Customer Reviews for MemoryStor® Double-sided Adhesive 6-pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

MemoryStor® Double-sided Adhesive 6-pack

Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MemoryStor® Double-sided Adhesive 6-pack
Review 1 for MemoryStor® Double-sided Adhesive 6-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:sunny so cal
Date:October 26, 2008

great stuff

"i bought this and love it. it's a great alternative to tape. the first place i used it was on the mail. no more licking envelopes. very handy to use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MemoryStor® Double-sided Adhesive 6-pack
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:November 14, 2008

Good product, but it takes work to get it right

Pros: stick well, inexpensive, relatively easy to use
Cons: 90% will become tangled or inoperative, repairing them takes patience, repairing them requires you understand how to fix
"My wife has used probably 75 of these tape dispensers for photo albums. They are good, and they are relatively inexpensive. But they become inoperative for several reasons. I'm the person who repairs them. It's easy, once you get the hang of it. If you can figure out how to take them apart, clear the problem, and assemble them, then they are a great deal. If not, buy a main stream brand at twice the cost."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MemoryStor® Double-sided Adhesive 6-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern CA
Date:November 25, 2008

I love this stuff!

Pros: price ease
"I have bought this in the warehouse (3 packs) and now have ordered 5 packs online. I know that my friend had a problem when she used it, but I haven't had any problems. I think the thing is to not turn it too much as you are using it, that makes it get all caught up. I have probably used 10 of the rolls and have NEVER had it get caught up on me.
Plus, when I ordered the 5 packs last week, I received it less than 48 hours later - with free shipping.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MemoryStor® Double-sided Adhesive 6-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nanuet, NY
Date:January 3, 2009

Amazing stuff

"I love this product. It is easy to use. It does not damage delicate paper."
Review 5 for MemoryStor® Double-sided Adhesive 6-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Deer Park, WA
Date:January 5, 2009

One Little Problem

Pros: works well except...
Cons: it jumps off the track
"This product works well, except for one thing: it jumps off the track and has to be taken apart and put back on. Often the used tape has to be cut off; in order to get it back on the wheel again, some of the tape has to be used to get it wound on, thereby wasting it."
Review 6 for MemoryStor® Double-sided Adhesive 6-pack
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:January 21, 2009

Great WHEN it works!

Pros: good adhesiveness and works on all kinds of paper
Cons: it gets wound up on itself!
"I like this adhesive, WHEN it works. I thought I had a defective roll as it got all wound around itself and I had to hold the tail end(the used part of the roll) while applying the adhesive-a finger trick for sure! I still don't have a good method to prevent this from happening, or to fix it when it does. It has happened on all 4 dispensers I have used."
Review 7 for MemoryStor® Double-sided Adhesive 6-pack
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:February 7, 2009

Works great!

Pros: ease, quality, price, great for sharing
Cons: gets stuck and tangled.
"Great quality adhesive, sturdy case, the best out there; but this product has its flaws. Just like every tape dispenser in the market, is hit or miss. I did not have any problems with my first 2 packages but my last 2 rolls were a mess.
The great thing about this one is the ease of use and the fabulous price. If defective, you always have a refill on hand at half the cost of other brands.
"
Review 8 for MemoryStor® Double-sided Adhesive 6-pack
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2009

Horrible

"I bought this pack thinking it was a great deal at the store, but it ended up not working well at all. It constantly came off the track. Several of them I couldn't fix so I ended up using it without it rolling back inside itself. I was very disappointed in the quality"
Review 9 for MemoryStor® Double-sided Adhesive 6-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alabaster, AL
Date:March 27, 2009

Terrific! Best "drag" adhesive I've found

Pros: very easy to use, adhesive quality is excellent, cover for the adhesive head for storage, works great on vellum and transparencies
Cons: if it drops and breaks open you're toast
"I love these! It's great that it has an adhesive protector that keeps it from sticking to your other supplies when you pack up. I've read some of the other folks problems with the used tape backing up, but that is easily fixed with a flathead screwdriver. One side has a "screw" head that attached to the used tape wheel. Just turn it with a flathead screwdriver until it is taut and you should be right back in business. To keep it from going off track just be sure to pull it in a straight line or take curves slowly without pushing down too hard. These aren't those terrible Scotch kind you need to manhandle. A light press does it. I own a scrapbook store and this is a customer favorite! The only ones who have trouble with them at crops are those who try to go too fast, try to "turn corners" with it rather than lifting and changing direction or push down too hard. All easily avoidable. Once I show them what they are doing wrong, they fall in love with these and always come back for more."
Review 10 for MemoryStor® Double-sided Adhesive 6-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Waxahachie, Tx
Date:March 30, 2009

Awesome!

"I absolutely love this tape. I've bought it several times but my local Costco doesn't carry it any longer. I've never had any problems with the applicator or tape itself. It travels well due to the 'lid' that slides out to protect the tape."
Review 11 for MemoryStor® Double-sided Adhesive 6-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2009

Best Adhesive I've found

"I purchased these when they were in the warehouse and have had great sucess with them. Have used several other brands from various craft stores and those always ended up in the garbage."
Review 12 for MemoryStor® Double-sided Adhesive 6-pack
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burbank, CA
Date:August 3, 2009

The Best Adhesive Ever

Pros: great buy for the price
Cons: absolutely none
"I would strongly recommend this to any scrapbooker. It is much easier to use than any other type of adhesive. You can use short pieces or long ones, it doesn't matter. It's easy to use and safe for your projects."