" Master™ Stafford Therma Top™ Portable Massage Table
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2011

not so much......

Pros: price
Cons: quality
"Purchased this based on reviews and the Master Massage Table Company's marketing. But, you get what you pay for. Own an Oakworks table that is 13 years old and still as good as new. The top of Stafford table was not smooth and the padding was folded under. Poor quality control. Materials also not as good as my old table. This was the second Master Massage Table I tried. Went back to Oakworks!"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30" Master™ Stafford Therma Top™ Portable Massage Table
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:May 9, 2011

It is a nice table

"The table seems pretty nice, and the rounded corners are beneficial, but the face cradle is crummy, and I am sure I will never use it or I will just keep it for a spare in case of an emergency. I was skeptical of having the heating element built in, but it seems to be a comfortable and uniform heat so far."
Review 10 for 30" Master™ Stafford Therma Top™ Portable Massage Table
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:May 25, 2010

Great table

"Read the reviews, and found this table to live up to it's excellent reputation. The heated top works great. The 30" width is a lot wider than I expected and is plenty of room."