Customer Reviews for Little Hotties Hand Warmers Single Case

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Little Hotties Hand Warmers Single Case

40 Pairs Hand Warmers, 3 Bonus Pairs of Adhesive Toe Warmers, 8 Hours of Heat
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
11 of 16(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little Hotties Hand Warmers Single Case
Review 1 for Little Hotties Hand Warmers Single Case
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lincoln, Vt
Date:February 9, 2009

LittleHottie Hand Warmers are junk

Model Number: Handwarmers
"I bought a cartoon of 40 pairs of LittleHottie hand warms recently at Costco. I have used 8 pair so far and 10 of the individual hand warmer packs leaked immediately or shortly after placing in gloves. The ones that did not leak only provided heat for less that four hours despite the wrappers stating "up to 8 Hours". This is the first time I have bought these warmers as in the past Costco had a different brand which performed as advertised and never had one that leaked"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Little Hotties Hand Warmers Single Case
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:PA
Date:February 16, 2009

Not as advertised

Model Number: hand warmers
"Bought as box of warmers at Costco. Performer poorly while skiing at Breckenridge, CO possibly due to high altitude. The packets barely got warm to the touch although they lasted 12 hrs. Tested a pair of warmers at home in PA but they did not reach the 135 deg as advertised."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Little Hotties Hand Warmers Single Case
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Date:November 10, 2008

Very poor handwarmer.

Cons: do not get very warm., do not last.
"I have been using different brands of disposable of handwarmers for many years now. The Little Hotties I puchased from COSTCO last fall are the worst I have ever used. They do not heat up like other brands and do not last nearly as long as other brands. These handwarms are a complete disappointment. After using a half dozen packs I am taking them back. This product is not up to COSTCO standards. Avoid this purchase. Not worth it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Little Hotties Hand Warmers Single Case
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:December 30, 2008

Hot Hands

"I purchased the hand warmers for soccer season, we had the opportunity to go skiing and took the box of handwarmers with us. They worked GREAT!!!!!! Our hands were warm the entire day. The price for the handwarmers on Costco.com was excellent! I found them on other websites for approx. double or triple the price!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Little Hotties Hand Warmers Single Case
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:January 5, 2010

I love this product

Pros: great price, can use for feet too
"Little Hotties are perfect for me. They're hot enough to keep my hands warm for 8 hours in weather down to 0 degrees - but not too hot! This is important because I can also put them inside my socks without burning my feet. They keep my feet much warmer than the stick-on type made for feet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Little Hotties Hand Warmers Single Case
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maple Valley, WA
Date:November 4, 2008

Little Hotties Hand Warmers

"Thank you Costco for once again hitting it out of the park! I have used Little Hotties Hand Warmers for years and now you carry them on-line at a great price! I am excited to try the foot warmers also - great for standing in the damp cold weather at soccer games."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Little Hotties Hand Warmers Single Case
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle,Wa
Date:December 5, 2008

hand and toe warmers

"I work outside in the cold.When I use the hand warmers in my gloves,and toe warmers on top my socks(in my boots),there is nothing that works better.I love them in the freezing weather."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Little Hotties Hand Warmers Single Case
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Auburn, Ca
Date:January 19, 2009

Wonderful product

"These are the best warmers I have found, I play disc golf and it gets COLD in the morning up here in the Sierra Nevada foothills. They keep my hands very warm."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Little Hotties Hand Warmers Single Case
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sugarbush, VT
Date:December 23, 2009

Don't like these

Model Number: 347535
"These don't last as long as the "other" brand and apparently they're smaller.
I was not happy with them at all.
I eventually returned my box.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Little Hotties Hand Warmers Single Case
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Homer Glen, IL
Date:January 17, 2009

Keeps you warm in cold weather

Pros: usually lasts 8 hrs.
Cons: don't put on direct skin for too long.
"Used them for golfing, skiing and when the heat went out at our home"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Little Hotties Hand Warmers Single Case
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:McCall, Id in winter
Date:February 28, 2011

Compare to HotHands2

Cons: no as good as hothands2
"I purchased Little Hotties hand warmers last fall, and had about a 1/2 box of HotHands2 hand warmers I had purchased from Costco the year before in Fall of 2009. The almost 2 year old HotHands2 produce much more heat than the Hotties and last much longer. It maybe a packaging detail, (HotHands are foil covered pack, Hotties in pastic), or product design. I live in McCall Idaho in the winter and find these very useful, but would suggest Costco offer HotHands2 for sale. And I have absolutely nothing to do with either company, but frequently spent 8 hours out in the cold, and hope to buy HotHands-2 in Costco next fall."
Review 12 for Little Hotties Hand Warmers Single Case
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:King of Prussia, PA
Date:December 10, 2010

Love them

Pros: lasted longer than 8 hours
Cons: none so far
Model Number: Hand warmers
"I can't wait to shovel snow this year. With the help of these Hotties my hands will be toasty warm. Not quite sure why others may not like them -- I found they stayed hot or warm for more than 8 hours. Perhaps there may be a few duds in the box -- have just used 2 so far."
Review 13 for Little Hotties Hand Warmers Single Case
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:March 2, 2011

I won't ski without these

Pros: great price
"Little Hotties are the only product I've found that ensures that I have warm hands while skiing. The Costco price is the best I've found. There's no expiration date on the packaging but I've found they don't perform as well if they sit on the shelf for over a year."
Review 14 for Little Hotties Hand Warmers Single Case
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rochester, Michigan
Date:October 15, 2010

Loved the prompttness

Pros: prompt receipt of order & delivery
"I ordered these on Tuesday and recieved delivery on Thursday with regular delivery. I have used them before and used them on my toes between my first and second pair of socks while ice fishing. WIll see how well they last with buying such a large quantity."
Review 15 for Little Hotties Hand Warmers Single Case
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Date:November 29, 2010

Does the Job

Pros: last several hours
Cons: 30 to 40 minute warm up
"I use it when I play early morning golf. Keeps my hands warm and keeps golf balls warm, (longer drives)."
Review 16 for Little Hotties Hand Warmers Single Case
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2011
"Springtime golf is here but there is a chill in the air, need our Hotties."