Customer Reviews for NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill

20” x 60” Treadbelt
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 54
(out of 55 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
16
36 of 55(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
Review 1 for NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Forest Hill, Maryland
Date:September 17, 2009

Excellent buy

Model Number: Nordic Track ZS
"I purchased the treadmill in December 08 for my wife. The treadmill is being used for stroke recovery therapy, so it is critical that it work day in and day out. It had all the features and more when compared to the other commercial treadmills selling for 2-4x the cost . I must admit I was skeptical about purchasing after reading the reviews. It was a beast to move but an appliance hand truck made it easier to manuver up a flight of stair into a second floor exercise room. It is used 2-3 hours a day, in routines that constantly require changing speeds and grades. By far this is the single most important piece of exercise equipment we own and hands down the most reliable. I would highly recommend it."
Review 2 for NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2009

Commercial Grade Treadmill At A Consumer Price

Pros: good set of nice-to-have features, straight forward assembly; easy to use features
Cons: heavy but expected from any well built machine, wish it came w/ a sample ifit program
Model Number: NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
"I just bought the NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill several days ago from Costco. I've had 3 workout sessions on it and it's holding up very well so far. Build quality is superior compared to my 10 year old wide deck ProForm TM which I ran to the ground! The motor still runs on that thing but the back rollers finally gave on it and I figured its time for an upgrade rather than going through the pain of having it repaired. I paid about $900 for my ProForm then and $865 from my local Costco Store for the NordicTrack. I must say that the difference in performance is night and day. The NordicTrack runs extremely quiet and surprisingly smooth with a very sturdy built. The deck is long and wide with an excellent cushion design to protect your knees. The cushion is a similar technology found in Nike Air running shoes. The Accoustic Intermix sound system sports a 4 inch subwoofer mounted under the console and the built-in speakers sounds pretty darn good for a treadmill. Music and movies sound great on it using my iPod Touch. The sound system is a huge bonus for me as I'm tired of wearing ear phones during my workouts. I also need my music to motivate me to finish my program. The 2 speed fan is another nice plus too! I run 3 miles @ 4, 6 and 7 mph for 30 mins per session 4x a week and all these neat little features roll up nicely to give me a great workout everytime. The NordicTrack ZS definitely feels like a commercial grade TM at an affordable consumer price. I'm hoping to get at least another 10 yrs of great workout from this puppy."
Review 3 for NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Date:September 3, 2009

Solid Treadmill, Minor Problems Addressed

Pros: solid machine sold by costco
Cons: length of time to receive parts
Model Number: NTL09108.1
"After researching new & used treadmills, we bought this one for its high rating in its class and because of Costco's great return policy. It was a beast to carry and maneuver but, as others have said, we knew from past experience that we wanted a heavy treadmill that wouldn't rock or vibrate during running. My husband & son had a hard time moving it around a corner, only to discover later that the front "legs" could be adjusted. Wish the instructions had mentioned that the front legs can be pivoted during set-up.
Once the treadmill was set up, it made a thumping sound in the back. I called ICON, which referred me to a service company and sent me a rear roller free of charge. (We did use it a few times and were very happy with the performance.) The technician put in the new roller (also free of charge) but had to order another part. After a total of about 4 weeks, the treadmill is now running beautifully. Based on earlier reviews, we knew the risk but have been very pleased with the performance, service and response (and just had to be a little patient). It's a solid, quiet treadmill, and the features are great. Worth the effort, and you're dealing with Costco, which stands by its merchandise."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2009

Absolutely Worth IT!

"Reviews almost made me skeptical of buying this product. Yes, the product is very heavy which is why I bought it. It is sturdy, heavy, and very comfortable. The low arm rests are perfect for running. I'd been researching treadmills for about four months before purchasing this one. This product is perfect. I could not be more happy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ca
Date:August 29, 2009

Love it

Pros: dependable, comfortable track
Cons: big - takes up room
"Had the machine for 2 years - run three times a week, never had a problem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2009

Performs Great For Me!

Pros: nice looking strong and works great
Cons: none so far
"I have had this treadmill for a few months now and it seems to perform just perfectly.
Others here seem to have had issues but I have not experienced any of the problems being detailed.
I will agree on the packaging though. That's why I purchased one at the store to choose the one that had the packaging that looked the best.
It is a very nice unit that is really easy to assemble and use. The display is also easy on the eyes.
JC"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dacula, GA
Date:August 29, 2009

Excellent Treadmill So Far!

Pros: heavy sturdy and great features!
Cons: i feel the speakers are a little weak
Model Number: NordicTrack Commercial
"After extensive research, this treadmill had all the features I was looking for in a piece of exercise equipment about 1/2 the cost from other sporting goods stores. I have been training for figure comps and going to the gym Two and Three times a day was getting old.
It had a 3.0hp motor (which was a minimum for me) 60" Deck (even though I'm short, this is important for sprinting and lunging on the treadmill) and it was sturdy enough to take a beating from me! I'm only 128lbs, but mostly muscle so when I'm sprinting, it's loud whether i'm at the gym or at home! My hubby and me set it up rather quickly. Yes, I agree with another reviewer, use a flashlight to line up the holes and it goes much fasters. It didn't take us more than an hour once we got everything unpacked.
This treadmill is big and heavy. We were fortunate enough that the local costco had these in stock. (plus I didn't have the time to wait a couple of weeks to be delivered) The costco folks loaded it up in my Yukon XL with the seats folded. No issues there. The problem was getting it in the house from the truck! LOL Took my hubby, me, and a neighbor to unload. Found it easier to take it apart outside then bring the pieces inside one by one. This puppy takes a beating and it works great. Very sturdy and almost as good as the ones at the gym! For the price, I highly recommend! Great Treadmill for under $1K"
Review 8 for NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West Long Branch, NJ
Date:August 23, 2009

So far, so good

Pros: great price, big motor, free delivery, huge walking/running pad, folds up
Cons: very heavy
Model Number: NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
"I was worried about buying this because of the mix of bad reviews. Not sure if every machine is bad, or just a batch. Regardless since Costco has an amazing return policy, I decided to chance it.
My local Costco had these in stock for the same price but since it is a huge machine and quite heavy, I decided to take advantage of the free delivery.
It was delivered a week and a half ago. No problems with the delivery. Note: this treadmill is heavy and moving it down stairs will not be easy.
Was able to set it up by myself in a couple of hours. It should have taken less than an hour but ran into a snag with the bolts not aligning (HINT - using a flashlight, align the bolts from the top looking down into the tube with someone else turning them from the bottom as you align them).
We've been using the treadmill for the past 8 days with no problems at all. My wife and daughter both love it.
For the price, you cannot beat this treadmill. I'll keep my fingers crossed that it does not break."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:san diego, ca
Date:August 16, 2009

don't waste TIME and MONEY

Model Number: NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmil
"the packaging is very very very bad. I'm on my second treadmill and both are broken after setup.
while the machine is sturdy. Really, the whole belt and motor system is WEAK. The belt is always out of balance no matter how much you adjust. I've had two motors die out on me so far. I'm only 220lbs. Not even close to the the 350lb max they advertise. Plus, I've yet to really jog on either machine!!! just walk!
icon's answer to everything is... what part number is that sir? Once they run out of parts to mail you they send out a technician that tells you that machine is a dud....
i'm going to make an investment and buy a more expensive machine that has at least a 3 year at home warranty. NOTHING from icon.
Costco is great by the way."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:August 16, 2009

Great Buy

Pros: sound system has decent quality speakers
Cons: fan is a little weak
"Operation is smooth and the motor is strong. My previous treadmill was a Star Trac and this one is just as good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Burke, BA
Date:August 13, 2009

Great name but bad product

Cons: did not work
"I knew before I bought this product it was going to be a 350lb bear and it would take work getting it home and setting it up but it would be worth it.
Within seconds of turning it on the oncline went nuts and never worked. After 7 months of trying to replace the motor, mather board and controller we finally returned the item. The only workoutt I got from this tread mill was bringing it home and packing it up and back to the store."
Review 12 for NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 9, 2009

What's up with that ???

Model Number: NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
"I ORDERED A NORDIC TRACK TREADMILL FROM COSTCO.COM ABOUT A MONTH AGO AND FROM THE FIRST DAY I HAD A PROBLEM, THE BELT START SHIFTING AND WHEN CALLED THE SERVICE THEY WANT US TO FIX IT OUR SELF.
THE WARRANTY SHOULD BE ONE YEAR BUT THE COMPANY TOLD US THAT THEY CAN SEND THE TECHNICIAN BUT ONLY ONE TIME AND AFTER THAT I HAVE TO PAY BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT PAYING MORE THAN ONCE, ALSO THE MACHINE STOP WORKING AFTER 2 WEEKS AND BECAUSE THE BELT IS ON BACK ORDER THEY ASKED US TO WAIT ANOTHER MONTH FOR THE BELT AND THE CONSUL WE DECIDED TO RETURN THE TRADE MILL AND GET A DIFFERENT BRAND FROM COSTCO.
I THINK THAT COSTCO SHOULDN'T DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY BECAUSE THE SERVICE IS REALLY BAD."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2009

Great Deal

Model Number: Commercial ZS
"We bought this in April and have had no problems. I walk on it over 10 hours a week. Fan is a great feature.I have never used the music feature since I watch TV."
Review 14 for NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SGF MO
Date:August 1, 2009

Just like so many others

"I bought this based on reviews on other websites - what a hunk of junk. Console stopped responding about 3 minutes after turning it on. Packaging is a joke. They literally threw pieces in a big open box and they bang around until they get to your house. Nothing was secured and probably lead to many complaints. Icon is suppose to be a big fancy treadmill company, but as many others have found, it's QA is non-existent."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:los angeles
Date:July 30, 2009

very bad trademill

"don't buy ! ! !
this is junk
you have problems the first day and customer service at icon want you to fix it yurself"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Houston
Date:July 24, 2009

Deceiving Appearance

Model Number: NordicTrack ZS Commercial
"Bought this nearly a month ago, no longer works all of a sudden.Called custo service, nearly disassembled everything to no avail.Then i have to wait for some gadgets to make it work.Will return this to costco."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:July 12, 2009

good strong reiable

"Have had this treadmill for little over a year; weigh about 215lbs and use it about 4-5 times a week. Very sturdy and can handle heavy weight (ME :> ) folding works well. Suggest pick ur location b/c once assembled hard to move unless u have wood floor or stone/tile etc... hard on carpet. Hope it helps... If anything goes wrong will buy this again... for sure..!!"
Review 18 for NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Date:July 7, 2009

Awful product and service

"We purchased this treadmill and were only able to use it 10 times or so before returning it. It broke, was serviced (after a TWO MONTH wait!), broke again and then went back. Beware of this treadmill!"
Review 19 for NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Livingston, CA
Date:June 28, 2009

Horrible purchase

Model Number: NTL09108.1
"Though the treadmill was easy to put together, it only worked for the first two weeks. The speed slowly decreased and eventually stopped. Costumer service is horrible as well. They are no help. We will return it back to Costco."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NordicTrack ZS Commercial Folding Treadmill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irving, TX
Date:January 6, 2009

Best Treadmill under $1,000

Pros: commercial grade quality, excellent features (including sound system), relatively easy to assemble, love the built in fan!
Cons: difficult to manuever through doorways, doesn't come with recommended surge protecter, more powerful fan would help
Model Number: NordicTrack Commercial ZS
"My wife and I love this treadmill. At 300 lbs, it was a bear to maneuver through the door, but was easily wheeled into location after that. I took the tip I read in another review, and purchased a rubber horse stall mat from our local Feed Store for $50. You may find a better deal online with a little searching, but the horse stall mat is very heavy and durable.
Assembling the ZS went very smoothly except for trying to get the 4 small screws into the receiving holes when attaching the two plastic sleeves. It seemed to be a little easier if you first screw in the screw on the closest to the rear of the treadmill (end without console).
We did not notice any odor that has been reported by others. Perhaps NodicTrack read some of these comments, and fixed that issue.
Looking forward to being slim again!"
1 2 3 next>>