Customer Reviews for Hot Buy Mojave Sun™ 1500 Watt Infrared Pole Mount Patio Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hot Buy Mojave Sun™ 1500 Watt Infrared Pole Mount Patio Heater

Electric Short-Wave Infrared Heater With Quartz Lamp
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 of 10(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hot Buy Mojave Sun™ 1500 Watt Infrared Pole Mount Patio Heater
Review 1 for Hot Buy Mojave Sun™ 1500 Watt Infrared Pole Mount Patio Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis
Date:January 30, 2010

Love It, Love It, Love It

"I have read some other reviews and do not agree. This heater is plenty hot. If it is freezing then no patio heater will keep you warm. However, this heater does a great job at keeping the chill off of your party guests and it looks cool. Great price also."
Review 2 for Hot Buy Mojave Sun™ 1500 Watt Infrared Pole Mount Patio Heater
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Irvine CA
Date:December 29, 2009

Not Hot enogh

Pros: nice wheels
Cons: poor heat, insturctions are poor, instructions did not match the model
"Reviewed in Irvine CA when temperature outside was about 52F.
it will warm up but not enough to make you feel comfortable unless you stand right below and put your hands up in the air.
I will get the Propane unit and return this one
"
Review 3 for Hot Buy Mojave Sun™ 1500 Watt Infrared Pole Mount Patio Heater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:December 27, 2009

Not so hot

"tried this out hoping it would be a good solution and end to propane, but it just doesn't put out nearly enough heat that you would hope for (and I live in CA). it also was the cause of circuit breakers tripping during my party. great idea, easy assembly, etc. might be good for some people, but I will be taking it back to Costco and getting propane model."
Review 4 for Hot Buy Mojave Sun™ 1500 Watt Infrared Pole Mount Patio Heater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Tan Valley, AZ
Date:December 21, 2009

Don't waste your time.

Pros: nice size
Cons: no heat!, poor instructions.
Model Number: 169234 MS-1500WOIRPH
"Bought this for my covered patio next to the pool. Thought it would be warm while drying off in the cool weather.
Could barely feel the heat if I was standing right under it (dressed). Don't know how some of the people on here say it gets nice and warm because it doesn't. Going to have to go to the propane one I guess.
Thank goodness for Costco's return policy!!!
"
Review 5 for Hot Buy Mojave Sun™ 1500 Watt Infrared Pole Mount Patio Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:October 22, 2009

Good Purchase

"I have had several patio heaters in the past and this is my favorite. This heater puts out good heat and the light looks cool. I also like the fact that I do not have to mess with a propane tank."
Review 6 for Hot Buy Mojave Sun™ 1500 Watt Infrared Pole Mount Patio Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LA, CA
Date:October 21, 2009

Great Price, Great Product

Model Number: 347505
"I love this product. My husband and I use it almost every night (weather permitting). I like it much better than my gas patio heater."
Review 7 for Hot Buy Mojave Sun™ 1500 Watt Infrared Pole Mount Patio Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:October 19, 2009

Love It!

"Love this heater. No need to change a gas tank. Puts out a lot of heat. Warmer than my gas heater."
Review 8 for Hot Buy Mojave Sun™ 1500 Watt Infrared Pole Mount Patio Heater
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Central Coast California
Date:October 7, 2009

Ok but not great

Pros: easy and convenient
Cons: not supper effective
"We bought this for our patio in California for cool evenings. It warms a very small area. We are buying a 2nd one so that if we have company, more than two people will be warm. We do like that it is very convenient and energy efficiant. Much better than propane."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hot Buy Mojave Sun™ 1500 Watt Infrared Pole Mount Patio Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Somerset,Ca
Date:December 22, 2008

Mojave Sun

Model Number: 347505
"This patio heater is warm on our deck when it is cold or snowing. We enjoy the warm comfort that radiates several feet from it. It was easy to assemble as well. The ony reason I didn't give it 5 stars is, it lacks a on off switch,so you have to plug and unplug at every use. Will be getting a switch for it ."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hot Buy Mojave Sun™ 1500 Watt Infrared Pole Mount Patio Heater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SAN DIEGO, CA
Date:December 21, 2008

NOT A GOOD PRODUCT

"I BOUGHT IT AND USED IT JUST ONLY 1 MONTH.THE QUARTS LAMP BROKEN DOWN AND IT IS SO HARD TO REPLACE IT, NOT EVEN MENTIONNING THAT I COULD NOT FIND ANY STORE TO SELL THAT QUARTZ LAMP."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.